paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RAS Slapstick Barrels / RAS Slapstick Barrels / RAS Slapstick Barrels

RAS Slapstick Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RAS

Buy RAS Slapstick Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RAS Slapstick Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 12" black or nickel plated and 14" just black.
Product Availability 
The RAS Slapstick Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom.
Marker Setup: Stock RAS Intruder, Scope, 20oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo dusk, Any kind of paintball you usualy buy at the PB place
Strengths: I have shot over 700 diablo paintballs with this barrel. None broke (lucky, i didnt have a squeege)

12" is pretty good for me.

Very Quiet

The barrel looks slick
Weaknesses: Dont use cheep paintballs (even tho it might be the gun that breaks it first)
If it only was a little bit louder :-) (i like to have a loud barrel so It gives the opponets a chance to give up before i get them, hehe)
Conclusion: I have shot over 1,400 paintballs with this barrel.
800 diablo- None broke
100 Viewloader- 5 broke (chain reaction)
400 Brass Eagle- Only a few made it to the back of my fence. Used atlest 400 and shot the rest away.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avro_canuck Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razzor
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium-Large bore.
Strengths: It's one of the few good stock barrels.

It works. well.

Semi Quiet

Good length

Inexpensive. Not cheap (quality)

Canadian
Weaknesses: Chrome plating's not that good (don't camo tape it)

Medium-Large bore (don't use small bore)

Bright and Shiny (preference)
Conclusion: Great stock barrel.

Better than any other stock barrels.

Can be bought new, cheap.

It's great for the Intruder because you don't need to buy a good barrel. I'd recommend it for anybody looking for a great barrel for a great price.

I'd compare it to a CP 1 piece (which it looks exactly like...)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: RAS intruder atx
2 CO2 20 oz bottles
SmartPart BigDaddy16" Barrel
VL 200
Black Skull Thermal lenses ( black and White )
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo -Midnight -Inferno
-Blaze -helfire
or any quality 1 paintballs
Strengths: not very loud
You can throw it at someone`s face
Good for someone beginning
Weaknesses: Not very beautifull
precise only under 30-45 feet ( approx )
easy to scratch
made of cheap "chrome plated"
Conclusion: DONT buy a 9" barrel.......at least a 12
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
Strengths: man this barrel kicks the shizznick theres nothing wrong with it at all. I got it with my intuder a little while ago and man does it ever compete with the big boys! Like i play wit lotsa people in outdoor and indoor fields and never did i see anyone with a big or more expencive gun ever get an unfair advantage over me so yeh its greeat
Weaknesses: its a bit loud but so are the best of women too ; )
Conclusion: to conclude... throw you other barrel in the can and get this one and get an intruder while your at it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
Strengths: It's shiny
Shoots fine at short ranges
Weaknesses: It is a large bore barrel and the paint sold at my field is mediun/small bore, so it doesn't work as well as it could, but it does shoot the larger cheaper paints decently.
The chrome finish comes off very easily
Long range accuracy is downright sad
It is loud.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on one of these. A good CP barrel is quieter, cheaper, more accurate and gives you a choice of legnths and bore sizes. I would not reccomend this barrel to anybody.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
Strengths: Great Barrel , looks alot like a CP one piece. Performs like a CP one Piece.

Accurrate at mid ranges , very accurate at close speedball games.
Weaknesses: It's loud, but all open bolt blow-back semi's are.
Conclusion: I purchased 2 Ras Intruder ATX's and the stock barrel was a Slapstick. I have never seen a open blow back semi preform so well out of the box. For fun i tryed the barrel on other "spyder" like markers and the accuracy went up 3 fold..

If you are just getting into the sport and want a good marker with a great barrel. Don't get caught up in the "Kingman" hype, Ready Aim Splat (RAS) has alot to offer in the paintball industry.

I'm giving it a 9 because it is Very good and not the Best Ever.. 10 is a perfect score.. there are always flaws in every thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: just got this gun on saturday and what a difference it makes. i'm using a sharidan with only a 8inch barrel and its amazing to see the balls go straight and consitant. and the price doesn't hurt that much either =)
Weaknesses: little on the loud side
so beautiful you don't want to see it scratched =)
Conclusion: This is definatly worth the price and then some, i'm using diablo blaze paint and shot about 3000 rounds with out seeing a single break. It fits my sharidan like a glove making it a menece and feared by my friends (just play in local woods)
much better then the 8inch stock that i got with the gun and i'd shell out the money again to replace it.
if you looking for a decent barrel that shoots straight and consistant go pick this up, you won't be sorry.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Intruder Saturday, February 10th, 2001
Strengths: I have the 12" silver barrel and it works great. I got it with my Ras Intruder Atx. My Intruder kicked the crap out of my friends m98 and my other friends F-4 Illustrator in an accuracy test. The balls were going perfectly strait and it works great.
Weaknesses: It is a bit loud but that is because all the the holes are at the end of the barrel in the muzzle, or whatever that is called.lol
Conclusion: This barrel is great and comes with a Ras Intruder Atx right when you buy it. You don't need to upgrade it or anything. Great barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media