paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock / OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock

OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount OPSGEAR

Buy OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RAIDER G36 Folding Stock - A5

Introducing the first G36 folding stock designed from the ground up to fit and enhance the function of the Tippmann A5.

FEATURES:

* The fold is a full 180°
* Stock lays flat against the body of the marker
* Easy fold and store for transport
* Fold for CQB engagements
* The stock will not interfere with the shooter’s hand while folded
* Made of RAIDER™ quality materials
Product Availability 
The OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PbRec Friday, May 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
M4 Stock
Marker Setup: A5
Opsgear UMP Shroud
Opsgear G36c Folding Stock
Lapco gas through mag
Lapco Bigshot 12" barrel
Strengths: heavy plastic
Mounts in seconds
Very snug fit to the marker
Very comfortable
Weaknesses: No strap loop
Thats about all i can think of
Review: I just bought my A5 in the effort to make a soul milsim marker and the first thing i did was go to opsgear.com because they in my opinion have the most reliable marker add-ons! Well once this part arrived i through it on my marker along with the other little things i bought and man it really makes the gun look amazing!
As for performance well it doesnt really do much but let me rest the gun on my shoulder with a little more ease and at that it does very well!
It is really convenient to be able to fold it down and tuck your marker in closer for some CQB!
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to add a stock to there marker but would also like the convenience of a folding stock to tuck your marker in close to you! And if you would like to make your marker look really nice!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sp4nkySlayer Saturday, October 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock stock(haha) tippmans dont come with a stock out of the box
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response, Double Trigger, Co2, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, OpsGear G36 Folding Stock, 32* 2003 Expansion Chamber, X7 Hopper
Strengths: High quality Resin plastic
locks in fold
easy to instal
Weaknesses: A bit hard to close unless you learn the best contact points
Review: The stock is amazing. its made of really high quality resin plastic that can suposedly get ran over by a truck and still function properly without bending. i believe that. more good, it has a tightly locking blocking pin that allows for no accidental opens of closes. its especially good for storage.

the only bad thing i could say about this product is that it can be hard to get the stock to close if your not familiar with how to operate the closing system.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this procduct to anyone who wants to get a stock or just make their marker look really cool and milsim.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nootz Friday, October 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann/BT CAR Stock
Marker Setup: BT-4 SWAT:
-BT-16 Barrel kit
-BT Bi-pod
-Tippmann Verticle Grip
-BT e-Grip
-Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper
-BT 45 degree picatinny/weaver rail (on top of foregrip)
-Walther 2x30 RD scope (mounted on BT rail)

Tippmann A-5:
-A5 Flatline barrel
-A5 Response Trigger
-OpsGear sight riser
-OpsGear Gas-Thru UMP magazine
-OpsGear folding G36 stock
-SoftAir 1x28 RD reticle
-Tippmann Cyclone LP hopper
Strengths: Folds out of the way when not needed, has cut-away to fit over piston.
Weaknesses: Doesn't fold completely when RT installed.
Review: It's pretty good for how I have my marker set up (CQB).
When mine arrived, I had to modify where it slides into the rear of the A5's receiver in order for it to fit in properly. It also doesn't fold all the way when a Response Trigger is installed onto the marker. Other than that, no complaints, haven't had any trouble with seeing over it with my mask on.
The folding design gives it a multi-purpose firing platform: you can either go freestyle or Close-quarter Battle (CQB) with the stock folded to the side of the marker, or unfold it for a steady urban battle style.
Conclusion: I say get it if you need it. I more or less got it to make my marker look hardcore, but it's good for a firing style change-up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmadlang Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Q-Loader
Polished Internals
J&J Ceramic 12" (one piece)
BT Apex Tip
APE E-Grip
OPSGEAR Raider G36 Folding Stock
Strengths: You can fold the stock for tight shooting. It looks sturdy.
Weaknesses: Poor quality and too long.
Review: Poor quality: The entire stock looks like a plastic toy, and without grinding the parts don't fit properly. I have to shave off extra plastic so I can mount it properly.

The length of the stock will make the gun really long. This might be perfect for other people, but for shooting on a tight space, this might not be good.
Conclusion: This product will work, but you need to shave extra plastic to make it work; it's not a plug and play stock like the ones made by Tippmann and BT. Without shaving off the extra plastic, it looks like a plastic toy, but it is functional. If you are patient, and don't mind the hard work, buy it. If don't want to do the sanding/shaving, buy another stock.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Big D113 Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Car-15 stock
Marker Setup: A-5, Rt, 16 in tippmann barrel, Commando Air-through, Tac cap
Strengths: Strong, and well built
Weaknesses: At first its hard to get use to the sping in the folding stock
Review: This is a great stock when I first looked at it I thought it was junk it seems very small and cheap plastic. I was wrong though, this is a stong and sturdy stock. The folding is great to keep the stock out of the way. If your looking for a good stock for a low price this is a great deal.
Conclusion: As i said before if you are looking for a good stock for a low price this is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Born2BeAnIdiot Tuesday, March 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline Barrel
G-36 Foldable Stock
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Can't use it on the field
Review: This is an AWESOME looking stock but the huge down side is that the stock is really unhelpful when you are on the field because the mask interferes with the sight. And also if you are a lefty, it is really invconvienient when the stock is folded. So the whole time i was on the field, i left the stock folded because everytime i take the stock out and try to look through the sight, my mask prevented me from doing so.
Conclusion: If you want your gun to look cool then buy it.
If you actually want something to help you aim don't buy it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT Combat stock --> crap
Collapsible CAR stock --> decent, but not as good
Air Through ASA T-Stock --> cool, but fincky
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5:
PPS Brass barrel w/ Apex tip
X7 hopper
APE E-grip
Response Trigger
Vortex mod
Palmer's Male Stabilizer
OPSGEAR G36 folding stock
CMI micro-coil remote
Strengths: Sturdy
Beefy
Good tight fit
Moves out of the way
No wobble
Weaknesses: Mechanism needs oil (see review)
Doesn't clear R/T fittings (see review)
Review: I love this thing. It's the best one I've used so far. First, there's how well it fits. Then there's the action of it. It's a great, sturdy platform to steady your shot when you've got the room. Then, when you slide into a bunker or go to clear a room and you need the marker in close to your body, the stock gets out of your way with a flick of your wrist. Don't think that it just flips closed without warning though. It locks open so that you have to lift, then flip it to the side. At first, this wasn't easy to do, but that was cleared up with a little marker oil.

It's sturdy. Even being a folding stock, I don't notice any wobble whatsoever when it's extended, and it's not going to fold unless you want it to. When it's folded to the side, a spring holds it in place. If you're violent, you can get it to extend open again, but it'd be difficult to do that unintentionally during combat.

I was a little worried about it getting in the way when shooting left handed, but it's really not a problem. When folded, it tucks up closer to the marker than the Cyclone. From the front, the profile of it would be completely hidden by the Cyclone if it didn't stick out the bottom just a little. The spring that holds it in place (the same one that holds it locked in the extended position) seems to provide enough resistance to keep it tight up against the marker for all but the jerkiest of movements.

Really the only complaint I have is that it doesn't clear the flow adjustment fitting that goes with a Response Trigger. This turned out to not really be an issue, though, because the stock is so thick that milling away the small amount of material needed to clear the fitting is irrelevant. I spent ten minutes with a Dremmel, and the resulting groove looks like it was put there by OPSGEAR. I ended up shaving off the "OPS" from the OPSGEAR logo on the right side of the stock for about 1/4 inch deep, and now I have no problems with it whatsoever.

I've seen that some people are taking issue to the fact that there's no place to put a strap. This is easily remedied with some moly strapping, a clip, and a needle and thread. Or you can go get a set of Uncle Mike's QD swivels replace one of your body screws with it.



Update:
I managed to snap off the quickstrip pin holes, and the stock flew off over my shoulder during a game. I called up Opsgear and told them what happened, and they literally said "Oh, well we can't have that happening. Send it to us". So I did. And they sent me a new one. Gotta love that customer service.
Conclusion: If you like the idea of a stock or have one that you're always sticking under your armpit or over your shoulder to try and get it out of the way, this is the way to go. It does and excellent job of whatever I ask it to, and I don't see it breaking anytime in the near future.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 24th, 2007 at 1:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhernandez7 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used my friends Specialops air through stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
X7 Hopper
WAS E-Grip
Trinity Springs
JCS Jet-Click
HPA with Remote Line
Strengths: No Wobble
Folds quickly
Folds folds near flush with marker
Stock itself seems very durable
Weaknesses: Read review to see the issues I had
Review: So first this stock looks good and serves its function well. I got my A-5 and this after being just a month old from a local who had taken it out once. It looked good as new and still does after my use so It has held up well externally.

Now for the bad. As soon as I got it home I had two quick strip push pin halves fall out of the A-5. I've read a few forums and other people have reported this issue. I spoke to Opsgear today and the rep I spoke with said he had to get stronger screws from the hardware store for his. I had two perfectly good pins break through one day of use (a total of 4 pins broken so far). There are some solutions to this if you look around.

While trying to determine why I was having such issues with this stock I looked at where the drive spring meets the stock and there is a small metal cup embedded in there that was cracked and about 1/5th of it was missing. It was still functional but I'm concerned about the rest breaking off under pressure since its not whole anymore. The Opsgear rep stated the stock "should be very durable and should not break any more under use." It did hold up through a day of play.

I will say though that it had a great feel to it and I had no worries that it would break down on me while using it (By this i mean breaking off or the hinge breaking).
Conclusion: Since I did not have an order number directly from Opsgear I was told they could not do anything about replacing or fixing the stock. So if you decide to purchase this stock I recommend buying it from Opsgear directly if you want any warranty coverage on it.

I like the stock and wish I had better luck with it but I did have to take off points for the pushpin problems and of course the broken part.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 10:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G36C Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: tippmann A5
ops gear g36c foregrip/sight rail
opsgear g36c mag
opsgear g36c folding stock
ops gear m4 barrel (16 inch)
bt bipod, bt bipod barrel adapter
tiberius laser site
tiberius tactical flashlight
techt vortex mod
techt cyclone feed lightning rod
jt tactical sling
tiberius vertical fore grip
beoranged howitzer bolt
rap4 hopper offset
polished internals
a5 flatline
Strengths: Sturdy
Folds out of the way
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great stock it adds the milslim look and feel without adding alot of weight. it folds out of the way for close quarters fights, its nice and sturdy ive fell on mine twice now and it still works great not a crack or bend in it. like all other well built stocks it's good and sturdy and fits well against the shoulder for increased accuracy and steadiness.
Conclusion: Buy it its great looking and works how its suppose to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OpsP8ntballer Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
G36 fixed stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
Opsgear UMP shrou, mag, front and rear sights, g36 folding stock
JCS red hot power tube
Tippmann e-grip
Strengths: -Sturdy
-Folds easily
-dosn't unfold by itself
Weaknesses: -Plastic
-Pain to install
Review: The stock is very sturdy, though a paint to install. When i put mine on i had to use a rubber mallet. when attatched, even though is is foldable there is hardly any wiggle at all. then when you fold it i can shake my gun violently and it hardly even budjes, but don't let that mislead you it is easy you unfold. all you do is lift and fold.
Conclusion: i would reccomend this to everyone, hands down.
i only wish it would be made of better material. even though is is ABS hard plastic I enjoy aluminum stocks.
so a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media