paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lucky Paintball Un1 Proto Bolt with Rear Cap / Lucky Paintball Un1 Proto Bolt with Rear Cap / Lucky Paintball Un1 Proto Bolt with Rear Cap / Lucky Paintball Un1 Proto Bolt with Rear Cap / Lucky Paintball Un1 Proto Bolt with Rear Cap

Lucky Paintball Un1 Proto Bolt with Rear Cap Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lucky Paintball

Buy Lucky Paintball Un1 Proto Bolt with Rear Cap

Paintball Proto Matrix Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lucky Paintball Un1 Proto Bolt with Rear Cap
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $49

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This bolt is the new standard for Proto bolts. You're gaining FPS at the chrono, less mass being driven back AND forth.

Tune for higher shot count OR ultra smooth low pressure. The rear cap is available in dust black or dust clear.

This bolt will work in the PM6 as well
Product Availability 
The Lucky Paintball Un1 Proto Bolt with Rear Cap is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
qbandoors Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SAM proto orange bolt and it is pretty close but the lucky bolt and cap are much better the recharge rate is much faster and it is cool that the cap comes in different colors.
Marker Setup: PM5- Dye ultralite 10,14,16- JDS LPR- CP roller trigger- Lucky un1board , bolt and cap , black out kit , top hat mod , laser eyes blue , stainless pins , un1tec trigger , un1chip spitfire , hybrid contract killer grips gernade.
Strengths: Strengths evrything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Evrything from customer suport to contacting someone and getting a responce from them that same day is great. You can find your order fast and if they install they do a great job on what they do and take care of your gun. Their prices are even good. The best prices you are going to see out there right now from any company
I would give them a 10 out of 10.
Conclusion: You should buy products from lucky becouse they are a great company, the products they sell are great and the prices are the best you are going to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UltraKilla Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Red Proto
STD LPR
Lucky bolt and bolt guide
Tadeo board
Dye Ultralyte
Halo Angry Board
Strengths: Reduced Kick
Increased Velocity
Slight increase in Efficiency
Weaknesses: Lenghty install
Lowered Operating Pressure
Review: First off, this product seemed well made, a few months of use will show how reliable it is. There are'nt to many reviews that have proven how reliable this "classified" material is. Anyways, I installed the bolt and the bolt guide. It leaked from the back of the top hat (#13 o-ring). It kept popping out or leaking. It was replaced and it still leaked. Finally, I used an old trick that worked with autococker valves that were'nt machined right. What I did was to place a small string of teflon tape in the groove of the o-ring, then I placed the o-ring on top of it. What this does is make it a tighter fit. I did this because of how loose the #13 o-ring was on this bolt, a problem I did'nt have on the stock bolt. Also the length of the lucky bolt was about 1/16th of an inch longer. This length issue did not allow the bolt to properly seal. I removed the excess material with a dremel to match the stock bolts length (this is not the bolt stem, but the bolt cylinder that I'm refferring to).
After all this, it stopped leaking.

Performance does increase with this product. Velocity after installation without adjustments was in the 330FPS range. Dwell and input pressure adjustments were made and my Proto is shooting 285FPS. Dwell setting is @ 14ms. Input pressure is @190PSI. I tried 13ms but found it much more consistant @14. You can lower it to 12ms but the noise signature and overall characteristics off the matrix will be compromised.(Meaning if you like the matrix's accuracy and sound and consistancy and bad air efficiency, dont go to much lower). Im also getting a spike on my first shot(Dont think its related to the bolt). I also installed a STD industries LPR so keep this in mind that I'm not using a stock LPR.

Conclusion: Overall, I think the product is good, it needs some refining but it does reduce kick and increase your velocity with a small increase in air efficiency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darktrooper5 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Matirx Bolts
Marker Setup: Custom Built Alias Intimidator
Strengths: Decreases sound in the PM5/6
Lighter than stock
Cost
"Lighter kick"
Weaknesses: Didn't get the results expected
O-ring problem
No change in shot count
Review: I ordered the Lucky bolt back when they first came out as a result of good reviews of the product. I got the bolt nice and packaged, looked professionally done, and didn't hit me in the pocket book. I installed it knowing I had to do some reg adjustments, did them, seemed to work fine. The sound was lower, things seemed smoother and kick was lowered. I was impressed, until I noticed the # of PSI left in my tank, it was near empty after 300-400 shots. (fully filled tank btw)

After taking out the bolt I noticed the bolt cap interior o-ring was out, the cause of my problems. I put it back in and had the same problem, turned down the lpr, put a new one in and same result. I contacted Lucky, they were nice and sent me some o-rings that should fix the problem. Thye also suggested the top hat mod, that gave me nothing but more trouble. It did, for a while, then the o-ring came out again. I tried again and this time it seemed to work well. I had less probelms with the bolt. Many other people I talked to had similar problems with these bolts, even after the product was out for a while.

I never got the efficency past what the stock bolt gave me. The o-ring never came out again, but then again I stopped using the bolt after a time.

This bolt, for me, did what it said it would do, when it worked. I was disapointed and spent way too much time trying to get it to work 100% right. For the cost, it wasn't that bad, when it worked.
Conclusion: If you want to give it a try, go for it, it may work, it may not. Matirx aftermarket bolts are hit and miss. Lucky did provide fair service and was polite.

I recommend staying with the stock bolt on your PM, but its worth a try if you can get one for cheap/used.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathtoimpulse Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Proto Bolt,orange bolt
Marker Setup: 05 Proto ,4500 psi 68cu Crossfire Nitro Tank,Evolution 2 Hopper w/ z board, s rail,ND on/off, Empire 2 peice Barrel,Lucky bolt,530 mod,top hat mod, CCM low rise feedneck.
Strengths: More shots, lighter and smooth with no kick
Weaknesses: None so far that I have found.
Review: I just got this lucky bolt in the mail today and shot it with 530 mod and top hat mod. Before, I was getting 1500 shots with my stock bolt and 530 mod,top hat mod, and the back cap tape mod(you don't need this mod for the lucky back cap). Now when I shot it with the Lucky back cap modded with the 530(where you cut two bars out to make more air flow,on back cap), I got 2200 shots which is a big improvement. When I used my friends orange bolt in mine I got 1900(with the same settings I had from Lucky Bolt). There is a big difference, another thing is that I had barely any kick with both bolts, and my gun even feels a little lighter. The orange is 2 grams heavier than the Lucky bolt. The lucky bolt is better to me and is $20 cheaper then the orange. My BPS was at 24 with both bolts and I was shooting 21. Another thing is that I was shooting +/- 3 at 295 fps. I had my reg at 3 1/2(the real stock settings the company told me), LPR was at 3 1/2, and my dwell was at 13(the weather is 35). Results when weather is warmer.
Conclusion: Can't beat it for $50, light,increased BPS, more shots. BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbnlilman Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange bolt
Marker Setup: 2005 Proto Matrix
-Lucky bolt kit
-STD lpr
-Detonator Reg
-Lucky board
-Hater chip
-Hybrid feedneck
Strengths: Cost, efficiency gains, reduced kick.
Weaknesses: O-ring in back cap popping out. Problem was fixed though!
Review: I was one of the first people to recieve the Lucky bolt for the proto. The bolt let me drop my dwell to 9ms and was super consistant. The lowest I dropped it was 7ms and it worked fine, but the consistancy was best at 9. My efficiency was a tad better than stock after re-doing all of my settings. I got about 1-2 pods more. Once I did a top hat mod to my bolt the Lucky will showed off it's stuff. I am currently getting about 1/2 case off a 45/45. The kick is minimal and the gun shoots amazing.
Conclusion: I definately recommend buying this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhaig818 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Proto matrix, dye norise twist feedneck, 14in 2piece ultralite, tophatmod, lucky bolt, shocktech trigger. Halo B victory board. 45/45 centerflag hp.
Strengths: Price.
Weaknesses: O-rings pop off and break.
Review: When I read these reviews and saw it was a 10 I thought i should go and buy myself one of these because i had extra money. After spending $15 for 3day air and UPS loosing my package delaying it for 1 week. I finally get it. I opened it and lubed it and put it in. At first i had to raise my HPR. Then I went to shoot it. I shoot about 6 times and the o-ring that sits on the stem without a groove to stay in just poped out and 1.2k psi just gushed out in 4 seconds. I cannot trust the reliability of this product and it didnt increase my efficiency. Yes..... my kick is zero though.
Conclusion: Your better off with the stock bolt because that WONT give you problems. As far as im concerned ive heard that every aftermarket bolt for the proto right now is giving problems. This is a very risky bolt i cannot trust it while playing.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ultraraptor Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, CIP Uni-Mount, Reloader B, Evil Pipe, Ignition 68/4500, CCM No-Pro, NDZ Venom Roller Trigger, Lucky Bolt, Lucky Un1Chip board, CodeX Chip
Strengths: Lighter
More Efficient
Quieter
Lower Operating Pressure
Weaknesses: Can only use bolt back that it comes with
Review: First off, let me congratulate Lucky on a superb job with this bolt system. As soon as I got it and installed it I was going nuts to play with it. So I got to try it out today. Because my dwell was set high for some odd reason, I didn't get the full effect of the bolt's increased efficiency over the stock bolt. I did however notice other differences. I was able to lower my LPR pressure and I also noticed less kick in the gun and it was a bit quieter. For what I spent on it, I am more than happy with the results. I'll try to update this on how many more shots I get over the stock bolt when I play next time with the proper dwell settings.
Conclusion: For $50 bucks this is a great upgrade. It works beautifully and does what it's advertised to do. Although nothing spectacular, it definately helps. Good job Lucky, keep up the great work!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DustinSobolik Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Proto
Lucky Bolt
Lucky On/Off
Lucky Un1 Board
Predator Chip
Empire 7 Piece kit
Strengths: Efficiency
Less Kick
Weaknesses: There aren't now GO AWAY
Review: My dwell is at 10 and my LPR is only 3 turns out, I installed this and just tested my velocity without adjusting any settings, I was shooting in the 330's. This bolt gets some great efficiency not much else to say but GET IT!

Slick Honey kicks A's
Slick Honey kicks A's
Slick Honey kicks A's
Slick Honey kicks A's
Slick Honey kicks A's
Slick Honey kicks A's
Slick Honey kicks A's
Conclusion: GO GET IT GOSH, It's cheap and it's good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jlong355 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange Bolt
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 05 Proto Matrix
DM4 Blade Trigger
Smoke Halo B w/ Cheetah Board
Clamping Feedneck
CP Rail and On/Off
Lucky UN1chip Board w/ DM5/C Virtue Chip
Lucky Bolt for Proto Matrix
Strengths: Faster Recharge, significantly less kick, lightweight, comes with Low Pressure End Cap. Fits 06 Proto
Weaknesses: None at this time
Review: I bought the Lucky Bolt for my 05 Proto because I have had great success with Lucky's products so far. When the bolt arrived I lubed it up, put it in my Matrix with no adjustments, and fired away. The marker had no kick in it, and due to the faster recharge rate, I could see a increase in BPS. The only thing you may have to due to the bolt is tape the top hat of the Fuse Bolt. I used the mod from my Orange Bolt.
Conclusion: This is a great by for your Proto, 05 or 06. Saves air, and makes it quite a bit faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media