paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Matrix M6 / Proto Matrix M6 / Proto Matrix M6 / Proto Matrix M6

Proto Matrix M6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Matrix M6

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Matrix M6
[ View Photos (87) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 139
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Matrix VI features jaw dropping body style, a new balanced on/off bottom line, adjustable clamp neck, a new lower pressure bolt kit, new and improved LPR, metal logo inserts and a two piece barrel. With all of that we still managed to shave .5 inches off the height and 4oz. off the weight of the marker. We built the Matrix VI with one idea in mind: to help put you at the top of the podium.
Product Availability 
The Proto Matrix M6 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
katistrofic Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye dm6 and i think that the pm6 is the same if not better
Marker Setup: -proto matrix 06
-stock -view loader evolution 2 hopper
-wgp 300 psi compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
ultra lite frame if not too expensive for you or a virtue board
-new barrel(dye ultralite)
Strengths: accuracy
speed.speed.speed.speed.speed
easy to shoot
PRICE
Weaknesses: Not air efficient.
Stock 12 inch barrel.
Review: i just got my proto matrix today and i love it. shot 1 month old diablo heat paint and shot good still. my proto matrix is all blue dusted wich is one of the best lookin markers out too date. the only thing is that if you want to go above 18 bps then i suggest you get a proto responce board, virtue board, tadao board, or a dye ultralite frame. the accuracy on this gun is probaly the same on a dm6 or dm5. the proto is the SAME EXACT thing as the dye dm6 but just without the dye parts so my suggestion is that if you dont have proto then get one and if you do good dor you!
Conclusion: this gun is the lowest priced gun that is at the same time the best gun for people who like to rip it on the field.if you like to just have a good gun that is like over $1,000 then shame on you. U MIGHT AS WELL GET A PROTO
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

owens81terrell Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Proto pm6 (Blue)
Halo B (Blue)
Dye Ultralite Barrel (Blue)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Ultralite
I've heard the UL Frame is nice
Strengths: Flawless Milling
Havent shot it yet, so I cant comment on that
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I got my pm6 yesterday and I was so surprised that the pics of this gun online really don't do it justice. The milling is beautiful as well as the on/off and trigger. The problem was that when I screwed in my nitro tank and went to shoot...nothing. I think the problem is the bolt but i'm not sure. If anyone has any ideas on whats wrong with this marker please comment. Once I get this gun up and running i'll write an actual review.
Conclusion: Will review once I have it firing. Comment with any ideas on whats wrong with it or if u had a similar experience with this gun. thanks.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

baconbits_66 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion- non comparable
Marker Setup: Black Pm6 (stock)
Clear Halo B
68/4500 Dye Throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 inch barrel unless youre a front
new trigger stock is ok but take out the trigger spring
Strengths: Fast
Light
NO KICK
Fast
and did i mention FAST
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the sickest gats ive ever owned or held.

FAST
This thing is so fast i could shoot a rope of 14-15 consistently with this badboy

REG
I shot 282, 283 280 289 284 286 over chrono

LIGHT
this thing is 1.6 pounds whatelse is there to say

MILLING
This thing has such sick milling if it looks even better in real life

ANNO
the anno is awesome nuttin else to say
Conclusion: This thing is the bomb. It is the best gun for its price. I mean at a measly 725 dollars its a steal!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1337sk337 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-999 Avant... Dont get me started
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 6 (Black/Blue)
Dye Throttle 70ci 4500psi
Evollution 2 Hopper withe upgraded X-Board (23bps)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger (if you're not going to get ultralight frame)
New Board
Ultralight frame
Fast Hopper
Strengths: No kick
Fast
Efficient
Light
Cool paint job
$Price$
Great Eyes
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Crappy Stock Board (kinda slow right out of Box)
Crappy Stock Trigger
Common
Review: When I went to my paintball shop...

I went to the shop looking for a gun in the $900-$1000 range. Tried an Angel... didnt like it, used timmy...nah. But what is this? Two guns, staring right at me. The DM5 and the PM6. It was hard to decide.. but i finaly chose the PM6. I really wanted the Black/Blue to match my gear but hey didnt have it in stock. I told them to order it for me. A couple days later the phone rang. "Mac could you get that please get that?" "Fine." I push talk "Helo?"
"OK thanks!" They had just gotten my gun! So I went over and picked it up.

First impressions...

When I saw the box I wased amazed at how small it was! I opened it up. Inside there was a parts kit, a manual, a set of allen keys, dye slick lube, a barrel condem, a barrel, and the amazing looking PM6. Instincively I screwed the barrel on, turned it on, and messed with the settings and trigger. I took it apart and was amazed at how easy it was to clean. I loved it, and couldn't wait to run some paint threw it!

At the field...

I was pumped, I wanted to rip some heads off with my new weapon of mass destruction. I air it up and give it to the ref for him to crono. Bam, Bam, Bam Good consistency for it being out of the box. It was shooting at around 260, which is to slow for me, I had to get it up to the limit 285. I go to the shooting range and secretly smile under my goggles as people stare wide eyed and open mouthed. Bam Bam Bam! Wow, I couldnt believe it, this thing ripped. I went to go play some hyperball, my first game, I was amazed My Proto was threw ropes through my lane. My fingers and trigger seemed as one, poetry in motion. I was stunned. I love and will always love this gun.
Conclusion: A must buy for anyone who is looking in the $900-$1000 range.
After a few upgrades this gun will rip! Just ask Legacy and Evil factory (Minion is just a PM6 with different milling and barrel).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BaGz Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6, DM5, DM4, DMC
Marker Setup: PM6
Ultralite Gripframe
Ultralite 14'' barrel
68/4500 Crossfire
Velocity Viewloader
Orange Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ultralite gripframe, Orange Bolt
Strengths: Everything about this gun is great in my opinion
Weaknesses: None at all, especially after recommended upgrades.
Review: This is a great gun. Very similar to the DM6 with the exception of the Ultralite Grip Frame, Stock Barrel Size, and other minor details. Out of the box the gun is great. Great looking, light, and an absolute BEAST. I purchased it for less than 700, keep hunting and you'll find a good price. If you do get a good price I would suggest upgrading with an Ultralite Gripframe (amazing addition and well worth the money). I sought out to upgrade the gun as close to a DM6 as could be, and in the end I like it better than the DM6.
Conclusion: Great Gun! Price hunt and you'll get a great price as well, and use that extra money for the upgrades and paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dco145 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil pimp upped
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy pro empire reloader b/evolution 2 z- board 88/3000 hpa tank

Dragon bonez empire reloader b /evolution 2 z- board 88/3000 hpa tank

evil omen 1.5 empire reloader b /evolution 2 z- board 88/3000 hpa tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
Orange bolt
New board
Ul frame
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Wow this gun is amazing. My friend just bought a black one and i have been able to shoot it a little bit. When i first saw it when he took it out of the box I was blown away at its size. Then he handed it to me. It felt like i could throw it 50 yards. It is so amazingly light. When I shot it there was a little kick but not much. Thats where the orange bolt comes in. I was shooting white box army navy paint that i got for 20 bucks. It was so accurate. This gun is amazing. I am just about to order mine.
Conclusion: Buy it asap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fontana Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM6
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix M6 - Stock as of now
Halo B w/ rip drive
68/45 Pure Enegery N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
14'' Barrel (Dye ultralite)
Ultralite Frame
Strengths: Speed
Quiet (oh, so quiet)
NO KICK WHAT-SO-EVER
Pretty Accurate

Weaknesses: The trigger pull stock out-of-the-box seems long
Review: Wow. Ok, just got this bad boy.. Out of the box, no leaks, no problems, sweet. Now to shoot it. I was in awe, it was so quiet and needed no adjustments out of the box. I woudn't say it shoots ropes out of the box like most people do, but with some velocity/LPR adjustment and a 14'' barrel it is probably INSANE. Its so fast, the eyes are easy to turn off/on and clean. I had the eyes off and shot it while the tank wasnt sitting on my shoulder and the gun did not kick back at all. Its so incredibly light, great for any position. This is a must have for tournament players. Forget 1000+ guns save this and put a couple upgrades on it, its all you need.
Conclusion: Add a UL Frame, 14'' barrel and your set, no need for anything else maybe a board. If u have 725+ dollars, get this you'll save money and be HAPPY. I am...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protopber17 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lasoya promaster, xsv ego, empire timmy 06, and the ion but that doesn't really compare
Marker Setup: Blue 2006 Proto Matrix
Virtue board
cp roller trigger
Blue Halo B with rip
45/45 macdev legion air
Recommended
Upgrades:
the obvious-halo or evo2, HPA

later on think of the hybrid bolt guide a cp trigger (stock pretty good though), virtue board or ultra light frame
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Quiet
Accurate
Size
Looks-imo
Consistent
Feedneck
Speed
Complete out of box
Weaknesses: Bolt has 10 o-rings
Internal fragile wires
14 would've been better than 12in
Review: I opened it and was amazed at the milling, I picked it up and it was so light. The pictures you see mean nothing until you actually et to hold it. I went out to the alley and ripped a pod through it, and i broke one ball, but i realized that i hadn't turned the eye on. So i turned it on and put 3 more pods through and didn't chop. I was easily able to hit 15 bps no prob. also efficiency i got like 800 shots from a 45/4500.eh
Conclusion: shoots ropes no problems yet just lube it and your good BUY IT NOW
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hkafit Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, timmys, egos, shockers, dm4 , dm5
Marker Setup: olive pm6
Orange bolt
Cp trigger
Virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing is nessesary
Strengths: Light
Fast
Cheap
Accurate
Overall good
Weaknesses: None that i ev had
Review: Got this guna about 3 months ago. SICK gun , out of the box is looks so good, pure secks, aired it up and it shot ropes, took it to the field the next day, shot ropes all day, have never had a single problem with it since then, u just gota be good at lubing it and ull be fine
Conclusion: Amazing gun BUY ONE NOW
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cfraz15 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 timmy, 05 ego, ion, angel a4
Marker Setup: blue pm6
halo b
68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock trigger is decent but some may not like it
Strengths: Light
Fast
Looks
Accurate
Weaknesses: Only thing i can think of is, non external trigger ajustments
Review: I got this in the mail a few days ago, I get home exited and open the box, WOW this gun is nice, the picture do it no justice, comes complete with the manual, small allen key set dye lube. everything you need

I read over the manual and set everything up nicely, the trigger is a little bit hard to ajust but its manageable

Time for some paint, all i can say is this guns is FAST, shot lazers.. has decent efficiency on my 68/4500 i got about 1500 shots


Took it out to the field: gun chronod at +/- 5 fps, out of the box thats pretty good
shot ropes all day long no chops no problems

A++ gun

dye/proto really outdid them selves with this gun
Conclusion: All in all this is a very good marker, can't get much better this this, especially for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media