paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
snake eyes 117 Monday, August 8th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hopper..... lol
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3
Sniper Scope
collapsible stock
HPA tank
Vlocity w/ Virtue Crown
Virtue Spyder Board
14" barrel
BT Bipod
__________________
Ego 11 White/Gold
VLocity w/ Virtue Crown
HPA Tank
Strengths: Durable
Fast
Light
Batteries
Weaknesses: Some batteries don't fit in the battery compartment
Review: I'd just like to start of saying that you can buy this off of paintball-online.com for 40 bucks (smoke color) so ignore the $130.

Let me put it this way. This hopper works great with the BPS i usually need (18bps and under). I do not find that any higher BPS will matter (besides most tournament rules are set to around 15). This hopper is durable (I have dove into the snake before.) It's also very good on batteries. I used to use 9v rechargeable from Tenergy and it would last the whole day i play (10am-3pm usually), and at home it'd still run just fine and still work for a few days. it has never died on me.

Only problem i have is that i was going to use lithium from Rayovac, and they didnt fit unless i jammed them in there and i did not want to risk the wires being cut.

I recommend getting the Virtue Crown Speedfeed for this, I have the ultrasoft and it works great. If you want get the standard.
Conclusion: This is a great product. For the price (lowest 40) its the best. Good on rechargeable batteries (can't imagine alkaline or lithium).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JMWPainter Thursday, April 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Egg
empire B
Marker Setup: 03 Impulse with a shocktech bolt, CP front reg and the rest is all NDZ upgrades.
Strengths: Speed
Batteries Life
Looks
Force feed settings.
Weaknesses: The heigth is a bit tall compared to almost any other hopper/loader.
Review: I love this loader. I have never been that happy with VL products of any kind but when I first saw a video (quite a few years ago) showing off how fast it is next to other loaders I was sold. The height of the loader I'm sure can be shortened by sawing off part of the feed neck but it gives you a stack of paintballs ready and waiting to go. The force settings are useful. You have a barrel for you paint size & type, why not a loader.
Conclusion: I'm am obviously going to say that you should get one or at least try one to see it for yourself if you are looking a new loader.
So..
You should get one or at least try one to see it for yourself if you are looking a new loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipes5 Saturday, April 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo (not even close)
other viewloaders
Marker Setup: tippman 98c platinum a.c.t.
flatline barrel
response trigger
Custom products one piece 14' barrel (indoor)
Worr Games Products 50 Cubic inch aluminum HPA
Vlocity
beoranged bolt
invert mini or g3 in november
Strengths: Speed
Programability
Weaknesses: Battery life(still quite good)
Review: ive used this for about 6 months now and it is really good its very fast and i only have it on the third setting out of eight settings and it NEVER breaks paintballs.
i like it very much i got it for a christmas at badlands paintball in canada and only paid 118 $ canadian with tax.
Conclusion: I am very pleased with this loader it is awesome buy it you will be pleased
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aholsenback Monday, November 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rotor- I really did'nt get too much experience with it but about the same as the Vlocity
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
14" Linear Barrel
Vlocity
45/45 Crossfire
Strengths: FAST
Anti-jam
Power On/Off switch
Weaknesses: Battery life
Feed-neck is sorta tall
Review: Nice loader its very fast and the anti jam is very nice when shooting at high bps. The on/off switch is large enough to grasp easily but not too big to get switched off mid-game.
The batterys die faster than the Rotor but still it's $20-30 cheaper. If the feedneck was about half a centimeter shorter it would be PERFECT.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want close-to-Rotor capabilities but not just that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tom j burke Saturday, May 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
View loader evolution 3( egger ). weird looking, feednecks break easy, low paintball capacity, weak lids.

Marker Setup: Invert mini
viewloader vlocity
68 4500 carbon fiber
12" empire barrel kit
Strengths: Very fast feed rate
durable
holds a good amount of paint
Weaknesses: Too tall ( it can be shortened )
looks
battery life ( get rechargables )
price
Review: I have used my vlocity for about 2 years, i like it alot , it has adjustable preasure settings so you can set it to a lower preassuer if you have weaker or more brittle paint, holds about 200 paintballs , i cant ask for to much more than that. it does go through batteries fast, if you dont have rechargables you might want to get some. the insides are hard to clean, if your in a hurry.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone who wants to shoot lots of paint, but doesnt mind spending a little more on batteries. i give this an 8 because of the battery usage, and because how hard it is to clean on the inside, and how long it takes to put it back together if you take it apart.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philnos Saturday, March 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo v35 (about same speed but a lot heavier)
reloader b (much slower, heavier
Marker Setup: UL'd PMR SE
NDZ feedneck
Virtue Eyes
TechT Bolt
Viewloader Vlocity with Virtue Crown
Ninja 70/4500
Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Light
Fast
Holds 200 balls
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Really loud
Battery life
Review: A few days ago I went to the local pro shop and picked up a vlocity for only seventy dollars! The owner of the pro shop told me that a pro shop about an hour from there had run out of business and had to sell all their stuff cheap so he got it for thirty-five dollars. When I got home I immediately put it on my pmr and went and shot some squirrels in the backyard. Lol. (I actually have a good reason for this, they live in my attic and get in my walls and piss me the f*ck off.............) As soon as i put it on my marker i realized my setup was like a pound lighter. I noticed it was about as fast as my v35, and much faster than my reloader b. it also held about 30 more balls then both of them. The one thing i didn't like about it was that once you empty the balls out of the hopper it's really loud.
Conclusion: I'm giving this a nine because there are better loaders on the market now. The reason i got this is because i got it for 70 dollars. If it wasn't that cheap i would have gotten a Dye Rotor. But anyways, this is an awesome loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbboy657 Saturday, January 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg2
HaloB w/ RIP
Marker Setup: Invert mini, Vlocity, 48/3000 Pure energy
Strengths: 1. Very fast
2. Light
3. Holds good amount
4. settings
Weaknesses: 1. Kinda big
2.Looks (all personal opinion)
3. Battery hog
4. Expensive
Review: I bought this hopper used for 40, and went to the store to fill my HPA tank and got home. I put it on my mini, and put around 3-5 small cups or so of paint balls in it (seeing how i needed the rest of it for going tomorrow) i took this baby outside, and let it rip.

Admittedly i cant walk very fast, i can only get around 10-12 bps consistently with a spike to 13 or so here and there. this fed consistently with no problem, and never jammed (or that i could notice)

i cannot wait to field test this, i willy fully update the review.

only peeve'si have is it eats up batteries unless you turn the setting to 1 where it dosent put pressure on the balls, and that the lid is a little hard to open though im sure opening/closing it for an hour should break it in
Conclusion: Great buy

only gets a 9 for the 2 little peeves
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 24th, 2009 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblwespbl Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity Jr
any viewloader really
Marker Setup: Silver evil minion
Dye asa
Hybrid bolt guide
68/45 pure energy
Vlocity loader
Strengths: Speed
works amazing with reball
select force
Weaknesses: BATTERY HOG!!!!
pain to take a part
Review: I got this hopper as a gift because i couldnt use a tourque with reballs anymore. Once i filled it up with reballs and turned it on my jaw dropped. it was the best ive seen with reballs. but after like 4 hours play im getting a low battery light. now i did know they were bad with batterys but i didnt think that bad.
Conclusion: I love this hopper and will love it more once i get rechargable batterys.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
DXS Pulse
VL Revvy w/ Xboard
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6
CP Flow Plug
DP G3 Stock Barrel
Warrior Clamping Feedneck
Laser Eyes
Draxxus 68/4500 Tank
JT Proflex Revolutions
Proto 4+5 pack, Rap4 Pods
Proto Tank Cover
Dye Rotor
Strengths: Light
Mode Changing
Easy On/Off Button
Lid and mouth of hopper
Capacity
Battery door
Weaknesses: EATS BATTERIES!!!!!
Profile
Interior design of hopper
Jamming
No mech. override
Review: Had to borrow a hopper since my Rotor hadn't arrived, and so the store manager lent me his Vlocity.
I got it home and did a drop test, and it was utterly horrible, so I changed the batteries and it was fine. I looked on youtube and found out how to change modes and try and conserve battery. I was going to use an Fusion F7 since my Dm6 is shot for now, but the Fusion just leaked so I used a Tippy 98. Yep, ol' reliable.
I got on the field and put the tension to setting 1 thinking, I am using a Tippy, no way Id need faster. BUT, it jammed constantly, I had to literally look at the feedneck and shake the loader all up and down to feed. So, I put it on Force 5. It worked much better, but later in the day it jammed. I was in the middle of a fire fight when it died, yes only 1/2 a day and 2 9v batteries died, so I literally reached my hand in the hopper and turned the wheel to get some balls in the feedneck. Also, I saw, if you are not tipping the hopper back, balls get caught on the upper level of the hopper, it is just annoying.
Now for the good:
I loved the capacity, I could put a pod in no problem, unlike the Halo Bs. The lid is easy to open and the wide mouth makes loading a snap. IT is very light, much lighter than a Halo, and probably the Pulse. I loved the On/Off metal switch, like on the Vl REvvy and eggy, much better than guessing and trying to see the light on a Halo. I swear, if you have a bad backplate you will not know if it is even on. After seeing the youtube vid, it is super easy to change modes, unlike the Halo V35 thing.
Overall, it was nice to use, I personally liked my Pulse much better , but this blows away a Halo B anyday.
But, I am getting a Rotor, so I am sure this will be my 3rd place.
Conclusion: Overall, a great hopper. MY choices are though:
-Dye Rotor(Coming in the mail)
-DXS Pulse(Just sold it, loved it though)
-Vlocity
Great light hopper, but definitely made for speedball, not woodsball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boba62 Thursday, September 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo b v 35
Marker Setup: miami rage angel a1
vlocity loader/ virtue chip
crossfire 48/4500 lp
rage stiffi tip
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Maintence
Looks
On/off toggle switch
Weaknesses: Battery life
Looks for some ppl
Review: i recently recieved a brand new vlocity loader for free from my friend when my halo b v35 broke , although i fixed my halo i was sold on the vlocity , its a great hopper its super light , alot light then my old halo , the speed is good , about 25 bps stock however i decided to virtue mine wich bumbs up the bps to around 30+ and gives alot of other options , the downside to this hopper is the tension settings r not hard to set up but anoying and if u thought the stock board wa sbad the virtue is worse try pressing and counting a led 40 times to try and set the max feed for the hopper then count for other thigns such as tension instead of 8 it bumbs it up to 12 , and it also includes a tension setting up to 4 for the anti-jam also what i like about the virtue chip is it gives u the option to press the button and it will spin the drive cone backwards to clear a jam even before the auto anitjam kicks in . The major downside i have found to this hopper is th batery life the 2 9 volts just dont last that long how ever if u do little things like not turn it on untill the game is about to start and as soon as its over switch it off u can get a little more outa them , i am considering buying rechargable bateries to try in it , the profile isnt that bad as ppl make it out to me a little narrowe then a halo , sits a little higher then a halo. What i rly love about this hopper is how simple it is to open up the screws r nice and big and r not far in the shell so any screw driver should fit to many times did i find myself reaching for my presision screwd river set for my halo , the board and raceway r easy to take out 4 screws holding the board to the catch cup , the chip is a little tricky to take out replace but it can be done. i put some foam in the batery compartment so the 9 volts dont bounce around it rly helps .. anyway that is my review thnx for ur time in reading it and i hope it helps didnt see to many ppl list the features of the virtue chip so i thought id do it
Conclusion: Pros-
Great hopper
Light , fast , easy maintence

Cons-
Battery life

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media