paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Spazt1k Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2, Halo B
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Veiwloader Vlocity
Pure Energy 45/4500
Strengths: Light
Fast
No Breaks
Weaknesses: Dosent come with rip drive
Review: The vlocity is so light and fast even on low touqe settings, it looks a little weird but that dosent bother me, it uses 2, 9 volts instead of 6 AA like the Halo B, and it dosent jam, when there is a jam, the blades will stop spinnin and back up and clear the jam.
Conclusion: The best hopper on the Market today, go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Robot Mania FU Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy, eggy w/z board, halo b w/ v35
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix (Pm5)
Sith frame
Lucky board w/ predator chip
STD Lpr
Evolve bolt
sidewinder
critical trigger
Strengths: Small profile
Holds 200 balls
Fast
Extremely light
Weaknesses: Alittle rough on batteries
No rip drive (but the anti jam function is very good)
Review: I decided to trade my halo b w/ v35 and a tiny bit of cash for a vlocity. I was alittle skeptical about doing this trade, but i went through with it anyway. The first thing i noticed is that when the feedneck is cut down the vlocity has a much smaller profile then my halo did. The pics you see that make it seem so high is because people dont cut down their feedneck. The vlocity full of paintballs weights about the same, if not less then an empty halo does, and personally i didnt notice a difference in speed between my v35'd halo on the fastest setting, and the vlocity on setting 1

The only complaint i have about the vlocity is it doesnt currently have a rip drive, (there seems to be a spot for one under the hopper) but that doesnt really matter since the anti jam feature works perfectly
Conclusion: I can't really put it into words how much more i like the vlocity then my halo. Its smaller, lighter, and on higher tension settings seems faster, it also holds more balls.....i dont really seem how the halo/reloader b can compare anymore.

I give this product a 10/10 for obvious reasons
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

V0LTR0NN Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Qloader
Halo TSL Backman
VL Rev
Marker Setup: Smartparts SP-8
19" suppressor barrel
Palmer Inline on the remote
Firebolt
T-board
Qloader
Runs on co2

Flatline WAS A5
Strengths: Feeds as fast as the Qloader with higher round capacity
Weaknesses: Stiff Lid
Review: This is what I believe to be the best loader out there. It will reliably feed balls almost as fast as my Qloader and hold TWICE the amount of paint.

It has a great feel and balance on the gun. It does sit about 1/4" higher that a Halo, but looks even cooler! It does make a little humming noise bit it kind of fades into the background and doesn't bother me. I can relibly get 25bps with my SP-8 with this loader. The Qloader gives me the same amount. It is only limited by the cycle rate of the gun.

I think the Qloader is faster, but it only holds 100 rounds. This holds double the amount and can keep up with my gun. What else can I expect from a loader?

I have taken a couple of hits on the shell and it held up great. It bounced most of them off, except the ones that hit the sides. The adjustments are really a cool feature. They let you completly adjust the loader to your needs.

Go get one. You will not be dissatisfied!
Conclusion: I wish I would have gotten this before I looked at the Qloader. I never would have needed it. Go get one and try it for yourself. The looks are different but not ugly. It is a great addition to a time-proved line of great paintball products. Thanks ViewLoader!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elfhelm Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12-V Revolution w/ X-board
Marker Setup: 2006 Blue Nasty Nerve, Black VLocity, PMI Remote Coil, 88ci/4500psi PMI Pure Energy Bottle
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: After reading many reviews on the VLocity and other similar force-feed loaders I decided to go ahead and purchase a VLocity. I was impressed right out of the box. Many people feel that this loader is ugly; and while it is true that it does have a large profile from the side, I thought it was a very impressive looking loader. I noticed immediately the locking screw that secures the battery compartment and was impressed by VL's commitment to make a secure power-source compartment. Some may think that it's a hassle to have to back the screw out to get to the batteries, but it takes all of 20 seconds. I think it's a marked improvement over the interferance-fit or tab-lock doors found on many other loaders. Once I got the door opened I noticed the flimsy looking connection pad and was displeased, but by being careful (afterall, it's your investment) there shouldn't be any problems with breaking it. Once I installed the batteries and sealed the battery door, I noticed the movement of the batteries inside the housing when I shook the loader. Again, I was displeased, but it's nothing a little bit of wadded paper towel or some cardboard won't fix. I would rather there be too much room rather than not enough.

I filled it full of paint and let the loader cycle back into the bag and it emptied it in no time at all. I was also impressed by the amount of force required to open the loader. I would much rather have a very tight seal on my lid than have my paint dumped out in the middle of a shoot-out. As far as being difficult to close the lid, that's a pretty weak argument. I had no difficulty whatsoever.

I then proceeded to attach the loader to my marker and it fit like a champ. My nerve has the q-lock feedneck on it though, so it may be different for other markers. The height and width of the loader didn't seem to be a problem once it was on my marker, so no complaints there. Once it was loaded with paint it was pretty well balanced, so that was satisfying.

After I gassed up my marker and shot a few ropes I was instantly pleased. I played with the select force button and settled on a setting of 5, at which point my Nerve was ripping. As far as the button being difficult to depress, I thought it worked quite well. Recessed enough so it doesn't get hit accidentally with just enough room to easily depress it when needed. It was a little annoying to have to watch the light blink to get the right setting though. I did notice the humming of the motor while I was not shooting, which was kind of annoying when I wasn't shooting. Although in reality it's not that loud at all, just irksome. As far as the operation noise of the hopper, it's pretty loud, but certainly no louder than my marker shooting.

I had just gotten my Nerve a few weeks before hand, and tried out my 12-V Revvy on it. No comparison whatsoever. In fact I think the fact that the 12-V isn't forced feed contributed to a few breaks just past the detents. I have yet to disassemble the loader yet, but from looking at the manual it doesn't seem too awfully intricate.

I didn't notice the anti-jam feature, but I haven't had a chance to shoot alot of paint through it anyways. Although if the anti-jam feature didn't come on, then the loader is working at it's best anyways.

I believe the VLocity is going for around $130 at this time, but I found mine on ebay for under $100, so if you are looking for an excellent hopper, than this is your choice.

Strengths:
Price - Relative to other force-feed markers
Looks - I don't care what you say
Operation - Fast Fast Fast
Quality of Construction - secure power-source, tight lid, solid shell

Weaknesses:
Humming - though this is minute and I don't really want to put it as a weakness
Battery Compartment Room - Could be a little snugger or incorporate some padding
Select Force Indicator - Watching the light blink to get the right setting is kind of lame
Conclusion: The strengths of this loader far outweigh the weaknesses. Form and function are magnificent. The price is reasonable as well. I highly recommend this loader to ANYONE. However, because nothing is perfect, I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JOSH J Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl quantuam(sucked) vl eVLution 2 (little bit too slow)
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy pro
Trinity Bad Habitz clamping feedneck for 04 and trilogy cockers(Black)
Slik coking Kit
Palmers Pursiut Trilogy Micro Rock Regulator(Black)
Palmers Pursiut Fatty regulator(Black)
e2 blade frame(black)
7'' phycoballistcs bullet drop foward
evil 45/50
grey dye rhino cover

Strengths: -Fast 28 bps
-Select Force
- one piece feedneck
-Very light
-very small profile
Weaknesses: NONE it is PERFECT
Review: okay when i used to to use the eggy2 when I got all of the upgrades ont it I would always dryfire once I hit 20bps on ramping. So i got sick of oushooting the loader.
I ended up getting the VLocity becuase whenever I was watching paintball on espn and espn2 I noticed a loader that stood out from the halo when stockhom joy was playing I was like WTF is that it looked cray low profile. so I figured if I'm going to get a new loader it would be that becuase I have a friend who has a HALO B i liked it till i picked up the VLocity and saw it in person holy mother of crap it was light, looked at it from the front the profile was ridicolous. first time I played with it i could feel the difference i coul play tighter and got a couple of bounces but had 2 explode when they hit the side of my loader near the botom where itis kinda flat. SICK LOADER BUY IT
Conclusion: This has to be the best loader on the market the I only thing is that I wish they had aftermarket bodies for the Vlocity
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Winkdogydog101 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the hoppers out there except the q lock one
Marker Setup: 2k5 alias
Virtue board
cp trigger
new ram
cp mini reg
st superfly
16ul
45/45
Strengths: FAST
sees all colors
lighter then all the others
Weaknesses: AHAHAH SHELL is 2 weak! ! ! ! ! !
looks not crappy but doesnt have a nice shell out
Review: LOL i hear they have replacement shells u can buy which is good! ! ! ! well when u look at the thing you SAY WHY IN GODS GREEN EARTH AM I PAYING 130 FOR SOMETHING THAT LOOKS AND FEELS Like it was 5 bucks 2 make top. JUST looks IT PLAYS pretty good!! ! NOOBS say its taller ITS NOT! ! ! ! ! ! or not by even 1/4 of an inch! !
it holds like 20 more balls which are usless lol cause if u play in a NPPL PSP once ur hoppers done 140 are all standard pods hold!

FUNNY STORY i used one and it worked great but i am fine with my empire setup

SO i swaped back up with my friend for my empire b! ! NOTE HIS HOPPER WAS BRAN NEW! ! ! ! ! ok so we played a game and i was shooting for his hopper the whole time just 2 be a jerk and i ended up havin 2 do a run through and i shot his hopper near point blank and the shell/lid part BROKE OFF AND CRACKED.

THE SHELL WAS DONE! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

THEY TRY 2 MAKE the shell lighter and the only way 2 do it is by the thickness! ! ! NOT 2 many people well get u pointblank in the hopper! ! ! so its pretty decent hopper

BUT FOR ALL THOSE WHO OWN ONE THEY KNOW THEY DONT WANT 2 try SHOOTING there hopper pointblank ! ! ! lol and u KNOW IT
Conclusion: SHELL sucks and they cost about as much as halos shells 2 replace honestly its barely better then the eggys in my eyes FOR THE COST not worth it GET A HALO! ! ! B with rip drive and a v Board and it well ROCK
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Drewwilcox1 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: ion with upps and a pure energy 72/45
Strengths: Awesome settings
Sweet play
Fast as heck
Weaknesses: Some times a battery hog if on the strongest setting
Review: I took this sweet hopper out and was amased at how fast it was. My buddy shot it on his Ego and Dark Timmy . He has a upped halo b with rip and said it blew his away.Its nice and every one should have them. In the word of Cartman "must go must buy"
Conclusion: This is awsome i thought i looked bad but one u use it the looks melt away
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR T Rules Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg
revy
halo b
reloader b
the vlocity makes a joke out of all those
Marker Setup: dmc
stiffi barrel
evil on/off
vlocity loader
68/4500 pure energy tank
Strengths: Light!!!!!
Fast!!!!
Anti jam
eyes
Weaknesses: Not the pretty one
Need to shave it down
Review: ive used my vlocity for 6 months now and i use to have a halo b. the vlocity loader blows the halo b away by alot it is amazing fast only hopper that can keep up with my DMC's ramping mode only weakness is the long neck and its looks but who cares about looks girls dont care about how sexy your setup is they care about how much you kick ass and without this hopper your not gonna get the chicks cuz your not gonna kick ass.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this hopper to anyone even if they use a costom 98 tippmann it is that great best 160 dollars youll ever spend on a hopper get it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigMike#1 Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo,ak,ect.
Marker Setup: Ion(all upgrades)
Strengths: Everything! This hopper is great for all levels of fast! Buy this!
Weaknesses: There is absoutly positivally no weaknesses I have seen in this hopper. It is flawless!
Review: EXELENT!Pure genious. This thing rips. I mean with my ion with virtue board I am shellin out 26 bps ramping! Now u tell me that, that isnt fast! I recomend it for any 1 who likes nice pure quality items. It is only the best on the market, and I think that any and everyone should try it (one) out!
Conclusion: Pick up 1 if u have the money$ If not then sell somenthing to get this hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stalker605 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Marker Setup: Dynasty Ion, NDZ Low Rise Feedneck. Progressive '06 barrel. Vlocity Hopper.
Strengths: Fast , I mean a shoot a Ion so this thing is a Overkill.
High capacity
Weaknesses: Lid hard to open
Review: Well I only used this for one game, Iam playing again next week, so Ill Update this review.

Well I picked it up at our shop, I was originnaly getting a A halo but got this instead (5 dollors more than a halo)

Alot of people said "why put a Vlocity on a ion?"

A. Becuase I can
B. When I get a better gun, I have a good hopper

Now to the actual review.

The led is pretty nice, So you know when your Hopper is on.
It also has a tension Button, i dident know what it was for until i was gun fighting and the LED turned orange ....my hopper jammed.

So I pressed the Tention button, the hopper stopped... then unjammed itself.
I thought to myself,"this is awesome!"

You can also Use The Force feed which comes in handy if your are shooting old/Brittle Paint.

the only Current problem I have is the lid is a little hard to open
Conclusion: Well If your shooting a High End gun, GET THIS, Some People say its ugly.. I like it, And So what , Shes Not a Prom Queen, But DAMN can she cook.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media