paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
TrendySlide Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
T-board
ACP Delrin Bolt
Pure Energy 68/45
Armson and All-American barrel (for speed ball) APEX (for woods)
Vlocity Hopper FTW
Strengths: FAST
anti jam
weight and weight ditribution
Weaknesses: Opening is small...
Review: This...hopper...owns

ok, my reasons. Well i have a EGG w/ zboard and it's fast, but this loader is actually a true force feed loader (on settings 2 or above) on settin 1 it's practically a way faster egg.

the anti jams works very well. Can't complain.

The Halo is the only competitor when it comes down to price. Since the Empire is more expensive than the both....i wont' even mention it.

BUT, the main reason i bought this over a cheaper halo w/ rip drive...the eyes.

Why should you have to worry about what paint goes into your hopper? ESPECIALLY if it will cause problems? It simply doesn't make sense. The halos bounce beam eyes work well but the issue with darker shelled paints can and will cause issues. The majority of high end paints use bright shell colors but cheaper paints sometimes don't. And if your at a tourny and have ZERO control over what paint is used...why should you worry about what paint they're using?

The VLocity uses the break beam eye...and what could be better than one set of eyes? 2....and VL does that. and it works...dark paint or not...the vlocity is definatly a good choice hopper.
Conclusion: Read my review yo.....

it gets a 10 for being the best hopper in a decent price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

mlbnyyp8ntballa Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v Revolution-old school and no comparison
Halo B w/ Z board-In my mind it was slower than the Vlocity and A LOT HEAVIER!
Marker Setup: Red Pm6
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
Critical Products Raze Trigger
Ul Frame-soon to come
68/45 Lp Crossfire w/ Red Dye C5 tank cover
Black Viewloader Vlocity
Strengths: -SPEED
-Weight
-Anti jam technology
-Works off 2 9vs
Weaknesses: -None really accept for the obese look!
-Perhaps no COLOR OPTIONS!
Review: I originally owned a Halo B, but because of the weight and probs I had with it jamming I sold it. I then set me eyes on this ugly looking creature, lol. I was skeptic b/c of the looks from pics on the net b/c they make it look huge!

I went with my instincts however and gave the product a try, and I was not at all DISAPPOINTED! The pics on the net do not give this loader justice, it actually isn't that big in real life. You only notice the obese size when looking at the back of the loader and be honest there isn't a baller who stares at the back of the their loader throughout the entire game! Not only was this great, but the weight was heavenly! I swear to you that this hopper weighs less full than the Halo B does Empty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Also the fact that this loader works off of two 9 volts helps the battery life! I have played with the gun for lets say about 20 games and the batteries are not low yet! Last I love the batter compartment b/c unlike the Halo B it is easy to install the batteries and then reattach the battery lid! If I had it to do over I would make the same decision everytime, go with this loader you will NOT BE LET DOWN!
Conclusion: I would recommend this loader, 110%, over any other loader out there! You get great speed along with awesome weight, and an overall good/well thought out product! Viewloader really came back strong after the disappointing Evolution/Egg! I only wish they would do something with the looks, and more COLORS next time!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnyblaze139 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: 05 Ego - Star Frame, Cp Barrel
DM3 - JJ Edge Barrel Kit, AKA SCM, AKA 2-liter, Tadao 5.0, CP Rolling Trigger, Evolve Gold Bolt, TMC Eyes.
Strengths: Light, quick, easy to turn off and on
Weaknesses: So far nothing
Review: Its really fast, so far reliable seems durable. I let me friend use my trix with this hopper he was sort of new and for some reason he got in front of me and ducked and I hit his(my) hopper as I was comminng down from a bunker at point plank range. It poped open and ya thats it he closed it and it still worked fine.
Conclusion: It does what it says and hasn't broken yet kinda ugly tho. Lack of shell colors is a minus
but who the heck notices if the guy who shoots you is matching his gun anyhow?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demetri D Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2, Halo B, Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Hybrid contract killer shizzle grips
Custom trigger job
virtue board
virtue qev
virtue lazer eyes
sith frame
XSV on off and rail
Pure Energy 4500psi 68ci
VLocity
Strengths: Light
Fast
Low Profile
Durable
Reliable
Weaknesses: Nothing I encountered
Review: This hopper is amazing. I recently purchased a Halo and loved it but I could not resist buying this. I immediatly traded my halo for a pair of e'vents and this became my prime loader. The VLocity is very light. This is the first part I noticed. Because the paint weighs down the back, ViewLoader put the batteries in front to even out the weight. This is key and much better then my evolution 2 and halo. I immediatly noticed increase in speed. It was very fast. It even keeps up with my virtued ion on full auto.

I also noticed that this is a very durable hopper and a doesn't break in key situations such as the Halo.
Conclusion: I definitly recomened this over any hopper. It is fast and durable. Go buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McChickenNugget Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
-360* QEV
-Firebolt
-custom drop
-68/4500 Max-Flo
-Egg2
Strengths: Fast
Fits most feednecks
Weaknesses: Tall
Loud when getting empty
Review: Well i went to a tourney today and got into the first few games and my loader completely bombed. in two three man 3 minute air-ball games, i must have shot only three balls, yeah, three. so i conjured up some money to go rent at the proshop, wow, what a difference. We didn't really win all of our games[mostly cause there was a pro team from smart parts there, a$$ holes,] but anyway, still, it feels good to be shooting ropes without having to worry about your marker being starved at all. But i does just spin loudly and bounce paint around unless there's more than 30-40 paint inside. So it not at all very quiet. But still, an amazing product.
Conclusion: Great product, i would give it a 9.5, still needs some work with the size and price.

Wait a bit to buy it, it really isnt worth 130 dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

breakxeggs Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, VL 200 round hopper
Marker Setup: ::MR2::
Tasco Red Dot Scope
VL VLocity
Future:: HPA
Strengths: Pretty quiet
200 pbs
Anti-Jam
Force Selection
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Adds alot of weight other then that, NONE!
Review: Played a game with it today it fixed my breaking problem. Far passed my expectations of this hopper. Not much of a Scenario hopper though because the smoke color produces a HECK of alot of glare. But it was very quite, feed at the right speed that I needed right out of the box. Whats different about this and Halo's is that it holds more paintballs (which ads more weight to the whole thing,






Lets just say when you put this thing on a vertical axis, it still loads without a problem Victory Shots Welcome
Conclusion: Awesome hopper with a lower profile then alot of hoppers out there, its just alittle tall and if you get the smoke there is ALOT of glare it produces. There is no such thing as a Perfect 10 so it gets a 9!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

X_treme Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed(Don't get one)
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
-NDZ On/Off
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Light
Fast
Quiet
Anti-chop
Weaknesses: Battery goes fast
Lid needs workng in
Pricy
Review: This hopper is nice. The lad is so hard to open when you first get the hopper. I remember trying to open this thing. This thing took forver to get it open. I also like how there is is an LED that indicates the on/off. There is also a low battery indacator. When it runs out of batteries this does not work as a very good regular hopper. I ran out of betteries in the middle of a game I did had a lot of trouble getting my hopper to load.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper. Its a little on the pricy side but its really good. Pick one upo if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 10th, 2006 at 11:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy, Halo B, Empire relaoder.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:
ACS bolt,
brass hammer (custom made),
Evolution2 hopper,
kingman rocking trigger,
16 inch thunder pig barrel,
and paulmer pursuit regulator.
Strengths: Fast feeding power, Light.
Weaknesses: Tall (compared to the eggy 2).
Review: When i used this thing i thought it was really good but the only thing i didn't like about it is the Height, it is a little tall and it does feed really fast. The thing is if you get another shell for it, it is a pain to put back together. Nice hopper though, I hated the price tag, $130, allitle pricey ( I run an eggy). But all in all a very nice quiet hopper (for all you Woodsballers), very fast feed rate (still not as fast as the Halo.
Conclusion: Get one if you have the means of getting one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

southie89 Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Egg
Revvy
Marker Setup: Red Virtued Diablo Wrath ,delrin bolt, trinity bad habitz unimount, evil driver barrel,cp reg
VLocity
Java 45/45
Strengths: 1.Speed
2.Adjustability
3.durability
4.Shape
5.height
6.Very energy efficient
Weaknesses: 1.Feed Neck
2.Rubber Band
3.Loading opening
4.Mode button
Review: 1.Speed very good at loading fast
2.Adjustability can adjust to differnt styles of paint
3.durability (not flimsy as people say)
4.Shape is great no more getting breaks on hopper that easy w/its stealthy shape
5.Sits at the same height as a halo and an egg
6.Very energy efficient

1.Feed neck could be thicker slides around in my guns feedneck
2.Rubber band for the feed neck to fit the gun feed neck does not have directions to say that is what it is for.There fore i took it and threw it away not knowing the rubber band is usead as lika a clamp for feed to big for the hoppers feed.
3.Loading openig could be a bit bigger than it is it is to small there fore when i dump my pod into i miss sometimes and paint flows right over it. But w/a lil customizing it is very nice just takes some time to do but it widens the opening greatly.
4.Button for mode changing is to flimsy i broke it off it could have been a bit more stiff and not as weak.
Conclusion: The VLocity is a great hopper to own it meets its requirement and in some way goes above and beyond them it has some flaws but other than that this is by far the best hopper i have owned.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ION_ROCKIN Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
Marker Setup: Ion
vlocity
4500psi tank
Strengths: Durable, light, very fast.
Weaknesses: A little wierd looking.
Review: The vlocity is a very good hopper. I used a halo but every once in a while it would jam in a game, but the vlocity can unjam itself which rocks. It is very light. Very fast feed. This hopper is very durable. People who say they "broke" the vlocity must have just slammed it directly into a peg or something.... It is kind of weird looking but it isn't really that much different looking from a halo except the front. Overall this a great hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great hopper. The price is a little high but it is nothing huge
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media