paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
rrwwe Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, EvoII, Revvy
Marker Setup: 06 speed, PMI LP 4500 68 ci, Clear Halo, 05 ego, nitro duck xtreme, aa barrel, red sccents, black base.
Strengths: It has a small profile and its fast
Weaknesses: Its a wanna be halo
the neck is long
Review: Ok first off it was a fast loader I shot uncapped psp at 23 bps consistantley, thats pretty good. What i dont like about it is it has a long neck, its a wanna be halo (my opinion). Right now I use a halo, I like this hopper, Im thinking about buying it but the long neck just throws me off a little. It has a small shape but its too tall, thats why I got too many feedneck hits, lol.
Conclusion: Get it if you have a lowrise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

XxAltecxX Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing (Haven't used anything else really)
Marker Setup: DragunFire Compact : TES Frame : Clamping feeneck : TES Reg : Trinity ASA : 16oz Co2 : Vlocity (Soon- 68/45 Flatline)
Strengths: See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: I'm really in love with this hopper. Is it illegal to marrie a hopper? ANYWAY, this is a great hopper. I put it on my Dragun, turned the auto up to 20BPS and went for it. On level 1 i had no big probs. It did chop a couple of times, well not really chop. Since the nelsplat i was using is so hard it just stops the bolt lol. But no real probs, if i was on level 8 i'm sure it would have been flawless! Also my dragun doesn't have eyes or a ACS bolt.


Pros:
Fast as hell
Lid is a nice size
Duel eyes
Strong (IDK why people say its cheap)

Cons:
Size? (Doesn't bug me but some people don't like it)
Main-board (I was lucky and didn't get a crappy one)
Noise? (Again, doesn't bug me but some people don't like it)
No real upgrades out (Not a big deal, but would be nice to see more)
Conclusion: Its a roll of the dice with this thing. I was lucky and got a good one, but i've heard a lot of people have bad things. Then again, you send the hopper to view loader they will fix it no problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBuzzard Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any electric loader
Marker Setup: 06' vision shocker
Vlocity
68/4500

Strengths: Fast, fast, and uh fast? adjustable tension modes
Weaknesses: LOUD, batteries drain like hell
Review: Everyone says that the hopper is dumb, but i think that it does GREAT. It is wickdly fast and can keep up with most guns that i have owned and shot. I think i have turned about 5 people onto them at my local field. They may look retarded to some, but i think they are well made and SIMPLE to take apart and clean if you break paint inside. (happend first day of usage) a couple screws, lid, and thats it. The only weeknesses is probably the battery drainage and the noise that comes when you have them on the adjustable tension modes which humes LOUDLY which is kind of dumb, but you can't really hear it when your playing. 2 set of fresh duracells last about 3 days worth of play (at least mine)
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambob Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Revy 12volt
Evo 2
Marker Setup: At this time an Ion with Air America 68/4500 low pressure, Smart Parts Q-lock feedneck, CP Drop and on/off, Smart Parts Freak kit and CP barrels and View Loader Velocity
Strengths: Fast, Easy to fill, pretty quiet, very thick palstic on fill neck
Weaknesses: Tall, if you use a shorty neck you will want to cut it.
Review: For all the people that are Halo Lovers and will write a bad review just because you feel that this hopper treads on the Halos turf, Give It A Rest. I have seen so few of these that there is no way you can complain about the aftermarket and parts for them. Remember when the Halo came out it was ugly too.

It has a taller profile but is skinnier from the front than the Halo. It is just as easy to fill and is as fast without any mods.I have even had it shrug off a couple paintballs that if hit in the same place on the Halo would have left me on the side of the field.

The good

It comes in a dark smoke so when playing outside you can see what is in there. It is fast and I have yet to break a ball inside even using some cheap field paints. $64.99 for Blaze come on!!!!! Sorry back to the story. I have taken to hard falls while using this hopper. One strong enough on a slick indoor field to destroy A pod and crush alot paint. The marker hit the ground and the hopper came up working. No harm no foul. Trust me it was a hard landing.

The Bad

The neck is to long for my Q-lock lowrise feed neck so I cut the neck on the Velocity. Wholy Crap that is some tough plastic!!!. More work than I wanted. But is that a bad thing? Hmmmmm.
I can't buy any cute colored or clear shells yet. Do you hear that aftermarket? still the original hasn't broken.
it takes time to get used to the extra tall design. But then again when do you aim over the loader?
If it is dark inside then it can be hard to seen through the hopper body.
Conclusion: It is alot better looking in person than in a picture. I am sure it will get the aftermarket support it deserves. It bugs people who are Halophiles( I made that word up), that means it is a good thing. It is hard to hit from the front but the side is normal.

It was a good purchase and I will continue playing with the Velocity. and a couple friends are looking at getting them now too.

I give it a 10 because it does what it says it will do and that is alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

st33lr41n Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy, halo
Marker Setup: g7
vlocity
max flow
infinity barrel(not like you need a better one)
Strengths: Llight, durable, fast!!!!!
Weaknesses: A little on the tall side
Review: omfg this thing is fast it is light i dont know if its just mine but he!! it uses batteries like some stoner kid smoking pot. God bring more battieres i think its just mine ummm its durable it wont break if dropped mine a couple 15 times, ummm omfg best thing ever THE BATTERY DOOR DOESNT BREAK LIKE THE EGGY ONE YAY NO MORE BATTERY DOORS that need to be bought. It uses a breakbeam eye system so it sees everytype of paintball no matter of which color. feed neck is nice and strong no more buying new shell unless i do something dumb with it(throw it off a bridge when i run out of batteries)
i opened this think up its suprisingly very simple inside so no more wired getting pinched an no way you can screw up on putting it together
Conclusion: Fast definate upgrade over an eggy or revy if your halo or empire b works then dont bother but this hopper is faster then those i know people want to argue that becausethey fell inlove with there's but its true. buy it if you need a new toy or you have the money, but if you are fine with your stuff dont bother
i give it a nine cause it suck the crap outta battteries
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cup'o'noodles Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, All richochets, Eggs, revys etc
Marker Setup: Black/Gold '05 XSV ego with vl Velocity, delrin bolt, 4500 crossfire tank
Strengths: FAST (i think faster than halo)
more reliable than halo
love the on off switch
Weaknesses: You can say its ugly
Stiff lid
Review: This thing is sick ... got it cause my halo worked its self out and i heard real good things bout it ; have to say at first i was kinda hesitant buying it with its sorta mediocre looks but once i got on field with this thing ... lost all my love for the halo b ... i mean halos are GREAT loaders but this is the best ... easily feeds any san speed (up to about 25 bps) and i mean thats enough ... never popps open when u slam it or get hit on it like halos sometimes do and this thing NEVER jams .... like not to sound like a fairy this thing is pretty dreamy lol ... buy this over a halo its sickkkkkk
Conclusion: GREAT LOADER - get one not THAT much better than a halo or reloader but id take it over eather of em real quick ... amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evo2 w/z-board, empire reloader b, halo, revy.
Marker Setup: 1) 2006 Planet eclipse Nexus ego graphite, vlocity, 4500 cf reg, stako tank.
2) WGP Autococker trilogy comp, evo ll loader, carbon fiber stiffi bolt, 4500psi cf reg stako tank.
3) 2006 planet eclipse ego racing green.
Strengths: Light (weak shell)

nealry fast enough

Forcefeed

Capacity
Weaknesses: Battery life!
Battery life!
Battery life!

cant keep up to an ego
Review: Its light, its fast, it wont break brittle balls, the looks are not that bad BUT! The battery life? you dont want to know, i nearly threw it away yesterday i changed battery's last month and only played a tourney, and 3 practise sessions and the bloody thing died on me. the month befor that the same. It just eats up battery like no tomorrow, maybe its just mine but i never seen anything like it. i only USE duracell batterys and ill tell you nothing is a match for this.

my previous loader was an egg, that thing whent on for about 2 months without a prob, the empire about 3, this wont even last a 2-3 day event!

Guyz it might be my loader, it might be faulty or im just crazy but i aint willing on spending 6 pounds($15) a week on 2 9v batterys. thats 24 a month.
Conclusion: Its a good loader, i think its the best out there actually BUT you have to have a pocket for its battery addiction, and about the 25 bps it can feed, well... i dont really know if it can.
i managed to get 22 bps with the vlocity on my 06 nexus ego but with the empire i managed 24. but who needs all that speed anyway. im in europe were all capped at 15 :) ill have to give it a 7 cos of the battery life and not been able to give me a happy feed rate.

after 2 months of use i juct kicked the crap out of it and broke the dam thing, and im glad its weak poor quality and battery life sux! and cant keep up to my ego.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RevmaynarD Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B
Marker Setup: 2005 Planet Eclipse EGO
Dye Ultralie Barrel
Strengths: -Very Fast Loader
-Lighter than HALO B
Weaknesses: -It's a little loud
-Large side profile and a straight-on flat spot
Review: I finally got a chance to take my Vlocity to the field and get some in-game experience with the new hopper.

First to the Strengths:
This hopper seems to be built pretty tough. The feed neck is thick, clear, one-piece plastic. It seems to be far more resistant to twisting and turning than the HALO B feedneck in that the HALO feedneck is essentially the outside plastic shell surrounding the blue feed tube from the cup. The hopper stood up to an entire day of mixed woodsball and speedball (hypercube and airball) including many dives, jumps, and running into trees, brush, and bunkers of all types and materiels. The thing kept up with my ego (ramping and regular semi) all day long with no missed shots and no jams whatsoever. I also prefer the toggle switch on the Vlocity to the pushbutton of the HALO B. Another strength for me is tha the hopper uses two 9V batteries as opposed to the AAs of the HALO B (I know there is a mod for the HALO to use 9Vs). The two 9Vs seem to help with the weight of the hopper in addition to lasting longer than the AAs. Even when I do run 9Vs in my HALO, the thing just eats batteries. This does not seem to be the case with the Vlocity. The Vlocity also has features similar to the HALO by the way of indicating a jam, low batteries, settings, and on/off status (all are indicated by and easily visible LED). I'm not really sure about the automatic jam detector/clearer as the hopper has not yet jammed on me, but this seems to be a great feature to me.

Now to the weaknesses:
The hopper is a bit loud with a low electric hum not only when it is feeding but in between shots. This is just the hopper trying to maintain the desired pressure that is set by the user (8 different settings), but the sound could be disasterous to a sneaky frontman trying to make a stealth bunker move or a woodsball "sniper". The sound does stop after about 10 seconds of inactivity (no shooting), but this is a rare at best situation in speedball. The settings are also a little tedious to dial in as the hopper must be allowed to blink though each consecutive setting to reach the desired setting (1 blink...then two...then three...then four....five....six...seven...eight...=36 blinks to reach setting eight). This is really not that big of deal to me, but for some it may be intolerable. Another problem that I found is that from a side profile, Vlocity is very flat and easily hit on the field. There, is also a flat spot straight on right around the batter cover on the hopper. These were both weaknesses that were exploited when on the field, but the weaknesses were no more or less than those of my HALO in this matter.

Overall, I am very happy with the new hopper. I bought this because my HALO needed a shell replacement and I thought I would treat myself to a new toy. I don't think there is any reason to throw out the HALO if you already have one, but the Vlocity is a nice alternative.
Conclusion: Overall, I am very happy with the new hopper. I bought this because my HALO needed a shell replacement and I thought I would treat myself to a new toy. I don't think there is any reason to throw out the HALO if you already have one, but the Vlocity is a nice alternative.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T.E. Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Tripod
Halo B
Marker Setup: Joy Division Angel
Vlocity Hopper
45/45 Bulldog Tank
Infinity Barrel
Strengths: Very Fast
Long Lasting Battery
Slick looks
Weaknesses: Might be a little tall for a front player but besides that nothing
Review: Works very well with my Angel. Keeps up and it looks great on it. Uses 2 9-volts, same as the Egg hopper. I don't know where people get that it has a tall feedneck. The feedneck is a perfect fit for most any marker. It also has different speed settings so no matter how fast you shoot this hopper will do the job.
Conclusion: Definatly get one its amazing, better than a Empire or Halo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartspb Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b with rip, evolution 2, revolution
Marker Setup: 06' proto, vlocity loader, 68/45 crossfire tank
and toxic shocker with 68/45 and vlocity
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: I dont even know but it sucked
Review: This is the worst loader i've shot. I am very unhappy with its performance. I went out and bought it today and i just put it on my proto with eyes enabled and i chopped about 10 times in 1 hopper! So then i wondered if it was just the gun so i put it on my shocker and i chopped about 4 or 5 times more. This is the worst hopper i've ever shot. I had a thick film in my barrels that my barrels couldnt even shoot through and i have a hammerhead and a freak. This product is terrible.
Conclusion: Terrible- worst ive ever used
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media