paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
samsonisfat Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pulse
Marker Setup: Stock Ion with Vlocity hopper
Strengths: Light
Fast (up to 24 or 25 bps)
cool looking
Weaknesses: None
Review: As I said before spinny thing is at back, and front is angled therefore you dont have to lean youre gun back witch makes for very consistent use.

Same price as pulse but I have tryed both because my buddy has one and it is way better than pulse because faster, more consistent and lighter. Also Egg 3 and halo b are about the same but before i had a halo b and it sucked, and the pulse is just a halo b but more upgraded.

And you see more people with the vlocity than with the pulse.



Conclusion: Overall it is A VERY GOOD BUY. I Highly recommend buying this hopper if your looking for a hopper that is not too expensive but will still give you a consistent bps. If u goto ur local paintball store and are deciding between a pulse or a Vlocity...PICK THE VLOCITY.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caspertheog Thursday, May 15th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b rip 35v
toraq
cyclone a-5 and 98c
and more
Marker Setup: ion
trinity feed neck, freak barrel kit, 88/4500 N2 tank with a trinity reg,APE board,vlocity hopper, cp trigger,hybrid grips,warrior bolt,360 QEVand more
Strengths: Its fast durable,light,and energy effiecent
Weaknesses: Kinda ugly but it will grow on you
Review: this is a great hopper its 25bps+ not too terriably priced and easily upgraded.
I got this to put on my ion and i love it now. its my favorite hopper by far and it keeps up with my guns ramping... dont assume its slow because its and ion... its capped at 30 but i shoot around 25bps. but what ever this hopper rips but is pretty wack looking
pluse there are dynasty kits for these different shells and many after market boards for these if u really need them
Conclusion: Great hopper 9.5 because of looks but theres no 9.5 so 10!!!
Buy this hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty_fan14 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B2
Marker Setup: e-tek with a wave trigger, viewloader velocity, 14in all american barrel, pmi 68ci 4500psi tank, empire tank cover
Strengths: Feeds fast, quiet, does not waste batterie power.
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: First off most people when they look at the velocity they think that is a ugly hopper. I thought that too until I saw what it could do. I was at my field and there was a guy there that had one. He was ripping paint with his fuision f8 and the cool thing was the hopper was keeping up. This hopper can feed fast. Just the regular velocity can do 25bps and with the new virtue chip it can do up to 30bps. Now power wise it does not waste batteries. This hopper only uses two 9 volt batteries and it last long. Unlike that halo or B2 that use 6 aa batteries, the velocity will not waste power.
Conclusion: If you shoot fast you need to buy this hopper, but it is a bite ugly
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 15th, 2008 at 5:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waxball88 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo- I don't think its nearly as good
Empires B- decent
Marker Setup: Various
Strengths: Light
Fast
Adjustable
Auto Anti jam
Good on batteries
Strong
Weaknesses: Lid position, not for everyone
Feedneck is a little long, easily cut (unlike halos)
Review: I got my Vlocity new and loved it over my previous halos. It has taken many hits to the battery door and doesn't even have a crack. I wish i could say that about my old halos. It was substantially lighter than the halo.

Reloading. All though this hopper sits a little higher i was glad at how simple reloading was. This hopper actually allowed my ENTIRE pod in without me having to shoot while holding the pod. Like i had to do with my halo.

Disassembly. Compared to the halo this was much easier. No eye wires to fool with. No complicated motor assembly.

In game use. Once again a lot easier than the halo. The light is clearly visible and always stays on. Flick the switch and its on instantly no more holding down the button guessing whether or not its on.
Conclusion: In review^

I give it a 9 because nothing is a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KMAYER12 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy III
Torque
Magna
Halo V35
VLo Jr.
Marker Setup: -Invert Mini w/ ups
-VLocity
-Crossfire 70/45 HP.
Strengths: -Fast
-Doesn't look funky.
Weaknesses: -Eats batteries quick. I use Code242 Rechargeables, so I'm good.
Review: I bought my VLocity used. Came with Code242 Rechargeable 9volts. I DEFINITELY recommend some kind of rechargeable batteries, as VLocities unfortunately eat batteries quickly. Code242s would be the best though, because they are made specifically for this loader.

First impression. Pretty light. Looks decent. Not funky, or ugly, like the egg :)... I shot a pod of reballs. Fed them pretty fast. Used tension 1, and absolutely no jams. Worked nicely.

Next step. Shot a pod of real paint in the backyard. Fed unbelievably fast. No complaints.

To conclude. I love my VLocity. Only loader I need at the moment, thats because I believe its pretty darn reliable.
Conclusion: 9 out of 10. Nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTPballer Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the Halo's (rip, v35, stock)
Reloader B
Egg II
Marker Setup: Etek Ego
Virtue Board
Dye UL Kit
Empire Magna Drive/VLocity
Crossfire Stubby 70ci 4500psi
Strengths: **WEIGHT**
Speed
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the best hoppers I have ever used. I have used Halo's and Reloaders. Speed wise the Halo with a V35 board is faster then the VLocity. Unlike the Halo's I have used my VLocity has NEVER broken down on me. With the multiple Halo's sometimes it would not turn on even though a fresh set of batteries was in it. Other times it turns on then shuts off. With the VLocity you flip a switch and you are good. I have played countless games with just two 9 v's in it and it has not died. My favorite thing about the VLocity is the weight. It is by far the lightest hopper I have ever held and shot with. It says in my marker setup that I have an Empire Magna. I just bought this but dont worry it will not get more use then my VL. This is the lightest/most durable/efficient and one of the fastest loaders I have ever shot with.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great hopper to buy whether it be rec ball or tourney ball the VLocity is it. If you are looking for an upgrade from your Halo buy the VLocity you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrojanP8ntball Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, empire b, egg II
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Etek Ego
14" Empire kit
68/45 DXS
Viewloader Vlocity
Strengths: -Light
-Shell won't break
-Switch that won't break like halos
Weaknesses: -Not very attractive, not important
-Lid takes some getting used to
Review: My favorite part of all Viewloader hoppers is their design. The vlocity, just like the egg, is contoured so that the impeller is the only place a ball can sit when there's room for it to sit there. Halo's occasionally don't do that producing a popcorn effect more often and a pain when your gun might be angled downward at all. (Reason being why in test videos people put their halos/empires on backwards)
Conclusion: Worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: olive green dust 06 proto matrix , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, virtue board included,dye rhino tank cover red/black
Strengths: Size, weight, speed, reliability
Weaknesses: Nothing, the back is kinda ugly next to my halo with a chuck noris plate
Review: Well i bought one kinda spur of the moment, my halo wasent working so i went to my local paintball shop and grabed one for 125.00$ and it is awsome....... its lighter then the halo and id say its faster too. the loader has a nice slick low profile to
Conclusion: The loader is very sick, the upgrades for it are great and the hopper itself is light and fast, great buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kebone2 Wednesday, November 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java gravity loader, Viewloader Quantum, and Viewloader Revolution with X board
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
Velocity with Select Force
Shock Tech Superfly bolt
Strengths: Fast as anything out there
Select Force is a great feature
Never jams
Weaknesses: Price, thats it.
Review: Well, I got this loader for %20 off normal price because I had a coupon for the store I bought it from. Also, this thng works better than any other force feed loader out there, even better than my friends Halo B. You can adjust the force for any type of paint that you use and if you keep it right, you will never chop paint in it. I bought it also because I might get a new gun and I wanted a top of the line loader and this is certinly it. Hasn't given me any problems yet.
Conclusion: Buy it! It holds more paint than a Halo, and looks better too! Functions better, so what more could you ask for!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chulito1992 Wednesday, October 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader gravity loader,eggy 3 ,revolution loader.
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr2 with trinity spring kit and Turbo valve,new ball detent and vlocity,16" barrel.
Strengths: The key strenghs of this product is speed,lightweightness and the spring tension feature.
Weaknesses: The only weakness that this loader has is the battery life.
Review: Well I bought this loader on Ebay at 95 dollars, my first impression was looks,(yes looks) i love the way it looks.So i got,ant then i inserted some batteries that were almost drained and when i turned it on it was real slow then i got scared because i thought it was a rippoff but when i inserted the new batteries it was really fast ,i think it went to 33 bps, so im satisfied with the result of this loader.
Conclusion: Even though the battery problem i simply bought recharchable battey and i dont waste money on the battery problem,this is a fast loader ,it hold more balls than halo,it lighter than halo and its as fast as halo,i give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media