paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
beanbreaker Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Evo II Egg, Unpowered gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: '04 WGP Autococker VF (Prostock)
E2 Frame
MP-4 RAM
Orracle Tickler LPR
Custom Products Stubby HPR
CCM Lexan back block
Slik Edge III Nylatron Bolt
VLocity Hopper
45/3000psi PMI Steelie
Strengths: VERY fast.
No chops
Custom feed speeds/force
VERY VERY FAST
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Takes 2 9v batteries
Not greatest capacity
Battery door a little cheap
Review: Purchase: Well, I went from a Tac-5 w/an unpowered hopper, to an E2 cocker that came with an Evo II Egg, which I HATED the look of. I heard the VLocity was one of the best hoppers out there. It was faster than I'd ever need, and didn't look bad. Anyhow, $50 purchase on the forums, and all was good to go.

Experience: No misfeeds. No chops. Fast as hell. No disappointments.

Critisism: I've heard others go thru batteries like crazy, but I popped 2 Duracell Ultra 9v's in there, and they've held up fine for at least 8 cases so far. No complaints there. It's also a little heavy. When I held it next to my Egg, there was a noticable difference in weight. Not too much, but it's def heavier than others I've held. It also doesn't hold NEARLY as much paint as the egg, but that's to be expected. Besides, after the first hopper in a game, it's 140 at a time (per pod) anyhow. The lid is a little tight, but it's definately secure, and I have complete confidence, if I dropped it, it wouldn't pop open. And last but not least, it's quiet when it's got ammo to feed, but when it runs out, watch out because you'll hear it.
Conclusion: Who cares about Rip Drive and board upgrades when the VLocity still feeds faster? And honestly, who needs faster than 30bps anyhow? Paint-wasters, that's who. lol. Honestly, it's a good hopper, and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

DYE DM7 Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Fasta LCD 18v Paintball Loader - Black
Viewloader eVLution 3 Paintball Loader - Black
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 with CP 14 barrel
Ion with Virtue Board, ultralite barrel, and custom frame
DYE DM7 with Virtue Board
Strengths: 200 paintballs, feed rate 25 BPS, reprogrammable software and dual vision system

Weaknesses: Very Loud ! Not to good for scenario games at ALL
Review: This is a nice hopper. I like the body design for playing x ball and it features a light weight and small profile, offers a large capacity of 200 ct paintballs, a flip cap spring loaded lid. The anti - jam works great and the hopper feeds very fast. Select Force allows the player to maximize the out-of-the-gate speed without breaking paintballs. You can adjust how hard or soft the hopper forces the balls into your gun. Big plus for the cheap balls. Very Nice Hopper !
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for the x ball players. On that note I'm happy I have one when I play!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthernStyle Friday, July 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo and other VL hoppers
Marker Setup: Alias, Autococker, Smartparts Ion Pro, Orange Unicorn Bolt, Smartparts QEV, Virtue Borad, Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger. Smartparts Freak. 68/45 Nitro Duck xstream.
Strengths: 8 force modes. Ugly but different shape. Thick feed neck. Durrable
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: There are 8 force modes which are good since you can select how fast you want to feed your marker. And you can set it to shoot the brittle stuff. Something that I like about VL is that there hoppers work. I have a halo and I am always taking it apart fixing it because it jams. Either that or I am just a poor halo mechanic. Every VL loader I have used has never broke shells or anything. One thing that I dont like about the VL loaders are the noise. They tend to have a winny motor.

I like the feed rate on the VLocity. Not to fast but not overborad. I would love to have a clear set of shells for the VLocity. If they would make them!
Conclusion: I would recomend this to anyone that is looking for a fast loading hopper. If its too tall do like I did and sand it down. My VLocity body sits right on the feed neck and I clamp it and play. Looks alot more flush. Anyway the VL hoppers work well consider this a buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ERViper15 Saturday, July 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/ Rip, Extreme Rage Hopper
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Design Promaster
Viewloader Vlocity
Crossfire 68/4500
Custom Products ASA on/off w/ bleed
Strengths: Light
Fast
Will keep up with your marker
Weaknesses: Will make a buzzing noise in mode 2 or higher.
Review: Well I have seen the best and the worst of hoppers. I had a Halo B with rip but then for no apparent reason broke. So while looking for a new hopper I had heard a lot of good things from the newer Vlocity. So while taking a risk I bought the hopper and heres is what I came up with:

-Overall it is a very good hopper, while keep up with most stock guns without any upgrades

-Out of the box is very fast and loads the paint into the barrel of the gun very soft but still delivering the paint quickly

-Holds a lot of rounds in the hopper so you do not have to reload as often

-When I went out to play the hopper lasted the whole time so I did not have to change the batteries or anything and it seems that it would be very hard to break or damage

-Seems like it would hold up to anything that you would throw at it

Lastly: Go right now and buy one, you will be very happy with what you invested in, the only weakness is when it makes a buzzing noise when it is "stacking the breech" but if you put to the first setting it does not make that noise anymore. That is the only thing in which I have to complain about. Go now and buy, amazing hopper!!
Conclusion: I definitly would recommend this hopper to anyone with paintball experience, new to paintball or even a pro and is looking for a fast and reliable hopper. Nothing is perfect so 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mason/Promaster Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2, Halo B, Vlocity JR, Halo v-35
Marker Setup: Stock PMR, Halo B / Vlocity, and System X Air Tank.
Strengths: -Super Fast
-Light Weight
-Different tension Settings
-Easy on/off
Weaknesses: -No speed settings
-To many people have them
Review: I bought this hopper about two weeks ago and I love it. It keeps up with my PMR so easy and doesnt skip any balls like my Halo B does. The only thing that I dont like about it is that it has no speed settings and to many people have them. The last tourny I went to it looked like everyone there had one but I guess thats a good thing.
Conclusion: Get one there fairly cheap and keep up with anything and they make shells and chips so you can upgrade if you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

protoman912 Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo reoder b s pulses eggs
Marker Setup: dye dm5 with hater board

2004bko with hybrid grips and everything else stock
phantom pump!
Strengths: Weght
durable
lokks size
speed
upgrades
Weaknesses: Tall
Review: So i went to my job at liberty paintball games and i got this for 97 dollers great deal even though i already had a halo. i love my halo its lasted me forever i droped alot and it never scrached or cracked and it has never let me down i love the rip dricve on it so thats one thoing i would want on my vlocity but as far as i know no one can get one. but any ways for me to change from a halo wit rip to vlocity is huge. i now love both of them.
this is a really nice hopper and i like this better then my halo.
Conclusion: Get this hoper if u got the cash money if u dont to bad jk if u dont get a vlocity jr you can always upgrade the bourd if you really need to shoot 25bps it will be a lil smaller so it depends if u shoot alot during a game u might wana wait till u can buy the biger bro if not then why spend the extra xash?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 4th, 2007 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
eVLution 3
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Vlocity Jr. w/ gangstar chip
max-flo micro 68/4500

Strengths: Weight
speed
bigger feedneck than eggy
light for on and off
ease of reloading
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: I only used this hopper in a tournament. My friend let me borrow this since my vlocity Jr. was in the mail and i didnt want to use my eggy. I LOOOVE THIS HOPPER!! this thing is light, fast, and comfortable on any gun. You can snapshoot so easily with this beacause it makes the gun so light on the top. I think my eggy is the same weight but its so much lighter than a Halo. Another plus is that the feedneck is bigger than my eggy. I guess from having to tighten the stock PMR feedneck so tight it streched out the plastic feedneck ring and it barely holds my eggy now. Another great thing is the light to tell if its on and off. I didnt find this out until the night after the tourney because during the day i just flicked the switch to on and off i went. The light is easy to see all you do is put your hand over it and look through your fingers,(what light in paintball can you see in the light c'mon)The last thing is how easy this thing is to reload, its not as easy as my JR. but OMG you just put the pod there and theres like a magnet for the balls.The only weakness I found was it looks kind of weird, but i dont care becouse its so goood.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper. and IMO its the best hopper you can buy(not sure if i can say that because ive never tried the pulse) if your in the market for a new hopper look no further BEST HOPPER RIGHT HERE!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 19th, 2007 at 7:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader 2
Reloader B
Egg 2
Marker Setup: PM7 w/ UL frame
Powerlyte Scepter kit
Reloader B Diamond smoke shell w/ speedfeed
Vlocity Smoke
Crossfire LP 68/4500
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Lid
Review: Well the first thing I will point out is everyone says this loader is ugly, but really its just different looking while everyone is used to the sleek look of the Reloaders and Halo's. Everyone says the Pulse looks great, but from the back it is the exact same as the Vlocity. That being said lets move on.

The Vlocity is the lightest high-end loader on the market, next to the Vlocity Jr. Big points in my book for that. The Vlocity is a break beam eye system, similar to Eggs, but far more reliable. It also is a force feed like the pulse that after 15 seconds of inactivity it puts force on the balls to get them out of the gate sooner. Im not 100% on this but I believe some versions have 2 eyes, some have 4, or you can upgrade to 4, or something of the sort, I never really looked into it. Someone correct me if Im wrong please. The Vlocity is in fact half an inch taller than Reloaders and Halo's, but slightly shorter. It is quite a bit lighter because of the 2 9v compared to 6 AA. It has a dip switch like the eggs instead of a button. My one big gripe about it is that the motor is very powerful and when its force feeding single balls it tends to jerk around a bit. Compared to a Reloader B heres the pros and cons:

Pros
Lighter
More tension modes
Bigger ball capacity

Cons
Taller
Louder
Jerky
Lid is tough to open
Lid is in somewhat of an awkward position, new versions have angled lid

Equalities
Equally difficult to take apart(numerous screws)
Reliability
Speed
Durability

The Vlocity is a good hopper on the market right now, I use it as my backup currently or if it rains I just swap my Reloader with speedfeed for my Vlocity and no troubles. I dislike the dipswitch as if by the off chance paint gets in the its a pain to clean. I find the Vlocity to be a great front player loader as it has a tough lid, very light, and requires less reloading which all front players know is tough to do sometimes lying in the snake.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper, a few shortcomings make it not perfect, but its a good match for anything else out there, except maybe the Pulse. 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader B
Ricochet Apache
Ricochet 2k
12v Revvy
EVLution II
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Red Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel Kit

2004 Vision Shocker
Predator Board
CP Reg
Critical Rail
AIM Skyforce On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dark Seoul Cutom Black Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guide
HE Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Snatch Grip
Freak Barrel Kit

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2

Empire Reloader B
VLocity
Strengths: Speed, weight, width.
Weaknesses: Looks, Height
Review: While it is considerably lighter than my Reloader B it is also much taller, but not as wide. While the not being as wide thing isnt a bad thing, the taller thing kinda is. I am a tall guy so I am already towards the top of most bunkers anyways. This hopper doesn help that much in that category, but otherwise no real flaws. I have yet to outshoot it. It is perfect on my shocker, lighter than my Reloader, makes for a pretty light setup. The only two things I want for this is the Gangstar Chip and some cool blue stickers to match my shocker. There isnt much else to say but this loader is by far the best loader that runs on eyes that I have ever used.
Conclusion: If you want one of the fastest loaders out there get this one. It is a little tall, but you can always chop down the feedneck a little. No big deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONBaller1149 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B v/35
Reloader B w/rip
Eggy II
Marker Setup: ION with virtue Board, 360QEV, freak barrel kit, drop forward, 68CI 4500 psi pure energy tank
Strengths: FAST,LIGHT,Anti-jam,7 modes,fast,light
Weaknesses: Only one- the lid is hard to shut
Review: Ok so i bought this loader a long time ago when they first came out and it hasn't let me down yet! its very fast, upgradable light and did i mention light and fast? I currently have a gangsta chip in it and it RIPS. about 36bps kinda ripping! and now i have to type because it says i have to.....how retarded
Conclusion: Amazing hopper, light, fast, durable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media