paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
Prea Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2 (sort of similar)
reloader b
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom | Viewloader Vlocity Hopper | BSI E-Bolt w/ Planet Eclipse QEV | J & J Ceramic 14" Barrel | Promark Products BSI Stick Trigger | Dye Sticky 3 Grips | CP "No Drop" Rail w/ Check It Products On/Off ASA | PPS Male Stabalizer Regulator | Polished Internals | Double Ball Latch | 68/4500 HP Crossfire Tank w/ Red Dye 05 Tank Cover | Red 04 Proto Pants and Proto Jersey | Red 05 Proto Gloves | Red E-Vents Goggles
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: pros:
very very light (probably the main reason i bought it)
fast (but speed doesnt really matter, as long as i dont outshoot it)
easy toggle on/off switch
8 different modes of tension (on the lowest mode, it is still pretty damn fast, and i think it works just like an egg...aka semi-force feed it seems.....on the highest speed, it is hella fast...and is fast right off the go...giving consistent off the break speed)
anti-jam, which seems to hardly slow down the feed rate, and is only for a split second.....the only thing is that it doesnt seem like the anti-jam works on higher tensions, since it is looking for some force from the paintballs anyways)
uses two 9v's (which i consider a pro, since they are lighter than 6 AA's) that are held in by a battery clip
i personally like how it looks
and how it is angled at the top will give u a bit of a smaller profile
holds 200 paintballs, so u can still have a good bit of paint before u reload
strong lid
good battery door, held in buy a screw
stong feedneck
and the body overall seems very strong
i like how the hopper feels very well balanced
reprogrammable chip, meaning they can come out with better software later

cons:
well, the first thing i noticed was how damn hard the lid is to open....and i mean its really hard to open, but this can be solved with a bit of sanding
next thing is that the button to change the tensions is hard to get to, because it is flush with the body, rather than sticking out
it used 2 9v's, which means the battery life wont be very long
you have to tilt the hopper forward a bit to get paint into the nose
long feedneck, but it can be cut
when i stuffed this thing to its full capacity, it didnt want to feed, but maybe i overfilled it
the most annoying thing is that it makes a humming noise while its on and not feeding

overall, i think it probably comes down to personal preference....if u think ur current hopper is good enough, then keep it...this isnt a hopper that u need to get rid of ur old hopper for.....but imo its nice to have these features stock at an affordable price.....
Conclusion: Well i rated this a 10, simply because its the best hopper out there.....although if ur fine with ur current hopper, there is no need to get this.....and the looks are personal preference, i personally like it...but others dont.....i bought this hopper mainly because i need a good hopper (i didnt have a fast one)....i really wanted a light and fast hopper.....and i like that u can use paint that is brittle, and the stock anti-jam feature is good
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

bigbobmegadeth Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month34 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/ rip drive
Apatche Ricoche
Revy 1

See review.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 5, wgp reg, virtue board, roller trigger, edge barrel kit, 68-3k aci tank, Vlocity loader
Strengths: Speed and simplicity.
Weaknesses: No major ones so far, see bottom of the reivew.
Review: I just picked up this loader a few days ago so i will continue to update this review. I already like it better than my halo b w/ rip drive. I conducted a gravity test and the balls just streamed out as if they were running down a tube, it looked as if they were so close together they were touching each other. I attached it to my matrix and filled it up with paint and just let it rip, i emptied my hopper in a matter of seconds with no delay or pauses. On my future tests i will use a timer to get an exact ball per second count.

I think it will prove to be a better loader than the halo in the long run, it seems to be better designed than the halo although it does borrow the same idea as the halo. The raceway in the bottom of the hopper looks to be at least 3/4 of an inch bigger in diameter and it only has 3 large paddles instead of 5 small paddles. It seems that this will be less likely to jam, and will be naturally faster simply because of the bigger diameter.

The "select force" feature is really cool. It leaves a preload on the ball stack on a force level that you select, the only down side is is that it wears out the batteries a little faster and makes a humming noise when the gun is not being fired. This feature can be disabled so that the motor simply runs when there is movement in the ball stack. I have not used it long enough to have an estimate on battery life. One more nice little feature is a toggle switch. They didn't try to mess around with a push button.

The only thing i am curious on is the height of the feed neck, it looks like it could be cut down some, but i don't think i will be trying that any time soon. It looks tall in pictures but when compared to a halo, it is only about a quarter inch taller overall. It feels a little bulky on the gun because the back side of it is wide, but in actuality the view isn't much different than a halo.

The IR sensor uses 2 side by side sets of eyes for better detection of ball movement. Here is an excerpt from the manual: "When the center set of IR sensors are blocked by a paintball the loader will go to tension mode. When paintballs are shot, the rear (IR) sensor is blocked the impeller will begin feeding paintballs. The loader will return to tension mode if no more paintballs are shot." It seems like a great design, and i think it will prove to be so with more use.

The manual gives a full schematic and although i have not yet take it apart it seems very simple and easily upgradeable, there will definitely be some aftermarket stuff coming out for these soon.

Weaknesses: The battery compartment is a little loose, i shoved some cardboard in the gaps to prevent movement. Its a little ugly at first, but it grows on you after a while. I have not done enough field testing to give a full review on the weaknesses, but the only major potential weakness i could see is that you would have to manually open up the hopper in the event of a jam because it does not have a "rip drive" or similar feature yet. But the manual says the programing is supposed to clear jams automatically, i have yet to verify this in actual testing.

Update 12/16/05: I gravity tested with dark shell paint today and it seemed to run exactly the same.
Conclusion: Don't sell your halo b v35 just yet! But save up because this hopper could give the halos a run for the money. I think it has the potential to take over.

More updates to come check back in a few weeks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 10:37 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

RC999 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 190 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo- alot more durable
Egg- do not waste the money
revy- not bad but not that fast
Marker Setup: Ego,68 45000, halo b rip dive, star fram, black color kit, ND bolt,Tadao board and ajustable rammer cap
Strengths: - Weight
- Speed
- Profile
Weaknesses: - DURABILITY
- Ugly as heck
Review: All right i got this hopper to give VL another chance, after my egg being a piece of crap.
So I got and thought it would be super fast with my EGO. When I got it was light compared to my halo ,but ugly. It was also low profile in the front which was good. So I went to my field and unloaded at full speed with my Ego in unlimited ramp. it was fast but no real different than by halo. So a little disappointed I played my first game and it worked ok, no problems. On my fourth game I slid superman into the 50. Smack right into a bunker peg in the ground. I didn't even hit it hard but it practically exploded. The shell is so post to be tough, it caved in and broke. Now even though just the shell broke it wont turn on(yes I checked the wires and batteries)
Conclusion: Until VL makes their stuff strong don't buy it
I gave it 3 because it didn't make it a single day (halos will)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
111 Comments - Add Comment

bl_leurck Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Revy
Egg
Halo B
Marker Setup: 05 Dark Timmy, Armageddon w/ 71ci Air American tank, Halo B

Custom 1 of kind cocker
Strengths: Adjustible (pending what paint you are using)
Feeds Fast
Light Weight
Easy to use
Affordable
Weaknesses: Lid (hard to open and close needs to be well broke in)
Accessing the batteries
Review: Feeds as fast as a Halo, stronger feedneck, adjustable for different types of paint. Easy to read instructions and easy to set up uses to 9v batteries. Weighs about the same as the Halo with no need for rip drive. If it gets a jamb it will fix it itself and only stops of a second or two to fix. Sets alittle farther back than the Halo and will hold more.
Conclusion: I would recommend on getting one of these. Had no problems with it. Got it at Unlimited Paintball down in Kentucky
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

spence72 Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Revo
Egg
Apache
Marker Setup: 2005 A-Bomb Intimidator
45/45 Air America LP Tank
Strengths: Extremely fast
Adjustable (easy on brittle paint)
Lightweight
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Long feed neck (compared to the Halo)
Lid is difficult to open (requires break-in)
Review: I purchased mine from ActionVillage for $130. I really didn't need another hopper, but how can one really resist a new toy???

Appearance:

I'm going with above average here, not better looking than a Halo, but certainly better looking than a Evolution (I'm sure this style will grow on us). The front is narrow and back much wider. I didn't care for the height of it on my marker so I cut down the feedneck (yes it is taller than a Halo in stock form).

Performance:

Very fast! I didn't have a single feed problem or break. The adjustablity is a nice feature. Using some brittle paint that would occasionally get blended in my Halo went through the Velocity without a problem. Testing on the bench (free-fall) is impressive. I filled it with a tube of paint, turned it on, then watched it empty itself back into the tube. Easily the fastest fill I've ever seen from a hopper. Most impressive.

Design:

It appears to have good solid construction and a nice fit/finish. An improvement over some of the other hoppers that have come from Viewloader.




Conclusion: If your having problems with brittle paint this may be the hopper for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 15th, 2005 at 12:40 pm PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media