paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
boomsin77 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire
Halo
Marker Setup: proto rail
vlocity hopper
Strengths: Very fast and light
Weaknesses: None
Review: I started to paintball and had this 3 dollar hopper ok, then when i got really into it i moved up a gun and had this horrible hopper that was electric, and then i played with that for like 3 monthes and i said this sucks so i got a empire and thought wow this is great and used that for like a year and a half. When i moved up and got this proto rail i used the empire and it cracked and all my paint flew out so i was done for the day.
I got a new hopper which was the vlocity and i said to my dad this feels so good and light so i played a game with the vlocity and it seemed like i was faster then i mastered it and i still have it to this day 2 and a half years later.
Conclusion: If you get this hopper i bet you that you will love it and will be fast with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: look at profile
Strengths: Very fast feed rate
Very light
Anti jam propeller
Programmable software
Small but holds alot!!
Weaknesses: Expensive!
Review: This by far is the Fastest feeding most lightweight hopper out there on the market today!!
My little brother has one of these for his spyder and it feeds fast! This thing is so light and small! It holds more than it seems. This baby can feed up to 35BPS on free fall and 25BPS on elbow! I suggest you get the highest quality 9 volt batteries on the market because you don't want this hopper to die on you.
Conclusion: I highly suggest this is you have a fast gun like an ion or just another fast speedball gun.. if you don't, then you really don't need thing hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ryanchampion Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo good

empire reloader b loved it
Marker Setup: just a promaster with all stock with vlocity
Strengths: Capacity
anti jam feature
tension adjuster
speed
Weaknesses: It makes a horrible zing zing zing zing sound and when no paintballs loaded
Review: I liked it it works just fine faster then a halo but its looks are ugly and its slightly higher then reloader halo ect... i like the tension feature and the anti jam feature it holds alot of paint (wich is good cuse i shoot like 100 off the break) overall the only difference to the JR. is the size its a good product and also about the noise you dont notice it while playing but it gets annoying
Conclusion: Its a fine product by viewloader
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowlord06 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Freak Barrel
NDZ Drop Kick
FireBall Mountain wave trigger
Dye Hyper 2 Reg
3A 72/45 Hpa tank
Vlocity
Strengths: Fast
Light
kinda cool looking
Weaknesses: Battery life
Review: I bought this when I got my nerve. I was a little worried after reading about bad shells and terrible battery life. Well So the only complaint I currently have about it is that the battery Life is terrible. I loaded it up with two new batteries over the weekend and before they day was over it was flashing red say my batteries were low. This minor problem can and will be fixed by adding a Gangster or Blitz chip instead of the stock chip. Besides that it fed excellently and did not jam or mis feed during the day. The shell seems to be made of high quality plastic and durable. Will update after a little more use
Conclusion: Over all a great loader. IMHO better than a halo and right up there with the pulse.
Its only downfall is its battery life.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Reloader B, Evolution 2- They are all heavier and slower.
Marker Setup: DM6, Vlocity, Pure Energy 45/45, CP trigger, CP direct flow plug
Strengths: Fast, light
Weaknesses: Loud, eats batteries very quickly
Review: I got my Vlocity at NPPL Tampa and I'm really happy with it so far except for how fast it eats batteries. It feeds insanely fast and is extremely light as well. If the batteries weren't an issue I'd probably give it a 10 but until they find some way to make it use less juice it's getting an 8 from me. I'd give it an 8.5 if that was an option.
Conclusion: Buy one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mikey94 Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Halo B
Marker Setup: PMR
Vlocity
Stiffi 14in .691
pure energy 68/4500
Strengths: SPEED!!!
Doesnd break paint!
Weaknesses: Short battery life, but who cares.
Price tag, but you get what you pay fore.
Review: Ok this thing rips! It is faster than a v35! I love it! Ilike it because it has 4 eyes so if 2 get dirty it will still work. I also love the anti-jam! The force settings are great for weak paint or if you want fast breakout speed! It never breaks paint, even if it is some of the weakest paint(paint a b loader would destroy and make soup out of).
Conclusion: Buy this you will not regret it! I swear you will love it!

I would highly recommend it!

9 since nothing is perfict.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader B
eVLution II
Pulse
Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
Bob Long Gen4 Empire Intimidator
Hard Detents
16" Deadly Wind Wisper Carbon Fiber Barrel
Hybrid Hedloc Clamping Feedneck
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products On/Off ASA w/ Empire Rail

Secondary Setup:
ICD Promaster
12" Bob Long Intimidator Stock Barrel
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
eBay Delrin Bolt Pin
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Vaporworks S-4 Bearing Trigger
Shocktech On/Off ASA w/ Drop #2

Loader:
Odyssey Halo B w/ Angry Board
Shocktech Aluminum Drive Cone
Hybrid Suicide Shell
Hybrid "East Coast Killers" Backplate

Tank:
ACI Bulldog III 68ci/3000psi
Dye Rhino Cover
Custom Products Nipple Cover
Strengths: FAST
Durable
Good Capacity
Adjustable Force
Weaknesses: Flimsy Lid
Noisy
Eats Batteries
Review: I traded my Reloader B to get my hands on a VLocity. my first impression on this loader was that it was FAST...i mean really fast. maybe not as fast as Pulse, but with all the lawsuits and everything, its the fastest loader stock (not including the Pulse). the Select Force feature is easy to use (especially considering i didnt get an instruction manual) and comes with 8 different settings (1=no force; 8=full force). since mine was used, it has take a bit of beating. the whole thing was intact and was in better shape than a lot of other used loaders most people see around. only problem with that was that the lid started to crack. many shops dont carry spare VLocity lids so this can be quite a big problem. one thing i notice about the VLocity thats different from the Halo/Reloader that people dont notice is that the feedneck of the VLocity is significantly stronger. it also holds more rounds than a regular Halo/Reloader. of course, there are some downsides...its very noisy when it sees no paint and eats batteries like fat guy at a breakfast brunch. i dont mind the noise since i play speedball (and besides, the sound of most guns are much louder than the VLocity), but since battery efficiency is terrible, some people might be finding themselves spend more on 9v batteries than they think.
Conclusion: Very fast loader and holds more than the usual Halo/Reloader. Select Force feature is very helpful for those using different types of paint. now if only they can fix the battery efficiency problem, theyd have a near perfect loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hellfingerz Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo, egg, pulse, gravity feed
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: pros
this thing is crazy fast (mine feeds 40 bps)
super small profile
holds a lot of paint
very durable
you can select the force you want you paintballs to be feeded at for stronger and more brittle paintballs
has very good eyes and never chops paint or get jams
cons
BATTERYS! I went through 6 9V a day and those arent cheap ( I have lithium rechargeable battery kit which makes it feed 40 bps)
have to break in lid (not that big of a deal really)
Price kinda...but you get it back in quality
Conclusion: this thing is crazy fast (40 bps with lithium battery kit) and is the best hopper on the market in my opinion. If you are willing to spend $200 on a hopper (lithium battery + Hopper) then go ahead because it is the best thing on the market. This is a great hopper but i would get a pulse instead unless you want to get the $90 lithium battery. I have to give it a 10 because it is the best thing out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Msabercr Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo/reloaderB
reloader/revvy
egg
pulse
vl200(shaker)
extreme rage fasta
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 04, Evolve Kit, Sly 14" barrel kit with .689 barrel back, CCM Clamping lowrise feedneck, sidewinder regulator, tadao musashi 7 board, 05 tpr grip cheaks, system x push button on off, system x centerflag tank with nxe cover, redz neoprene barrel condom, anti chop bolt, halo with victory board
Strengths: Light
small
big mouth
has two sets of eyes
Weaknesses: Loud
no ripdrive
and tall
Review: First i have to say that this is the only hopper i have used that has actually gotten bounces off the nose.
the loader is always making some sort of noise if i didn't have so many friends that use this a hopper around me i would have thought it was broken. it holds more paint than the halo but most of the time that doesn't matter. who has 200 round pods anyways?
also, its about a 1/5 lighter than the halo. runs just as fast out of the box as the upgraded ones do. and they never jam.
the reason i will never own one though is because it has no rip drive like feature to physically move the paddles. WHEN the batteries die. now i hear everyone out there screaming that i should be changing my battery after every day of play but i have a halo that will last me 2 months minimum on one set of AA e2's, and having to pay $8 every weekend when i can pay $12 for an 8 pack of e2's every 2 months, doesn't appeal to me.
Conclusion: Good hopper for the tourney player that can afford to dump extra money into batteries.
lightest hopper on the market. get a rip drive and it will be the best on the market.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hawkeye1050 Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tested an Eggy II, owned a Ricochet Apache before getting this.
Marker Setup: Ion, Q-Lock, Uni-mount 2 On/Off, 14'' All American, VL Vlocity, 68/4500 Pure Energy, 360 QEV, fFrebolt, Dye Sticky3's, Modified Stock Trigger..
Strengths: Fast, Holds alot of paint, light.
Weaknesses: None found so far, but some say batteries.
Review: Well, I got the Vlocity after deciding that my Ricochet Apache wasn't holding up anymore. I could outshoot it, and often it would blend paint. I went with the Vlocity over a Halo and a Pulse because I have seen quite a few Halo's go down, and Pulse was still in the lawsuit. Anyway, when I got it, I shot some paint through it on 15bps Ramp and Semi, then did a drop test on tension setting 4. It kept of with my fingers fine, and it only skipped twice during the ramp test, the first being very minor, the second when it was running low on paint like every loader does. I timed the drop test on setting 4, and it came out to 25bps, even though the batteries I was using weren't fresh. It felt very durable, and I even tried out the anti jam to see what it does by sticking my finger in the hopper to block the feeder. It kept spinning back and forward, which seemed like it would quickly shake the paintball out of the jam, and began feeding as soon as I stuck it out. Some people say that battery life is a problem, although I haven't used it enough to see. Now, the tension settings are fantastic. On Halo's and Reloader B's, a little spring is used, and it must be modified if you want it to apply different amounts of pressure. On the Pulse, I don't believe you can change the tension, but someone can correct me if I'm wrong. On the Vlocity, there are 8 settings, 1 being no tension, 2 being the lowest tension, and 8 being the highest. So far, I used it on 4. I like this since my fields don't always have the greatest paint, so I can adjust the tension so that none of the paintballs break in the hopper. On my old apache, while it fed with a decent speed, it would just punch perfect holes through paintballs due to the design. I no longer have this problem.
Conclusion: All in all, it is a great loader, and I think its one of the best. It beats many Halo's and Reloader B's out of the box, and has a better design in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media