paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
i3en Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg
Marker Setup: Dmc with vlocity and 68/4500 crossfire tank
Strengths: Fast, light, low profile,
Weaknesses: Ugly but who really cares
Tall feed neck
Review: This is by far the best hopper i have ever used! when you look at the hopper it looks like it should hold only like 100 balls or so but it actually holds more paint than my halo b did! this hopper can keep up with my dmc on ramping no problem! and it weighs like 1 Pound with batterers.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper i would highly recommend getting one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 8th, 2007 at 10:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrt1006 Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
VL Egg 2
Marker Setup: Angel One
68ci/4500 Crossfire Tank
Vlocity Loader
Strengths: Fast
Dependable
Weaknesses: Battery Life is less than the Halo B or Egg
Review: Well I got my Vlocity about a month ago. I thought that they were ugly at first but it started to grow more and more on me so I went and bought one. The thing that I like the most about it is that it holds alot more than the Halo B. It is a little faster than the Halo B but it blows the Egg out of the water. Ive used it in 2 tourneys so far and so far so good. It uses batteries alittle much but thats just part of it I guess and I can live with it.
Conclusion: If your looking for a dependable loader, one thats fast, and holds alot of paint then this is the choice to take.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oddbal Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Pulse
Egg 2
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse 06 Maniac Ego
Planet Eclipse Shaft Barrel -or- Lucky Un1tec

Viewloader Vlocity
Draxxus 48/45
Strengths: Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Drains batteries
Review: My personal favorite hopper. I have used the Pulse, Halo, and egg, and this is my favorite by far.

Its light. No hopper, well besides a gravity, comes close to being as light. With my ego, I have a very light setup.

FAST. This hopper feeds very fast. Much faster then you really need to being more people dont shoot faster then 15.

The only thing that i dont like is how it drains batteries. This can be fixed with a new chip.
Conclusion: BUY it, worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dusky-SCD Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Empire B, Empire II
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL-X :: ACS Bolt :: JT Stainless 1-Piece Feed Neck :: Dye Sticky Grip

-Spyder TL-R " " " " " " " " (all same as above)

-JT Phantom (pump) :: Tact Sniper Scope x3/x5/x10 :: 16.5" Home-Made Pipe Barrel

-Smart Parts Ion :: VLocity :: Hyprid Clamp Neck

-Spyder VS3 :: VLocity
Strengths: Light
Fast (can supply 30 BPS)
Simple system of alerting
Weaknesses: Bad material (paint makes the hopper slippery)
Review: It ways not even 2 lbs.
I've done a test on my VS3 and it supplies at its max BPS

*** -=)The LED and Sound system is the coolest thing I've seen, It tells you when there is no Paint in the hopper by flashing Red and Spinning Loudly(=- ***

COOOLIO
Conclusion: This is the BEST hopper I've ever used... PERIOD
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmann12 Monday, March 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Strengths: Fast, multiple speeds, constant torque modes, looks good
Weaknesses: Cheaply made brasseagle product.
Review: After owning for a little over 3 months (their warranty is only 3 months) the motor jammed up and no longer works, it is $25 to replace the motor. Also, when pulling out the chip that controls the modes of the board, 2 of the tiny prongs snapped off and now its $30 to replace the tiny chip.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money. Either save up and buy a pulse or save some cash and buy a halo B. Either way you will be making out better than having a vlocity
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller24 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: Ion, warrior feed neck, cp on/off, cp 1.5 inch razor drop and evlution 3
Strengths: Its fast, change speed and force.
Weaknesses: Smoke looks black, and one pod fills it up.
Review: Its a good hoopper. Also its fast and better than a halo. But its expensive. Like $130. Also its fast it can go up to 25 bps and free falls at 35 bps. But people who get it for ions are wastin money not unless u have a new board in it.
Conclusion: Its a good hopper but i would get a evlution 3
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DestructoSlayer Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution, revvy, halo b, empire reloader, gravity, pulse
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
Viewloader VLocity Select Force
V-Force Pro-Vantage Thermals
Eclipse Distortion
JT Tournys
32 Degrees EZ Pack
Dye Lock-Lids
and some chips...
Strengths: Extremely fast, wont chop, doesnt jam, awesome look
Weaknesses: Sticks out off the gun... price...
Review: This is so far the best hopper I have ever used! Fits on most any feedneck of any gun, looks awesome, not heavy at all when full, and is fast as a mother! Plus its great cause I can slide right into snake without it hitting the ground, I did alot with the egg... It can feed any gun you can think of, theres no way a human can out shoot this hopper. It has 8 force modes, you know, for bad paint, and can feed any paint through to the gun without crushing it in any way!

I got this hopper for 110 new, before they raised the price back up, so I got a better deal off it, and its so far the best decision I made paintball wise!
Conclusion: Get this hopper, Viewloader has done the most amazing job with it, its fast, light, durable, and awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbstar7307 Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/rip and pulse
Marker Setup: Ego 07
Velocity
Dye throttle 68/45
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
pretty good on price
LIGHT!!!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: Ok, I just made my first "test" of my new Vlocity "Select Force" hopper, here's how it went and my impressions.

First, seems small sitting on the marker. Combine this with my Ego7's already small size and a light tank, it's like holding a pencil. (Well, ok, not that small, but still)

Second, with the "Select Force" feature, you are able to control how much force the Vlocity uses/pushes against the stack. Obviously, the more force used, the more power drain from the batteries, but the more speed, so it's a trade off.

I started with a Force setting of 2, which is the lowest force applied (without have none applied), Ego7 on unlimited Ramp.
Max Rof (peak) achieved was 26bps. Average was 20. Not too bad! That's 2bps (peak) faster than my Reloader B (stock) .

Now, knowing that anything over 15bps is going to be useless, I put the force selector on "zero" (no force applied to the stack) and let it rip again. Max Rof (peak was 21) and average was 18.
It is durable, they say ooo the feedneck is so brittle, but I have used it in all of our practices and used in in 5 tourny's so far and it hasn't messed up or done anything wrong. I have dove into bunkers and rammed it into the ground and it has always managed to stay on and not break the feed neck.
So, I'll leave it at that.
Conclusion: You should really buy one if you have the 130. It is the best hopper I have ever had. Great for any gun you want to throw it on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloaders, Halos, Eggs
Marker Setup: Promaster, Vlocity, 72/3000, aka low rise, ndz on/off asa rail combo, detenator
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Ball Capicity
Durable
Weaknesses: Rip drive
Battery life
Review: Wow
This is for much the best hopper.
Weight: Lightest electro hopper for much!
Speed: Faster than a halo, in free flow, it gave me about 29bps.
Size: it is just a lil taller than a halo, but very similar and nothing to worry about.
Force adjuster: It has 8 modes, each with a higher tension and it doesn't chop even the most brittle paint.
Antichop: When the hopper feels that a ball is stocked, it spins backwards and tries again.
Led: It has an led that indicates if the hopper is on/off, low battery and the program you selected.
Balls Capacity: I counted ball per ball and it held 193 balls... i think this might variate a little depending on paint size.
Eyes: It has 4 eyes, so if 2 get dirty it can keep working... also, the eyes are protected with plastic, so they won't get dirty.
Price: The same as a halo +- so it is ok.
Maintenance: Today i had to open it because I was using very bad paint and it brake a ball.. or the ball was already broken, and it was super easy to open.. a few screws and only the battery wires! the halo had so many wires.. this is a super easy to maintain hopper!!
It doesn't have rip-drive, but I think that when it has low bats, it indicates you with some time.
Conclusion: Great hopper overall not much anything wrong with it, A good buy in my book. Overall 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viktor52 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution II
HALO B with V35 board (only tested)
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT with upgrades, VLocity loader, 68/4500 N2 tank.
Strengths: Fast, lightweight, durable, well-balanced, and has a large ball capacity.
Weaknesses: Expensive, eats batteries.
Review: When I was fed up using my crappy eVLution II loader, I decided to sell it and buy another loader. First I wanted to buy a HALO B, but that time I couldnít find one at my local dealers, just VLocities. I was a little afraid from ViewLoader pruducts after using the problem-full eVLution II, but that time one of my teammates had used a VLocity for a couple of months, and he told me that he hadnít got any problems so far. I trusted him and bought one. When I first got it, I found it pretty nice and lightweight. Compared to the eVLution II, it has a better balance on the gun too. After the first try I was amazed by the speed that the loader delivered. I used it without problems on several practices already, and last time on a 3-man X-ball tourney. In the rest of the games I didnít need to refill beacause the games were quite short, so I was pretty happy with the loaderís 200 ball capacity. After the games I usually left the field with 10-20 balls left in the loader. I also canít remember a single jam so far. As I wrote it was quite expensive, but itís worth the money I spent on it. It eats batteries, but I think every fast loaders do the same.
Conclusion: A pretty decent loader, way better than the eVLution II. Iím very satisfied with it so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media