paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
RASTA BOY 92 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eLVution 2 - worse than this hopper (Slower, holds less paint balls, its back heavy, ex.)
Halo B - Little worse (little slower, little heaver)
Empire B- About the same ( heaver )
Pulse - same as empire
Marker Setup: Marker
Bob Long Russian Legion Alias

Hopper
View Loader VLocity
View Loader eVLoution 2 (Back Up)

Air Tank
45/48 Pure Energy carbon tank

Upgrades
Freak Barrel
voulmizer
custom LPR
Shoctech on-off
shocktech drop foward
CP Trigger


Strengths: Fast
Light
Force Settings
Strong quality shell
Weaknesses: Eats batteries
Growls when not shooting
batteries hard to get to
Review: ok well I got this hopper about 3 months ago. Its the fastest lightest hopper I have ever used. this hopper keeps up with my timmy no problem so no matter how fast ur gun shoots this hopper well keep up with it no problem. this hopper is also very strong Im a front player so i do a lot of Superman's and dives and iv slammed this hopper many times and its yet to even crack. its also light and all experienced painters know that lighter is better.
Conclusion: Great hopper for a great price no matter what position you play its fast and light enuf for your needs so get one today
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninja Jones Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, it can't compare...
Marker Setup: ETek Ego (Night)
VLocity
DYE Ultralight 14"
50/3000 Worr Gass HPA Tank
Strengths: Fast
Thin
Light-ish
Weaknesses: A little brittle...
Review: Alright, so I got this loader to replace my revvy. At first, I thought it was ugly, but its grown on me. I was impressed by the speed, much faster then what I've seen on a loader (keeping in mind my previous loader was a revvy). The lid is much more durable, it hasnt cracked or snapped, but I cant say the same for the body. Two of the holes for the screws that hold it together became de-threaded or snapped, which made my battery door fly off...
Conclusion: A good loader, I like it...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YeaBOI Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO, HALO v35, EMPIRE
Marker Setup: 2007 Dangerous Power fusion
CP Red On/Off
GAP 68/4500
Vlocity
Strengths: FAST!!!
Easy-to-turn-on/off
Bigger-than-halo
Lighter-than-halo
Weaknesses: Kinda-cheap-materials
Don't-like-screws-in-plastic
Review: I had a halo v35 before, it was terribly slow, something was wrong. i also used a halo and that still wasnt fast enough. I traded someone on the nation for this velocity and it is soooo much faster. It is like 1/4-1/2 taller than a halo, but really if u get hit in that extra height, itll just bounce off or the paint wont even show becasue of the way that the top is shaped. But that extra height will give you a lot more ball space, which i believe is more important. I like the flip switch to turn it on/off, i can leave it off right up until the game starts to save batteries and can flip it off right afterwords also. I did drop tests on it and they were about 29bps, it will feed 20bps on gun maybe more.

I dont really like that the screws that hold it together, they screw right into the plastic, which seems that you could strip it if u take it apart too much.
Conclusion: Ive never had it blend paint, although i dont use it on the highest setting.
Definately better than any halo ive used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/rip, Egg 2 and 3, and the Apache
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Strengths: Speed, Speed, and Speed
Size and weight
2 9 volts
Weaknesses: None, after 1 year of use, it's still kicking hard.
Review: This was my first foray into the higher end loader market over a year ago. Since then I've also invested in a few more loaders (all the ones listed above), and I have to say, this has still proven to be my favorite.

Speed: The description of the loader says it all, this baby is fast. It's rated at 35 bps, which is a huge gap over the halo. Now, some of you will argue that the 35 is the free fall rate. Well, it may surprise you, but the rating for say, the halo (24) is also the free fall rate, they don't even bother advertising the "on gun" speed.

Size/weight: This loader is night and day a heckuva lot lighter than the halo, it's major competitor. I don't have the exact specs, but it definately feels a lot lighter in your hands. It's also a lot smaller than the halo, and has a higher ball capacity at around 200. Also the weight is helped because the vlocity uses 2 9 volt batteries, instead of the 6 AA battery pack in the halo.

Build quality: This thing is rock solid. I've had it for about a year, and in that time, not a single thing has gone wrong with it. I've changed the batteries maybe, 4 times, and that's from every (yes every) weekend use.

Tension adjuster: I'm throwing this in there because there is a lot of dissention about this. Some people seem to think this is a speed adjustment, like on the egg. I guess they think that if they turn it up all the way, the hopper will load faster. This is a myth. It's called a tension adjuster for a reason, it adjusts the tension, not the speed. The tension is how hard the feed cone will push, before it goes into anti jam mode. On normal, it's just fine and you never notice it. But the people who turn it all the way up have problems, because the feed cone wants to keep spinning, and they hear a noise like the hopper is still running, and hence their battery life is depleted. This is because they have the tension up too high. If you are having this problem, turn the tension back down to the middle, I don't know why people turn it up and then complain.
Conclusion: Bottom line, this is the best hopper on the market today in my opinion. I have no reason to take away any points, it's as close as I've seen to the perfect hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-R0D Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B-Great
Egg Hopper-Decent
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
60/300 tank
Strengths: Light
Fastest Hopper Ever
Strong Feedneck
Led
Switch Makes For Ez On off
Weaknesses: None.
Review: As you know, the biggest problem w/ the egg hopper was that the battery pack would break and you would have to ducktape the batteries in... well.

the vlocity hopper has outsmarted itself. It has a screw that holds the bateries in tight and secure. there will be no more breaking.

It's very light, and Faaaaaaaaaaast
Conclusion: It's an awesome hopper, and I recommend Everyone to get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ION678 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2 this loader was a good loader but didnt keep up with my ION when i got virtue it was fast!! i also didnt like the fact it looked like a football
Marker Setup: dm4
vlocity select force
vitrue chip
all american front freak back
on off valve
Strengths: Fast looks good really reliable never breaks balls works very smooth long battier life good.
Weaknesses: I have no weaknesses for this hopper as of right now everything is working smooth.
Review: when i got my virtue board for my Ion i knew i had to get a new loader to keep up or get a z board. but i didnt like my old egg cuz of its looks. i looked around for a while and found halo b and vlocity were very simular. so i went to my pro shop and got a deal on a new vlocity. from the box i loved it. the looks were great and the 8 different modes where osem i tried it out with my friends that weekend they were amazed i was to and it has the capability to keep up with all types of markers from Triton's to egos its great im glad i got it over the halo or empire just as good for 10 dollars less must have for high end guns .
Conclusion: I would probably get this or a Halo both are awesome they feed same rates 25 feed rate 35 free fall so my final conclusion is both are a great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EgoManiac777 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Empire B & Reloader, Pulse
Marker Setup: Olive/Black Maniac Ego
Pulse Loader
ANS 68/45 tank
Strengths: -Light
-Fast
-Force Adjustment
-Profile
-Feedneck
Weaknesses: -Lid Maybe???
Review: I used this bad boy for a long time with my Shocker, and it never let me down. The feedneck fit almost perfectly into my Q-Lock, it only took me a few minutes to sand it down to perfection. Also, this thing is extremely fast, it always kept up with my shocker even on 25bps full auto. The profile of this loader is designed for ball bounces and a low profile when seen from the front. I also like the force adjustment, except on the higher settings it makes noise, which isnt a problem when you are playing speedball. Finally, this is one of the lightest loaders out there. The only bad thing I can say about this puppy is that the lid is a little hard to open, but arent most lids?
Conclusion: This great loader deserves a 9/10 because of the Pulse, it is probably the best hopper out there though except for the Pulse.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oh4Sho Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have a Z-boarded egg too, but didn't get to really use other hoppers for an extended period of time.
Marker Setup: 03 E2'd zero B prostock - Redz pepperstickz kit - Eclipse Nexus Ram - 2 QEV's - 05 prostock lpr - BM Reg - BM Cocking Rod - BM back block - Hybrid Rail W/ Evil On/Off - Maddman Sprung - Derline bolt and pull-pin - New Beaver Tail - Crossy 68/45 with rhino cover.

05 prostock - Eclipse MKIII Hinge - Shares Barrel kit - Evil Detonator Reg - Evil Rail
Strengths: Very Light, Fast, LED Indicators, good ball capacity, durable
Weaknesses: Mows down Batteries, can't think of much more.
Review: Overall this is a very good hopper. I decided it was time to upgrade my Egg to something bigger and better and decided to go with the Vlocity. It was a great choice. Its lighter and faster stock then a HALO. The LED indicator is nice to determine battery condition, and what force setting you are on which is also a nice feature. It does take care of batteries like there is no tomorrow, but it is an overall great hopper.
Conclusion: Get this. Good hopper, and priced just like the other high-ends.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Viewloader 9V
Viewloader 12V
Viewloader Egg 2 and 3
Marker Setup: Dust Blue with Dust Silver Accents DM5 with UL Frame, Blue UL Grips, DM6 Virtue Board, Dust Blue CP 2k5 Direct Mount On/Off, Dust Silver Evolve X95 Bolt, Blue Predator Laser Eyes, Dust Silver 688 and 692 Barrel Ul Backs, Dust Blue 14 Ul Front
on the way:Silver Critical Raze Trigger
Blue Halo B with Shocktech Spring, Speed Wheel, Drive Cone and Rip Knob
Black Egg 3 with Z Board
ACI 68 4500 Low Pressure
Crossfire 68 3000 High Pressure
Both Tanks have blk/blue 05 Dye Tank Covers

03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
SS Back Full Freak Barrel Kit
Check-it Silver Dust Clamping Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polishes Twister Volumizers, Silver Dust CP Direct Mount On/Off and Dust Silver CP Shorty Reg

2005 Dust Black Ego
Dust Silver 05 CCU Kit, Kila Dust Silver Magnetic Detents, Dust Black 05 Star Frame, Tadao M7 Board with White LEDs, Dust Silver STAR Trigger, All Black EGO Grips, Planet Eclipse Cure Bolt, Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer, New Designz Silver Ram Adjuster, Dust Silver SL66 Style OOPS on/off, Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Strengths: It looks good with my ego, auto unjam, fast feeding
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: well i bought this hopper cause i have three markers and wanted a hopper for each. i think it looks really good with my ego. it feeds fast has auto unjam. it seems to me to be about the same height as my halo and i havent had any probs with hopper hits. I really like it. Money well spent
Conclusion: Buy it but may want to check how it looks with your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike murdoch Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo,egg
Marker Setup: I.M. DM6 no extras needed
Strengths: Batteries last a long time
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best loader i have used,set the tension on one or two and you should have no problems. the batteries last longer than any loader i have used,and it never breaks down. my halo would eat batteries and was loud and the pulse seems to break balls when the hopper runs low on paint,at least the ones that they were testing at my local field did.
Conclusion: This is a great marker and i would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media