paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
quickemart Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B, Odyssey Halo B w/ RIP Drive (both less than six months old and major problems with both).
Marker Setup: SFT shocker, CP reg, SP high effeciency bolt, Hybrid Tyler Michaud bolt guide, VLocity loader, SP Q-lock feed neck,Smart Parts Micro Max-Flo, Kila Ball Detents, New Designz Roller Blade Trigger
Strengths: Durable, fast
Weaknesses: Feed neck to long
Review: I agree with all the good things other reviews have said. I can play all day and no ball breakage. To fix the height problem, I cut off about one inch from the feed neck after measuring the excess when it was mounted in the marker. Did not affect the loader's workings. Same height as my Halo now. I have had trouble with both of my other loaders. The Empire B fails to feed paint when the shocker fires. I have to tap the side of the loader to make it feed. The Halo has is extremely hard to turn on (circuit board problem. Batteries have lasted all day each time.
Conclusion: Best working loader I have used so far.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xps35 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
view loader revolution
Marker Setup: smart parts ion q-lock new dizines trigger
Strengths: Fast ,quiet
Weaknesses: Needs to be kept out of moist weather. Kinda ugly I think.
Review: I realy like this hopper , there is no way that my ion will ever out shoot it, but i play allot of woods ball and i feal like im guna break it every time i play with it , 2 other guys on my team have them and they have both had to send them back and get new ones. but the new ones are worken fine for the moment.
Conclusion: Def. worth buying but make sure that u keep out out of the weather.
"bigpearlpaintball.com" is were i got mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer13z Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader-2
Evo-2
Halo-B
Gravity Feed
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Olive PM5, Grenade Grips, CP Sling Blade, Virtue, DMC Feedneck, VLocity, 72/300.
Strengths: Easy to clean, Fast, Battery door wont break. Easy to use On/Off switch.
Weaknesses: Has a bit too high of a profile...solved by a low/no rise feedneck.
Review: I bought my VLocity about 6 months ago and I have been in love with it since. I picked mine up for about $90.

-The battery door has one screw on the side which you have to unscrew to get the door off, and the door is on a slider, so the door cannot break or fall off.

-The hopper turns on by simply flipping a switch.

-Very fast feed rate.

-Very Reliable, I've never had a problem.
Conclusion: This is the best hopper I have used so far, I definitely recommend this hopper to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptballer57bps Saturday, January 6th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire b, halo b, pulse, halo w/ v35 and hot rod kit.
Marker Setup: bob long lasoya timmy 05 intimidator, 3000 psi 68ci nitro tank, blue vlocity.
Strengths: Weight
Capacity
Speed
Weaknesses: Look
Review: When most people see this loader they think man that thing is fugly. When i saw it i thought the same thing. he look didnt matter 2 me when i felt the weight of it and saw how fast it fed. It feels like a halo without batterys. It also has 4 eyes instead of 2 so if 2 get blocked it will use the other 2. It will also clear out a jam on its own WITHOUT A RIP DRIVE!!! the pulse also has electronic anti jam but it is manual with a button. I saw it on a kids gun and asked him if he wanted a trade 4 my v35 halo and he said sure. I know i gave up the faster speed, but it was all worth it for the weight. It may be slower than a v35 halo but it is more consistant. All and all i give the hopper a 9 out of 10 only cause it looks like crap but other than that it is sick.
Conclusion: Buy it u wont b disapainted.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

drexelshafter Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B Reloader - Very similar, a bit heavier
Marker Setup: Black to Olive PM6
Fuse Bolt, Soon to be an Orange Bolt
Stock Board, Soon to be a Musashi 3
Stock Drop
Crossfire HP 68/4500
Black Viewloader Vlocity
Strengths: Lightweight
Strong Material
Very Fast feed
Not as wide as most hoppers
Weaknesses: A bit taller than most hoppers
A battery eater, but will explain how to fix
Review: LOOKS/USAGE

I decided I had heard enough about the Vlocity, and figured it was high time to see what this was about. Went down to my local Cousin's Paintball, and dropped the 130 bones for my goods. I was first kinda turned off when I pulled the Vlocity out of the box. It looked average at best, and the looks did not grow on me at all. Inside the Vlocity, is a disk with three arm things, which spin the balls into place, and hold them before they are fired. I dont know why the complaints about the feedneck or the shell, both which were fine and sturdy. I got home and slapped the two 9volts in, and I picked up my Halo. Wow! Its a difference indeed. Even though were talking about ounces, its still very noticible. I called over my buddy, and had him bring over his Halo with his newly installed angry board.

TESTING PERFORMANCE

Time for the drop test! First and foremost, the only option the Vlocity has is a tension setting, not a speed setting. Only the lowest tension setting, the angry Halo easily owned my Vlocity. At tension setting 4, it was neck and neck. At tension setting 6, the Halo was owned! Tension setting 8, balls were done is 6.885 seconds!!! (Video will be up soon). This was all well and good, but how will it perform when we hit the field?

GAME PERFORMANCE

Man, this hopper is sweet!! Hitting the first bunker, I was able to control my Proto way easier, due to the lighter top weight!! My snapshooting was quicker, my reflexes were a smidge faster, and overall marker stability was improved. No ball jams occured, and overall operation was quite smooth. The hopper was a bit loud when empty, but the sound is honestly no different than a Halo when its empty. Also, where the loader is more narrow, it is also a bit taller. Make sure you compensate for this, and watch how far you loader is poking over bunkers. Again, like any battery driven loader, it will rip your batteries up. Just put it on tension setting 4!! You don't need any higher than this, 'cause your just not going to outshoot your hopper on this setting (unless your ramping). Batteries lasted me the whole day (five hours total, about 2 1/2 game play), and they only died after we left, we were just doing more drop tests. So onto the conclusion......
Conclusion: ....which is why not? I understand the lovefest with the Halo. Its an amazing product, and used worldwide with much abandon. But know this. The Vlocity is a superior product for two reasons:

1) Lighter operating weight and:
2) Due to the lighter weight, snapshooting, reflexes and marker stability is improved.


This is a product you need to atleast try. It has the makings a great hopper, but the question is who will be willing to depart from the Halo/Empire Reloader? Again, do not hate on the Vlocity unless you tried it. And when you have, I can guarentee you won't turn back. A near perfect loader, with great qualities, and soon to come upgrades. Great job Viewloader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keith harmon Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halob with z board and revy plus ricochet
Marker Setup: nxt shocker new designs clamping feed neck virtue board cp drop and asa vlocity loader sly barrel
Strengths: Fast, fast, and fast
Weaknesses: Battery life maybe
Review: I got the Vlocity at the world cup at disney and have loved it. I had a halo and it did good but cracked the shell a second time.(to be fair i did slip and fall) So i was very intrested to try something new and it has worked great. It keeps up with my shocker and have not busted any paint in it even when shooting helfire. The lid does stick alittle at first but it has gotten better. The spped feed is coming out with a version to fit it this month whitch I will buy. Battery life is short but not to bad they make a rechargble one if that bothers you so much but for me it has been flawless. The looks do grow on you after a while not sure why but I like the way it looks now at first looked wierd.
Conclusion: Great hopper if in the market I would strongly suggest this product world class.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer045 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2 no comparison
Marker Setup: Orange ion,flame drop(68/45),q.e.v,q locking feed neck,kila detents,and an vlocity

soon to be a pevs ego,45/45,and vlocity
Strengths: It's very light and fast
Weaknesses: The price isnt to good it should be alittle less
Review: I've used this product for about 3 months and it has never failed on me. It does however eat batteries, so I normally bring 3-4 extra batteries to the field with me. The vlocity is extremely fast and it keeps up with just about any marker out there. There is no other hopper I would go onto the field with after I have used this hopper. The hopper is also very light!!
Conclusion: I like this hopper but nothings perfect so it gets a 9!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonzi4688 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire, Halo, egg, Just about everything
Marker Setup: Onyx (dust White) ,2Dust white Ultralite backs , Bobs new on/off asa, 4 eye system , 70 ci 4500 psi
Strengths: Fast, setting can be changed Hint onyx
Weaknesses: Bats only last about with 5-6 hours of play
Review: This hopper is great, i bought one for my onyx because as many onyx owners know that if you use a halo on it the force is to much on the ball. So i bought the Vlocity and it works great. Its fast and you can change the settings really easy. The only negitive is like i said before is the batteries only last about 5-6 hours unlike halos where you can play almost 2 days on them. They cycle is extremely fast and wont cause you to chop from force if it is set right. The wide mouth body is also great because more paint and easier to dump paint in. The Vlocity also hold more paint than the halo which is another +!
I like mine alot!
Conclusion: Great hopper works awesome on my onyx and every gun i have. only negitive is batteries only last 5-6 hours yes i play lots... Holds lots ( wide mouth is even better!! )
Lid can be broken and new in box Vlocitys you need to play with you lid alot before you take it on the feild because they are on tight. No problems tho!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmkxbox Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg,revolution,halo b
Marker Setup: smart parts ion(blackheart)
Viewloader vlocity
viewloader evolution(egg)
47 cu 3000
Strengths: Very fast
Very light
Very small
Weaknesses: Body people say its ugly personaly i like it.
Review: Well they were selling this at my field for the same as a halo b and i think the vlocity is faster,lighter,and better looking.(my opinion) I went to air up my ion with blackheart board and threw batteries into it. Then i let it rip with my ion and i was amazed at how fast this thing was going i mean i felt like a new girl after this thing helped me lite up more faces. I'm holding it right now.
Conclusion: Best loader out now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

athleteforever Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: ANS razor ion
45/4500 HPA tank
Vlocity hopper

Soon to be shocker.
Strengths: Fast
LIght
Force settings
Weaknesses: Doesn't handle reballs very well, but not many hoppers do
Review: This is a great hopper for the price. It can keep up with any gun out there, and if you add an angry chip it will fly. I like this hopper very much. Although a little of a battery hog some times, it isn't that bad because it can always be put on 1force level and still function great. It also has a skinny feedneck, but that is not to big of a deal becuase tape fixes that problem.
Conclusion: Overall great hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media