paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
bendore Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
idk
Marker Setup: PMR
Empire Fuel 68/4500
Violocity Hopper
Strengths: Light
Fas as hell
ball capasity
Good stcker space
Weaknesses: Lid sometimes hard to open
fat
Review: This hopper is the fastest on the market. It has 8 different modes. the 8th one being the fastest and 1st being the slowest. So its goood for any gun. For the money buy it the lightest hopper i've had execpt for a gravity feed and the fastest. It works on 2 9 volt batteries instead of 6 double A batteries. The only Real big problen u'll run into is that its hard to find feed necks that fit it.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo, empires, pulse. egg's
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger, ion pro Viewloader Vlocity, red and black ion max'd freak barrel rampage board
Strengths: Fast
light
strong lid
tension adjuster
Weaknesses: Not the best looks
last few balls get popcorned a little
Review: So along with the purchase of my ion max'd i picked up this bad boy and when i got home after searching for a 9 volt battery for an hour, i finally got to look and see how this bad boy held. The first thing i noticed was that it was light and the lid kinda tough to open but i love it i can be assured its never gonna open when i don't want it to. next thing i filled it up with paint just to see how fast it fed. DAM!! the hole hopper was empty in well under 10 seconds i couldn't believe how fast it was. i would say it was fully gona in around 7 seconds...DAM!

WEAK

the only thing bad i could say is its not the best looking hopper on the market, but with performance like that who cares. and that the last few balls left in the hopper get popcorned a little
Conclusion: YOu need a good hopper a light hopper? get this its fast light nice lid and boy i love the sound it makes when its on!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 7:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeboy1991 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Reloader B
Egg
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg
Vlocity
88/45 pmi
Strengths: Fast, Small, Reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This loader is a great loader. I like it better than my reloader b and eggy. It is very fast, you will not be able to out shoot it on semi. Dont be afrid to get this loader, it is so small and light, and can hold a good 200 rds. Also it has shells out for it too
Conclusion: If you want a fast, light, small loader look no farther than the vlocity
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SHockER423 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Evo 3
Marker Setup: Ion
Magnetic Roller Trigger
VLocity
Pmi 48/300 N2 tank
Progressive Barrel '06
Q-lock feed neck
Strengths: Speed
Design(. Max # of paintballs)
Weaknesses: Price
Shape
Review: I think this is a great hopper. It hold a good amount of paint, i haven't needed to use a pod yet. I like having one of the fastest hoppers out there. I dislike the fact that its $50 more than an EVO3 and only does 2 bps more.
Conclusion: If you have the $$$. Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zoso_zeppelin Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
empire reloader b
vl 200 grav feed
32 degrees grav feed
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP Yellow body Kit
SP Q-Lock
SP Firebolt
SP QEV
CP Sling trigger
SP Micro-Max Flow
SP Freak Stainless Barrel Kit
Strengths: high quality
VERY fast
select force adjustment
1 piece feedneck
Weaknesses: Wont get respect from some players
Review: I got this hopper mostly because I wanted to stand out from the Halo B crowd. I wasnt totally confident about buying the thing though, mostly because of the mixed reviews. When I first got the vlocity, the first thing I noticed was how light it is. The halo B is very heavy compared to this thing. I also found the design to be kind of appealing. IMO it is not hidious like people say. It has its own unique design. The Select Force is a very useful feature. With my friends Halo b, when his marker broke and he had to use a rental 98, they didnt have any grav feed hoppers, so he stuck his Halo on the 98. It did nothing but destroy paint.
The vlocity is also high quality and quite durable. The guy who claims his vlocity broke against a bunker spike must have rammed it pretty d*mn hard. My only complaint is it can be noisy on high force settings. You get used to it.
Conclusion: Get this hopper, MAYBE 1 cm taller than Halo B, more features, worth the extra bucks. Kudos to Vewloader on another groundbreaking product. Just refrain from buying thier markers! Please leave comments!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 6:23 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Destroyer 105 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL revolution (12v)
Empire reloader II
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Viewloader Vlocity
Evil Scion 1.1L 5000psi air system
Strengths: Ball capacity
Speed
Weight
Size
Anti-jam software and select force modes
Weaknesses: Eats batteries
Lid needs to worn in
Not many aftermarket upgrades
Review: When I went to buy my Vlocity I was thinking about getting either a Halo B or Empire reloader B. I chose the Vlocity over those other 2 hoppers because a) it was lighter b) it was faster and c) it held more balls. All these reasons were enough to hook me but I wasn't sure on the looks. However after a while you get used to the looks.

When I first used this hopper I was using it on force 8 which was trouble free and gave me a consistant 15bps on semi using my ion. I didn't have any ball breaks or breaks in the hopper. I believe that the anti jam software is a better thing to have than a rip drive or the "push button" on the pulse as the hopper will un jam the ball for you. Also one thing that struck me was the size, very small in comparison to Halos and the new pulse.

Capacity, I managed to fit 198 balls into the hopper and 2 into my feedneck but that is at the brim. No hopper can load when it is jam packed so the optimal amount of paint to have is around 180 in the hopper so that it can continuely feed. Also the weight, this thing is light as my Empire Reloader 2(Empire version of the revvy). The modes were easy to change and the speed of the hopper was immense. It was nice to have a feature that you could adjust to the brittleness of your paint. The shells are very durable aswell I managed to drop my hopper twice onto a concrete floor without any ill results.

The Vlocity is a great hopper that will surpass most hoppers in terms of speed and beats everything out the box. The new Pulse is faster but unnecessary fast plus the Vlocity is lighter and holds more.
Conclusion: All in all the lightest, almost fastest(Pulse beats it) and smallest out of the high-end force fed hoppers(Halo, Empire B, pulse.) One of the best products I have used in a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 27th, 2006 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamAppeal Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader
Pulse
Marker Setup: 2K5 Dark Timmy
Trinity Eyes
CP Stick Trigger
Hybrid rail and on/off
freak w/ .687 / .693 inserts
45/4500 Centerflag tank
Vl Velocity
Dye Hyper II Reg
Function 6 Shot Ram Cap
Hybrid Contract killer gripz
Red Laser eyes
Strengths: Speed
Look On My Dark
Doesnt Break Paint
Weaknesses: Lid Is Hard To Open When You First Get It.
Review: I use it at practice yesterday and couldn't be happier. I play snake and I dove all day and it didn't fall off the gun or crack. It is a very well made and designed loader and will probably get a boost for it to get rid of the batteries other than that is a good loader.
Conclusion: If you are looking for the new loader and don't want to deal with having to get a chip for a loader to work great get the vl.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vin Sunday, November 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Egg II
Empire
Ricochet
Warp
Marker Setup: 1) Ram bolt home made marker
2) Viking
3) Alien Interceptor
4) Angel with DM trigger frame
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Speed
Weaknesses: Reliability
Energy consumption
Fragility
Review: Mine started worked erratically, and now doesn't not work at all. If you search pbnation for "ghost problem" you will see that many people seem to have the same issue.
Mine has been checked by several techs with no luck.

When it was working it would go through batteries, even when it was off.

The shell is fragile.

It's fast, when it's working.
Conclusion: There are better options, but none worse.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Overdrive Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
basic blue halo b
Marker Setup: blu-blk fade pm6, 16 in. proto barrel, 68-4500 Ca tank, vlocity
Strengths: Basically the same size as a halo, very light, simple to take apart and use
Weaknesses: The feedneck needs to be cut down and the batteries shake around
Review: OK, so i got my vlocity a few days ago and it is awesome. i took it out of the bow and it was extremely light and i thought that there was no way that there could be batteries in it, but there were. it also isn't near as big as what the pics show. i ran some pods through it and it rips! there are no stopping times like there are with a halo. i haven't been able to test out the anti-jam, but i'm sure that it must have to work.The batteries shake around when it moves around. My only other problem with it is that you need to cut down the feedneck if you're going to use it on a short feedneck like the pm6's. other than this, it is perfect out of the box.
Conclusion: I would highly reccommend this loader to anybody, and the only upgrade i would do to it is shave down the feedneck. i highly reccommend this loader!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buddinator Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar. Have only used slower hoppers. The last one was a VL revolution which only does about 13 bps.
Marker Setup: MR2 with the stronger detent. Otherwise stock cuz this marker is amazing right out of the box.
Strengths: FAST. Light. FAST. Adjustable.Gentle on balls. Did I mention it was FAST?
Weaknesses: Not sure yet.
Review: My last marker was a JT Excellerator. Good marker in many ways but not fast so it worked fine with the VL Revolution. I decided to buy a better faster marker and after reading 20 trillion reviews on this site, went with the Spyder MR2. I stupidly tried to use it with my old hopper which couldn't keep up by a long shot. Ball chop city.

I bought this VL Vlocity and stuck it on my marker. Set the Select Force to 2 and opened fire on a tree in my back yard. No chopping at all. But I had to recock it a few times. So I cranked it up to 5. Never a chop, and much less recocking. One more notch to 6. Pretty much painted that tree white without even the tiniest of trouble. I filled and emptied my hopper several times on the tree just cuz it was fun and I was so happy that this amazing marker was performing so well.

I've read all the other reviews of this hopper and it's true that the Force feeder thingy makes a faint humming noise while it keeps pressure on the balls. But that stops after about 15 seconds (the manual says 30), and I don't care anyway cuz I only like speedball.

It's nice and light and it's a perfect match for the MR2, which, by the way, is a kickass marker for the money.

As for how tough it is and how it'll stand up to the abuse of the field.....don't know yet. I just wanted to say that it's way fast and the Select Force made it easy to match to my marker's speed requirements. Once I've used a little more I'll update and let you know how I faired out with the battery life.

I'll give it a 10 for the moment, but that could change.......LOL
Conclusion: I recommend it for the reasons stated above, but also stating that I have not field tested it yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media