paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
r3claim3d sn1pr Tuesday, April 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proflex,proflier,jt's
Marker Setup: freak green smart parts ion
14'' all american barrel
halo too hopper with money shell
Strengths: See below...
Weaknesses: See below...
Review: PRO's
the mask is amazingly flexable,easy to breath in, it has REALLY SOFT foam,and a ton of colors!!!!really wide field of seeing. + i forgot how much the thing at the top says it is but i got mine for 59.99 @ volicity paintball in salm OR. sooooooo yeah....

CONS
just the chin strap...oh and if your a bigger person than it might not fit you...
Conclusion: Good for the money 9 becuase of the chin strap :(
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nkatzboy Thursday, August 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, JT Flex 7, JT Elite, Vforce Profiler, Vforce Vantage, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Ion:
-CP Reg, ASA, Lightening Drop, Trigger, Macro line
-NDZ QEV, Bolt
-Virtue Board, Eyes, grip switch
-T-lock feedneck
Halo with rip
Smart Parts:
-Progressive, Full Freak and ION stock barrels
MacDev Legion Air 68/4500
Strengths: - Construction
- Breathability
- visibility
- Lense options
Weaknesses: - Little small
- Soft ears little too soft
Review: I've used just about ever major mask out there and I have to say overall these aren't bad. There are plenty of lense options and the availability to get a fan just takes it up a step. It stays nice and tight on the face but has enough venting to let you breath. You have plenty of visibility and with added thermals these were hard to fog and I can fog just about anything. I got quite a few bounces off them and when one broke on the mouth grill I barely got any paint in the mouth

Unfortunatly I do have a few complaints. For starters I have the version with Large soft ears... I took a round that bounced off a bunker right in the ear. Long story short it wasn't enough protecting, most of my ear was bruised and bleeding. The marker was checked and only shooting 280 on top of the round bouncing first. Could just have been a freak thing but have been shot in the head and ear before with other systems and never had problems

My other issue would have to be coverage. I have what most would call an average to large head. I tryed wearing the mask in several position and almost alway my jaw was exposed as well as my mouth when making calls on the field. My forehead was also very exposed feeling even with the visor attached which I normally don' t wear. The parts that were protected were very much so though.
Conclusion: Overall it's a good mask with plenty of options for most players. If you have a larger head be prepared for a feeling of lack of coverage.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albatross 21 Tuesday, May 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Basic Mask, JT Alpha
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
Car Stock
14" Stiffi Barrel
eGrip
Strengths: Clear
Doesn't fog
Flexible on sides
Weaknesses: Hard to clean crevices, but it's not a big deal
Review: This is by far one of the best masks I've ever used, or even seen. It has fogged on me only once in the two years that I've owned it. Even then, it wasn't bad and went away quickly and it was a result of the humid weather. Every time I go out to play, we get about halfway through the game and even when my teammates' masks fog up, my i3's are perfectly fine. I suggest these to all of my friends. They are definitely worth the price, the quality is incredible and they last so long that you save money by not having to get a new pair or lens every few months. The lenses are easy to clean and I have never had to replace them. They haven't taken much damage, with the exception of a few small scratches. There's a lot of venting, so the mask breaths really well. I'm a Dye customer for life. When the i4's came out, I liked them a lot, but I had no need to get them because my i3's are in such great shape.
Conclusion: If you are on the fence about the i3's, get them! They will save you so much money because they last so long and you don't need to replace the lenses. You're far better off going with these that will last you years, than a lousy cheap mask that you'll have to replace in six months anyway.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers, JT masks
Marker Setup: Invert Mini with vlocity jr (gangstar chip) and dye I3's.
Strengths: Low profile, comfortable as a lazy boy, close fit, no fog
Weaknesses: The lens is hard to get out, price kinda.
Review: The first time I used the Dye i3's I loved them. NO fog, good vision, close fit, I even had a bounce off the chin! so on the field, they are the best masks ever. very good quality and you can just feel the superiority of this mask. Then you take it back home and get it a good clean until you put it away.........and that's where the trouble starts. nothing huge, it's just that removing the lens for the first time is REALLY hard. after your second time you find that there's a trick to it, but still I find that Dye could have made that a little easier to get out. (and for this one reason I'm giving it a 9) But that's the only detrement to the mask as far as I have seen....great one!
Conclusion: Definitely buy it, just make sure that you find out the little tricks to helping you get the lens in and out, but defintely worth the money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrimAssasin Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vents Cylus- I3 was better
Profilers- I was a bigger fan
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail SE
NDz Ultralite On/Off
CF 68/4500
Halo B/ rip
Strengths: Flexibility
Pretty Decent Vision
Venting
Weaknesses: Lens Changing
Just looks in general
Review: I got this mask for free from a friend, and it was missing some stuff when I got it, such as the visor, but no biggie, I don't use those types of things anyway. For a used mask, I was actually surprised at how well the foam had stayed in the mask, compared to my barely used Vents mask, which had foam falling out about 2 days after I got it. The I3 also has pretty good flexibility and breathability, I never felt like I has having to work to breathe.

The main problems with this mask are the lens changing process and just how it looks. Obviously looks are preference, and since I got it for free, I can't really complain there. However, lens changing was less than enjoyable, the tabs tended to get stuck, it was not fun.
Conclusion: If you like the field of vision and it fits you comfortably, and you don't mind changing the lense or don't think you'll keep the mask for over a year anyway, go for it. Otherwise, I'd look around for some other masks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller188 Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, Vents
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, freak, dxs pulse, crossfire cf tank
Strengths: Bounces, cool looking, protection
Weaknesses: Extremely hard lens change, expensive
Review: the Dye i3 is a good mask, it has plenty of strengths and everything, but what the heck is up with the price? $100? I mean come on, no mask is worth that. And when I went to change the lens I was amazed at how extrmely hard it was to put back in. If dye could just improve those 2 faults then the goggles would be probably the best goggles on the market.
Conclusion: Good goggles, but not worth $100, plain and simple
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

promaster911 Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force vantage
Marker Setup: main:

spyder TL-R
14in stiffi barrel
32 degrees front block
dye hyper 2 reg
macroline kit
shockteck asa
shockteck drop
esp grip frame
ACS bolt
warrior feedneck
empire reloader
shocktech trigger
dye stickies grips
Ver C board
dye throttle 91 cu 4500psi

Secondary

promaster
dye ultralight barrel
cp shorty reg
marcroline kit
shocktech asa
hybrid contract killa grips
killa detents
t-clap feedneck
eve 2
throttle tank above
Strengths: Durable
easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: Awsome goggles. they really keep a low profile and they look awsome. they are a little picy but are well worth it since mine cam with a fan and thermal lens. they are what the pros use so they have to be good. a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a aa a
Conclusion: Get them they are well worth it and last a long time!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher32 Sunday, January 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Invision
Profiler
Axis
Events
proflex
flex 8
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autococker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper, sanchez SM1
Strengths: Well Built
looks cool
nice foam
good field of vision
No fog
Weaknesses: hardest mask to clean that I have ever used.
It is kind of heavy
Review: This Mask was given to me a while back and I can say that as far as everything in the performance department, it is great. No fog, nice field of view, and nice foam. Your face is really protected. However, the biggest drawback of this mask is the fact that it is the biggest pain in the world to take apart and clean. This thing is such a pain to clean that I do not use it often because I do not want to take it apart to clean it. Besides that it is kind of heavy compared to my Flex 8, proflex, and Events.
Conclusion: Overall good mask, but too much of a hassle to clean. so much of a hassle that it is impractical. Better mask for the price (profiler, both flex)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Virtue7 Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proflex
Marker Setup: Redz ion, Virtue board and eyes, CP on/off, Macdev regulator, QEV, lightning bolt, CP trigger, 68/4500 with Freak Jr
Strengths: Looks, gets bounces, venting, vision
Weaknesses: Lens removal, moisture on inside of mask
Review: I recently purchased the invision i3, the first time I played I noticed alot of moisture which tried to let the mask fog a little. I think the foggy, humid ,weather was a key factor of this problem. I took the clear lens out while my smoke lens is coming in the mail. I HIGHLY recommend to wear a pair of rubber gloves like doctors and nurses wear. Even with wearing the gloves, my hands were killing me from getting this lens out. I have two JT proflex's one with chrome lens the other with smoke lens. The proflex is much softer for bounces but the invision i3 looks much nicer and has better ear protection. Take my advice and purchase a neck protector cause the neck is exposed quite a bit.
Conclusion: Overall these goggles are awesome, I love the look of them, even though the lenses are a pain to get out, you know they are very secure. I feel once I put the smoke lens in them it will make the inside that much cooler to prevent the moisture. With this mask on it's nice knowing you are wearing a quality product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redz22 Monday, December 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Vs3, pmi 72/3000, t-board, wdp loc soc, cp reg, freak barrel, Trinity VS reg adapter, Bloodline push button asa, egg2, Dye I3
Strengths: Flexible, soft, good quality, everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: I'll separate this review into segments starting at the top.

Visor:
Very good, strong, and removable visor. Dye took some time into this thing. It is light and it actually works! My old mask didn't have a removable visor and it didn't work at all. This visor is good but, I choose to have it off because it looks better imo.

Lense:
Very good lense. It is a double lense and it is thermo. It is removable so you can replace it. I personally like the Dyetanium lenses because of the mirror look. I have not been shot in the lense yet but it feels very sturdy and easy to clean. It comes with a goggle bag which also is a lense cleaner cloth.

Head Strap:
The head strap is just a normal head strap. It is adjustable with Dye all along the back. It is removable so you can replace it to get your own custom mask. I mean theres not much to talk about with this strap. It's just a strap. Nothing more. Nothing less.

Ear pads:
These are very good ear pads. They have very soft foam with a soft plastic on the outside to reduce the impact. I saw a kit who had got shot in the ear and he said that it hurt like a mutha******.

Foam:
The foam is perfect. It is really soft and it asorbs the sweat pretty good. I like it. Everybody that I have let try them on say its the most comfortable foam they have tried. I don't know if you can get more but they are really soft.

Bottom Part:
The bottom part is made from a flexible gel/plastic type material. It is very soft and flexible. It doesn't cover all of my chin but that just might be me. It will get you some bounces. I've had some bounces off of it and the visor. It is really bouncy. It has very good venting with just enough to let you breathe but not enough to let paint and debris in. I can yell really good through these and they are lightweight.
Conclusion: You decide from review.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media