paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
lil-man Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing,cause nothing compares to this.
Marker Setup: black ion,drop forward and on/off,vl egg,crossfire tank
Strengths: Bounces,Great breathability,Anti-fog,visor,No glare,Good looks,
Weaknesses: None
Review: the coolest mask on the planet. forget profilers.This mask is cheaper and you get a better value.all the stuff i said above and much more.Your probably like this is just a freaking mask but this thing is awesome.your mask is one of the key parts of your gear cause is you can't see than you can't hit your target and when your a back player you have way better vision of the field therefore If some punk wants to make a move you can hit him so hard he'll go crying to his momma.If your a front player and your off the break and going to the fifty you have such a good vision of the field that if joe schmo trys to make a move on you, you'll catch him in the act and get ready to take him out like a chump.
Conclusion: Go get it now.not even comparible to other masks.get it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPaintz Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Family
V-Force Profiler/Grillz
Rest of Dye Family
E-Vents
Rentals
Marker Setup: Black ETek Ego - Gold CCU Kit
Black PMR - Red NDZ Feedneck, DM6 Trigger
Strengths: Looks
Vision
Vents
Comfort
Weaknesses: Cleaning
Heavyish
Review: New Review, Will Add More Later.

Looks
Well, this is more opinion then fact. When I first got these I thought they looked really awsome but now its so/so. I Wont complain to much about the looks because I still wear em =/.

Vision
The clear lens work fine, they lasted me about 1 year each which is standard time for it. The last one I have gotten are already scratched up and Im finding I keep going through them faster and faster so im getting new goggles. You can see almost as clear as if you had no goggles on anyways.

Venting
Big enough talk communicate well, but big enough to get a nice mouth full of yummy paint. I sometimes find when I breath heavy the hot air goes up sometimes sadly so I try and control my breathing. If you dont have breathing issues or anything then this should be fine.

Cleaning
Got gloves and hands made of steel? Thats good then, because I find this mask impossible to take apart. It is do-able but not easy breezey, so just be prepared for a hard time taking it apart.

Heavy
Gladly they hard slowing you down but after trying on alot of other masks I found this to be fat. Im switching to a profiler which is MUCH lighter in my opinion. No dont cross this mask out of your choice list just because I said its heavy..still a great mask and its not like the weight is gonna kill you.

Comfort
Not the best but definitaly very far from the worst, nice head fitting but soft foam is good. No soft ears but you got protection still. Like I said, this mask is a little bit heavy but no worrys for that, still very nice mask.
Conclusion: Not the best and not the worst. Id keep your options open but this is a mask I would highly recommend. Feel free to comment or whatever, ill try to respond unless I get banned.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sweger04 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle mask
Marker Setup: spyder electra stock
halo b w/ rip drive
16in. dye ultra lite
Strengths: Soft and flexible yet strong and it looks good
Weaknesses: There arent any weaknesses except that the lens is hard to remove
Review: Well i got this mask about a month ago and it works fine. Ive played with it about 6 times and it does bounce balls sometimes. It is very comfortable and matches all of my other dye C6 equiptment. I also wasnt too happy on the price but hey u get whatt u pay for i guess and this was great.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great mask and looks good, its just a little pricy.( $85 ) ill give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cardude1 Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, other vforce
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
T-board

Strengths: FLEXIBLE
view
colors
chin strap
Weaknesses: Price... but who cares?
Review: My friend just bought this incredible mask at my local proshop for 90 bucks. Its so awesome. Great color, chin strap is incredible, view is great, and is so flexible. Ive never tried out the flex 8, but this mask is so flexible. My friend has a profiler, but this is 100x better.
Conclusion: Get one now!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pouliot33 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce profiler
Marker Setup: soon..
all blue dm6 with sticky3 grip
halo b with rip drive(clear)
crossfire hp tank 68ci/4500psi
dye rhino tank cover(blue)
Strengths: Good looks
Fits well
Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Nothing that i know of.
Review: Me and my friend go to paintball a lot...we have are own team of 5...and he bought a i3 not two long ago and i took it for a test and....wow...it fits great...does't fog at all...i might even buy a i3 now...i would say its the best mask i ever tried...

but i still dont no if i should buy it....i dont have the profiler...but im trying to choose between i3 and profiler...

but if u got the money...buy it cuse its pretty good
Conclusion: Well you don't really need anything with it..its perfect the way it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used/ tested literally every popular mask system out there.
Marker Setup: 1/1 E2 WGP Orr-acle
1/1 Bob Long Zalias
Strengths: The i3 is a vast improvement over previous invison models.
Weaknesses: The lenses are STILL very difficult to change.
Review: I recieved the the DYE i3 goggle today, and overall I am EXTREMELY pleased. The i3 system is IMO more stylish than its predicesor, lighter, more flexible (bounces), and better ventilated. In addition, the i3 is a litte larger than the previous invisions, so it offers more protection for us ballers with big heads. ;)

However, the i3 is not without its faults. DYE uses the same exact lens system on the i3 as it did with the previous invisions ... needless to say, changing lenses is very difficult, and you'll find that your fingers will be very sore afterwards. In addition, as with anything DYE, you could argue that the i3 is overpriced.
Conclusion: Overall, the i3 is a fantastic mask system. DYE did a great job imporving the mask, and dealing with nearly all of the faults from the previous invision models (other than the whole lens changing problem.)

As a comparison, the i3 has a very similar weight and feel to the proto switch masks, so if you like them, you'll love the i3.

I hope my review has helped you decide on a new mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 8:51 am PST
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

icecreampimp Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old invision
Marker Setup: NEW!!! Promaster,boomstick, realoader b, sticky 3's, invision, throttle air, C5 jersey, MAC tool gloves (try em they work great)
Strengths: Weight, size, style, price
Weaknesses: Its made by dye why is this section here?
Review: I owned the old invision and loved it. I got word from my sponsor about the new ones coming out awhile back and pre-ordered one. All I can say is wow. It fits awesome, has ear padding that doesn't disturb your hearing and looks great. And the price is pretty resonable only about 95 with visor and bag.
Conclusion: I love this, better than the old one and no too pricy, buy it and love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dyeballer05 Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex
Marker Setup: Dye DM5- Blue
SMart Parts Freak kit
DYe throttle 71 ci
blue dye rhino cover 05
Halo rip drive- blue
dye i3
Strengths: Comfy
Good looks
Bounces
Made by Dye
Weaknesses: Nada
Review: Wow, what can i say. this mask has it all. good looks. i got the blue one, and all i can say is that the pictures on the websites look way different. its not as shiny as they show it, and it fits my head very. it is very comfortable with a great feel. U can also talk perfect with this on, its like u have no mask on at all. They also have a new chinstrap with cloth around. i never use those, but if u do it would help. also, it bounces. not just any bounces, but near jt flex bounces. so if u get this, u get the best of both worlds, jt bounces and invision greatness.
Conclusion: It is a humongous step up from the old invision. even if u have the old one, get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SynjenX Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision,Raven NivX
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, Evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Strengths: Looks, comfort, Flexibility
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently bought the I3 and though I have not worn them at the field yet, I can tell anyone that they are much more comfortable than the old Invision. The foam around the goggle frame and ears feels thicker and the addition of the chin strap is nice, no more mask flipping up if you slide wrong. Obviously the major change of the mask is it is now flexible, it's flexible enough to not be flimsy but it's soft enough to probably cause bounces.
Overall I have to say that i'm glad I purchased it, if you have a fan for your old invision then it will fit the I3 and I think you can also use the lenses from the old ones as well.

Update: 12/27/05

I've since worn this mask on the field and still stick by what I say. The mask feels great and true to form i've had a couple of bounces off of it. So far I haven't had to use my fan on it but it is still cold outside so i'll update once summer gets here.
Conclusion: An excellent mask, and a highly reccomended purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 at 7:36 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GreenIon10 Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Vantage
Scott Usa
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation II
Apache hopper
Strengths: Flexibility
View
Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is the best. It's a top of the line mask. It looks great and it is perfect out on the field. I have only used it once at Skyline Paintball and it was awesome. It was very comfortable I could'nt believe it. And the vision was great I could see everything around me. The mask is great for beginners or pros. It is also really good for its price.
Conclusion: I love this mask. I would definitely recommend it. that is why I am giving it a perfect ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media