paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
donny262007 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectre, v-force ect
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-ndz skeleton bolt
-virtue lazer eye
-virtue ezon
-redz white body kit
- ndz on and off
-warrior clamping feedneck
-warrior trigger
- ndz Q.E.V
- redz pepper stick, dye ultra light
- air america 68 3000 carbon fiber
- egg hopper
Strengths: Looks, durability, comfort, ect
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a sweet mask, everything you would expect from a company like Dye. The mask is very comfortable , I didnt think I would like the chin strap but it really is a good feature. The mask looks great and has a very low profile. This mask is a huge step up from the regular invision. It has great periphial vision and is really easy to clean. The mask runs about 75 bucks but is well worth it. Another great product from Dye
Conclusion: Great product, If its in your budget I would definately take a look at this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonestein Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vents Cyclus
V Force
Vantage
Marker Setup: Red Proto Rail,
Pulse loader,
68/4500 pmi tank,
NXE Avalance tank cover
-----
98 Custom
14 Redz Pepper stick
Double Trigger (lightened pull)
Cyclone hopper
----
Dye Invision Goggles
Empire contact gear
Strengths: Soft face, looks good, will not fog
Weaknesses: Lens removal system
Red color option
Places for paint to get in
Review: Well, I got my i3's about a while back and I love them. They are comfortable on your face, have a small profile and look awesome. They don't impede hearing much at all, which is very nice. Also, you don't get the feeling your how breath is coming back on you, thanks to the vents in the front.

The lens removal system is very hard to operate, the first time I did it I honestly thought the mask would break before I got the lens off of the frame. Also, the profusion of vents in the system collect paint quite nicely. Neither of these problems are that bad, but together they are a pain in the butt, since you will not want to take the goggles apart to hose it off, but you know there is probably a quart of paint lodged in the folds of the mask.

One last thing that sort of tees me off is what they pass of for the red color. It isn't red, it's rust colored, it makes the mask look old and faded. Also, it doesn't match any jersey (even dye's own red jerseys) However, I believe they have come out with a more vivid red since I purchased mine.
Conclusion: If it looks like the bad outweighs the good, it was not my intention. These are excellent markers, I prefer them over events, or profilers (both top notch masks by the way) despite any shortcomings they have. I would recommend them to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KILLINGSPREE951 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: system x cocker, halo backman hopper, 68, 3000 crossfire carbon fiber,
Strengths: Being able to see, no fog what so ever
light, looks sexy,
Weaknesses: Changing the lenses!
Review: This mask is the top of the line. it is the most comfortible mask i have ever worn. this mask does not fog up ever, trust me ive tried to make it fog up :)
it deflects alot of paintballs and its the best looking mask out. also this mask is really light u forget u even have it on. well worth all the money
Conclusion: I do recommend this if u want the lightest mask and clearest vision possible, well worth the money spent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Grill, Jt proflex
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Strengths: Tight fit
Ventilation
Weaknesses: Lense and field of view are small
Damn near impossible to take out the lense
Review: These goggles are pretty decent. Not the best, but certainly not the worst.

Build: The mask is very flexible, and has excellent ventilation. It fits very tight on your face, and pretty much feels like an extension of the skin. The vents can be a pain in the butt to clean if you do get shot in the face though. You really do need a q-tip to get it out.

Lense: You have a decent field of vision, but definately not the best compared to other high end mask. Also, this lense is the worst in the world to take out. I don't care if somebody comes on here and says it's not that hard if you get used to it, they haven't tried anything else. Even the proflex is easier than this. Definately not a high point for this mask and it's going to cost it points.
Conclusion: It's not a bad mask, I got mine for 50 bucks new, so I really can't complain, but the msrp of this thing, coupled with the limited field of vision and the difficulty in lense changing means there are definately better buys out there. 2 points off for the lense interchanging, and one point off for the limited field of vision. Still not bad, but I'd get something else if it came down to it. An E-vent of a grill, or a profiler.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theshockerboy Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex....ventz event and such....proteus 2.........dye i3 pro
Marker Setup: orange 07 nxt with eggy 2 cp drop and crossefire 65 4500 tank kick ass gun@!
Strengths: Comfortable as he^%..
Perfect vision
Coolest looks
Best mask ive seen and used
Weaknesses: Maybe lens cleaning
Review: I got it in the mail a couple weeks ago and opened it almost soiled myself seing how cool it looked lol put it on and it was the most comfortable masks ive put on and ive put on all the ones that were soposably the most comfortable but this one beats it by farr
one weakness if it really is one is the mask might be a little hard 2 change lenses not saying it is cuz i havent done it yet but i read the manual and it was kinda weird but i havent gotten shot in the mask yet but ill update when i have the experiance of taking it off but yea.
Conclusion: My conclusion is this is an awsome mask and if u have the chance to then id get it and also for all u penny pinchers u can save about 40 bucks and get it off firstcallpaintball for 50 bucks a sick ass deal u get a hat and a cloth also with it but yes check it out pppllll!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonz20 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
68/45 nitro tank
empire reloader II
NDZ on/off
Strengths: -Looks
-Size
-Thermal Lense
-vision
-bounce
Weaknesses: -Lense is hard to remove
Review: Ok so I just bought this mask and I love it.
I'll start with the Pros:
-The first thing I noticed was the size of this mask, it was small & lightweight which is great.
-Dye advertised the i3's as being able to throw your voice farther without any obstruction and this too is fantastic as I was able to communicate with my teammates perfectly
-The thermal lense also worked as described preventing fogging on the lense

Cons:
-The lense is a real pain to remove. To get it out will take you quite a bit of time and sore thumbs.
Conclusion: Great mask. protects what it needs to protect and does the job well. I would definatley reccomend this mask to any speedball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 26th, 2007 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ARIGAT0 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Dye invision, i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007and Proteus.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator, with a CP drop down, carbon CsC barrel and a CP trigger.
Strengths: Padding
Venting
Looks!!!
Bounces
Protection
Periphrial Vision/Vision
Fogging
Comfort
Weaknesses: Bit hard to clean..
Real paint to remove the lens!!
Review: Well i got this mask because i heard that the EMPIRE EVENT´S was fragile so i got this one.And because i had the old dye mask so i got the new one cause i didn't look to different.But now that my brother has the empire its
not fragile at all but i don't have any regret´s about this mask not one im a happy kid i love it!!!
Conclusion: Well im not gonna force anyone to get this mask but if u have a old mask and u wana get a new one i recommend this baby! she is really good easy to talk to my team mate´s very good vision and it look´s like ur a pro! loll.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keithhockey27 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT but they don't even compare to these
Marker Setup: thunder impulse
halo
48ci 3000 psi
evil detanator
clamping feed neck
dye i3 invisons
dye c6 jersey
empire react pants
empire 4+4 pack
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: Hard to take lense out.
Review: great goggles! they are very comfortable and they look amazing. come in a lot of cool colors. they are sweet!!!!!! get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them NOW!
Conclusion: Amazing i love them i will keep wearin dye goggles for ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xtremepb1989 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
some crappy java mask that came with a spyder i bought...not similar in any way
Marker Setup: blue ion ,empire reloader 2 hopper, nitro duck 68/3000 tank, pepper stick barrel
Strengths: Comfort
Looks
Visibility
Some others too
Weaknesses: Fog
Fog
Fog
Review: i used this mask for the first time today....and it fogged up... i thought that it wasn't supposed to fog because of that dual pane lense thing, there was also a significant amount of condensation on the inside of the lense...
i think that this is a great mask except for the fact that mine fogged up, all of the other people who reviewed this said that it didn't fog up and i bought it off of their reviews...but mine fogged, the lens is stock. if you have any ideas why then please message me or comment on this page. except for my fogging problem i think that this mask is AMAZING!!!
Conclusion: Yea i think i got it all in the other part..a 9...would be a 10 if it didn't fog
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

asianpaintballa Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
unfortunatly i had to use a extreme rage because i was saving my money fer some other stuff
Marker Setup: infamous sly barrel-pmi pure energy tank-dye rhino cover-halo b wit rip drive-gold color kit-D.A.R.T bolt-star trigger-virute board
Strengths: Looks
Soft
Bounce
Really hard to fog
Comfy
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Hard to switch lenses
Review: -Looks-I thought that the mask was very nice looking with its curves and shape but it is from dye so they offer the great looking gear in my opinion

-Comfiness-
When i first wore it it felt like i was laying on a pillow. The padding is very comfortable and after a while it molds on your face giving it a perfect fit

-Clearness-
I thought these goggles were top notch. After youve been hit in the face with paint you simply wipe it off and you will still get crystal clear vision. It is also very hard to fog the mask and even if you do the fog will fade away in no time

-Protection-
Overall if you wear the mask you should have no problem. And because the mask is really soft the paint well bounce off

-Cleaning-
This is probally one of the main problems. Sometimes is the panit gets stuck in the craks you will have a hard time cleaning it out unless if you take the lenses out even then it will be hard to get into the craks

-Lens-
Overall the lenses are great. its like magic how it always provides clear vision.The only thing is that they are a pain in da ass to get out.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great goggle. There are some flaws but nothing you cant live without, and nothing is perfect. You are getting what you pay for your money and i think its one of the best goggles out there next to the e-vent or profiler im going to give it a nine because of the cleaning and lenses changing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media