paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Ascension Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler (tested only)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion + QLock Lowrise feedneck, Evil Detonator Reg, and 14" All American Barrel
Strengths: Visibility and Carrys Sound
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I used this product last weekend (ive owned it for about 2 months) and it DEFINATLY improved my performance. Origonally i used a mask that was from a kit of stuff and it held up decently but still fogged. The Dye I3 mask does NOT fog at all and i sweat pretty bad when im out there so that should be saying somthing. It has a very good set up and fits very well on my head. The setup of the goggles makes it able to see very well out of your peripheral vision. I was easily seeing across the entire field. When you have guys who pop out of no where and start fireing it was useful cause i could see very well just like if i wasnt even wearing a mask. The mask definatly funneld my voice better than any other one ive ever used. I am actually a pretty quiet person, alot of times people cant hear me when i speak. This mask made my voice stand out very well on the field and made it very very easy for me to communicate with my partners even across the entire field.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 easily it definatly made me a better player. I have never played near as well with anything other than this mask. It definatly improved my performance because i was easily able to see all my targets and it made it much easier for me and my team members to communicate opposing positions across the field it is definatly one of the best masks on the market and im very glad i spent alittle extra on the mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Nick Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've tried many different masks, JT, Extreme Rage, Proto etc.
Strengths: Good venting, sleek design, no fog whatsoever, great padding, extremely comfortable.
Weaknesses: None that I can see.
Review: This mask is amazing, one of my best purchases as of today. Comfortable padding and the chin strap makes it so you barely realize it's on. The venting is great and the design is superb. Like other reviews stated, I never get fog and it's very easy to clean.

It's worth the money, absolutely amazing product right here.
Conclusion: Just buy it. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 at 5:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burnballl Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other high end goggles
Marker Setup: Marker: Trinity sick ion includes body, grip, trigger, foregrip, clamping feed,
I added new asa and edge kit
Other Gear: i3's z-board egg jt jersey/pants empire gloves
Strengths: Lens
Flexible frame
Venting
Strap
Looks
Weaknesses: Lens removal
Review: this is going to be quick considering there are not many things to go over. The "stock" lens is crystal clear and you really don't have to take care of it to excessively although a little extra care towards your gear is always a good thing. The frame is actually very flexible and it gets alot of bounce. The frame never revents and the lens never fogs. Normally i would say a strap is a strap but this one tightens and stays that way. Only downside is taking out and putting in the lense. but if you don't get gogged that shouldn't be a problem ;).
Conclusion: I like it a lot but i would still get an event or vents if you got alot of money. or if not go with a vforce.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhviks02 Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
invision, proto, proteus, several other masks
Marker Setup: 2k2 z intimidator with a few cool things
Strengths: Extremely comfortable
Eooks (in my opinion)
Weaknesses: A little heavier than some masks but thats about it
Review: I love the way this mask feels. The lenses are compatible with the old invision. This is just an all around good mask. I would recommend anyone to try this mask. Due to the fact that peoples heads are shapped different you need to try it on. Whats comfortable to me may not be to you.
Conclusion: If you like the feel of the old invision you will like this mask. Try a few different kinds of masks on before you buy any particular one though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Craig Niland Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Invader, Scott, other cheap masks.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom:
Hyperstar Bolt
Response Trigger with 1/8 inch Macro line upgrades
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
BT Apex barrel system
12V VL Revolution
Rocket Cockit II
Large Bullet Drop foward
Pure Energy 48 CI 3,000 PSI HPA tank W/ Dye Rhino Cover
Lapco offsets with 30 mm BSA red dot sight.
Palmer Stabilizer with Vertical Adaptor
Strengths: Very sturdy, great protection, nice area of view.
Weaknesses: A little hot, chinstrap is tight if you have a large head.
Review: I was very glad to finally upgrade from the crappy JT Invador.
First off, the Dye I3 comes in excellent packaging, has a clear thermal lens, and comes with a nice Dye logod cloth bag for storing in your gear bag.
I love my Dye I3. It was a battle between the Profiler and the I3, but in the end I went for it, and I'm happy.
The I3 is a very very comfortable mask to wear. It has padding everywhere, and I mean that: the chinstrap is padded, the ears are padded to prevent getting squashed if you take a hit to the side of the head, the actual facemask is loaded with it too. This is great foam too, super soft, yet very durable. Not like the JT masks, where they itch and don't conform to your face.
The field of vision is excellent. You can easilly see you torso to check for hits and such. The lens retention system is a bit of a hassle. It's kind of like JT masks, with tabs and such. I'll put up with this minor annoyance, because I know the lens isn't going anywhere. And in the end of the day, it's saftey that matters. The lens is a great clear thermal. You can pick from a huge selection of lenses: tinted, mirrored, the list goes on.
Venting is pretty good, but it can still get a little hot in there. Only once did I ever have a problem from heat. I was sweating so much from laying still the lens built up condensation. (Not fog, there's a big difference.) This is impart due to all the foam everywhere, along with it being hot and humid that day, and me being in alot of gear.
I don't see alot of bounces coming from this, unless it brushes the bottom part of the cheek where it's really thin and soft. If you want alot of bounces, don't count on it. This mask is geared more towards protection.
As far as looks, this mask is great. They now come in an even greater selection of colors, and online stores sell diffent collor frames too.
The profile isn't like the Empire E-vent or anything, but it's not giant by any means.
Conclusion: Over all, this is an excellent mask. I feel the price tag is justified from my experience in it.
Best of all it's made by Dye; a company renown for it's high performance, high quality products. The Dye I3 is no exception.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 5th, 2006 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YZDMoney Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra, some other mask I can't remember the name, and V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Spyder One
Spyder TL
Progressive Barrel
Stock Barrel
2 Impulses
Freak Barrel
Progressive barrel
Compressed Air
Strengths: Confortable, light, durable, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Um.......
Review: I really like these goggles, my buddy had a pair of them n he let me use them one game and I was hooked. I used these in the middel of summer, in the woods, humid as hell n never had them fog up on me. I bought a pair and love em to death. I definatly reccomend getting a pair of these asap.
Conclusion: Get a pair of these, try them on and I can assure you that you will fall in love with them too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers
Events
flexes
Proteus
original Invision
Proto switch
Proto Axis
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Smart Parts TurboCharger bolt
Twister Feedneck
Check It Uni-Mount
Virtue board
NDZ Rip trigger
Hybrid 06 CK grips
Strengths: Size
Flexibility
Looks
Fit
Weaknesses: Lens change is hard
Review: So I got these a few months ago and have been fooling aroun with them a little bit. I put soft ears on them so they are a little different.



Original thoughts: nice looking, good profile, good flexible material, nice thermal lense, and of course... cool box. When I put them on I felt a little crowded w/ my glasses on. I read the manuel and it said it wasnt made for use with glasses on. This just meant that I had to adjust the strap to help fit them in (it isnt a big deal). I didnt like the feel of the foam on the ear so I had to change that. I did a soft ear mod on the it so now imo it is 10x more comfortable and better looking.

The one thing that is always hard with invisions is the lense change. I takes a little work and some dish soap on the tabs to help it slip in/out. Ya just need to get used to it.
Conclusion: In all this is a very nice mask and I would recomend it to anyone who wants a top of the line mask and cant get a hold of Events
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

METALLICAT Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
standerd JT mask
32 Degrees mask
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Victor II
Stock Barrel
9oz, and 12oz co2

*getting some money together to get some upgrades.*
Strengths: Comfort/with exception
Vision/with exception
Look
Voice projection
Circulation
Weaknesses: Tightning
Cleaning of the mask
Cleaning of The goggles/venting
Visor
Review: Strenghts:
1. Comfortable... I find myself when wareing this mask, not adjusting it as much as other masks. It fits on my head well, and doesnt weight to much. The padding as well as the chin strab allow for more movement, with out the mask flying everywhere or scraping the side of your head.

2. Vision. I was slightly dissapointed with the feild of vision of the I3 as far as the Hype was concerned. However, the vision is greater than any other mask ive used or have seen, consequently makeing it easier for you to not only see better, but doesnt strain your eyes or neck looking from side to side for enemies, as well as decreses the noise. Also, the vision of the acutal Goggle system is very clear, its as if i didnt have anything on at all...

3. Look. I have the blue and black version of this mask, and i have to say that hiding in the woods just became alot easier. The color sceme is a perfect blend of camoflauge. As well as the Red and black. Not only that, but it just looks awsome.

4. Voice Projection. The way this mask projects your voice is amazing. I can be standing 100 feet away from people, speak normally and have them understand what im saying.

5.Circulation. The air curculation is awsome. Rarely does the mask fog up or get condinsation in it, and after a huge run, you can still be able to function with out alot of stress.

Weaknesses:
1. As the exception to the Comfort, the tightning of the straps as incredibly hard. Now assumeing that im not an idiot and they are all the way tightned, it seemes as though this mask was made for Giants. However, as it is, i ware a hat on my head to protect the back of my neck so it keeps the mask tight, though it still moves every once in awhile.

2. Cleaning the mask is a pain. You cant use hot water, you cant soak it *which is fine*, you have to find some sort of small brush to get in between every small crevas in the mask.

3. If you get hit in the mask during a game and you try to clean your mask, you need either Spit, or water to make the goggles look like its clean. However it just smudges, even after you get it home and use the sink. Its a pain when you need a cleaner, and have no way of getting it. Also, i love the venting, but when trying to clean the mask, if you got hit in the venting, the tight spacing, as well as the diagonal venting is a pain in the rear to clean.

4. The visor looks good and all, but I have yet to figure out if it gives you and edge or gives the enemy an edge. It almost seems that is serves no purpose whatsoever. But I will update my reveiw about this as soon as i figure it out.
Conclusion: Over all, I would recommend this mask. Not only because its a great price, and from a great company, but because of the reasons above. Sure there are weaknesses, but those small little problems that most if not all masks have anyway, are pointless. Go with this mask, i garuntee, for the money and the game, you will love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j-man19 Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shatty v force gogels wich is why i got this 1
Marker Setup: dm5
ul frame
crossfire 68/3000
rhino tank cova
halo b
stiffi for backup
cp regulator
Strengths: Light
cool looking
no fogage
squishy plastic for possible bounces
Weaknesses: Lens has some glare but not bad
Review: I just got these gogels to replace my crap v force gogels and also cuz i lost 2 of my other spare gogels.
goods:
they are cool looking and will not fog so u can play all day no prob

they have plenty of porifforell vision so u can see everything just fine

they are made of some cool squishy plastic that can cut down the risk of mask shots

low profile

great ventalation so u dont get out of breath so fast

i ran about a half mile with them on and tehy didnt fog at all

it comes in the coolest box ever (i like the box as much as teh goggles)
bads:

lense will glare sometimes but not bad


EDIT: its been a while since i got em and the lenses are SCREWD UP...

they have hella crazy glare and scratches all over them...
i dont know why, i am crazy good with them and i havent done anything to scratch them but they did. if u gitem, git some new lenses with them

im prolly gittin some high def. lenses they seem cool. (i just got a job meat packing 9 bux an hour so im raking in the moolaw)
Conclusion: Great gogels
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cypher_dras Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
JT Spectra ProShield
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
360 QEV
UK-Board
Strengths: Anti-fog
Comfort
Protection
Looks
Vision
Weaknesses: Price
Cleaning
Review: Right,
Protection - very good, not only does it cover all of your face but it caused me to some times not notice when I had been tagged on the side of the head.

Comfort - yet again, very good the 2 types of foam work really well.

Vision - Peripheral, your can see almost as if you werenít wearing them, and there are a lot of lenses that you can buy.

Looks - these look great, but how it looks is up to you at the end of the day

Cleaning - I found that bits of paint get logged in the rim of the lenses which is very hard to get out with out removing the lens, which in itself is difficult to do compared to other masks, but other than that they are very easy to clean

Fogging - very little, if any

Price - got mine for £45 (about $85) so I felt the price was a bit steep, but thatís what you get for buying Dye equipment

Vents/Breathable - the way that the vents have been designed forces air on to your face when you move forward, which gives very good ventilation when in the field

Bounces - as most people have said about this mask, you get a lot of bounces off this mask, the last time I went paintballing I got about 3, mostly off the cheek area.
Conclusion: A great mask in every way, one for the pros and those who just want a cool mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media