paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
deadsilence Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profiler, Vforce Vantage
Marker Setup: Ion, Custom Pro R/T. Saving For Ego.
Strengths: Very Stylish, Extremely Comfortable. Sturdy Straps- Keeping the mask on your face very well.
Weaknesses: Price, but thats what you get for a great product.
Review: I received this mask the other day in the mail after a long wait. right once i looked at the small but beautiful packaging. I wonder if some large portion of the $85 went right into the box. This has to be the coolest and most nice looking goggle box i have ever seen. once i opened it. i saw one of the best looking goggle systems looking back up at me. After i pulled this mask out of the box and took a good look at it i realized that style and durability was in mind when the making of this mask was conceived. Once i put it on i felt why this mask was almost 90bucks. it felt so good. I barley relized i was wearing it in the first place. i then took a few laps around my house to see how well this mask keeps from fogging up and it lasted better then i expected. it barley fogged it all. great overall mask.
Conclusion: i would reccommend this goggle system. Its pretty near perfect besides the price. great look. even greater feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stryver Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle goggles( 5 years ago)
Marker Setup: Ion w/ yellow body kit
New Designs tigger
Clammping Feed Neck
S P QEV
Shock Tech Rail
Shock Tech On/Off
S P Freak Barrel Kit
Pure Energy Carbon Fiber Nitro Tank
Halo Hopper
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Tech-T Lighting Bolt
Strengths: Looks Cool
Fits Great
Low Profile
Venting
Anti-fogg
Weaknesses: Does not have a quick release lens
Review: So far with the I-3's I've have excellent results. So far I have had no balls break on the mask, they just bounce right off. It has a great fit, looks cool and comes in some awsome colors
(mine are gray & yellow). They never fog up or slide around on my face, even when things get visious.

Other than the lens being hard to get out, I see no weaknesses in the googles themselves.
Dye has really out done themselves this time, it only makes me wonder want the next goggle system will come out looking like.
Conclusion: This googles are what made me a Dye fan, in their quality of product.
Buy these goggles. They just recently dropped in price!
If you are stiil reading this, you haven't bought them yet. Why?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 7:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadian=killer Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other masks.
Marker Setup: tippmann c98,empire 7 piece barrel kit,RT,cylone hopper,drop forword,xspation chamber
Strengths: No fog,comfort,dye,bounce,everything,looks..
Weaknesses: Nothing but like all dye stuff a little over priced.
Review: The first time i played with this mask i got 5 bounes off of it :)and it makes everyone jellise hehe with is good lol but it is a little over priced 110$$ i payed Canadian but its worth it i wood recommend it to all players from pro to noob.....and its very comfortable way More comfortable than my old mask the JT head shield its very uncomfortable and no for yeah no for hey its made from dye wat do you think lol..and thay never foged IN RAIN no lie boys in rain thay never foged.
Conclusion: Good mask go buy it its the best mask ever..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwned!!! Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proto fs switch
rental masks
Strengths: No fog
Breathable
Profile
Looks
Weaknesses: Cant think of any at the moment
Review: The dye invision i3 is an excellent mask, the first thing i was surprised about was the size which is tiny!!!, when i compare to my proto switch it looks almost half the size! i didnt get one fogging issue the whole played and i find breathing in the mask very easy and your face keeps cool when you play. most people say the lense change to be difficult which i have to admit its alot harder then my proto switch but all it really takes is a bit of force and now i find changing the lenses to be no problem.
Conclusion: Great mask, cant find any major faults with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong123 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
used empire avatar and some crappy one that came with my gun
Marker Setup: my timmy and halo b w/ rip drive and a 14'' freak barrel
Strengths: Looks awsome
great protection
you can see everything
covers whole face
Weaknesses: None really.... doesnt reach whole neck
Review: All i can say is damn!!! i bought this mask in a swap meet for 70 bux and it is the nicest mask out there its so comfortable withits 2 layered foa and lemme tell you it fits realy good on youre face. the best thing about this mask is its a chick magnet! lol it is all around a great mask
Conclusion: If you have the money this is the mask you should get.....so what you waiting for?! go get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SBxJap Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann (VForce)
Marker Setup: Warsenor Zeus G2+
Warsenor Zeus Quick Cap
Warsensor Zeus Holster
Strengths: Close fit
Didn't fog
Low profile
Weaknesses: Made my glasses slide a little
Price
Cleaning
Review: I just started playing so I wanted my own mask. I wear glasses so I needed something that was good quality that let me see.

The low profile and close fit made it slightly less of a target. It never fogged on me, but my glasses did fog once.

After playing for a few hours, it felt a little heavy on my face because of it sliding a little. This isn't a fault of the goggles, but more because I sweat a lot.

The price is high since I just started and wasn't sure if I'd use it again (which I definitely will though).

It did feel a little tight on my glasses, and I tugged on it once and awhile during the game, but if you don't wear glasses, it's great.

Another thing that was a pain was cleaning it. Cleaning was easy once you gt the lens out... which is HARD. It's made to be sturdy, and it really is.
Conclusion: Besides getting a bruise on my thumb from getting the lens off, it's a great product. The little problems will probably occur with other goggles too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p4intball3r Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Comes Close
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Flame Drop Forward
Halo Frontman Hopper
Blackheart board
Strengths: Comfort an looks for sure
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: This mask is the most comfortable mask ive ever worn......Its got great ear padding ....and not to mention the black velvet chin pad......it is perfectly vented where you can breath like you werent even wearing a mask.....you can also hear what a person is saying quite clearly.....
Conclusion: This Mask is the best on the market for looks and sheer design
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelTex Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Scott, VForce Profiler
The JT and Scott masks arent camparable,
the profiler has similar vision benefits,
just wasnt that comfortable in comparison
Marker Setup: N/A
Strengths: Field of Vision
Flexibility
comfort
size/weight
no fog
Looks
Weaknesses: Price
Lens change difficult
Review: I Picked this mask up a couple of weeks ago after mask shopping for a while, I finally decided on the I3 for initial reasons of looks, field of vision (you forget the mask is on) and comfort (fit like a glove, and man is it light). After getting it home and trying it for a few games, it fit well, and even at a full run didnt bounce loose or move really at all. I havent had the ball bounce yet, but then again I have only been hit once, and it was in the lens. At the end of the day my only gripe wasnt with performance, but with cleanup. The lens was a nightmare to get out which left my thumbs sore, but other than that reassembly wasnt too bad.
Conclusion: This is a great mask system for any level user, and If you dont mind putting up the cash (well worth it in my opinion) it is a definate buy, and the only thing that hold me back from a perfect 10 is the lens changing difficulty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turtlefl Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
raven mask, chameleon, jt the dye is best though
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot w/acs
Maddman rocket valve LP
Cp regulator
spring kit
polished striker
ccm no rise feedneck
4500 68 cubic inch fiber wrapped tank
freak barrell kit
egg loader
Strengths: Fits really well, comfortable foam, bounces, easy to be heard
Weaknesses: Price, changing the lens
Review: I think the mask is even more important than the gun, I mean it protects your eyes. Also a mask must be really really comfy and this one is great. I wore mine from 9 am till 5pm today, had it off very little and it is very comfortable. The mask is great for bounces especially around the cheeks and ears. It fits really really close to your face to which is awesome when your trying to stay tight. The vision range is great as well. I only have one real complaint keeping it from a perfect ten and that is the inability to change the lens. It is a lot harder than it should be on this high end mask.
Conclusion: Overall even with the lens being hard to remove I would definately suggest this product to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ydocreklaw Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Trinity Feedneck
Trinity On/Off
Freak Junior w/ 3 inserts
CP Reg
NDZ Trigger
Crossfire 47/4500
Egg
Strengths: Looks great
very comfortable
great protection
no fogging at all
Weaknesses: Still a big pain to change the lenses like the older invision masks.
Review: I bought this mask becuase I have always loved Dye products. It looks great and has excellent ventilation. This mask also offers great field of vision but IMO the JT Flex's have even better field of vision. It's a very big chore to change the lenses and will leave your fingers very sore. Did I mention it's hard to change the lenses?
Conclusion: THis is a great product, you will like it once you get calluses on your fingertips. THen it wont hurt so much to take the lenses off. I give it a 9 because dye still hasnt changed this problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media