paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd / Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd / Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd / Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd

Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The original Greg Hastings game was a huge hit. Well now it's even better. All the things you wish you could have done in the original are now possible in the new MAX'D version. You can now jump over the snake. You can give your teammates commands before the game starts - tell them where to go off the break. It's also on-line enabled so you can play against people from all over the world. Go head-to-head or play co-op with 14 top pros including Greg Hasting, Keely Watson, Rocky Cagnoni and more. Includes 50 unique real-life locations, more than 129 new fields, and over 145 pieces of authentic licensed gear. You give tactical commands to other team members while viewing the playing field from a third-person perspective, similar to play calling in football video games. Use realistic paintball movements such as left, right, up, offense/defense and team based strategy as you control all the players of your team.
Product Availability 
The Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballer1184 Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: In game (DM6, best barrel and 7pod pack)
Strengths: Fun
You can shoot people virtually
Levels
Markers
Weaknesses: Laggs on big levels
Loading time
Made for Xbox :(
Review: I got this game because I love paintball with a passion xD. This game is fun but can be aggravating, Ive heard pro players use it to practice (lol jk). This game is awsome you can slide dive shoot peopl and bonus ball people, and its for PS2 and xbox.
Conclusion: FUN game worth the 40$ get it if you own a ps2 btw xbox and xbox 360 suck! PS3 owns all!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spikeman Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
well i played extreme paintball challenge but that game was a total joke that and the tiger game with the plastic marker
Marker Setup: Primary:
PMR
14' Ul barrel
Ul frame
Halo B
CP on/off rail
68/3000psi

Back up:
SP impusle
full function bolt
full function hammer
full function valve
full function trigger
20 oz with antisiphon
Halo B

Woodsball:
Spyder MR1
VL 200
16oz.
Strengths: Realistic
Good challenge
Weaknesses: bad selection of markers
HUGE FIELDS
bad team a.i
GLITCHES!!!!!
Review: Okay guys, hows everyone doing. So first i want to start off and say Greg Hastings why did you release the PS2 version that was better made then the XBOX? The PS2 version has ions, angels, timmies, you name it they have it, the breakout manager is very nice and workable, a.i. is good, customization is great. BUUTTTT the xbox version sucks in comparsion, the fields are badly made, the markers are not realistic, the breakout manager could be better, and both versions had bad glitches involving the music. Now if you are looking for a great game to help pass the time then get it for the ps2, if you like to beat your head in then get it for the xbox. Seriously why is the xtra better then a omen? why is there a evil pimp? Why is the breakout manager so horrible? Why is the cambodian field huge? Why are you able to purchase an angel when you are on tournie 13/32? Why does silver paint make the karni faster? These are some questions i have acquired throughout my experience with both consoles. The game is realistic in that you can go through and play paintball in a tournie scene with real life markers and progress as you would in real life, its a good challenge because the a.i is alot better then teh first one and at times can be very frustrating. The selection of markers however, on the xbox is horrible, you are give 5,6 different types of spyders, 5 different types of tippmans, and of all things the xtra can shoot faster then a omen. On the ps2 it is much better you are given more current markers like the ion, angel, timmy,ego, etc. The field in cambodia is huge and if you dont belive me then try it yourself, there are two huge logs on either side of the 50 line and it doesnt make any sense to have them there on the airball field. The a.i on your team could be better on xbox, but the ps2 is better. The glitches for me were that on either system would invovle the music cutting out when i would shout out the hotspots on the field. But a quick fix for this is just go to audio and switch the playlist from ghtp to off then ghtp.
Conclusion: Well the ps2 version is a def for anyone who enjoys paintball, the xbox, well, it could've been alot better and i stress the better part.But all in all i give the ps2 a 9 and the xbox a 7 so (9+7)/2=8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lightlyspartan Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: M-98 Pro
E-Trigger
45/4500 Dye throttle air system
Halo frontman TSA LCD
Strengths: Graphics
Multiplayer
Large variety of markers
Weaknesses: Non-realistic
Review: Well the game starts you off as a three man team with guns that are slow cheap etc.
As you progress and win tournaments you can buy new markers hoppers barrels and apparel.The downfall of this game is mainly its non-realism a JT Tac-5 cannot shoot almost as fast as a electronic gun also the game quickly gets repetitive and boring with nothing but two modes of capture the flag and elimination
Conclusion: Buy it if your looking for a paintball game but instead of playing this why don't you just play the actual sport instead.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Etfren Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05 (Red)
Eggy 2
16" Dye Boomstick
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA Tank
Dye Rhino Cover
NXe 4+1 Harness
Strengths: Fun
Pretty realistic
Lots of different guns
Custom fields
Weaknesses: Bit repetitive
Review: I picked this game up last year before I started playing paintball and really enjoy playing it. It has a good selection of marker, including Spyders, Tippmans, autocockers and some other high-ends. I wish they would make a version of this game for the 360, with all the new guns, hoppers, and barrels that have come out since this games release. I used to play it a ton before I got my gun and started playing paintball for real, now I hardly ever play it, but when I am in the mood for lighting up a field full of retarted AI, I play it for a bit. The AI arn't very smart, but they do have good aim and hide really well, you spend a lot of time looking for them and then when you finally find them they are pretty easy to take out. My biggest complaint is really that fact that you can't use certain guns. Greg Hastings has an Ego, but you can't get one. Most of the guns that the pros in the game use you can't get. The best gun is the Silver Autococker, until you get the gold gun, but I prefer the Autococker, however, I would love to be able to use Greg's Ego! Besides the fact that the AI is a little retarted, and that there are some guns you can't have, it is a really fun game and is the best of all the paintball video games out there.
Conclusion: If you want a fun paintball game, get it. However, now that I have started playing paintball in real life, I don't find it as fun, but it is great for playing with your friends when you can't go play real paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

andis Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stock 12" TL-R Barrel, Stock Trigger, Stock Bolt Stock everything 12oz. CO2 20oz. CO2 gravity fed loader.
Strengths: Good graphics.
Weaknesses: You can't upgrade the guns except the barrel.
Review: This is a great game. I used to play games professionally for Playstation, so I am citing authority on this it is great. There are a few glitches, like with the A-5 Standard the vertical feed isn't there and if you buy that gun it will screw up your game. But other than a few minor problems there is nothing wrong with it.
Conclusion: I love this game, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
splat renegade paintball
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Viewloader eVLution 3
2 WGP 50ci 3000psi tanks

Strengths: Real guns
Real Hoppers
Double trigger
Weaknesses: Sometimes its really hard to see opponents
Review: I got this game in november and over all i really like it. It has real guns except for a couple. The prices on some of the guns are off(like a cocker trilogy for like $1100 i think) I think the gameplay is prety realistic, you can tell people where to move and they tell you where the opponents are. Theres snapshooting which is awesome and you can bunker people. They have the Halo hopper and the VLocity and other real hoppers which is cool. They have a whole store which is action village some times or warped sportz so its cool.
Conclusion: Definetly get this, its worth it if you can play and you need to get the feeling.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: This game is great! The gameplay is sort of crappy and complicated but its sooo awsome. It can annoy you with alot of things but its worth it. Just play and win. On ps-2 you can use both the r-1 and r-2 as the trigger to get that realistic trigger pull from the game.
Conclusion: Love it. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Extreme Paintball PC game series
Marker Setup: Ion: All American Barrel, 32 Flame Drop Fwd with ON/OFF, Smart Parts Clamp Feed Neck

Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo

98 Custom (woods gun): Flatline, Razzor
Strengths: Good player control, fairly realistic, good graphics
Weaknesses: "Prices" and level of equipment is off in the gameplay.
Review: I bought this game on impulse at Wal-Mart. I hadn't played in a couple of weeks and I needed a quick fix. I'm really happy I bought this game! The player control is great, the graphics are good, and there are a lot of different fields and games to play. You can also build your own field and set up custom matches and such. My only complaint with the game is the order in which it ranks and prices some of the equipment. For example: you can't access the Spyder TL (remember those...the old mechanical series...good times!) until after you've accessed guns like the MacDev Cyborg, E-Cocker, and the Ion...and the TL is as expensive at the Cyborg. Other than that, this game rocks!
Conclusion: If you have a PS2 or Xbox, this needs to be added to your collection of games.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mikeD00789 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other paintball games
Marker Setup: Just got my ar-1

Strengths: Realistic gameplay
realistic trigger sensitivities
sweet game
Weaknesses: Nont
Review: In the begginning levels of the game you play as a rookie with 3 man teams and crappy guns. As the game proggresses, the markers get better and better and your team gets better and better. One complaint is that the spyder xtra and the autococker trilogy pro are precieved as $800 markers. Other than that its good.
Conclusion: Get the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chosen1 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Fun
Weaknesses: Wierd gun ratings
Review: this game is a ton of fun. there aren't many people online because of the launch of the 360. There is a problem, it puts the syper xtra at 700 dollars and one of the best guns in the game! other than some of the gun rating like the spyder xtra this game is awesome
Conclusion: This game is a ton of fun so buy it and play online so i have someone to play with!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media