paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd / Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd / Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd / Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd

Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The original Greg Hastings game was a huge hit. Well now it's even better. All the things you wish you could have done in the original are now possible in the new MAX'D version. You can now jump over the snake. You can give your teammates commands before the game starts - tell them where to go off the break. It's also on-line enabled so you can play against people from all over the world. Go head-to-head or play co-op with 14 top pros including Greg Hasting, Keely Watson, Rocky Cagnoni and more. Includes 50 unique real-life locations, more than 129 new fields, and over 145 pieces of authentic licensed gear. You give tactical commands to other team members while viewing the playing field from a third-person perspective, similar to play calling in football video games. Use realistic paintball movements such as left, right, up, offense/defense and team based strategy as you control all the players of your team.
Product Availability 
The Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball Max'd is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
craig_74 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
original GH
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a 14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Strengths: Up to 7 on 7 games
Breakout manager
Field editor
Weaknesses: Some products aren't accurate based on the real deal
Similar to original
Review: i played the first GH at a party a while ago and was always going to get it but never did. this one came out with a field editor so i put it on my christmas list. the game is fun and im happy with it. the field editor takes a while to get used to, but otherwise is pretty nice. there isnt to much of a difference between the original and Max'd other than: the field editor, breakout manager, i think the tourney maker, and you can have up to 7 on 7 matches instead of only 3 on 3.
Conclusion: if you dont have the original GH, get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocfighter Saturday, November 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ghtp
Marker Setup: gun got stolen...
but i will buy your timmy!!
pm me...
Strengths: Edit:
the lower end markers are faster than in the first game.
Weaknesses: I hated how the anouncer talked.

Edit:
sounded like a surfer, my opinion.
Review: Over all i think theis was alot better than the original because the guns are actually almost normal in performance compared to the real thing, but id also say the graphix need to be worked on, and i think the should make the next one able to create your own fields like splat did with theirs.
i wish you could cheat the same way you could in the first one though...

Edit:
Over all i think its a better game than the origional, i do think the gun graphics need to be worked on a little, they all look like the same gun with a different paint job.
you cant really do cheats like running out of bound like in the first one
(all you had to do was dive in a corner while looking up, when the screen went berserk, push forward and you were out of bounds)
Conclusion: Great game, worth the money when you get bored and have nothin to do except think of paintballing...
still has a few things needed to be worked on though.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg hastings one, and a few other games.
Marker Setup: Z Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, critical trigger, Lucky 15 barrel, and CP on/off
Strengths: realistic, fun, MUCH LONGER THAN OTHER GHTP!!!
Weaknesses: Fields don't look diff...can't lane well
Review: it is awsome that you can play this w/ more than one person now, but it would have been better if you could do more than one, online. Also add more pro grade guns. Ego, shocker, ion (haha), angels, timmies, and all that stuff. also it would be awsome if you can change the color of your gear. instead of having just a blue dye jersey (even though it's one of the best colors) it would be better if you could change the colors. also, it was cool to create your own field, but y have to beat the game for certain bunkers? and y not have more than one skin for the field rather than the urban one? also when playing online, it's almost impossible to shoot sum1...now i'm not sayin i'm good at this game, cause i'm not, but i've been 5 ft from the person and shot right through him about 4 times, and i get out. i've laned sum1 b4, only to have em run through my rope, and walk away clean.
Conclusion: I do recomend this game. i don't know y this was rated so low, it's almost just like the first, but a little better, and it has horrible reviews. get it for some better feachers, but like i said it is hard to hit sum1 online
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 27th, 2006 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Saturday, October 29th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GHTP (the first one)
renagde paintball LAME
Marker Setup: 04 vert cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock Lid Pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Fun
multiplayer
some new fields and guns (not many)
break out
commanding players

Weaknesses: No new players or teams
no new guns
equipment is the same
non realistic
Review: I liked the first one even thou it had some cheesy stuff going on like the music and the way they talk. This one is the same way only now they dance and go crazy after you win.
The only real difference is the ability to play co-op with out a system link or x box live and a few new guns. I would of liked to see some new equipment and players, it was all the exact same as the first one. I also would of like them to include other guns like the D2 ions angels timmies ego freestyle shockers pimps impulses bushies and protos. The super duper spyder xtra that cost 700 credits and the ti logy that cost 1100 just rip and I hate it. The tippmanns pro e's are just as fast as the Dm5 and karnivor how lame. They also should have made it more detailed as far as adding different efficiency's for different guns ect. You also can never break a ball in any gun that's a big part of paintball that they missed out on. It would have been cool to see some ramping and board choices. They should also give sponsors and make you pay for entry fee for tournaments and pay for paint and other things to add more strategy to it.
Conclusion: Over all they could have put a little effort into it and made it so much better. Almost the same as the first one so if you like the first one get this one. You get to play multiplayer, co-op and command your team for break out and on the field.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 29th, 2005 at 2:11 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all pc paintball games, and first GHTPB.
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Strengths: Its paintball
Weaknesses: Its not xbox only
Not much improvement
Lack of new things
Review: I couldn't wait for this game, then 2 or 3 days before it came out I was watching some videos and completely hated it from the voices in it. Having someone saying "get in the dead box foo!" and crap like that I didn't like.

Now for the game, I believe since its a sequal to a xbox exclusive it should have stayed on its original console. Why, it would have resulted in faster gameplay and better graphics.

Another thing is, WXP/Activision doesn't seem to know their stuff when it comes to these games. They have prices that are way off for certain markers, and all messed up performance wise. (how can a mechanical spyder xtra or trilogy shoot really fast and cost 700 and 1100 dollars?) Also they dont make good cd's just like the first one the game has problems. The sound goes off on mine, the game lags like crazy when its more then 3man, and theres glitches like paintballs going through bunkers. I can be crouched down behind a bunker in the back or something or prone behind a bunker and a ball will come through it and I have to move out of the way and hope I don't get hit.

There isn't much improvement on this game, other then adding a few more guns and the speed of some (good and bad) and couple new locations (cambodia, Egypt, which i thought were both horrible) The graphics on the bunkers were increased a little bit and what not. Creating a more smoother look to things such as hyper pipe fields.

To me the game was a disappointment, I like the first one alot better. Wish the game was only 25 or 30.. the 45 was just not worth it for a game like this.

The field editor i really dont like, its kind of limited even when you beat the game on what u can choose from, and color. And just gets boring after 2 minutes trying to make a field.

Been playing this for while now... not really exciting.

On live still all the noob hosts, who just want to talk, or that boot you. They dont understand the purpose of quickmatch, bc ppl dont want to wait a min for optimatch to load a list, then loading time for server just to get booted. And all the little glithers and turbo users suck, get a life and quit playing.
Conclusion: Overall I wasn't that pleased with the game. It should have stayed on xbox only... although thats not the only reason. If mechs werent as fast and faster then most high end guns on the game, and cost so much it would have been better. More gear and markers would have been nice, more ups, more characters.

I loved the single player on the first one, on this one after about the 5th tournament i was bored, resulting in 3 days to finally beat it because I couldn't play that long without getting bored with it.

I dont think it was worth the 40 dollars for it. Stick to the original, and better version.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

DaPmaster Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Greg Hastings
Marker Setup: Promaster+Aim Eblade
Strengths: Can control your own guys, more communication, more fields, MULTIPLAYER!!!
Weaknesses: No new Players, Not many more guns
Review: I got this game like a week ago since I was tired of playing the First GHTP. The only real strengths to getting this game is if you want to play Multiplayer. If you dont, I would just get the first GHTP. There are some things that I really dont like, and thats how the guns are.
The WGP trilogly is 1100 dollars and is faster than many of the other guns. The Silver Karnivore is More tha nthe regular Karnivore and is Faster and More Accurate. There are just some things that are unbelievable. The A-5 costs alot more than the A-5 RT! There is one level where is is just ENORMOUSLY HUGE. Its an elimination match and it takes FOREVER TO FINISH. These Things just bug the HECK out of me.
Conclusion: Only get it if your rich, or if you badly want to be able to play Multiplayer
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media