paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball / SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball / SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball / SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball

SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prepare for the ultimate SPLAT fest with adrenaline pumping Tournament, Fieldball and Arcade modes. From bunkering inside arenas to getting gogged in the great outdoors, it's time to get break out in the most intense paintball experience yet.

• 28 Single player challenges, • 13 diverse environments • 8 Game Types - King of the Hill, Center Flag, Elimination and more • Field editor for unlimited customization - over 150 objects • Play 7-on-7 via Xbox®Live, or 2 player Split Screen™ • Multiplayer via LAN and Internet on PC.
Product Availability 
The SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Phathed Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
GHTP, GHTP Max'd
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I find this game... pretty fun, its very unrealisic and the AI sucks horribly. the guns are really really bad. The fields are ok, not the greatest, still ok. The controls are very bad. There are 28 challenges in career mode, but you cant pick your own gun, you cant change the clothes, you cant do anything with your character at all. The graphics are overal ok.
Conclusion: This is an ok game, the only reason you should buy it is your really into paintball and want every paintball game out there, or, you want to get a good look at the Splat girls.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt Kelley Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
greg hastings (very cool game )
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: The whole game
Review: This game is so fun !!! Matter of fact it was so fun I don't even remember it !! I would recommend that you not buy this game theres no name brand markers on it !! its just flatout boring !! theres no point to it the fields are retarted and the computer cheats like there ain't no tomorrow !!! the grafix suck !!! its just a all-round sucky game !! OOOHH YEA there was one good thing it had hot chicks on it after beating a level !!
Conclusion: Don't buy it !! i gave it a 1 because of the hot chicks !!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheezmaster Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GHTP 1 and 2, Digital Paintball
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/:
ANS QEV
CP Blade Trigger
Extreme Rage Clamping Feed Neck
Strengths: When you win there's a hot girl in a bikini
Weaknesses: Unrealistic
There's Powerups
Field Layouts
Sucks
Review: This was the worst paintball game I've ever played. We rented this because they didn't have GHTP Max'd. We put it in and we thought it was cool that they had real pros and stuff. But then we started playing. They had arcade mode that let you get "powerups" like super speed, super jump, and cannonball. That is a disgrace to paintball itself. Then the field layouts made no sense and the AI would even take cover behind bunkers they'd just run straight at you. The guns didnt even have real names. The best gun was called "DA SWEETNESS". You could even zoom in. OMG this game is a piece of crap. DO NOT BUY IT OR RENT IT. After playing this I stopped buyin Splat magazines. so just don't buy it....or rent it... or look at it... but you can burn it it makes good firewood.
Conclusion: TOTAL CRAP!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! DISGRACES PAINTBALL!!! I'm giving it a 1 out of 10 but I don't even think it deserves that.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gangisHANS Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
paitnball mod for CS 1.6
Marker Setup: psychoballistics superbolt, revy, 48/3000
Strengths: Cheap? Loads pretty quick low level of customization.
Weaknesses: no real markers, physics are poor, AI is weak
Review: First off I was ticked that this didn't have real markers. they're all knockoff look alikes. I was also hoping for a larger customization factor rather than "oh change the color of it". ontop of all this there's no pumps. The AI is weak, if you can't beat the game try moving more. The AI has set patterns, first round they'll do the same thing; take the same spots. Round two new pattern, ect ect. the Physics...some markers have a huge drop, others don't, the zoom in mode is useless. The third person is useless as well.
however, the tourny play isn't so bad. You can get a decent feel for things and work on angles. Customized maps are nice touch too.
Conclusion: to make things short:
poor AI, no real markers, phsyics are fairly lame, weak customize for marker, no customize for character
but, decent tourny play, customizing maps is good, and its a cheap game
a 5/10 due to the fact I got it for free
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camerica19 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hastings MAXed
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ 12" All American barrel, Double Trigger
Strengths: Multiplayer, Field Editor
Weaknesses: Guns, Single Player, Graphics
Review: Well, this is the deal. Do not buy this game if you don't have friends that you can play online. Me and my friends saw this, and since not all of us have xbox we figured hey, lets all get this instead of Greg Hastings so we can all play eachother. So one weekend My friend goes and buys it, and the idiots that make the game don't even protect the disc, so we just burned 4 copies of it and handed it out. I got it for free. But back to the review, The single player is a joke. People have been whining about the A.I. and honestly I thought the AI was too easy. Maybe its just me, and I could get the "Sweetness" Going pretty fast. Sweetness, thats one of the big weaknesses of this game, no liscensed equipment. The single player is pretty bad and linear too, I beat it in like 1 hour cause I was bored. But the field editor is sick, we created a replica of our local junkyard (Where we play, its abandoned) And played there and it was awesome. Beats the crap out've Greag Hasting's field editor. Also , the online is pretty good, its fun chillin with people talkin about what guns u each have. I liked the online. But the bottomline is, don't buy this game if you dont have other friends that have it. Hell, buy it and burn it and hand it out lol. Cause online this game is fun, but not online it blows . I got it for computer, so I don't know about Xbox, but dont waste more than 30 bucks on this game, get it at EB for 20.
Conclusion: Dont buy it, burn it. Multiplayer and field editor are awesome, single player sucks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ariakon me Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
greg hastings far better
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo with virus hopper and feed with a factory 9 oz. chrome co2 tank
Strengths: Field editor
Weaknesses: Everything not above
Review: probably the worst game i've ever palyed in paintballing. no real guns. can't customize the characters like in hastings. the markers are all fake and when you customize them they look like junk, and the computers aren't gonna care what your gun looks like.

the field editors nice. the career mode doesn't do anything at all and the AI is way to high. you might as well use an airsoft gun from all a dollar you would probably be better off too.
Conclusion: Over all this could go on for a good 300 miles of how junky this game is but i would say don't buy this. its not worth your 30 bucks. Probably burning your money would be more amusing. I would rate this like .1/10
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alias_baller338 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
max'd not even close though
Marker Setup: red black dm6, 14" stiffi, pure energy 68/45, white reloader b
Strengths: field creater
kind of fun
able to jump over bunkes unlike GHTP
custom color guns
Weaknesses: Arcade mode
un-realistic
Review: When I saw this game and saw a man shooting an angel on the cover my first intentions where "sweet there will be some K A guns in this game" I couldn't have been any more wrong the guns are slow like and all seem to be spyder or cocker knock offs. the game play was kind of fun for a while then it got kind of old. one thing I did kind of like is the field creater, you can make some sweet fields if you take your time, I made a large speed ball field outta junk and every 2 ft. there would be a bunker and that was pretty fun although it was lagging a little. The arcade mode I didn't like that much, don't get me wrong it's kind of interesting jumping like 30 ft. in the air and having paintballs the size of basketballs and haveing them bouce all over the map but point is arcade isn't that fun. and the career mode how can call it that you don't unlock anything for beating it, it's just there.
Conclusion: very un-realistic like and kind of fun it boils down to this;

GHTP: realistic tourniment paintball
Renigade PB: woods ball with a hint of realisticness
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YarenZero Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No similar product used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Special Ops A2 Stock
Apex Barrel
32* Remote Line
Strengths: It is a Paintball game.
Weaknesses: Horrible Guns
Godly A.I.s
Unrealistic
Review: I had a friend coming over, so I went to Blockbuster to see if they had Splinter Cell Chaos Theory, but they didn't, so I got Splat Renegade Paintball. This game is not worth the $7.53 I paid, nor the disc it is made on.

Firstly, the guns. None of the guns are real brands (unless "Old Faithful", "Sweetness", and "Grunt" are gun brands) and far from realistic. A Brass Eagle Blade is better than the guns in this game. They are in-acurate, and apear to be chronoed at less than 30 fps or running out of Air. You can enter a sniping mode that zooms the crosshair a little, but a load of good that does you. The guns also apear to have some crappy barrel on it, since nothing EVER hits it's mark. On most of the levels I played, you're lucky if you can get your gun to fire six balls per second.

Secondly, the A.I.s. These things must have thermal vision like the predator, because it does not matter where you hide, they will get you. You could be prone to the ground in dense brush, you could be in a situation where a normal person would never see you, and an AI will pop you with two balls from halfway across the field. If you do manage to get an AI in your Crosshairs, the ball will either miss or go through the character more than half the time.
If you want to compare the AI to a normal player, imagine your oponant has the best gun ever made, with a flatline barrel on it that is pin-point accurate. Imagine your oponant has a deflector shield on. Imagine you are running through the field in a bright orange hunting vest with a Brass Eagle Blade Pump and a big sign over your head saying "I'M HERE!". That's a good comparison.
Conclusion: Don't waste your time on this game.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 13th, 2006 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArcaneOne Thursday, November 24th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hastings Paintball
Digital Paintball
Extreme Paintbrawl
Marker Setup: The Ultimate ION
Strengths: It's the best Paintball game for PC
Weaknesses: No player Modyfying.
The Evo2
multiplayer
Review: Nice players, like Markus Nielsen and Nick Truter. Lots of fields, the field editor it's nice, lots of combinations but not all kind of bunkers like the X or the Dorito. Also the harness doesn't look that nice. The multiplayer should have also voice talk like counter-strike. The Evo Loader has an error. When You're out of bullets it stil shows paintballs in the feed neck.
Conclusion: The best Paintball game for PC
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dyephoenix Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hastings Tournament Paintball
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Empire Reloader 2
SD T-Board
Crossfire HPA
Strengths: It's paintball....
Weaknesses: Nonlincensed garbage for markers, feels unfinished, boring, unrealistic
Review: I rented this game at Hollywood Video because they didn't have GHTP Max'd in stock so I tried this. THIS GAME SUCKS. You can play as some pro players, but the minute you get into the game, BAM, it hits you. The fastest marker in the game goes about as fast as the beginning marker in GHTP. And is it sponsored by companies in the industry....NO. What kind of name is Sweetness for a paintball gun? The game has the paint dropping down immediately, and it's confusing, especially on the larger fields. The speedball fields are just dumb luck if you win, and the computer does illogical moves. Teh woodsball fields are ok, but are really too big with only one spawn point when you play. The only good parts in this game were the fun arcade modes, with rubber paintballs and other comical stuff, and i liked the field editor mode, but i bet that GHTP is better.
Conclusion: This is a waste of money and time. Buy one of the Greg Hastings' games instead. the only saving grace is arcade modes.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media