paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / REX Paintball M2 / REX Paintball M2 / REX Paintball M2 / REX Paintball M2

REX Paintball M2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount REX Paintball

Buy REX Paintball M2

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


REX Paintball M2
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
275 to 350 psi operating pressure
Use CO2 or N2/compressed air for air source
Cocker compatible barrel thread
Low-rise clamping feedneck
ACS (anti-chop system) Delrin self-lubricating field-strip bolt
External adjustable 3-way valve
Dual regulator system
Power-saving roller sear for smooth and lighter trigger pull
ASA (air system adapter) system and operating pressure gauge
Close-bolt design for accurate shooting
Matt finish exterior and 3-D machined body milling
Product Availability 
The REX Paintball M2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Chukklez Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first 'cocker
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Rex M2 autococker, VL 200rnd hopper, 9, 16, and 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, N2, maybe drop forward, electronic hopper.
Strengths: Very inexpensive.
Quiet.
Sharp Looking.
14" stock barrel
Weaknesses: Stiff Trigger
Leaks right out of the box
Review: I bought this gun on Amazon about a week ago and just received it today. When i first screwed my tank in it started to leak right off the bat. Reading every one else's reviews i half-expected it and know that its pretty easy to fix. Unfortunately from me this is my first cocker so I'm gonna have to take it to a pro shop or someone on here might be able to help me. When i began to fire the gun i noticed that it was very quiet., especially compared to my old Tippmann. The trigger pull is pretty stiff and needs to be broken in. I was using CO2 so the shots were kind of inconsistent and not the most accurate, but i don't have cash for N2 quite yet. Besides the leaking, the other problem is that if try to shoot really fast and don't pull the trigger hard enough, the back block will slide back only a bit and i'll hear gas leaking and ill have to pull the trigger again to bring it back, then the next shot will have two rounds (this may just be an individual problem or whatever but im a cocker noob).
Conclusion: Overall, I'm really satisfied with the gun. It might not be a WGP but it is a cocker, and its not even $150. It's cheaper than the trilogy and looks a lot nicer. According to past reviews the problems I'm experiences are easily fixable so i'm not sweating it. If you want a cocker, but can't afford a $300 WGP, get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4Christ Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First cocker, so nothing.
Marker Setup: Rex M2
45ci 3000PSI tank
Ricochet AK

PGP w/custom holster

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
drop
you could eblade it if you want but I'm just adding a slider
Strengths: Price
cocker compatable parts
Clamping feedneck
Regulator
Derlin bolt
Weaknesses: Not 100% Cocker compatable
Trigger pull is stiff
Manual is not for Cocker noobs
Review: Alrighty, well I got this marker bc I've been playing for about 6 years now and I'm just sick and tired of Spyders. Since none of my friends own a cocker I wanted to stand out but really didn't have $200-$300+ to spend. So I got this, I must say I'm very pleased for $105 SHIPPED.

The marker arrived at my door in a VERY nice closed foam case and just gleaming. I put on the barrel, gassed it up, put on a hopper and started target shooting. Now I don't have a Chrono but I set the Reg at 300 psi. The paint I was using was old and way to small for the bore, but it shot like a stock barrel should (no surprise.) I will update when/if I match the bore.

Conclusion: For the same price as most Spyders you get an autococker. Great marker for the money, I'm very pleased. Most WGP owners will tell you it's crap and blah blah blah but hey, it works like a cocker shoots like a cocker, it just cost alot less than a brand new cocker. Recomended to New and intermediate players. 9 because you can't be sure if the ups you want will fit or not, and bc of the lame manual.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 at 11:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerpro Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mechanical autococker
Marker Setup: veiwloader hopper with x-board
stock barrel w/ barrel sizer
3000 psi tank
Pump kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (smaller bore)-closed bolt marker so it rolls balls
Pump kit
Strengths: Cheap
Has regulator
Has clamping feedneck
Weaknesses: Short strokes
Large bore barrel
Leaks out of box
Tigger pull
Review: Strengths:
- I only paid $80 dollars for this gun plus $10 to ship.
- It comes with upgrades(feedneck and regulator) out of the box unlike the autococker.
-pump kit upgradable.

Cons:
-When I shot this gun after pulling it out of the box, I was disappointed. The trigger pull was extremely hard and I was short stroking consistently.(What should I expect for $90)
-I had smaller bore origin paint and it was rolling out of the barrel
-It did leak out of the box but it is a simple fix by oiling the gun and trimming the air tube.

Conclusion:
If you plan on owning this gun out of box, don't buy this gun. I put a pump kit on this gun and now it is a top class marker. It was the most quiet and accurate gun I have ever shot. Total price for the gun with pump kit was $130 and some people pay over $300 for a high end pump.
Conclusion: The gun out of box in my mind is only a 4 out of 10, but with the pump kit it is 10 out of 10. So, don't buy this gun unless you convert it to a pump. If you don't want a pump gun save your money for a autococker SF. Since 7 out of 10 is in between that is my rating.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

litehwk356 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp vert. feed autococker
Marker Setup: completely stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Cheap
Weaknesses: Macro line leaks out of box (very slightly)
Review: i only paid 110 for it on ebay
i shot around 200 rounds through it, and not a single one chopped.
it is EXTREMELY accurate
a bit on the slow side, but it is still fairly fast
the macro-line leaks out of the box, but this is very easily fixable
i had to adjust the timing, but it was not far off
the trigger is a bit stiff at first, but it loosens up fast
all in all, i would deffinately recommend this gun


Conclusion: Get it it is very cheap and very good for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dammie157 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2 older WGP cockers
Marker Setup: Stock Gun and Barrel
72/3000 PMI N2 Tank
VL Revolution Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper
Strengths: Accurate
Extremely Quiet
Stock Barrel is Great compared to other stock barrels
Price
Looks
Weaknesses: Leaks out of box
trigger a little stiff
Review: Alright to start off this gun is the best deal out there for a mech cocker and more people should get them. The gun does leak out of the box but that is easily fixable with some oil and didnt affect my feelings about the marker because it was only $105 so I couldnt complain. It is a good begginer mech marker because over night in my duffel bag the pressure got turned up and I didnt notice and I attached air and sprung major leaks all over but I, being new to the sport and never having to have fixed a gun before, had no trouble dissasembling the gun finding the leaks and fixing them. The only complaint i have is the trigger is slightly stiff but I play woodsball so the BPS isnt too important to me and I could still get about 8-10 anyway. I definatly recommend this gun to a beginner with little money or to an experienced player looking for a cheap back up gun.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you want a cheap easy maintenance gun that is the quietest marker ive used or seen used. Also the most accurate stock barrel ive seen. I give it a 9.5 only taking off for leaking out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldschool11 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only tested other mech cockers
Marker Setup: Sheridan VM-68 stock co2
AGD Minimag, J&J pro1 barrel hpa
Rex M2, stock for now hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new high pressure reg
Strengths: Cost
Good matte finish
Pre-drilled for eyes
Factory timed
Weaknesses: Stock regulator IMO
Review: Picked up this marker for $100 shipped off the web about a month ago and have been pleasantly surprised with the construction for such an inexpensive marker. For perspective, this is the first autococker I have owned, though I have tested others in the past.

The front block pneumatics look sharp and work really well for stock. I'm told that this marker is compatible with most aftermarket 'cocker' parts, though I have not upgraded any of the pneumatics yet to confirm that.

The website and manual say you can run it on co2, however I wouldn't recommend it unless you're using anti-siphon or remote because the inline reg is integrated with the ASA so you could easily put liquid into your reg and blow your gauge.

Accuracy with the stock barrel is really good, though the .693 bore can be a bit large if you're shooting smaller paint. I've been shooting medium paint and have been getting good results. This marker is more accurate than my Mag so far, though the rate of fire is not as fast. Once I get a better handle on timing, I will probably be able to increase the rate of fire with some tweaking.

Haven't had any leaks or problems yet, followed the advice of previous reviewers and ran some lube through the vertical ASA before my first time using it on the field. The only qualm I have with this marker stock is that I occassionally have issues with getting consistent velocity (maybe I just need to break in the inline reg more). Might be the inline reg, or it might be user error. I will continue using the marker and update the review if I have more information on this after extended use.

As a final thought, I agree with previous reviewers that the stock trigger is super stiff out of the box. However, once you pull it a few hundred times it breaks in and smooths out considerably. If you want to go even lighter, changing out the spring should be an easy fix.
Conclusion: Buy this marker if you're looking for a solid autococker at a really good price. It comes pre-drilled for eyes so if you want to eblade it you can have a pretty mean electro-cocker for under $300. Really good value for a well constructed autococker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxAltecxX Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm, every other Mech. cocker
Marker Setup: DragunFire Compact
Spyder compact 2000
Rex M2
68/45 HP tank : Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger Frame
regulator
Strengths: See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: Ok to start this is a sweet cocker for the price. I payed $105 for both of mine (Thats $105 shipped each). I don't know of any other full cockers for that price. Now when i got mine everything on the markers was tight as hell! Also the trigger is stiff. I could only get 5BPS out of the thing. Its really bad. Then theres the three-way.... If you get one. The first thing you should do is take the three-way off. Lube it, and maybe replace the O-rings. I didn't and the first day out it leaked.

>Pros<
Good strong ano
Price...
Clamping feedneck
Delrin bolt
Pretty good parts
ALREADY TIMED

>Cons<
Stiff trigger
Leaks out of the box
.693 barrel

>>>Fixed my price. I didn't pay $105 for both. It was $105 each.<<<
Conclusion: Buy one... Sure it has leaks and a stiff trigger. But a couple of mods on the trigger, and some better o-rings well fix all that!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 7:20 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Sk8ermog Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, SniperII pump
Marker Setup: REX M2 with Pump kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, better regulator, compressed air.
Strengths: Uses Cocker parts, clamping feedneck, already drilled for Eblade eyes, smooth trigger, comes with reg.
Weaknesses: Horizontal reg, large bore barrel, spyder like ball detent, cheap bolt, bad macroline
Review: Bought a Rex M2 off ebay for around $90. I aired it up right out of the box and the macro line leaked. I put some oil in the ASA and made sure the hoses were connected tightly and it stopped leaking. I fired off about 1000psi from my tank and the timing and action were great. The trigger was a bit stiff at first, but once I got the sear with rollers moving it warmed up and felt smoother. I was supprised to find that the ball detent is like a spyders in that it's just a small piece of rubber sticking out in the firing chamber instead of the ball and spring system on most cockers. This looks like it will need to be replaced after a few thousand shots. Also the barrel is a .692 bore which is very large for a cocker. All the paint I shot with would roll out the barrel so make sure you get a smaller bore size barrel. Other than the size the barrel was great. One of the best stock barrels I've used.

The body is a bit heavy, but it's made of a strong metal so it's made to take a beating. The front puematics are pretty nice and compare to the stock puematics of a 03 cocker. The 3-way is a little leaky at times, but with an Eblade kit you don't have to work about that. It already comes drilled for Eblade eyes and has a nice custom cover which is very solid.

The bolt isn't the best because it has a small front port which doesn't let enough air get behind the ball so you might want to upgrade that down the road.

I put a pump kit on mine and played with it all day. It worked great. Took some time to get it chronoed, but that was because I didn't understand the reg. You have to screw it in to get the pressure up. The manual is kind of confussing regarding this. I also had to turn in the velocity nut a bit to get it around 275fps. After that it was pretty consistant and shot suprisingly well for a $90 gun.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap gun to turn into a pump or make electric then this is a great deal. For the price I'm thinking of grabing another one and putting an Eblade on it as a back up. You can't beat the price with all the upgrades. It's made a lot more solid then there older version of the cocker. Grab one before everyone else does.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media