paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Infamous Intimidator / Bob Long Infamous Intimidator / Bob Long Infamous Intimidator / Bob Long Infamous Intimidator

Bob Long Infamous Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Infamous Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Infamous Intimidator
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* Used by Team Infamous!
* 1.5" shorter than the Intimidator Alias Marker and other 2005 models
* 1.6 pounds (without a reg or barrel) which is 8 ounces lighter than the Alias
* FASTER - shorter bolt length has improved cycle time
* Completely new Ram and Poppet system - allows marker to operate at even lower pressures, virtually eliminating kick by using less force to move the ball. Lower pressure and lighter ram.
* New look to the LPR system
* Completely new ram bumper system. Ram cap now encloses the sleeve by threading onto it, verses into it like before
* Grip features an integrated rail system
* Accepts the same board and solenoid as existing intimidators
* Added functions on the LCD, including the option to modify your ramp starts and caps and multiple modes to meet various league standards
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Infamous Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
bgaranger Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Timi
Dark Timi
06 Ego
Etek Ego
Marker Setup: Infamous Intimidator
CP Reg
Kila Detents
Dark Intimidator
CP regulator
CP Roller Trigger
Hybrid Hedlock
Function six shooter adjustable ramcap
Function Bolt
Eigenram
-------------
Freak Barrel Kit
Crossfire LP tank
Vlocity loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt Mod (see review)
CP or other reliable (Palmers, AKA) regulator
Kila Detents
Barrel Kit
Strengths: Fast
Light
Reduced Kick
Small
Reliable
Rail on grip
Weaknesses: Sharp milling
Torpedo Reg
Review: Well what can you say about a great gun? The 06 Intimidators are great. If you've shot 2k5 Timis and liked them, the 06 is a step up. They are light, fast, have a small profile, and if you maintain and set them properly, extremely reliable. The new poppit threw me off when I went to lube it, but follow your manual and you'll do fine. The integreated rail in the grip frame is excellent and the new shapre is very comfortable. The gun is very tight and light, and with my stubby tank and vlocity loader it balances well, making playing snake or the 50 easier. For the back guys, set the trigger the way you like it and this gun will keep up just fine. I reccomend the kila detents because they never wear out, and the orings on the bolt really wear out the detents. I would reccomend getting on pbnation and doing the bolt oring mod to reduce wear on the detents. A new reg is a must as the torpedo regs just weren't up to par this time around, I put CP regs on all my guns. The sharp milling on the back of the gun is annoying and dangerous at times, and it also makes it slightly more difficult to clean. Many friends have said it needs hybrid grips (thinner) but I personally like the stock empire grips, so that would be by preference.
Conclusion: Great marker, if you like intimidators, this is the best timi to date, or if you've never shot one, this is the one to try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pntbll282 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ intimidator - Bigger and heavier than the infamous
Etek ego - i personally don't like these guns at all, every time i see them they are breaking
Lower end guns - Not really fair to compare them to this
Marker Setup: Just got it a few days ago, pretty much stock, though i do have plas to upgrade in the future.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun rips straight out of the box, i should know i havent done anything to mine yet.
Some people like new boards, triggers, bolts things like that but not really needed its just personal preference.
Obviously a barrel, though the stock one is probably one of the better stock barrels ive used.
Bigger Pod pack!
Strengths: Shoots Ropes
Dead on accuracy
Efficient
Light as hell
Looks sick!
Weaknesses: Getting used to LCD Screen
Price
Review: K so i got the gun from the local shop and picked up their warranty on it. i got the walk-through from the the owner of the store on upkeep and such, where to lube and grease and whatnot. All in all it seems pretty easy, haven't had a problem yet.

I had team practice the next night so i took it out and everyone was pretty excited. Seeing as how i was shooting an ion just a few days before they were shocked a bit. I took it to the chrono and put the first paint through it and bam it was dead on 290, 289, 289, 290, 291. then i just laid into it and almost died from shock. Ive never shot a gun that was this fast stock, and the accuracy was Ball on ball im not joking. This wasn't even great paint either.

So i took it out and played probably a good 8-10 seven on seven games and it was a dream. The only problem i kept having is running out of paint. You can easily find yourself getting caught up in the action and shooting all of your paint.


Conclusion: I wont say it improved my actual game, but i do have a lot more confidence now knowing that i can put a ball wherever i want it on the field, if it didn't matter at all what gun you were shooting then why wouldn't we all just be playing with ions right?

Amazing, simply amazing. though for the price id expect nothing less because i earned this money and if i spend this much there should be absolutely 0 issues with it.

If you can afford it, and all the paint you will shoot i highly recommend this gun. I love it i don't know if i can let it out of my sight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dom'pops'Wolf Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Dye Matrix, Electric Autococker, Ion
Marker Setup: Main: Bob Long Infamous Intimidator, CP 16" 2 piece barrel, CP Drop Forward, CP ASA, Pulse Hopper w/ Speed Feed, Pure Energy 45/45 Tank

Backup: Smart Parts Ion, CP 16" one piece barrel, CP Drop Forward, CP ASA, New Designz trigger, CP Reg, Firebolt, Hybrid Grip, CP Feedneck, Velocity Hopper, Pure Energy 45/45 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel: CP Two Piece, Sly Barrel, Freak Barrel kit, or Stiffi Barrel
ASA: On/Off ASA... I prefer CP, they work well
Drop Forward: This is my personal preference, I'm a pretty compact guy so I tend to use it to both balance the marker's center of gravity and make it more comfortably for me to shoot.
Pulse Loader: I don't think anything else can actually keep up with this marker.
Strengths: Size, weight, reliability, and accuracy.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel, RF Chip doesn't function with stock grip
Review: I was set up for dissappointment with yet another marker. I had a DM6, which was supposedly the best marker no the market... I disliked almost everything about it, and when I sold it and bought the 'Timmy I was surprised by the weight and balance of the marker. I finally got to take it out and was impressed by how much paint I could move with my pulse setup on the 'Timmy, in semi it seemed like I was moving more than twice the paint that I was with the DM (even though the DM is supposedly faster). I was impressed with the accuracy, it was ball-on-ball. This marker is not only a great setup, but it's also a tank. I took a nasty dive during a round of speedball and the tray came out my pulse and the speed feed broke, spilling out a ton of paint. The 'Timmy kept going, though, and I was impressed by the resilience of the product. Even when I was running low on air, this marker kept moving paint in a reliable fashion.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who is willing to shell out some dough to have a good and reliable marker for any type of play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mitchel01 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 06 Infamous Intimidator
Stock barrel
Stock board
Stock bolt
Planet Eclipse on-off
68/4500 Fiber Tank
Evolution w/ Z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
Cp reg(if you wanted to)
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Low kick
Air efficency
Board
Trigger
Weaknesses: Hard to swab
Eyes were stuck (On Mine)
Review: First impression:

When I first saw the gun I was like "damn!" It had the sickest milling. When I picked it up it was like it just became my new best friend. It was really light!! Had really good balance stock.

First up is loudness- When I shot air through it it was loud but once you put paint through it it's lowers the noise. It's still loud but I play speed ball so it doesn't't really matter.

I aired it up and then I set my LP reg and I set it to about 75 psi. Then I started to shoot some paint through it. I know people said that it had lots of kick but that's a lie. I could barely feel anything. I also adjusted the settings on my board. I didn't change the bounce, mbounce, or anything else except for the shooting mode. The stock settings were fine with me because I just wanted to get use to it first. I later changed the trigger settings to my liking. I also decided to keep the stock barrel for the first time out. I was impressed with it. I only chopped one ball because of my loader. Otherwise it was shooting ball on ball.

After getting back from the field I took the ram out and re-lubed it up with some DOW 55. I also lubricated my bolt with some Tri-flow. I know the bolt is derlin but it keeps the wearing low on the bolt.

This is my first time with a timmy so I had to get use to it. I used a 68/4500 fiber tank and also a "egg" hopper. This made the gun seem back heavy but I don't really care much. The gun feels compact but the trigger and guard leaves a lot of room for your fingers. (even w/ gloves) I am going to get a siffi barrel to make it lighter so That'll make it even more back heavy but I'm not that concerned with weight since I'm a back player.

I've played with other timmies and I would have to say the newer 2006 (Gen. 4) timmies have had some great improvements. The frenzy board on my Infamous timmy is awesome. It has 7 modes: semi, ramp 2, ramp 3, smart ramp, full auto, 3 round burst, and 2 round burst.

Lastly I replaced the eyes on my timmy but I later found there was some material left from the manufacture so it wasn't a problem. I just cleaned it out and they worked fine. I actually installed the new eyes I had bought earlier. They're cool things. They're like the ones in the Ions with the visible beam so you know if your eyes are on. It's kind of hard to see the indicator on the board to see if your eyes are working properly. They were only $5 more than the normal ones. They're direct fit so no modes needed.

The last feature I liked was the clamping feedneck. It fits to any hopper so you can use the hopper you have. THe only thing I would recommend is to lock-tite the feedneck to the body of the timmy.

The only thing I wished they had done was to put a on/off on it. Most of the other high end guns today have them on them stock. But this also lets you choose the one you want or the one you already use.
Conclusion: If you have the money get it. You can find good deals on them used on paintball forums so don't feel like you have to get it new. Also the customer service is great. BLAST and Bob Long really assure quality and craftsmanship.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 12th, 2007 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dieromantic2 Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long onyx
Ion
Angel one
Marker Setup: Bob long infamous intimidator, C.P. reg, C.P. on/off asa, Stiffi, Halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg
On/off asa
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: The gun can shot! it is a very nice marker for beginning players or advanced players! You can almost play with it right from the box! Its fast as hell and ounce you get the trigger right you should have no problem ripping on it! For you guys who love light guns, this is a nice and light gun! It looks cool as hell and is my favorite!
Conclusion: I would get this timmy over anyother one!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ironman311 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own a Species timmy and the 06 Infamous blows it out of the water!
Marker Setup: Dust Black with blue parts 06 Infamous
Stiffi switch
ANS 68/4500
CP Rail
Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a trigger? Depends on what you like.
Strengths: Light and Fast!! Accurate and great on air!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I took out the spring on the trigger to make it lighter and it made a world of difference!
I adjusted the board settings and the thing flat out rips! The milling on the gun is fantastic and the anno is superb! It came ready right out of the box.
Conclusion: This is the best timmy ever made! I have had no problems with my gun . I even let my friends borrow it for tournaments and they say that is the best gun they have ever shot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leo 5001 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98+a5 nerve impulse phantom
05 russian legion
Marker Setup: 2006 infamous intimidator blue to white to black? look at pics
empire reloader b 45 45 Lpcrossfire air america tank cp rail and on off
14 inch stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
stiffi barrel, increased accuracy not nearly as loud
Strengths: light
fast
consistent
cheap for me $825 new on eBay :)
Weaknesses: Still none so far
Review: the gun has preformed great so far, has been very consistent ball over ball and has yet to chop paint though when i was ramping at 18 and had no air left a ball didn't make it through and the one behind it made it break, no big deal. The gun is sweet, if you have the money i would suggest buying one good investment!
Conclusion: Again, The gun is sweet, if you have the money i would suggest buying one, definitely a good investment
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 7:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sssaammm123 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias intimidator, dark intimidator, and pretty much every 05 timmy there is. Ive shot dm4's and 5's, alot of shockers, and an ego, plus a karnivor...........ALL of these guns i mentioned are heavier and bulkier then the infamous, and they ALL have more of a kick IMO.
Marker Setup: 06 infamous black to blue
-06 kila detents
-tadao m5
-hybrid lady grips
-hybrid asa

Halo B+ victory board

70/4500 crossfire stub
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B+victory board, you will definatly need it
Any air tank will work(even small ones), because it BARELY uses air
Tadao m5 makes it even faster
Kila detents make life easier
Strengths: -CRazy FAST
-small/light
Weaknesses: pointy on the back
Expensive for a brand new one
Review: OK well i just got this gun from someone on the internet for $850. I am so amazed by HOW small and light it is. I seriously did not belive how little air it uses, i have it running at about 50 psi and it works perfectly, wihout any air up's. The color of the gun is really cool, so is the milling because it makes the gun stick out and be very unique.
Conclusion: Buy it. Its eveyrthing you possibly need in a gun.My review might not have been good, because they arent good enough words to describe the gun. I would rate it 20 but 10 is max.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stellet0 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin close
Marker Setup: Halo b
freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, but if u cant afford a new one u'll be fine. Besides that nothing realy
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: Let me start out with this THIS GUN IS A BEAST.
Strengths
Very fast
light (only 1.4 lbs)
looks awsome
reliable (never have had a problem even during rough play)
Just has a real good fealing to it

Weaknesses
Didn't come with manual
Barbs on back are realy friggin sharp
Conclusion: This gun rules buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beastatsnake Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Intimidator, A-Bomb Intimidator
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Intimidator
M6 Infamous Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: High Reliability
Flawless Operation
Smooth Feel
Lighweight
Weaknesses: None
Review: The 2006 Infamous Intimidator is a absolutely flawless marker. There are no downfalls or weaknesses with this marker. It is very reliable, lightweight, and it can hold its own with the fastest markers. I had the chance to test one of these a week ago and it blew all of the other markers out of the water. The trigger frame has a superb feel to it and there is alot of room to work with. I am going to give this Intimidator a 10 out of 10.
Conclusion: This Intimidator is the best marker that I have tested. It operated flawlessly and will be the next marker that I purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media