paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Infamous Intimidator / Bob Long Infamous Intimidator / Bob Long Infamous Intimidator / Bob Long Infamous Intimidator

Bob Long Infamous Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Infamous Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Infamous Intimidator
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* Used by Team Infamous!
* 1.5" shorter than the Intimidator Alias Marker and other 2005 models
* 1.6 pounds (without a reg or barrel) which is 8 ounces lighter than the Alias
* FASTER - shorter bolt length has improved cycle time
* Completely new Ram and Poppet system - allows marker to operate at even lower pressures, virtually eliminating kick by using less force to move the ball. Lower pressure and lighter ram.
* New look to the LPR system
* Completely new ram bumper system. Ram cap now encloses the sleeve by threading onto it, verses into it like before
* Grip features an integrated rail system
* Accepts the same board and solenoid as existing intimidators
* Added functions on the LCD, including the option to modify your ramp starts and caps and multiple modes to meet various league standards
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Infamous Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
DrivenBaller Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Timmy, and Dmc
Marker Setup: 06 infamous black/red parts, fuel 71/45 tank, asasin barrel, halo b/ rip and victory.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue because the stock boards psp doesn't work as well as the virtues does!
Strengths: Small, light, fast, cool looking, no kick, quiet, easy to take care of, and accurate
Weaknesses: None that i have en ountered
Review: I just bought my 06 timmy about 2 weeks ago and as soon as i got it i went and got a asa and then i went to test it out! The first shot was 260, 259, 257, 258. This thing is awsome it tells me how fast i shooting on the gun! I have my gun set on psp ramp and it rips! Of course though its capped at 15. I cant wait to try out my timmy on uncapped! This gun is really quiet for and open bolt gun and is amazingly accurate with its shock barrel. You can easyly rip on this beast! If you take the trigger spring out the gun is effortless to keep at high speeds, I love this gun!
Conclusion: I you have the money buy this gun! Its ready for anything you want it to do right out of the box! Any player from back to front will enjoy this beauty. BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PB2k5ripp Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
every single timmy made, egos agnles, all dms, shockers
Marker Setup: dust black and red infamous timmy, infamous board, 14" stiffi, unimount on/off, empire b, crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo or empire b, infamous board (thats not the stock board) and a new barrel
Strengths: *Weight!
*Kick!
*Speed!
*Looks!
Weaknesses: *Sharp edges
*Anno
Review: i bought a 06 bob long infamous timy about 3 monthes ago, and right off the bat it amazed me. i have shot all of the timmys made and the infamous is by far the lightest! it now comes w/ the new manual (FINALLY) on a cd. i noticed that right out of the box the anno on it was already chipped around the edges. when i picked it up, i cut my self on the back of it. it is crazy sharp and i had to sand it down a little bit so when i dive i dont accidently kill myself. the bolt and ram are practicly none existent. i didnt like that it didnt come w/ any fittings or macro line, but no timmys do. i turned it on and loved the board it had. u can personallize it just to you w/ over 40 modes of fire in psp cap, not cap, nxl cap, and not caped. i aired it up and shot it. it was pretty quite, but nuthin special. but there was ABSOLUTLY NO KICK, it was amazing. i wanted to see how fast it really was, so i put it on smart ramping. w/out changing any settings other than the mode of fire...i hit 24bps immediatly!!! the opperating preassure even at that speed didn't change and over an hours time, didn't creep up or down at all. price is not a flaw, you get what you pay for
Conclusion: If you can afford it, get it you wont be dissapointed at alll. This gun is the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Promister 666 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used everything
the only guns i like more then this are the species timmy, and the russian legan, and mabe one or two other timmies.
Marker Setup: Electro-
Alien Intimidator
Dye Throttle Adjustable Air System
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Reloader B
back up-
Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
Replaced the alumionum ACS with Derlin
Eggy
Mech
Nasty Typhoon
Two Revys
back up/ senario
Ariakon SIM-4
Q loader
Sidearm
Overlord
Stock Class Phantom
Side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing its good out of the box, mabe a new trigger, i think the stick is a sling blade, which is a love hate trigger.(i hate it)
Strengths: Fast
Consistant(+-1-3 on HPA)
light
Looks
well made gun
Price
Weaknesses: I dont like the trigger
some shoot down
gas hog*
Review: Its a timmy. So there ou already know its a good gun. THis goes past that its a grerat gun. I used it in a 6 hour big game, and not one chop or broken ball.(the condishions sucked too) It croned butifly with my dye HPA system. The shots were crisp and strait with stock barrel. And when i entered the speed ball section of the giant combined field, i could send out strings of like 15 with the crappy stock trigger. The only thing i hated was that it sucked my 45 dry in a much shorrter time then some other timmies have. IT had a little more shoot down then my alien but it was negligable.
Conclusion: Very good gun, idk what was wrong with the gas thing but it could have been just my firends settings.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nkunlimited20 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion-doesnt compare
shocker fully upgraded- decent gun...served me well for a year but nothing like this
05 lasoya fully upgraded- didnt have it for long...almost afraid to let go of it! i am glad i did though because i LOVE the empire!
Marker Setup: 06 Empire Intimidator -- White dust w/ blue accents
-CP direct mount ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Obviously a small, light ASA. i prefer CP but hybrids are nice also. a trigger if you dont like the stock one (i do). cp slingblade is good...critical, techna if you want to spend a lot!
Strengths: -Weight
-Size
-Looks
-Speed!
-Reliability
-Efficiency
Weaknesses: -Kick
-Loud
Review: First off i just want to say that i LOVE the looks of this gun. the white anno is truly white...not grey like some others and i think the gun is just plain sick looking!

I got to my field and put on a cp asa , my 45/45 centerflag, halo, and stiffi 14" .89 barrel. This setup is soooooooo small and light! It is very close to your body and for me it is very comfortable (im about 5'8)

I was shooting xball bronze (awesome paint) that had been sitting in pods in my bag for about 4 days because i didnt have anything else. This might have been the cause of some of my problems. I shot about ten balls until i saw paint explode everywhere out of the barrel. continued to shoot the hopper and paint was just chopping and flying everywhere.

At this poing i was pretty scared! took off the stiffi and looked in the breech. it was pretty clean but the stiffi was nasty. i decided to use the assasins stock barrel that came with it and it shot fine! a little loud and innacurate but i will probably get a cp kit later. i dont think timmys like stiffis very well! my lasoya didnt have this bad of a problem but it didnt work to well with it.

With the 10" stock assasins barrel...

ACCURACY- it was decent...not the greatest but i didnt expect much out of this barrel. in a stream about ten balls would go pretty straight and the next four would swerve off about four feet.

FEEL- love it. i have never held a gun so comfortable when it has a tank and hopper on it. i just love the size and weight. some may need a 68 to be comfortable with it (longer arms)

KICK- the gun kicked a lot at first. the lpr was set stock at about 75. i shot a hopper continuously (sp?) and the barrel rose pretty quickly! i had to pull the gun back down towards the end of the hopper. i decided to take the lpr down to 50. this solved a lot of my problems! very little kick...not too much to matter in a game and hardly any drop off! i havent had much time to tinker with it but this seems to work!

CONSISTENCY- i chronoed the gun after i adjusted the lpr to 50. it was about +/- 15. turned the reg up a little bit and was shooting about 250...255...270...264...260...270. i cant complain about this...i know the reg needs to be broken in. if all else fails ill just get a cp!

EFFICIENCY- didn't shoot enough paint to tell yet but it seems to be very good! i had 4000 in my 45/45 and shot four pods. i had about 2500 left in my tank!

SPEED- wow...this gat is F-A-S-T. keep in mind i havent touched any settings on the board and debouce settings are stock! i like the feel of the trigger...its a little stiff but taking out the spring can fix that! or i might just get a cp slingblade. anyways, i started shooting a full hopper at a decent speed...i woudl say around ten bps...then i decided to see how fast it could go. i have a v35'd halo and pretty fast fingers so i wuold say it was rippin pretty good! when you shoot this gun it just seems like it wants to go faster and faster! i think there was a little bounce involved but everytime i mvoed my fingers a little faster the gun would just take off! the faster you walk the trigger, the faster it shoots and the more bouncy it gets! i like this because youcan really control your speed it seems.

hope this helped you guys who are interested!

-jordan
Conclusion: Awesome gun...i would recommend it to anyone who likes open bolt design and is willing to dish out the cash. i haven't been a timmy owner for long but i think im sucked in now! 06 Empire timmy is small, light, efficient, turns heads, and fast!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

strongbad1177 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
every other high end gun out there.
Marker Setup: infamous 06 timmy black to yellow dusted. Pure energy tank. dye rhino cover. freak kit. halo b with ripdrive
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new reg. the stock one is good. the only problem is the macro cannot be moved to where you want it. it can only stick out the left side. in the way of your hand. not that annoying though.
Strengths: Everything. It is very accurate and it rips.
Weaknesses: The macro going into the reg is a little annoying.
Review: Ok this gun is basically super awesome. It shoots like a dream. I only chopped one bal in a thousand rounds. But thats because I was still breaking it in. Now its like a different gun. It absolutely rips. It doesnt need any upgrades. But if the macro getting in ur way annoys you, Then deffinatly get a new reg. So that the macro goes into the bottom of the reg instead of the left side.
Conclusion: I only gave it a 9 because of the macro going into the reg being kind of annoying.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rrwwe Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias, angels (all types belive me), protos , dms, egos
Marker Setup: infamous 2k5 , pearl white halo, nitro duck xtreme adjustible, cp on and off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel thats it.
Strengths: Small, accurate, fast, efficent.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Review: Ok i bought this gun a few weeks ago and ive never used it in a game but i tested accuracy from a distance and speed. I grabbed myself some evil balls and ripped a whole bag on 3000 psi and ended up at 1600. WOW thats efficent. then l8r that week i invited my friends over and they have an ego and a proto 05. so we filled our guns and i used the proto first, pretty accurate but no efficentcy. then the ego. effiency and accuracy but way 2 loud and alotta kick so who wants a gun that kicks. then i fired my alias and about the same as the ego not as a efficent then i saved the best for last. it fired so much more accurate, no kick, low pressure, shoots like a dream every thing u need in a gun. this gun is worth every penny belive me. get it fast!!!
Conclusion: Get it ull never want a new gun again!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loki63 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 fly, classic timmy(my old baby), DM4,5,6, Spyder(everyones first gun), Many electro cockers etc. Anygun u can think of.
Marker Setup: Empire 2006 timmy
Redz pepper stick
empire b (needed!)
centerflag adustable tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None at all! The barrel is always an obviosu one but stock one is good until u have money for a new one
Strengths: Light
Accuracy is amazing way better than prior timmys
Consistent
Etc Read review.
Weaknesses: Well it was pricy thats all i have figured out
Review: OK i bought it at the NPPL Miami cuz i live here. I bought black dust with red accents. (beauty in a box). I hooked up my nitro instantly. Of course i had to adjust the pressure but just from 50 psi to about 70. I looked through the modes the gun had and just pciked uncapped semi. Right off the bat the gun was shootin ropes of paint hittin one spot after another. The gun was amzing cuz ive never seen a gun shoot so well rigth out of the box. Not even the angel 4 fly was shootin as nice as this one.

Well after awhile i just started shootin it on ramp. I got to shoot up to 19 cuz my empire was diein on me barly keepin up. The gun had no kick wat so ever.

Ive had this gun for 3 months now and ivr played about atleast once every two weeks with it. I havnt had any problems yet except for lil kids askin me to see it. lol
Conclusion: This gun was a great buy and i dont regret it. I was goin to get the DM6 but this is by far lighter and faster.
If u have the money go for this gun u wont regret it. If not then save up for it its worth the wait!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Havocide3 Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k4 upped Alias - could keep up with a ramping board
Stock 2k5 - same as above
G7 - not as good
05 Speed - couldn't compare
Marker Setup: Infamous Timmy, Dust black with gloss red parts
Cheetah boarded, hybrid driveconed, and rip drived Halo B
68/45 centerflag tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None AT ALL!
Strengths: Size
Speed
Weight
Weaknesses: None!
Review: So I picked up the Infamous at the store, and all I can say... WOW! Pictures do not do justice. First thing I did after I dropped the pretty penny, took it home and lubed it, which is why people think it is bad or they have problems, they forget to lube the regs and the ram before they use it.

First impression after shooting it... VERY fast, VERY small, VERY light. I have yet to really play with it, but I can tell you this gun will turn heads. Personally, I think it weighs less than my full Halo, and the balance on this gun is amazing. It feels weightless because of the amazing balance on this gun. Also, from the 2k4 style guns, I will say this feedneck is significantly better than any previous style... also the stock trigger is very worthwhile.

By lubing the gun before testing, I believe I eliminated many of the problems others say they had because of bolt stick etc. All they needed to do was pull out the lube...
Conclusion: This gun is DEFINANTLY worth the money. It wasn't too expensive, but it definantly shot AMAZING out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

junski Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias timmy, DMC, Karnie, GXE
Marker Setup: Infamous 06, Hedlok feed clamp, Hybrid volumizer, blunt rail, On/ Off ASA, Empire loader, CP reg, Ultra Lt. & Stiffi barrel kit, Dye 45/45 and 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Volumizer, better feed clamp,
Strengths: Litter, less kick when rapid fire, same consistence that Timmy owners love.
Weaknesses: Needs snatch grip for easy carring, and milling is sharp enough to rip glove.
Review: First of all I think the guy that gave the third review has no clue to what he's doing. I tested bob personal gun, Please!!! He should try using the gun longer than 5 minutes and stop testing it and start use it on the field. Good, got that out of the way. The gun itself looks great. It's litter than before, like the alias need to be litter. It shoot as straight as a cocker with the proper barrel to paint match. The gun is ready to shoot straight out of the box and the only changes u need is basically your preference. I am amazed that this gun is as small as an ion and shoots better than an alias with less kick.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to who ever is in line of picking up a new gat. You wont regret getting it. The price is resonable and i recommend to shop around because their are shops who are willing to give a good deal. The reason i give this gun a 9 is because there is always room for improvement.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005 at 10:33 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

firebladex64 Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 timmies, Dm5
Marker Setup: 2006 infamous timmy with PE68/4500 and V35 Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and techna trigger
Strengths: Light, No kick, Easy to ajust Ramp cap, roller trigger stock.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can find at the moment
Review: Great gun, its all that a 2k5 timmy is, but shorter smaller, alot less kick, lower operating pressure. other than that its another timmy which i love. You can still use 2k5 boards, but you dont need them because it comes stock with and Empire 1.5 board. Wich is like Tadao on crack. It is and amazing board for an amazing gun.
Conclusion: Great marker, I highly suggest getting one, or test shooting one. You will never pick up another gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media