paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Revolver Barrel Kit / Empire Revolver Barrel Kit / Empire Revolver Barrel Kit

Empire Revolver Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Revolver Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Revolver Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
REVOLVER BARREL KIT
The front loading alum. sleeve, locks into place, securing it in position in the base of the barrel, eliminating any movement that could affect performance. The innovative locking system expands upon the basic barrel kit concept, by precisely aligning the bore of the sleeve with the bore of the muzzle. This attention to detail ensures seamless transition as paintballs move through your barrel. Sleeves are color coded and come in 5 bore sizes. An extensive honing process creates a mirror finish for consistent accuracy and maximum range.

* 14" black alum. front comes standard. Available bore Sizes: .684", .688", .690", .692", and .696".
* Separate front pieces will also be available in 12" and 16" option
Product Availability 
The Empire Revolver Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pballerz4life Saturday, October 29th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit - very similar kit that costs far more
pipe kit - different in that it's barrel backs versus inserts not as good a concept imho
Marker Setup: Trilogy sport with hooptie pump kit
13/3K
app 30 rd hopper
empire revolver kit

Rex Type R
Torque loader
68/45
empire revolver kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've shot draxxas rec sport and whitebox through this barrel all shot straight
Strengths: Price
Great insert selection
Weaknesses: No oring - Mkes taking the kit off a pump gun a chore
Review: I picked up this kit for $60 from a friend which is about the going rate. I set it up on my trilogy cocker for a halloween game and got chronoed in. First thing I noticed is how much more straight it shot with the kit versus the stock barrel. The inserts are well made and easy to pick out for the paint you're shooting. I was able to size a ball very easily

As I mentioned earlier you need to put an oring on the end of the barrel,if you don't when you go to unthread it from say a sniper II the front will unthread leaving the back in the marker. If you add the oring it puts the extra leverage on the back so that it comes out as one piece. Why this is not a standard thing that can be done from the factory is beyond me -1 because of it jamming itself in my gun a few times before I figured out the problem. The other issue is that the packaging itself keeps a death grip on the back so that getting it out can be a real struggle. I remedied that by only putting the back in about 3 inches or so rather than all the way into the holder so it can be easily extracted

For the price it's a better value than paying more for a freak kit (if you can find one anymore) or a pipe kit (ditto). Overall I'd buy it over a pipe kit due to the not having to carry barrel backs (meaning you carry less weight and you can buy new sizes cheaper). I would also buy it over a Freak due to the smart parts kit being expensive
Conclusion: Great kit for the money. With the exception of the oring problem and the problem mentioned with the case it's the best kit you could buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lhamilton1807 Monday, September 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2-piece barrel - works well, but not quite on par with the Revolver
Stock Piranha barrels (12" spiral ported) - typically overbored, not as efficient
14" PMI Razzr - nice 1-pc barrel, slightly better than stock
Marker Setup: 2k4 Piranha Evo
T-board w/Ultra Chip & upgraded eyes
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade Trigger
CP clamping feedneck
Empire Revolver Barrel Kit
48/3000 Guerrilla Air
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any! That's what the inserts are for :)
Strengths: -tough case
-self-cleaning
-quiet
-locking inserts
-light
-Looks mean!
Weaknesses: -NOT MANUFACTURED ANYMORE
-only 5 inserts
-Only one color
-fragile inserts
Review: When I chronographed my marker, matching the paint to the bore increased my fps by 10 just by using this barrel system instead of the stock barrel, so I knew that I was happy with it before I played my first game. I was a little concerned because it seemed like the inserts didn't line up dead center with the front. In-game, though, the barrel just couldn't have performed better. The paint was dead on, consistent, and the shots were straight. Some balls broke in the barrel (it was humid and a little cold), but the next shot cleaned it right out and it was back to shooting spot on again. It was certainly the envy of the field. I like the way it makes my marker easier to carry because the balance is nicer & lighter overall.
Conclusion: BUY IT if you can find it. They're hard to find in any threads, but Spyder threads seemed to be very rare (I was able to find it one place BNIB from a store and one barely used on eBay). It shoots straight, can match up with most paints, cleans well, is quiet, looks sexy (if you like gloss black), is consistent, and the sturdy case allows you to toss it in with your gear instead of padding it with your oversized pillow just to keep it from being scratched.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 20th, 2010 at 3:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viperstarbuck Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Smart Parts Freak jr.
J&j Elite five piece set
Marker Setup: Spyder RS marker, eVLution 2 loader, Empire Revolver barrel kit, Smart Parts 20oz anti siphon valve co2 tank, coil remote line.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever you want, thats the point. Great for using field paint.
Strengths: Nice case
Durable
Inserts that lock and are accurately bored.
Light Weight.
Weaknesses: Not many,
straight porting, difficult to clean ports.

Review: I bought mine for only 60 dollars off of ebay, so no word on value as far as buying full price. seems like a good one though. i love the inserts that lock in place instead of free floating, and the fact that they are accurately bored according to what it tells you. its very very lightweight, and looks very cool. shoots remarkably straight, better than my freak and on par with my buddies empire 10 piece set. could use different length fronts, but i havent looked yet. the case is really awesome. the only drawbacks i could find are that the porting requires a toothpick to clean properly, assuming you even get a break. also, it shoots through breaks rather well.
Conclusion: Very quality, very accurate, and very easy and light. Especially for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poopman9201 Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion, Freak, Empire 7 Piece (garbage), and the Teardrop
Marker Setup: Ion, Vlocity Jr , PMI 48/3000, Redz cam lock
Hollowpoint coming soon..... o_O
Recommended
Paintballs:
It's a kit so... anything!
Strengths: Price ($75) Accuracy

And of course a beastly name.
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot heat seeking paintballs?
Review: Well I was in Empire tent out at the PSP River City Open and I just had to ask about this barrel. After telling them I needed two (twins ftw) they told me they would sell them for $75 75 DOLLARS EACH! With a price lower than the Freak, and with quality control that blows nearly every other barrel out of the water, I just couldn't pass this offer up.

After watching a few more games, we headed home to test our new Revolvers out. So we gassed up our Ions, threw our new barrels on and headed out into the back. We measured out 100 feet from our target, took a few shots. We were extremely disappointed, the spread of the Revolvers was about 15 inches! Not at all what we expected, we thought they would shoot much better... And then my brother pointed out that there was no o-rings on the backs of the barrels, causing them to shake a lot when we shot them. We took the o-rings off of our stock barrels, and threw them on our Revolvers. We loaded our guns each with another pod and started to blast away at our target, the result? A 5 inch spread. 5 inches! Without the o-ring these barrels just can't preform, but add the much needed o-ring and your gun becomes more like a laser, hitting whatever you want, when ever you want.

At the field
About a week later we headed out to the local XBall field with our new barrels to see how much it would effect our game. It was amazing how much it helped. Off the break, you can shoot across field with only a 10 inch spread, making an impenetrable lane, and hit someones pack on your first try. Also if you find someones hopper is sticking out, you no longer have to hope the 20+ shots you sent towards them got a lucky hit, you know that if you send 5 towards them, they WILL be hit.
Conclusion: We were a little disappointed that Empire didn't provide an o-ring with the kit. Good thing our stock barrels did though. All in all it's an amazing barrel, by far the best I have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benoit75 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jnj 2 piece barrel
ego stock barrel
Marker Setup: 06 ego
empire revolver kit
dye throttle 45/45
empire reloader B
Recommended
Paintballs:
any (many bores)

i shoot blaze and ramp alot
Strengths: Many bores. Great Accurcay. Great Looks. Shoots through breaks. Easy Cleaning. NICE CASE
Weaknesses: Only one length (14 inches) would of liked 12
Review: this barrel kit is great. I picked it up at my local proshop at the paintball field and right away, i loved the awsome carrying case. When i opened it up, i found a back piece, a front piece, and 6 inserts. they come in 682, 686, 688, 690, 692, 696 all in different colours. Well the ramp i was shooting that day fit best with the 690, so i put in the bronze 690 inseert and shot away at the chrono range. BALL ON BALL. it was great. i had never shot so many people out on balling. it was almost ridiculous! i love this barrel kit, and never looked back to stock!
Conclusion: LAST BARREL KIT ILL EVER BUY! Its great. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmylife Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
St!ff! Sw!tch - lighter, but just as good ( on a dm6)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Imulse,Smart Parts blade Trigger, Q Lock Feed Neck, BlackHeart Board, Empire Loader. empire revolver kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that's not from academy or a superstore( walmart/ academy, etc.)
Strengths: Changeable bores
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: This Is a very nice barrel. it shot every paint, except for 3 month old. The case is a litte confusing with the zippers. the barrel itself is very high quality. The engraving on the back is very high quality. this barrel is lighter than the freak. only thing, is they could/should make longer fronts. overall this is just as good, if not better than a St!ff! Sw!tch.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel kit. If you want a kit and save money get this instead of the freak.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildhorse351 Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all Kinds of barrels and the freak.
Marker Setup: SP Ion- shocktech superfly bolt, drop forward w/ on/off, QEV 360 valve, Empire revolver barrel kit, body kit, New designz blade trigger, blackheart board, clamping feed neck, Halo B w/ rip drive. Air America 68/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
I prefer empire or diablo brand paintballs. This barrle shoots a bunch really well though.
Strengths: You can use just any paintball you want to best of its ability.
Weaknesses: No differant color barrel fronts yet....
Review: I only went for this barrel because I liked the look of it better than the freak. It turns out that it actually works just as well and I think it just overall looks better. Like someone else had said previously, I also like how the bore locks in place. Pretty sweet feature. This barrel works awsome on an ION too.
Conclusion: Its hard to say because barrels are more of a preferance thing. Theres plenty of barrels with differant bores. I would say just buy the one that you like the looks of. I cant see there being too much of a performance differance in them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilspyder Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only other kit I have used are Redz Kit
Marker Setup: E2 05 Prostock
Belsales Ram
Tickler LPR
Nickle Empire Regulator
WGP Grip feed neck
Egg2
Crossfire 68/4500psi Nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything.....Even the white box is good enough
Strengths: Locking sleeves
Interchanging sleeves rather then bore backs
Weaknesses: Comes in black only
Review: I have this along with the Redz kit that i have. This kit is awsome. Looks great and is as accurate as my Redz kit. My Redz kit is a bit lighter. I like the fact that i can just remove the front part of the barrel and change the sleeves without removing the whole barrel from my marker.

Too bad this barrel kit only comes in black, was looking for a nickel or chrome colored barrel kit. But this kit is just awsome. I can use any type of paint with it and the bore matches very well. The inner bore of the front, back and the sleeves are honed to a mirror like finish. Its VERY smooth inside.
Conclusion: Great kit for any marker. I would recommend this barrel kit if you cant get a Redz kit. Im gonna give it a 9 because lack of colors and its not as light as my Redz kit. Performance wise, its superb.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brokea$$ Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick & Ulralites, Freak ss barrel kit, Sly carbon fiber barrel kit
Marker Setup: 05 ego, grey w/ polished gold, nexus bolt, star trigger, Empire Reloader B, Empire Revolver barrel kit, Dye throttle 45/4500, cp on/off
03 Dye reflex autococker w/ E2 blade, cp vertical reg, cp drop & on/ff, Dye Boomstick, crossfire 68/4500, Empire Reloader 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Inferno's, Diablo formula 13's, Premiums
Strengths: Accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked up the kit for a pretty good price. More than the aluminum freak kit but less than the ss kit and the boomstick. The sleeves are pretty durable. The two piece barrel is very nice but only comes in polished black (I'll probably anodize the tip later). I took it to the field the next day and tested it on the practice range. The grouping was insane. I was sending ropes and the paint was landing within an inch from each other. Those Powerlyte guys really know how to design a barrel. Next was the field test. I tagged 2 guys on the break in the first match and thought I just got lucky. For the rest of the day I would tag at least 1 guy on the break in almost every match. I'm at best a descent player and don't have the kind of experience that the guys I play with have but I sure felt like I did by the end of the day.
I have been useing my boomstick since my newbie days and haven't found a barrel equal to it until now. It's as accurate and it's lighter. And, for about the same price, if not a little less as a boomstick which comes with only 1 tip and 1 back, you get 5 sleeves and a cool carrying case.
Conclusion: I recommend this kit all hardcore ballers. I don't think I'll be shopping for another barrel again. It's as accurate if not more accurate than my boomstick and it's a lot lighter.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 14th, 2006 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fred12345 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock barrels, autococker stock barrels, smart parts progressive barrel
Marker Setup: wgp 2005 prostock autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
REVO
Strengths: ACCURATE!!!, nice carrying case
Weaknesses: None as yet...
Review: This is my first barrel kit. It has made a huge difference. High grade paint shoots much straighter, but the biggest differenec was lower grade paintballs, they used to shoot horrible but now are pretty good with this barrel kit. I was able to get it on sale for 90$. They said it shoots the same as freak, as it is pretty much the same thing...just different company. Save you money and get this kit.
Conclusion: Great product, a bit cheaper than freak kit or evil pipe, but same performance so I'm told... It shoots perfectly, I can't see how anything could shoot any more accurate, this kit is bang on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media