paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Austad The Dark Sunday, December 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye mask (temporary)
V-force profiler (lost)
Marker Setup: tippmann A5 w/
opsgear 416 shroud
M4 Gas Through Magazine - Selector Switch Compatible
M4 collapsible stock
remote line with valve control
3000psi pure energy HPA
electric trigger
front M4 iron sight + rear iron sight carry handle
1 point sling
red hot power tube
X7 low profile hopper
hammerhead battle stikxx barrel
Strengths: Looks, reliability, visibility, cover, price
Weaknesses: None.
Review: i used to have the V-force profiler for the longest time as my main mask for paintball, untill about a few months ago it was stolen, i have been thinking of getting the Profiler again but decided to look for a new mask, -long story short- i got the empire avatar mask, now like any new mask people just love how it looks feels and performs, but i put this mask through the tests, even tho it does not have a chin strap rolling around, diving, sliding, running, even freak jerks of motion could not move the mask off my face. the mask is very comfortable in my opinion, it doesnt feel strained on my nose or forehead. the vision is extremely clear even when cleaning with microfiber and getting pelted over and over. being a hardcore scenario player and woodsballer im very impressed that it lasted through the whole day especially the lens (i would go through 2 lenses minimum a day)
Conclusion: Honestly its a great mask, my friends, teammates love it and it is not badly priced.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmanite7 Friday, November 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a helmet that comes with the pmi pirahnna paintball gun and there is just noway to compare.
Marker Setup: I wield an x7 phenom and I haven't attached any accesories to it.




Strengths: Very fog resistent
Breathable
Soft rubber for very little ball-break
Weaknesses: No protection for top of head or rear

Review: Once I brought this home I did 3 laps around my yard at full tilt with all of my paintball gear on (Pants, shirt, sweater, overcoat, gloves, boots, tac vest, and gun). I was starting to break a sweat and by this time I would've had to spit on my previous mask's lens to get rid of the fog.

That next weekend I went paintballing with some of my friends in the woods and the same occured then to. Absolutley no fog-up and it gives me a tactical advantage that my other mask could not.

Just make sure that you face the opposition as this mask has no protection for the top or rear.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to all paintballers who play any gametype because it is an excellent piece of kit to your arsenal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IIFUNKOII Wednesday, October 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann mask.
Strengths: They don't fog up.
Weaknesses: Be carefully about getting the lens wet.
Review: I won these in a rafle at a scenario game about six months ago. I had been using the mask that came with my 98 custom and it was terrible. That fogged up within minutes of me putting it on. The avatar however still has yet to really fog up on me. I've worn these for around an hour at a time without serious problems. Be careful when cleaning them though. I was cleaning all my stuff after an 8 hour scenario game and had a bucket of water on the ground next to me. My little brother thought it would be funny to throw my lens into the bucket. There was actually water inside the lens for a few days. Other than that, it's a freat mask.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for anyone really. I can't really say if it's worth the money since I got it free but, I would have gladly paid for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

8ballpaintball Friday, August 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire E-Vents
Invert Helix
Marker Setup: 2010 Proto SLG
Ninja 48 ci carbon fiber hpa tank
Empire Prophecy LTD
2 piece Proto barrel
Strengths: Inexpensive compared to the Empire E-Vents
Never fogs
Looks amazing
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just recently purchaced an Invert avatar mask from my local fields pro shop. this mask is a good one for anyone who wants a good looking, good overall mask, for a decent price. I find the Avatar is abetter idea for people to buy than the Empire E-Vents simply because it is nearly the same mask ecxcept it is much less expensive.
Conclusion: In conclusion i give the Invert avatar a 10 out of 10 because it is an affordable mask for any player. and it looks pretty sick if you ask me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firefly074 Thursday, July 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Axis
E-vents
Pro Flex
I4's
Marker Setup: MacDev Droid
Strengths: Lens
Soft Plastic
Comfortable Foam
Color Availability
Price
Size
Weaknesses: No Soft Ears
Small pieces
Review: This is basically the Empire E-vents, only with no soft ears. The goggles are great, mine have only fogged up when its been raining. And if you have a bigger head, like me, they fit great and offer full face coverage, unlike the I4's. The only thing you need to do with these is be careful not to lose the small plastic stoppers that keep the strap from moving and the lens from falling off. Other than that, like any goggles, be ready to change your lens about every 4-6 months.
Conclusion: Great goggles, work amazing, comfortable, and excellent price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Headshield
Tippmann Masks (Garbage)
Marker Setup: Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
Empire Events mask
Strengths: Low Profile
Clear lens
Large Field Of vision
Never Fogs
Weaknesses: Is a little Big on the Head
Review: I got this mask a little over 3 weeks ago and I got to tell you its a big upgrade from my JT mask that I have been using.

It is light, Easy to clean, has a nic low profile and doesn't get too hot on the inside. It has nice venting, hence the name events and it fits snug when you tighten it to your liking. I recommend you wear a backwards hat though if you have a smaller head because it may not fit you properly or it will slide down the odd time. For me though, it hasn't really been an issue

It has a nice flex to it so balls can often bounce when they hit your mask. It may be a pain to clean inside all of the little vents and crevaces but if you take the whole thing apart and rinse it/ hose it off you should be fine.

If you were to upgrade this mask, the only thing I suggest you change is the lens. Although it already has a beautiful lens, a thermal or tinted lens would make it easier to play in sunny areas or fields. It does come with an extra visor attatchment and neck protector piece but I think they make the mask look worse and it takes away from the sleek design and profile of it.

I like how it comes with a nice silk bag to hold the mask in. it makes you feel like the mask is very prestigious and worth something which obviously it is.
Conclusion: I give it a nine because nothing is perfect. it also is a little pricey but nothing too much that you have to complain about. Overall it is a must buy. You can go and spend all of your money on Dye I4's and other expensive masks but in my opinion this will give you everything you need to step up your game that much more. So stop sitting around reading this review. Get out there and buy a pair!!! :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Revv Monday, May 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Pro Axis
Save Phace
V-Force Grill
Dye i4
Marker Setup: BT TM-15
Pinokio Loader
Remote Line
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: View
Face Coverage
Breathing
Disassembly
Looks
Hasnt Fogged
Weaknesses: Kind of small parts when disassembling
Profile!
Review: For a $70 mask, this is definately one of the better ones you can get.
I also live in Texas (HOT) and i sweat alot, These babies havent fogged up on me yet.
the ventilation seems pretty good, whenever theres a nice little breeze, i can feel it going through the mask.
The only trouble i found was when disassembling the mask some of the parts are kind of small, but be careful and you wont loose them hopefully.
The Avatar does NOT have the lowest profile, so it can be difficult to sight down your marker if you have a stock on.
Conclusion: With the BT Edition Camo, this is an awesome mask for woodsball or tournament play.
Great protection, view and breathability! Its the perfect mask for $70
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2010 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NyX_Sniper Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: HPA Remote
68/3000 tank
BT Delta Elite
Strengths: Comfortable
Good Vision
Easy To Change Lens
Looks Badass
Weaknesses: Fogs up in woodsball (not much tho)
Fogs up in rain
Review: I bought these goggles a few weeks ago hoping to replace my proflex's cuz they were starting to go. my friends told me these were good goggles to get, and they are, they perform great and look awesome

the only weakness i find is, they will fog up a little if your a woodsball player because you need to be moving around alot for them to air out, and they fog up in the rain, other than that, they are great, comfortable, and you'll never get that feeling where you think they might fall off.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone looking for a great mask for a fair price, I got mine for about $80 and they just work great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball31093 Sunday, November 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflexs
grillz
profilers
Marker Setup: invert mini bones stock
empire 56/45
dye rotor
Strengths: Thermal lens
no fog ever!
great protection
Weaknesses: Really bad echo
muffles your voice so its hard for others to hear you
foam
Review: Ok so i got this mask for christmas last year and at first i was very satisfied with it playing indoors at the local speed ball field.The only problem i was having was no one could hear me because the mask muffles your voice and i couldnt hear any1 due to the really loud echo of my voice in the mask. Then i switched to outdoor play for the summer this is when i expierienced problems with the foam. the foam on the mask when drenched in sweat will start to peel away from the mask and it cannot be replaced so you have to superglue it in place but this is just a temporary solution because it starts to peel away when it gets drenched again.
Conclusion: All in all a good mask but im not sure how long theyll last for the amount of money you sppend on them and the echo is really annoying
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 1st, 2009 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c.palmer19 Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap JT's
Brass Eagle mask
Vforce Profiler
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 09 Olive
ANS 68/4500 HPA tank
Vlocity
Vents Avatar mask
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
No fog
Wide field of vision
Weaknesses: Might be small on some heads
Review: I love this mask. It has never fogged, even in the woods at 90 degrees and 85% humidity. It is also a good rubber, so you get bounces. The foam is very comfortable and feels good. The only problem is some may find it hard to breath through and it might be small for some.
Conclusion: This mask is beast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media