paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Bananaboy Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Proto, ProFlex, pretty much every mask out there.
Marker Setup: dont matter

i play NPPL so whatever i get is good
Strengths: Very Light
read main part
Weaknesses: Read main
Review: Ok so i saw these goggles when they were first released and i LOVED them. at first i wanted the E-vents bad, but after HB 06 and i tried on both the E-vents and the Avatars i decided to go with the avatars. heres what i think

Pros- LIGHT, Bouncey, GREAT Vision, 2 lenses, SUper easy to change, look awesome, breath well

Cons-Exposed Jaw if you have a bigger head.

Conclusion: Overall i LOVE these goggles. My friend is giveing me some i3s because he really htaes his so ill test those as well, otherwise top notch goggles
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolfrider Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
retal - rage.
Marker Setup: dont have.
Strengths: Comfortble not expensive.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Great great great great great i lvoe this better then any other mask yet i would stroungly sugjest this mask for any one id even sugjest this mask two pro lol im were ong this mask as im right ing this it is so comfortible.blablablablablkablablaba blabla bla bla bla bla bla bla.....................(B-)
Conclusion: Buy it buy it buyit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spence_tl-x Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Profiler
Marker Setup: 06 Proto Matrix
Halo B w/ rip
PMI 72/45 stubby

Spyder TL-X
ESP C.A.M.DElectronic trigger frame
Viewloader Revy with x board
Strengths: Looks
Well pretty much everything
Weaknesses: NONE !!!!!!!!!!! besides the wait
Review: Ok i finally got it after 4 months. I played with it last week and wow is all i can say. It looks so much better in person then in the pictures. It was a hot day and with the smoke thermal lense there was no sign of fog. With the clear single lense there was no sign of fog. Playing with it was amazing, it fits so well to your face and and has great flex which can catch the odd bounce. Its better then any other mask ive owned and tested. I hear to e-vents foam ears suck so thats a bonus i bought these. It was a great buy.
Conclusion: I recomend these 100%. People say some of them have quality issues but i can see nothing of the sort. I highly recomend this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoboarder8232 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
profilers
Marker Setup: ICD ProMaster with ups
Strengths: Looks amazing
Feels great
Very breathable
Very flexible
Field of vision
Two lenses
Weaknesses: I noticed a bit of distortion when you look down
Review: As you all know the avatar is being compared to the profiler. I think that they are both great masks at the same price. The field of vision is about the same as the profiler. The avatars feel great when wearing them, and they just hug your face which is awsome. The ONLY bad thing about this mask is the distortion. It's not anything huge but it is noticable. Another great thing about this mask is how easy it is to take the lense on and off. It is much easier than the profilers.
Conclusion: This mask is a deffinite buy! Other than the little bit of distortion it is a great mask at a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoplite_guy1 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Armor and ProVantage
Extreme Rage
Some old JT and Brass Eagle Masks
Marker Setup: Piranha eforce SRT
J & J barrel 14"
68/4500 Nitroduck X-stream
CP Drop and On/Off ASA
V-Force Armor Mask
Strengths: Tight profile
Comfortable
Well constructed
Packaging and extras
Soft,protective mask
Good vision
looks incredible
Weaknesses: Mask Side Clips-Bad Mold Marks
limited vision near nose
Front sticker
Review: This mask is a huge improvement over by old V-force Armor mask. My friends and I have been impressed with this mask overall. It is high quality and very comfortable, and it just looks great. My only complaints are the minor ones listed above, and I had to look hard to come up with those. I will test the mask on the playing field this weekend.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask. It would deserve a 9.8 if the scale allowed that, but instead I will round up to ten. More comments once the testing is complete.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

maclete14 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invision, Scott, VForce, Proflex
Marker Setup: Shocker, Nerve, Ion, Mag
Strengths: Built well, 2 Lenses, microfiber bags, comfortable, interesting design, NO FOG !!
Weaknesses: Still seem to be distortion along edges, other minor stuff
Review: All in all a decent set of goggles. The single pane offers the clearest vision, the double pane has a little edge distortion, no where like invisions. They are comfortable, but no where near Profilers or proflex systems. I can say I was happy, but not ecstatic given all he hype. The foam is similar to Profilers and it does bend upward (profiler users know what i mean), probably should have been more in line with Invisions on that. The field of vision is less than Profilers, not bad, but as a Profiler owner you notice it. Also, lenses are not nearly as easy to get off as the Profiler, but it may be just getting used to it. You do have to fumble with straps on the Ventz.

They have grown on my after reffing a litte bit to test them out, but no real complaints.

Conclusion: All in all, the goggles are good, they will do what I bought them for, no fog in long games, and close fit without sacrificing a lot of your face.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 at 1:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bluehydra Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rentals, tested a proteus
Marker Setup: A-5
=Collapsible carstock (best one IMHO, you can lengthen to brace or shorten for manouverability)
=Flatline barrel
=richocet hopper
=48cu/3000 psi tank (HPA)
Strengths: Looks fantastic
comfortable
low profile
comes with: extra lens, lens-cloth bags, and two visors
Weaknesses: None worth mentioning save price.
Review: These are a little pricey, BUT i think its worth it. you do get what you pay for.

it looks great, and its very comfortable, very hard to fog, and cleans very easily. Its also very easy to talk to people, because the vent system around your mouth is desgined to let sound out, but not let paint in, and its also very easy to hear in.

it comes with both smoked and clear lenses, which is great.
Conclusion: An excellent buy. Realize that your mask will be more important than you gun, and this mask will not let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tanner1935 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I3,proto axis,profiler
Marker Setup: uped promaster
Strengths: Everything about it
Weaknesses: none that I know of
Review: i just got this mask 2 days ago and man it looks sweet...I used this mask once and it never fogged up on me... thats what i like to see in a mask..It comes with 2 lenses so thats an added bonus...the only thing that might be bad for some ppl is the price but its a great mask.
Conclusion: This is the best mask i used so far if u want a good mask i suggest u buy this one.!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yellowjacket Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, I3, Proto Axis, JT flex 8, JT pro-flex
Strengths: Its flexible and light... all masks now have good breathing it seems
Weaknesses: Quality issues
Review: As many of you know this mask has been delayed.. and than delayed some more... many vendors wont see this mask until March! I was fortunate enough to have a sales rep show me it.
First off the mask is light, extremely light! it comes with another lens and a nifty kit.. all this can be looked up at Empire's website now. I will skip all the technical babble..

It fits nicely on your face and actually comes down further than the pictures in the National catalog suggest,.What can I say? pony boy has a big face.. j/k Anyways, I felt that it was more in the lines of a proflex than a profiler.. The Profiler offers me better vision than the Avatar.. In the profiler I do not see the edges of the mask while scanning with my eyes.. In the Vent my vision feels limited. It offers better visibility than the Proflex but not as great as the profiler. The mask to me also didn't seem to be constructed as well as the profiler in the aspects that the foam seemed to be loosely attached. This might just be the model I was holding...
I also would like to note that when you drop a mask on its side like the I3 it doesn't scratch the lens, in the Vents case the lens stretches out to the side allowing damage. How the mask affects paintball bounce is not an issue 9 times our of ten if a paintball hits you in the mask it will break, assuming guys you play with or shoot something equivalent of Midnight/proball or higher.

Conclusion: The mask is good but I really was disappointed by all the hype.. I must compare this to the Profiler because everyone talked about how much better it would be.. It isn't. The weight is notably the same and the vision is slightly less.. However the vent Avatar seemingly feels more comfortable on my face, oddly and it just looks badass... It has the bird like head shape . When I say it feels better on my face, the Profiler always fel like it was going to fall off even though I new it wouldn't. With the Vent I feel more secure as it fits more tightly on the sides.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 11:38 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, November 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested28 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other high end masks
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Light, flexi (more than profiler or proto), looks better in person, amazing vision, quality
Weaknesses: Echo
Review: hands down probably one of the best gogles in paintball. i am a hardcore JT so i want proflexes but these are amazing.

vision- IMO better than profiler. the lenses are crystal clear, and very thick. i heard that tehy are the strongest lenses around. i can understand it cause they are like 2x as thick as others. very easy to change lenses.

comfort- i think the foam is great. its not soft poofy foam like JTs, but it is wide and sides well on your face. teh mask seemed to fit well and didnt leave any areas exposed, and teh strap worked well

bounces- the rubber parts are pretty flexy. not like a proflex...but far better than profilers. these will definitely get bounces.

build- IMO i dont think i have seen a better built mask. some mask dont have everything (example, i really like JTS, but lense changing sux). these seem to have every aspect of a great mask.

the guy said they some with a barrel bag, and 2 lenses. 2 LENSES!!!!!!! lets see for a profiler 2 lenses would be what about 50 bucks? so for around 85 bucks your are getting a lot. profilers are around 80.......not worth it if you can get these things.

update

i recently had a chance to use these again. the one bad thing is that they have a TERRIBLE echo. im used to my proflexs, which make no change in sound almost...its like talking normally. with these things, its a huge difference. it kinda annoyed me. im knocking rating down to 9.

Conclusion: Masks keep getting better and better. in decnmber these will sell like hot cakes. im not surpisesd if half of the pro teams start using them. tehy are sweet. oh by the way at first glance they look like a profiler in person so they dont look that bad, pictures do not do them justice.

tehy are perfect besides the echo.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
35 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media