paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
jmartin109 Saturday, April 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None - Very Unique
Marker Setup: Ion ; Blackheart, Proto 1pc, asa, feedneck
Torque ; 120
Avatar Vents
Strengths: Extremely Durable
Weaknesses: None, if any, you get paint all over your head...
Review: Durability : Amazingly strong thermal lenses, get shot a least 5 times, in the mask, every day of playing.

Cleanliness : Easy to take off lenses and clean

Fog : Never fogs up EVER!!!

Vents : Very Easy to breath

I use these every time I play at my local field. I got yellow avatars, they work great. I know everyone says get the Vents. Just get these and save 20$
Conclusion: Amazing mask, you have to buy them!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jln2xtreme Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive owned...
JT Invader (first mask)
JT Spectre
JT Proflex
JT Proteus (still have)

Ive used...
Dye Invision
V- Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Old....
2k2 Autococker Vert
Worr Drop forward
68ci 3000psi Pure Energy tank
Halo B loader w/ Rip drive
12 inch Dye Boomstick
E2 Frame
Delrin Bolt


New...
Invert Mini
Empire Reloader B
14 Inch SP All American
45ci 4500psi Pure Energy tank
Strengths: Field of vision
Snug fit
Easy to breathe
Comes with 2 lenses
Doesnt fog
Weaknesses: Comfort
Review: Ive been playing paintball for quite sometime now. Started when I was 14 and I am now 20. Mann the paintball industry sure has changed. My 2k2 cocker was worth a ton of cash back in the day. Now its worth practally nothing. Anyway, I owned nothing but JT goggles my whole paintball carreer. My last pair of goggles I bought was the JT Proteus. They were pretty expensive when they first came out, and they looked really small. Small enough for my small head, so I picked up a pair. They were amazing back in the day, been using them for years now. They kept slipping off my head, I kept haveing to lift the strap up on the back of my head. I eventually got sick of it. I decided that it was time for some new goggles. I decided to steer away from JT for the first time. I took a look at the Empire E Vents, and the Vents Avatar. I couldnt really tell the difference by sight. I decided to go with the Avatars. Off of PunisherPB I got them for $35. Sounds good to me.

They fit very snug on my head. My head is tiny, so finding a mask that fits it tough.
No fogging. I put in the clear nonthermal lense, and still no fogging.
They are very easy to breath in too.
After about 20- 30 mins they almost start to hurt. But Id rather have a mask that hurts a little and wont fall off, then a mask that feels good but can fall off.
Conclusion: Its a good mask. Not great, good. Invisions are better IMO. But for $35, nothing can beat this mask. NOTHING. I'm very happy I picked up this mask. If you have a tiny head, then this mask is for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

virus209 Friday, January 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Vents, Dye I3 invision
Strengths: Nice looking, fog resistance, easy to work on.
Weaknesses: Wears out.
Review: Mask is nice. When it comes to cleaing the mask its easy. Lens can be upgraded. Mask is also light. Nice vents, so it makes it easy to breath, and so it wouldnt fog up the lens.

The problem i had, it did wear out. The cushion from the forehead fell off. Empire stickers fell off but its no biggie.
Conclusion: I do recommend this mask, its reliable. Price is a little up there but its worth it. I got rid of my vent and bought the I3 Invision. cant compare them because i have little experience with my Dye mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2009 at 3:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxtrem Sunday, August 24th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: X-7 w/responce trigger,squishy paddles,ratchet upgrade, 14" J&J S2 barrel, bipod front grip, CAR rear stock

SP-1 W/freak barrel setup

BT TM 7
Strengths: Great Fit
Very Lite
Small Profile
Weaknesses: Clear lens provided SUCKS
Review: I bought a Black Avatar after doing much research with players at the field that I frequent the most, I looked at Grills, JT flex 8, Dye, and E Vents, I went with the Vents over the E Vent for cost only, about $ 20.00 difference between the two and the only real difference I seen was that the E Vents has a foam style sides next to the ears, besides that they look pretty much the same. I have worn a V Force Profiler for most of my play but have had fogging issues which led me to buying the Avatar. the only problem that I have with the mask is that the clear lens provided with the mask is JUNK. Empire should provide a thermal lens in clear with the mask instead of a single pane lens, the E Vents also has the same clear lens in its package also so beware, I have a buddy that bought the E Vents and the first time he cleaned it it started to peal the clear coat off of the lens, which led me to buy the clear thermal lens along with the Avater mask when I purchased it, best move I made! it has never fogged on me and is easy to clean between games, If you are looking for a great mask this is the one. I will rate this a 9 out of 10 only because of the crappy clear lens provided, that is it no other reason.
Conclusion: It is a great mask, I sweat alot during play which caused my profiler to fog, this changed my day and game, I recommend this mask to all, just do yourself a favor and buy the clear thermal lens also and you won't have any problems at all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Alexei Dmitri Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Rental Masks
Proto Axis
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: BT-4 Delta Elite
-Remote Line/HPA Tank
-X7 Low-Profile Hopper
Strengths: Comfy
Doesn't Fog
Great Vision
Low Profile
Display Case
MicroFiber Bag
Second Lens
Light
Weaknesses: Visor is hard to put on
Echo
Bad Ventilation
Leaves my entire neck exposed
Review: 2 days ago I went to Outcast Paintball, I picked up their last Avatar Mask. When I put it on, I was amazed at how comfy and light it was. Sits on my head like a feather. I took it home and unpacked the case it was in. I got the following:

Instruction Booklet
Second Lens (Smoke Color Preinstalled, the extra was Clear).
Microfiber Lens bag
Microfiber Goggle Bag
Brow Shield
Visor

Pretty good for 90 Bucks I say! I've worn the mask all day, even outside (About 15 Degrees Celsius, and rainy) and they haven't fogged on me. The quick change lens system takes me about 2 minutes to replace it, so I'll never have to sit a game out to change them. I can't even decribe how nice they feel, I love them.

Now for the bad. They echo. Horribly. My buddy always has to ask me to repeat myself. The ventilation leaves hot air around my mouth if I start breathing heavily. Still won't fog, but it can be distracting. The Visor/Brow Shield is hard to put on, so I don't think ill ever take it off. It has a very low profile. Very low. So low, all of my neck stick out, up to my jawline. That could hurt, but in 2 plus years of paintball experience i've only been hit there 3 times, 2 of them i had a neck protector. So I'll find out I guess. They seem like they'll do their job, their issues are all superficial and won't hurt their preformance too much.

EDIT: Lol, my stupidity finally caught up with me. I stopped using the browshield ages ago, and as a result my entire forehead sticks out. I was being an idiot, poking my head out alot, and then suddenly i head a *WHAM* and I fell over. I had been hit on my forehead. I limped to the bathroom at Weekend Warriors, and looked in the mirror. I had a huge, swollen briuse, easily 2 inches across and it rose about 1/4 an inch off my head. 2 weeks later it still hurts, so that a negative. I now wear a baseball cap, better than the visor ever will be, and I hope that'll nevver happen again.

WEAR A HAT!
Conclusion: They are perfect, save for 1 or 2 glaring errors. They are good, but could use improvement. I still love them, and would buy them again. I highly recommend them for anyone that wants good deal on a high quality mask, and doesn't mind a few comfort issues.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2008 at 3:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanTaylor Wednesday, July 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-20/20 Extreme Rage (horrible horrible horrible rental i used)
-Proto Switch EL (LOVE AT 30$, more customizable, but only good for that)
-Dye i3 Pros (decent, too hard, no bounces)
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo 05
-Boss Blade Trigger
-Boss Blade Bolt
-6 inch Steel braided Hose
-Rap4 Unimount (on/off airport)
-Halo B with rip drive
-3000 psi, 48 ci Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: -Cool
-Colors
-Lens change
-Bounces :)
-Anti Fog
Weaknesses: -Breathing Room
-Lots of jaw and forehead exposure
Review: Probably the best mask you can get in paintball. JT proflexes and Dye i3s are the only masks you can compare to it....

____________|_JT Pro Flexes_|_Dye i3's_|_E Vents_|
Price: 60$ish 135$ 109-129$ (*1)
Customizability: 10/10 6/10 3/10
Bounces: 2/10 (*2) 1/10 9/10
Colors: 10/10 8/10 9/10
Fogging: Little to no (*3) Little to none
Durability: Weak Strong Medium
Overall: 6/10 8/10 8/10
*1=Grafite 129$, Standard (yellow, red, black, white, blue) 109$, Camo 119$ ish
*2=I dont own any pro flexes yet, but i always goggle people with them, and they never bounce
*3= i3 stock lenses dont fog much (little to no) and absolutely no fog with the turbine fan (worth it)
Conclusion: I would reccomend a DYE I3 PROS instead if you have the money and can get the turbine fan (worth it). But Dye i3's dont bounce, either way it's your choice...

E vents are good, but only for bouncing

JT Pro Flexes are good for customizing

Jt pro flexes= for people who love looks
E vents= for people who love bounces
Dye i3s= for people with money who dont like fogging
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintElite8888 Wednesday, July 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce grill, Proto EL, Tons of cheapy JT masks
Marker Setup: stock Fusion-silver and gold(really it's orange)
68/45 crossfire tank
new, longer macroline fittings
revvy with x-board
Strengths: Great peripheral vision
Bouncey material
2 lenses stock
Nice visor/ forhead shield
quick change lense
Weaknesses: Exposes jaw line
May expose ear lobs
Good bit of echo
Lense wiggles a little
Review: This is a great mask for someone who has the right type of jaw. I have a wide face, so the my jaw stuck out the sides. Also, if you have BIG ears make sure you have the mask pulled down enough to cover your whole ear. I always checked before a game, just became secound nature.

However, the best thing about this mask is the MASSIVE bounce, I have never had a break on the sides or bottom of this mask,. And the pillowy-things on the inside keep it from smacking your face when you get the bounces.
Conclusion: Overall an excellent mask for the money. Just make sure to try one on first, to see that it fits YOU properly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rob Ryan Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profilers i like them better
Marker Setup: Invert Mini 16in. J&J Ceramic 68ci 4500psi pure energy, Empire reloader b hybrid white suicide shells
Strengths: Size
Comes with 2 lenses
Microfiber bag
Weaknesses: Hard to breath
Review: I bought this mask because i wanted a good mask as a backup to my profilers this mask is a very nice mask its small, lightweight, and very comfortable to wear and it comes with a smoke thermal douple pane lenses and it also comes with a clear lense that has thermal coating and it comes with a bag for the lenses and a bag for the mask both bags are micro fiber and work great for cleaning the lenses and it also comes with a brow sheild and a visor and comes packagen in a hard shells case and it is also very easy to remove the lenses
Conclusion: Great mask and i would recomend it to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chase145 Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really, this is kind of embarrasing but up until now I've used mostly rentals
Marker Setup: Ion XE
Mainly stock
360 QEV, 4500 psi Nitro
VL Evulution 3 loader
Strengths: Comes with 2 lenses
Microfiber goggle and lens bags included
Amazing comfort
Excellent Build Quality
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is one amazing value, I bought mine for $65, It was a steal, as I said before they come with 2 lenses, one is tinted and dual layered, the other is single layered tempered plastic and clear. Out of all the goggle systems I was looking at this is the only one that had all the cool little extras!

Performance = 9/10

Comfort = 9/10

Looks = 9/10
Conclusion: If you are looking to spend 60 to 70 dollars on a goggle system, this is the one to buy, they are easily woth twice that in comfort, performance, and the ease with which you can change lenses, If you are back and forth between theese and the V force Profiler's like I was, then buy theese and stop worrying!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PhantomII Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Goggles that came with the marker
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98
Car Stock
Evil Driver 14" Barrell
Strengths: Light, confortable, and cool looking
Weaknesses: Installing the visor was kind of a pain
Review: I was looking for a mask that didn't pinch my ears like the one that came with my marker, I went to my local paintball store and found these for $35 the only problem was they were yellow and black, nothing a little black spray paint won't fix though. The first thing you notice is how thick the lenses are, you just know they are going to hold up, the other thing is they are very light and confortable when compared to my old goggles. I also like the flexibility of the mask it makes it easier to sight my marker and I've already had 2 bounces that I know would have been breaks in my other mask. I am very cheap when it comes to playing paintball and when I find something that is usually being sold for over $70 and I find it for $35 you better believe I'm going to buy it. These are great goggles but don't take my word for it read the other reviews, when something is getting a 9.5 there must be something to them.
Conclusion: Great feel, great quality, great price, Great Goggles!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media