paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
enderium Friday, February 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker SFT w/
stinger bolt
virtue board
hybrid on/off
hybrid clamping feedneck
16' AA barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Durable
Easy to change lenses.
Weaknesses: Fogs a little too much
Review: It overall is a pretty nice mask i like it better than the proflex and invision because this one has a wider vision so that ur perhiperal vision is awsome. It has mean looks to intimidate the noobs. It however fogs too easy and it isnt too easy to get it to be clear again i have to wipe it off for like 2 minutes straight to get it clear enough to play indoors, but in the summer if it isnt too humid than this system is awsome, the shaded lense is great and the fog on it is alot less noticable, the clear however is the only 1 i really have problems with. It fits great it doesnt slide up and down on ur face and overall is just great.
Conclusion: Pretty good goggle system i recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tcb2truecrime Thursday, January 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Hybrid Headlock Clamp
Freak Two Piece Barrel W/ All American Front
Virtue Board
Virtue Eyes
Shocktech Drop Forward
Custom Products ASA
XSV VLocity Hopper
68/4500 Pure Energy HPA Tank
Strengths: Anti-Fog
Great Fit
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great mask and I love it. This mask is really easy and fast to clean. The lens on this mask is also Anti-Fog which makes it a lot better. I dont think any other mask can compair to this. If you want a great mask then this is probably the best you can go!
Conclusion: I would say get it without thinking. Trust me, it is a great mask and nothing can be better!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omen924 Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Didn't really try any other mask except for the Proto Switch EL, and this one is really great.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot ACS, Empire reloader 2, 20 oz C02
tippmann 98 custom, 20 oz c02, vl 200, J&J ceramic
evil omen, no tank yet or hopper
Strengths: Anti-fog!
Comphy
Prevents some breakage on mask
looks great
two lenses
Weaknesses: Hard to put back in case with all its stuff, it's a pain.
Review: This mask is no doubt a very nice mask. I t blows away all other masks in the $60 price range. It is overall a comfy and safe mask. And, the anti-fog works great! It is no doubt a steal. And, it's only $65 dollars! Everything about this mask works great and it never cease's to amaze me everytime I play paintball.
Conclusion: I wouold reccomend this to anyone in search of a good, cheap mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 10th, 2008 at 12:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beretta92fs Sunday, December 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt mask (16$ at walmart)
Marker Setup: trilogy
empire reloader
vents avatar
45/3000 hpa tank
perfect bore ceramic barrel
Strengths: Comfort.
Easy to clean
Don't fog
Weaknesses: Fingerprints get on it easy annoying (not a biggie)
Review: I just got this mask for 35 dollars at the local paintball shop. they must of had a special becuase the same mask online is like 90 bucks.

So i put on the mask for like a couple hours. yes i was that excited............ and there was no fogs. i had to clean the fingerprints off of it a few times. my friends couldent stop touching it..................

So overall this is a very good mask. i put it on and i was like wow i can see to the sides of me. i had the jt mask and i had the sides blocked becuase the lense was like 7 inches. this mask you can see everything (to an extent duh!)
Conclusion: This is a real good mask. never fogs easy to clean
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pro flex 7
V-Force Profiler SE
JT pro flex 8
Proto axis
Marker Setup: 05 black magic
cp on/off
cp flame drop
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
Strengths: Easy to clean
Quick lens swap
Smaller profile than most
Looks mean
Weaknesses: Bad ear padding
Review: The overall performance of the goggle system is impressive. they fit snug, the chin foam is soft. the only problem is that the padding on the ears is horrible. i'd recommend upgrading to the event for that one option. at first i didn't think anything of it, but after getting shot there, it really makes a huge difference.

Not to mention the look of it. it looks like something outta some horror/space movie.
Conclusion: Great goggle system to have. small profile, easy lens swap, easy cleaning. i love it!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KC Rich Monday, November 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Dye Ultralite Frame
Alloy Back Cap
Dye 70/4500
Halo B w/Rip Drive
Strengths: - Excellent snug fit
- Great peripheral vision
- Good looks
- Very lightweight
- Perfect Packaging
Weaknesses: - Very minor fogging
- A bit less coverage than some masks
Review: I have been playing with the Vents Avatar goggle for roughly 6 weeks now, and I could not be happier with its performance.

Styling and Comfort
The Avatar mask is very lightweight. The padding around the eyes and nose is as comfortable as you will find on a mask. it creates a very snug, but comfortable feel that creates a feeling of confidence, knowing that it will not slide down your face. The bottom edge of the mask runs just below the jaw line. It offers no throat protection. Similarly, the top line of the mask offers little forehead protection, though I'm sure this would depend on the size/shape of your face. Mine may be a little larger than most. Regardless, a hat or beanie is usually worn with masks, so this coverage become irrelevant, in my opinion. Looks are obviously subject to each individual's preference, but I love the agressive lines of the mask. It's sharp angles are a welcome change from the rounded edges of other masks.

Performance
The best performance feature of the Avatar is the wide peripheral vision. While scanning without moving my head, I can see everything I need to, without feeling that the corners of the goggle are getting in the way. For those of you that have worn one, the width of vision is much like a racing or motorcycle helmet's lens.

No goggle is perfect, and the Avatar is no exception. While playing in roughly 80 degree, humid weather, I have experienced some minor to moderate fogging when breathing heavy. I guess it is to be expected; just don't think that the goggle completely eliminates fogging.

I have not experienced any shots to the cheek with this mask, but the sides are very 'bouncy' without being overly soft. If the bounce factor is important to you, it would appear that this mask is as good as any.

Packaging
The packaging of the mask is superb. First, it comes in a large plastic case to eliminate the risk of getting crushed, bent, or scratched in transit or on the shelf. It comes with an excellent manual (if you really need one for a mask), but best of all, it comes with a microfiber carrying case and an extra clear lens. These are luxuries that most masks are not bundled with, and in my opinion, justify a $70+ price tag.
Conclusion: By no means would I be so ignorant as to offer some sort of foolproof guarantee of satisfaction, but I would find it difficult to believe that these goggles would not surpass most people's expectations and needs. Great styling, great performance, very well-packaged bundle, and a competitive price tag. I would recommend this mask to anyone, and will continue to use them for a long time to come.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 5th, 2007 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K-Red Wednesday, October 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JAVA Raven, Proto Switch EL, and a few Scott masks back in the day.
Marker Setup: Reverted to using pumps. Makes the game more challenging.
Strengths: No normal fogging
Good field of vision
Soft
Durable
Light weight
Extras
Weaknesses: Plastic might be too soft
Price may be an issue if you're cheap
Review: I bought this mask new (actually I special ordered it,) and I can only describe it as nothing short of excellent.
The first game I played with it was on the hottest day of August in a gravel pit with some local guys. Humid, muggy day, 97 degrees in the shade. Problem was that I was standing in the sun, mostly. Luckily the mask was well prepared for this; the stock lens was tinted like sunglasses, so all the sun didn't hinder my game. (Sunburns are a different issue...) Under these circumstances it didn't fog. I was running a whole lot the second round, sweat running all down my forehead, the foam became damp... and it still didn't fog. By this time I am won over, and it was totally worth the $90.
The only time it ever actually fogged was when I played during the first cold snap this fall, and even then it wasn't much, and I was really pushing it. I don't know what Empire did to these lenses, but they rock.

Another thing that impressed me was the fact that the mask came with two lenses (one preinstalled and tinted), a carrying bag for lenses, and a bag for the mask. Very nice.
Replacing/changing the lenses in easy. If you are familiar with newer mask configurations it works the same way, basically.

There was one thing I discovered when using it that may be an advantage to some, and a disadvantage to others: The plastic on the face is very soft. I guess it's designed to make paint bounce. For this purpose I've found it useful, but then again, if you are struck from ten feet away (should you choose not to give up,) it will hurt if the circumstances are right.
The soft plastic combined with the light weight of the mask create a fine balance. I have never had it fall off or slip in the time I've used it.

Overall, a very good mask.
Conclusion: If this were broken or stolen, I would be quick to buy another. I am personally very happy with it, and highly recommend it. If you need a mask and have the money, or if your old mask isn't cutting it anymore, give it a go. If you're frugal, try this when you finally splurge. I think it's a good investment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

YRRALC Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler and Proflex
Marker Setup: Avatar
Strengths: Light, Well built, Easy lens removal and change, Rubber causes bounces, fits snug very comfortable
Weaknesses: the Echo kills me.
Review: This mask has everything it, it is comfortable and it has all the features you can imagine. The foom isnt as comfterble as the Proflex or Profiler but it helps, alot.

If you are more of a indoor player the clear thermal lens causes problems for me, when i look into the light it leaves a glare, but with the smokey thermal there is no problem.

This is a top quality mask and anyone who is either into paintball or just starting should eventually invest in one of these.
Conclusion: This is a great mask and i love the feel of it. Empire just has to fix the Echo, other wise....own it....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap JTs, not even in the same league
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S.P. Q-lock
360 QEV
S.P. S-rail
S.P. On/Off Dovetail
72/4500 Pure Energy Peanut tank
Halo B
Strengths: Look amazing, very comfortable, never had any porblem fogging even in 100 degree weather
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this mask because i had been using a cheap JT mask for a long time and i figured it was time to upgrade. I bought from a catalog through NPS for $55. It comes with the mask, a smoke lense, a clear lense, a microfiber mask bag (very nice), and a microfiber lense bag. It also comes with two different visors. In my opinion that is one of the best deals you can get. And i think they look as cool if not sweeter than any other mask out there.

Anyway, down to the performance. I has used them 2 or 3 times in a game and they worked great. But where they really impressed me is when i was doing some drills. I was at home one day earlier this summer with nothing much to do and i had some left over paint so i decided I should practice some more drills. I had on my jersey, pants, mask, etc., everything on that i play with on me. It was 95 degrees outside with a heat index of just over 100*. No exageration. I got out side and practiced some snapshooting, running and shooting, etc. for about an hour. over that period of time i got very warm and had very heavy breathing but not once did my mask fog up. with my old JT if i even barely got warm and it was over like 80* they would fog up terribly. they also stay in place when you are running and stay tight against your head but still stay very comfortable. they have very good venting.

Also when i got inside i took them apart to examine for any dirt or anything like that and they are surprisingly easy to take apart. you can completly remove the head strap and lenses in about one minute.
Conclusion: This mask is definatly one of the best out there. And I'm not just saying that it is the best because I own one, I have tested or seen all other types of masks out there and like this the best. If you are looking for a new mask the Vents Avatar will not disappoint you. I would recomend them to anyone with 100% confidence. Great Job Vents!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 8th, 2007 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxnepalmdeathxx Friday, July 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Mask
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail, Halo B Hopper, Draxxus 48/4500 Nitro tank, Smart Parts Proggressive Barrel, NDZ Slik Trigger, Black Aluminum Back Cap, rest stock parts
Strengths: Extremelly Light, Looks Amazing, No Fog at all
Weaknesses: Needs a little more neck protection but not bad
Review: This google system is absolutely amazing. Its just as good as the brother mask the Empire Events. After a whole day of playing really no fog at all. Cleaning the mask is very easy because desembling it is easy and i deeply recommend the Plexxus spray. The only cloth you can clean it with is a micro fiber!!!!!!
Conclusion: The only problem i had was that i forgot to take the plastic off the lense when i first got it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media