paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
William8578 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage mask and some others that were off brands.......
Marker Setup: ive got a spyder electra
16 in smart parts barrel
warrior clamp feed neck
draxxus pulse loader with rf chip/with speed feed
3000 psi pure energy tank ca
and i have alot of proto gear (hope to get a pmr)
Strengths: Cool shape
good lense
wont fog up
Weaknesses: Its a little small at the top but just were a hat or sumthing
Review: This mask is a killer mask tons of people who dont wanna wast a hundred bucks on the empire can get an avatar for 80 bucks which is great looks almost identical its got a great shape ive been shot in the side of the face where taht extra padding is and bounced off (wow i thought i was out ) and i love how the rubber is supper flexable so if you have friends with big faces(*haha) then its fits right in it has good foam that wont rip out very easy.
Conclusion: This product is a must looks great and matchs most gear nicely so go ahead buy it in the kit youl get a second lense bags to carry stuff stickes and other junk......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kakayona Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt's
Marker Setup: ephifany-halo b-88/4500 crossfire
Strengths: Never fog, lenses change easy, look cool.
Weaknesses: Top visor part goes on hard.
Review: I've used these puppies in the heat and humidity in the woods with no wind and they didn't fog. I find nothing wrong with these goggles except the top visor part being a pain. if they fog they get replaced, they don't fog. even though i'm quick like a puma, i got shot in the face with these on and they clean easy and lenses come out easy. there a 10.
Conclusion: They are a good buy, i tell it like it is. plus you look like darth vader with them on and that scares people.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xytom22 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
i3
Axis
Events
Marker Setup: speedball
Ion
Autococker breach blue
Empire revolver
threaded feed neck
eVLution2
Avatar

Scenario
tippmann 98c
collapsible stock
bt rail sight
bt m16 barrel
20" SP sniper barrel
GTA RT
empire reloader
20oz C02
V-force Shield
Strengths: Iv tryed but just cant get it to fog visionis maybe the best iv seen
Weaknesses: None
Review: this mask is the only thing iv seen to compete with the profiler i3 axis and other top on the line masks

Pros :
Vision better than profiler
will not fog
comes with two lenses
very light
small profile
comes with microfiber lens bag and mask bag
Cons :
little expensive

This mask is a great buy for any player woodsball xball psp or nppl
Conclusion: Buy it its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atocckrpb1 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt plastic stuff
Marker Setup: outkast
ebladed
Strengths: Soft
comfortable
nice lenses
Weaknesses: Bit small but its personal preference
Review: It has nice soft foam for a comfortable fit. it also has soft rubber for bounces. the only problem for me was that it didnt cover my jaw or part of my chin, thats just because i prefer a bigger profile mask. it also comes with an extra lense and each are crystal clear
Conclusion: Nice mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellfingerz Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
v force grillz, I3 pros, crappy jt masks (not proflex)
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: pros
Looks
Gets lots of bounces
Comfort
Good strap
2 lenses (tinted and clear)
Price (you pay for quality)
Very customizable
Strong lenses
Light
Never fogs even in the harshest weather conditions
cons
Echo
Not much ear or forhead protection (preference)
people get jelous of you and they might get stolen =]
Conclusion: Great, best thing on the market in my opinion, this is a good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jukka Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bad rental masks and a invision
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 w/ a flatline and a air thru saw stock, r trigger and a forgrip
Strengths: Comfortable, very easy to take out the lenses, no fog, comes w/ two lenses
Weaknesses: None really, you get what you pay for
Review: Let me start this review by stating that, although I have not had extensive experience with other masks as high end as the vents avatar I do believe that this is a good mask for the price. It comes with a solid hard case that is reusable and easy to throw in your gear bag. The mask also comes with two thermal lenses, one clear one tinted, something I have yet to find with any other mask. As for comfort the mask is exceedingly comfortable, along with a huge field of vision (I can barely see the edges of the lenses when it is on) creates a feel of almost having no mask on at all (I mowed my front lawn with it on completely un aware of it being there). Its quick lens removal system allows for easy cleaning and speedy swapping out lenses to fit the weather. Due to the thermal lenses and the “venting” of your breath out of the mask, fog is near non-existent, even in humid New England weather after a torrential downpour. Some people say due to its rather closed design when you talk loud not all the sound escapes and therefore is very loud to yell in the mask, I have not found this to hold more truth than any other mask I have tried
Conclusion: I think that this is a good product and a good price, although a little more expensive than other masks, its well worth the extra dollars. looks are a matter of preference, i think it looks great, but this mask also blends functionality into the mix. i give it a 9 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mdog Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crapy jt masks
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail pure energy fiber 68/4500 tank egg 3
Strengths: Light ,Sexy,Dosent fog up ever great viewing area can see every thing
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this mask it is so light and sexy it will never fog up and the feild of view is so good u can see the hole field its not like some masks that you can hardly see out of it
if ur looking for a good mask this is the one oo and i forgot to say its flexible wich is good to better chance of a bounce .
Conclusion: I think if eney one wants a new mask for $89.99$ its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robotman Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
emire e-vents
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 w/e-grip
apex barrel system
smart parts progressive barrel
bt4 combat
Strengths: Good visisbility
Some times got a few bounces
Weight
Price!
Weaknesses: Echo
Low ventelation (ironic!)
Review: This was my second mask I ever owend, and lemme tell ya, this is a great mask. Even though it had low ventilation and a bit of an echo at times it was still worth the envestment, and when my mask got old and worn out i bought the e vents, just cause some times the hard ears on the avatar hurt my fat head!
Conclusion: All in all its a great mask!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twostair69 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've only played in Walmart goggles.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse with Tapeworm
Custom Products Roller Trigger
Shocker Clamping Feed Neck
Custom Made Drop
Redz Pepper Stickz
Crossfire 68/3000
View Loader Vlocity Jr.
Strengths: Flexible
No Fog
Comfortable
Two Lenses
Easy to Change Lenses.
Easy to Breathe.
Weaknesses: Price
Nothing Else I Can Think of...
Review: Ok, let me just start by saying that I am a rec player, so these haven't seen any tourney play. I do play around San Antonio, so these goggles have seen the Texas heat and humidity

Pros:

Flexible- There are flexible parts along the bottom of the jaw and up to the ears. Unlike the Flex 7's there are little padded parts under the flexible parts that stop paintballs from bending the rubber and hitting your jaw.

No Fog- I have played with these things all day and not once have I had a fog problem.

Comfortable- Like I said, I have worn these for hours on end and they feel great, better then any others I have worn. Though, my experience in that field is limited.

Two Lenses- The Avatars come with both a tinted and a clear lens. I use the tinted one more often then not, and it does its job very well. Each lens is very well made and you even get a bag for the extra one.

Easy Lens Changes- All you have to do is turn the strap ends up, slip the lens out, put the new one in, and twist the strap ends back down. Easy as that, takes me less then a minute to do.

Easy to Breathe- I've read it here and heard it from people at the field, and there is no truth to the hard to breathe myth. The whole front of the goggles are full of holes, trust me I've tasted a whole lot of paint through these holes.

Cons:

Price- The only real cons I can see is the price. I got mine new for around $90. It's not too bad if you think about the fact that you get a great goggle system and an extra lens.

Conclusion: This is the best pair of goggles I've ever used. Though some people may say that it's hard to breathe, its not hard at all. I think that these rumors surface when the Avatars are compared to goggles like the Flex 7's. I would gladly sacrifice a few holes for more protection of my face.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-vents
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is cool. I like the soft ears better but thats okay. This mask is the e-vent but a little more comfortible somehow. With a wide feild range of sight and a comrotible fit on most people its a great buy. They dont fog up either. You wont be dissopointed.
Conclusion: Great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media