paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
bushido1 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force armor and profile
Marker Setup: diablo mangoose 2 reincarnation and i have and viewloader revoluton with halo B w/ rip drive

Quest, halo b w/ rip drive v35 board, 88/4500 pure energy tank
Strengths: Great vent positioning comfortible and looks great
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: My girlfriend bought me this mask for my b-day i have had them for about a year now and have finally decided to right a review about them well lets get to it. the first thing i really noticed about this mask was the look i liked how it was compacte and well just looked plain bad ass. The second think i realized about this mask is how easy it is to change and clean the lens it takes about 10 if you get really good at it. Now after i put it on the first thing that came to my head was "dang this mask feels great" it wasnt heavy at all and every comfortable. i could basically wear it when i go to sleep. So the first time i took it to the field it was about 20 degrees inside a large building, now i was thinking this would be the realy test for the mask cuz most masks that i have owned would fog up after a couple of games. This mask never did that not even once i was so happy. The vents really helped it from fogging. So basically if you play in really cold weather or outside this is the mask for you.
Conclusion: Great mask easy to clean and change lenses, also great for cold weather and outdoor play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

srpoopir2 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proflex not as good
Marker Setup: does it matter when were talking about goggles
Strengths: Light Looks comfortable visibility
Weaknesses: None
Review: The vents avatar is an awesome mask first it comes with 2 lenses a clear and smoke thermal and lens bag it also has a visor and brow shield

Comfort: its great soft feel to it

Looks: there hot no one has them so your the best looking one on the field they are the best looking ones out ---colors they come in black red blue olive Grey yellow

Visibility: great great field of vision you don't see the outer mask in your sight

Conclusion: This mask is great for any player it has no flaws great great great mask and price good for what it comes with and has
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carson_t15 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 13
Empire E'vents
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: 32* Rebel02 BTB electronic
VL revy w/ X-board
45/4500 cf wrapped tank
Strengths: Stays in place, looks good, comes with 2 lenses
Weaknesses: None that i found
Review: I picked this up for around $100 and thougth it would be good. Right after my first game with it i knew it would be well worth the money. The mask stays in place on my head when diving and sliding into bunkers and stuff. That used to be a huge problem for me, bu tnow i don't have to worry about my mask being hung around my neck. I think this is due to the stap, as it has some sort of rubber on the inside that sticks to your head. Also, it came with a second smoke lens, that changes efortlessly in seconds, a visor and brow gaurd. Another thing im glad my mask came with is a microfiber bag for it and a smaller microfiber bag for the extra lens.
Conclusion: The mask gives you and excellent field of vision, with no blurry areas, as well as comfort when wearing it. I think it is basically the exact same as teh E'vents, regardless of he different sides, if you want a good pro level mask, I say go with the VENTS AVATAR!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHBASS Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT $20 Wal-mart specials
Profilers
Echo 20/20
Marker Setup: 2006 Shocker SFT
Clear Halo B with Rip drive
Freak Barrel
Evil 68/5000 tank
Strengths: Small Profile
Comfy
Field of View
Weaknesses: A little hot sometimes.
Review: I love my Avatars. When you put them side by side against a profiler, you notice a definite profile difference. Not a whole lot, but it could still save you from being barely hit. Side to side, you can't really ask for a better field of view. If I strain my eyes as far to the left and right as possible, my view is still not blocked. The foam is really comfy on my face and never gives me trouble. I feel like I could wear it all day. The cheek is pretty soft (in between a profiler and a proflex), so it will get bounces. The lenses are EXTREMELY easy to change out. You can change 'em in less than 2 minutes easily. It also comes with 2 lenses, a smoke thermal whatever one, and a single-walled clear one (the smoke has 2 plastic lenses to prevent fogging). These goggs don't fog at all with the 2-wall lens. When you breathe heavily, they let air in really easily, but not out. It feels kind of humid where your mouth is after a while because it's so close. It may be annoying to some, but it really doesn't bother me. The mask also comes with 2 visors, but they're kind of hard to put on (most people don't use them anyway). All in all, I love my mask.
Conclusion: Very comfy, small side-to-side profile, no fogging, great field of view, gets a little hot around the mouth after a little while. If I could give it a 9.5 out of 10, I would, but I have to round down, because I don't think anything deserves a 10. It'll have to be one heck of a piece of equipment before I give something a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biff the sniper Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision w/ fan - not even close and they had a fan in it
Marker Setup: promaster, halo b, cp reg, 68ci 4500 nitro, cp roller trigger, cp lightning drop, 32 degrees on/off asa, dye sticky grips, all american barrel, trinity mini lock feedneck, shocktech supafly bolt
Strengths: No fog, perfect vision, good feild of veiw, good ventilation, comfort
Weaknesses: None
Review: Strengths
no fog whatso ever, perfect vision even though they are tinted, good feild of veiw, good ventilation, comfort is not bad, look really nice, come with a spare lense and goggle bag and two visors,(looks better with no visor). These googles are the best $80 i spent for goggle, dont fool with some bad ones that fog and make it less fun and annoying, just get the good stuff that never fogs and looks cool
Conclusion: Get these goggles, dont waste your money with fans or anything go for the good stuff, the avatars
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannwoods Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
APE Rampage Board
Double Trigger
Strengths: Thermal Len
Soft Rubber
Wide View

Weaknesses: Price (but it is worth every penny of it)
Review: This mask is great. It never fogs on me like my old mask use to. I got the mask in the Olive color and it blends in. I get so many bounces with it. It comes with a storage case that is made out of silk. It really is a great mask.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tamadko Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
raven goggles (crap)
proto switch el (almost as easy to clean up)
jt proflex (by far the best mask for bounces)
vforce profilers (very simalar but i like the vents better)
Marker Setup: timmy ripper
cp perfect drop
cp on/off asa
evo II y board
45/4500
Strengths: Field of vision
Small profile
Deflections
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: i have tried quite a few masks over the years, and i think that empire made one of the best masks with the vents series. the avatar vents are very well built. the lenses offer a great field of vision and the clean up of this mask is very easy. i bought this for about $80 and it came with two lenses, a bag for the mask, and a bag for the extra lens, a visor and a brow guard which i thought was a really good deal considering that profilers only come with one lens and no visor (even though i dont like visors). also, this mask has a very small profile and its pretty light weight. as for fogging, the tinted lens is thermal and i haven't had any fogging problems, but the clear one has only fogged on me a few times, and that only when i play indoors and the a/c wasn't on. if i have the clear lenses on for outdoor play, they don't fog on me. personally i think that people need to think about how they are breathing when they play. breathing heavily through the mouth gives a better likelihood that the mask will fog.

overall this mask has been very good to me.
-it cleans up very easily. its just a quick lens removal, and a good wipe down of the entire mask
-the proflex did a better job for bounces, but the fact that this mask is SO much more smaller in profile i think that it compensates for that
-for price it is about the same as a profiler, but you get more when you buy (2 LENSES!!)
-great hearing

this is a good mask, but my teamates have tried it on and some of them don't like how it feels on their face, its all a simple matter of preference and also how people have different shaped heads.
Conclusion: Works great for me, but do look at what best suits you as an individual.. but for $80 i think this is the best setup at that price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LeftyFlip Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Friends Profiler, friends Proteus, stock Tippman mask, some Brass Eagle mask I got at a pawn shop.
Marker Setup: Black ICD Promaster, Empire Fuel 46 45, smoke VLocity, cp direct mount on/off
Strengths: Will never fog, good looking, very compfortable.
Weaknesses: none, whatsoever. A little hard to find in May, but fine now.
Review: Last year for my birthday my dad bought me a red vents avatar mask. He had to order then cancel the order from like 3-4 different sites before he got one. It comes in a cool looking carrying case, which I still store mine in for protective purposes. As far as performance they are great. Two of my friends use a profiler and a proteus, and both of them like my mask much better than theirs. They both say that their masks occaisionally fog, but I have never had that happen. One day it was kind of hot out and I was running a lot for a pretty long game. At the end I took off my mask and there was condensation on the vents in the front of the mask, and with the thermal lense it had never fogged. I wore it at a church retreat and it never fogged and it was a little muggy out that day. I am very happy with this mask.
Conclusion: I like this mask if you have the money and can find one. Buy it, you'll absolutely love it. If you don't have the money or can't find one get a proflex.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kiba000 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
invisons, profiler, proflex
Marker Setup: stock ion, apache, 50/3k high preassure
Strengths: No fog, and very comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i first got them they had a protective plastic on the inside of the lense it foged in hot days after removing it they are perfect. they come with 2 lenses one tinted and one clear. i can change them in under 2 minutes unlike Dye goggles. they also are flexible enough to bounce shots.
Conclusion: Great a little pricy but not to bad
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greyzdme Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler...various other low-mid priced masks.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR3, Q Loader, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 32 Degrees Remote, 48/3000, Green/Red Dot Scope and Laser on remote with taclight-Just to make it sexy.
Strengths: -See below.
Weaknesses: -See below.
Review: This mask is severely above-par. It's almost perfect. It has never once fogged on me. Between the avatars' great bounce and its low profile...you're doing something wrong if you take a shot in the mask virtually any where but the lens.

PROS
-Very low profile.
-Changing lenses is a breeze.
-Never fogs!
-Pretty easy to clean.
-Visibility is crystal with the clear lens.
-Very comfortable.
-Bounce visor actually works.
-Looks wicked mean.


CONS
-The tinted lens cuts visibility-not from being darker, but from the fact that it blurs sight like a cheap tint job on your car windows. ( though it might have just been that I got a bad smoke lens).
-A little pricey.
Conclusion: The Avatar is the best mask I've owned, or tried, to date. With just a couple minor cons to it, I give it a 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media