paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
tyybo Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle masks (dont really compare)
Dye Invision (only tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder Agressor XT
Aluminum ACS bolt
32 Degrees 16 inch carbon barrel
Halo Backman TSA LCD
Check It assault block
32 degrees spring kit
Polished and sanded striker
WGP Ergo Regulator
Anti Siphon Tank
E-trigger upgrade(14bps)
Strengths: Comfort, Field of vision, Easy Lense Change
Weaknesses: Breathing difficulty, None other really
Review: Well, for being the brand is called vents, I was a little dissapointed in how difficult it was to breath in. It is light years better then the crappy 20 dollar masks but i was expecting a little bit better out of a higer end mask. As for comfort, best I have ever tried. In my opinion it blows the Dye invision out of the water. The lense is huge so it gives a really nice field of vision. Another problem that i noticed is that your throat is fairly exposed. I didnt want to write this as a "weakness" because ive noticed most of the newer style high end masks are like this. The mask is really light and low profile, it never fogs and its extremely easy to change. WIthin 20 seconds you can have the lense popped out. It is a little pricy and hard to come by, but I will confidently say you will not be dissapointed with it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone, especially newer players that are thinking about going cheap with something by brass eagle. The mask is the most important part about paintball. So dont be a cheap ass and get something that you will be dissapointed with. The dye is nice too, but i think i like this a little more
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 26th, 2006 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbko32 Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
profilers-good but not quite as good
proflex- didn't like them to much
invions- alrighnt but doesnt compare, maybe the new ones would a bit.
Marker Setup: -Russian legion intimidator
-68 ci 4500 psi crossfire n2 tank
-Dye Ultralite back with Stiffi front
-profiler goggles
-z-boarded evolution 2
Strengths: -Visual clarity
-Feel
-Looks(not that is matters)
-2 lenses
-Quality
Weaknesses: -None that i could find.
Review: These are a great goggle, the best i have ever used. They had great visual clarity, not that u notice much of difference but profilers and these are around the same level.
I absolutely love these goggles, they feel so good on your face and stay tight to your face. My profiler feels good on me just it doesnt stay as tight and it doesn't as good but still pretty good, the avatar beets the profiler for foam padding. I liked how the profiler gets bounces off the grill or atleast it does for me anyways. I dont find as many with the avatar but still very good. Stock right out of the box it comes with 2 pairs of lenses. A dark smoke lense and a clear lenses for people who like shaded or just plain clear.
Im usually not a a fan of dark mirror lenses or dark smokes but this lense i like, it enhances your vision even, not cause there some high-tech technology in it but u dont get glare and bright lights off bunkers and stuff so the sun is no longer as hassle.
the proflex's were alrihgt but they didnt fit my face very tightly. they'd get good bounces but it would sure like **** if you got shot in the ears or sides of the face or even straight on. Good google but i feel the avatars are the best google out there now maybe next to the events but i dont like soft-ears neways. Buy these goggles. They wont dissapoint you.
Conclusion: Buy this. Great goggle, great feel. Won't dissapoint you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeathKobra Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profiler
Marker Setup: Ion
48ci 3000psi
Trinity locking feedneck
Empire Reloder B
Strengths: Breathability
Venting
Comfort
Looks
People can hear you speak
Microfiber bag
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Ok. I got this mask at my local pro-shop and while I was looking for a Halo B for my ion. Then I stumbled across this mask by accident. I saw it and though I need a new mask cause my Elite head shield is bulky. So I got it for 86 dollars and it came with this nice micro-fiber bag that you can clean the lens with. Changing the lenses is easy too. It takes about 20 seconds to take the lens out. Perfect for when your in a hurry and need to clean your goggles. The first time that I played with it it was sooooo comfy and it kept a very small profile. I never got hit on the mask! It also has great anti fog.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great mask that you can count on, this is the one for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wombizle Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I3 invisions
proflex
profiler
axis
Marker Setup: does it matter?
(too lazy to type it all up)
Strengths: Looks
2 lenses
flex
lense change
weight
small profile
Weaknesses: Breathability
quality in some cases
hard to clean
Review: Ok,after wating for like 3 months, I was able to get a pair of these. After hearing all the hype about e-vents/avatars I was really excited. I currently had a pair of I3 invisions, and a profiler I got from a sponsor. I love both the I3's and the profilers, and when everybody put the avatars on a pedisol like a gift from god, I was really starting to think that the avatars would be perfect.

Quality - Out of the box, these goggles apear amazing. They look well made, and come with 2 lenses ( a smoke thermal one, and a clear single one) as well as a bag, and all the normal stuff. - I have heard that the quality one some is not so great, and things come unglued.

Looks- they look really nice. I really like the other color comming thru neer the mouth piece.

Flex/profile - they are flexy. not flexy like a profles, but more than a proto axis, so you will get bounces. THey are also pretty close to you head, and are a small target to hit.

Weight. They are light, again not like a proflex, but still much lighter than most goggle out there

Maintence - this is a 50/50. The lense change/ removal is easy, but when you have to clean out the multi layered mouth piece, it can be really hard, I use a water pick, which works, but others you can just wipe off.

Breathability - this is the downfall of the mask. there are no other vents on the mask (kinda funny, becasue the name is vents) besides the outh ones, which cant be too big, becasue oif the eat-paint problem. out of all the high end masks, this has one of the worsd vends. a profiler is much better here. Even the invision has better vents.

It has alot of hype, but to be honnest a profiler is cheaper, has more replacement parts, is easier to get, better vision, better vents, and is an all around better buy. I have sold my avatars already, becasue I like my profilers and I3's much better, The good part, was I was able to sell them for the price I got them.
Conclusion: It is a good mask, but there are better out there. The profilers are my favorite, but to be honnest I like the I3's better than the avatar. they are a good mask, but it is really disapointing, when you get it, and it is just ok, not amazing. I would not recomend them, because you can do better for your money. If you already have them, or get them from a sponsor, dont worry, because they are a good mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onslaughtkacir Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
new designs blue breech
alien-intercepter 12" barrel
ergo regulator
L6 bolt
new designs blade trigger
empire med. drop-forward
dye sticky3 grip-blue
Strengths: Easy to clean, wide view in lense, rubber for bounces and its light weight.
Weaknesses: Little breath holes, when talking in it u hear echoing.
Review: When i first heard about this mask i heard a lot of complaints from others that there was a communication problem and u have a hard time breathing in it, i found neither to be a real problem, the communication part is fine-you speak clear with it on the only thing is the echo u get from talking, and the breathing part wasnt a problem either but i found myself sweating more in it cause of the lack of holes in its sides.
Conclusion: Overall this mask is definately worth the money and i recommend it to anyone that has the money, u get alot of bounces on it and its easy to clean, jus be aware of the echoing it cause when playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAOL_98 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Jt Proflex
-Dye Invision/I3
-VForce Profiler
Marker Setup: '06 Red to Black Fade Black Magic

'06 Ion Pro w/ ups
Strengths: -Ease of use
-Slim Profile
-Light
Weaknesses: -Comfort
-Avaliability
Review: First lets start with the bad...then I'll move onto the meat and potatoes of the review.
My first complaint with the Vents Avatar is that the things are hard to find! It took forever to find one online (besides in yellow!) The only others I found were in a shop in Colorado, and they were olive colored...yuck! So I played the waiting game, and my patience paid off with the purchase of a blue mask from compulsive.
The only other thing that was a complaint (if you can even call it one), is the comfort. I mean, granted they are wonderfully padded with foam, but the rubber sides that hold the goggle strap, seem to dig a little on the tops of my ears...but it wasn't by any means horrible to the point where I went home with bloody ears by the end of the day, or even to the point where I had to switch masks...you just have to situate them properly on your head to get the best comfort level. Although this is not even anything worth really mentioning (seeing as how it might just be my head size, and it might not effect someone else in the same way), I thought I would address it. If you have the chance to try them on, by all means, try as many masks on as possible. I don't have that luxery (living in Wyoming), so I ordered on a whim, and it payed off.
Now for the good!
These things are beautiful! They are so sleek, and so well built! They also have a very slim profile compared to other masks on the market (but not by a whole lot.) I didn't think they'd impress me as much as they did, but Vents did a VERY good job with the engineering and design of this mask! Definitely hands down as good looking as the I3 or Profiler (okay and the Axis.)
Altough looks may be decieving, the mask has very good ventihilation. I was very suprised! I guess you could say the air flow on the I3 or Profiler are a little better, but I've had no problem breathing in these things. Breathing out seems to work less as effectively as breathing in with them on, but like I said before, it's hardly noticable. This mask also never fogs up...I played with them for the first time in 90+ degree weather, and never had a single problem with them. Also with less air vents, I guess the added payoff, is less spray or paint on your face if you get hit in the goggles, and it makes them easier to clean off at the end of the day (not a million little holes to rinse paint out of.
Lense removal...amazingly easy! Probably as simple as the profiler, just a different method of removal. It makes switching lenses between games, or cleaning them, very simple and effecient. You also get a very wide range of view with this system. On par with the profiler, but in my opinion, not nearly as good as the Proflex. Excellent addition to an already great mask!
Finally one of the best features is the pampering of extras you get with the mask! This is probably just the introduction of things to come from companies in the future, but Vent's really takes care of you! I'm sure this has been said before, but you get a lot of great extras: 2 lenses (1 clear, 1 black (not ninja black)), 2 visors (1 full, and one profiler-esque reversed visor (not as cool looking as the profilers though)), 1 lense microfiber bag, and 1 google microfiber bag.
That's a lot of cool stuff for $80!
Conclusion: Definitely if you get the chance to try on a variety of different masks, find the on that fits you the best, and your style as well. As far as everything that you get with this mask (all the extras, plus the great peripheral vision, light weight, slim profile, and easy lense removal), it doesn't get much better then this! I highly recommend this mask to any player. Vents has created an extremely well thought out, very high quality product with the Avatar.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers
Invisions
Pro-flex
Marker Setup: Rasta G7 Fly
New Designz unimount

Red A4 Fly
Pyscho Ballistics Bullet Drop

Halo B w/ rip
Centerflag 68/45k LP
Strengths: Vision
Comfort
Looks
Extra lenses
Lense change
Weaknesses: Hard for sound to get out
Review: I saw a pair of these in a local shop and decided to try em out since I had some extra cash, and I'm glad I did. They cost like 75 bucks at the shop and it was well worth it. I owned a Profiler right before this and let me tell you I'm much more satisfied with the Vents that the Profiler.
Key Strengths:
Vision- I'm not going to lie, your field of vision isn't as large as in the Profiler but the difference isn't enough to make a big difference. Your periferal vision isn't effected any different its just when you look straight the nose is in the way a little more. If you have the double layered lense there are lines on the bottom of the lense that can be annoying at first.

Comfort- The padding is almost exactly the same as the profiler which was very comfortable. The Avatar is very very close to your face. It fits perfectly and keeps a very low profile I love it.

Looks- I love the way it looks, it is a very clean flowing design. There arent a lot of holes in the goggles which I like the look of the solid goggles. I got a blue pair and it looks very cool IMO.

Extra Lense- It comes with a smoke and clear lense which is good so you can swap out lenses if its a dark gloomy day or its light out and you need some sunglass like paintball goggles lol.

Lense change- Those of you who thought changing the lense of a Profiler was easy or those of you who had invisions or proflexes are tired of bloody fingers, fear no more the Vents are extremely easy to change lenses. All you do is turn the strap lock upward on both sides and pop out the little vents logo thingy on the side and the lense is free. Its a very clever but simple design.
Conclusion: I love the goggles they are definately my favorite goggles I've tried out. Good job to Empire/Vents for making a kick anus goggle system. YAY!!! awsomeness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d4m4don3 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex7, JT Spectra Pro Shield, JT Proteus.
Marker Setup: AGD RT ULE Custom.
ACI Phat Barrel Kit
CP Barrel kit.
68/45 Centerflag Dynaflow
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Easy to clean.
Easy to remove lens.
Small Profile
Weaknesses: Flimsy Foam
Fogs if you breathe heavily.
Stickers easily shot off.
Review: When I got my avatar I was elated. It's a comfortable mask and is easy to clean sins the lens comes off in a manner of seconds. The reason this mask won't be getting a 9 or 10 from me is because of the fogging issue I had at the bridge of the nose where the lens clipped on to the mask. I litteraly had to line that area on the otherside of the mask in order to seal the air of from getting to the lens. I was happy after that but few months later while playing paintball the stickers on the locking clips got shot and they came of the mask, and shortly after then I noticed the foam was coming lose from the brow. This was a pretty expensive mask and it's already coming apart on me. I had to revert to my JT flex Mask in order to play properly last week since this mask looked so worn out and began to fog since the foam came off.
Conclusion: The vents mask is a good design, if it wasn't for the foam, the stickers, and the fogging issue I had to fix it would've gotten a ten rating, at best I'm going to have to give it an 8. If you're a big dude and tend to breathe heavily I wouldn't recommend it. If you're small and/or don't tend to breathe heavily then this mask would probably work for you. But for me back to my JT Flex Mask, I've had that for almost 2 years now and all I've done is change the lens on it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

typelaez Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, dye i3, flex 7's and, e-vent.
Marker Setup: 05 black SP ION
custom milled out body
ndz red roller trigger
ndz qev
trinity t-lock
trinity ez on/off
killa Detents
06 red/blk freak with ss inserts.
Strengths: Pretty flexy
Style
Vision
Lens removal
Anti fog
Comfort
Weaknesses: Exessive nose foam
the foam, can rip or get torn off of frame
Review: I have used my profile for the last 2 years of play and have loved it. i saw these and the E-vent come out and wanted one right away. after i waited like 4moths to get the E-vent they started to tear at the soft ear peices. I returned them and got the avatar because i like the style and design. The nose foam isn't too bad or too much but if you let the googles sit lower on your face then the foam my interfer with your breathing. The mask is a little more flexi in the ears then the profilier and doesnt have any hard plastic parts on the side to catch a paintball either. i love these google over all the other googles on my list besides the profilier. the profiler has slightly better vision to the sides..... i still would take these over my profile though becuae of all the new style and flexy fram. the anti fog is damn near perfect, we played in the rain (florida humidity) all day and i was using the smoke thermal lenses and the rain got on the lenses and they seemed perfect. my friend using my profiler said he was fogging up a bit because of oil from old paint, but i had no problem. think the rain actauuly helped my googles. lol. i3 dye googles, and jt googles are like looking there paper towel tubes (bad vision) compered to these bad boys). these googles are a little less exspensive then the e-vent ones. stick with this avatar googs bcuz the e-vents soft ear peices fall apart and are not made right. best google system out there. very flexiable
Conclusion: conclusion.... these googles are pure sex and they rock alot of socks. The only reson they didnt recieve a perfect 10 or a is because of the foam can rip out if you are not carefull...... i fixed that problem with some good ol' trusty super glue. lol. buy these. they look amazin
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 30th, 2006 at 10:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingandrew3 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used to have extreme rage 20/20's, but there is no comparison
Marker Setup: black ion with new designs on off with degass (duckbill=fugly!), halo b, air america 45ci 4500 high pressure
Strengths: Looks, feel, lens change system, accesories, price
Weaknesses: Nothing major, view not quite as good as profiler, loudness on the inside
Review: Well, let me say that i've been wanting this mask since i saw one! There was no disappointment when i opened the package. It looks great, has a tight profile, and is pretty flexy. I looked at the manual for about 10 seconds, then switched the lenses (it comes with two) in about 30 seconds. The system worked fabulously. The mask has a visor, a brow shield, and two lenses. A tinted double pane thermal one, and a clear one with anti-fog baked into it. This makes the $76.50 that it costs well worth it. My friend got a profiler and payed $75 for his, and since everyone compares this mask ad a profiler, thats $1.50 for another lense and a visor. Sounds like a good deal to me. Well, this mask has about the same size lense as a profiler, but this mask has a good viewing area. The only thing that i found bad about this mask was the fact that since there are no holes up the side of the mask, your voice has nowhere to dissapate, so the mask can seem loud if you yell. But be a man and get used to it
Conclusion: This mask is well worth the money, and buy it! i give it a 10 for sure
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media