paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles

Empire Vents Cylus Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Cylus Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Cylus Goggles
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include:
* One piece dual molded Mask
* Clear Lens(Thermal or Single)
* Brow Shield
* Dual Density Foam
* Metal Forehead Logo
* Grey and Black Vents Strap
* Micro fiber goggle bag

Slippery Devil!
The Cylus rugged durability and stealthy good looks. The Cylus is part of the new series of Vents goggles taking the field by storm. Available in Thermal and Single Lens models.
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Cylus Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintball noob Saturday, September 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rentel masks and cheap v force mask.
Marker Setup: full stock icon x 12oz tank gravity hopper.
Strengths: Looks good feels good cheap.
Weaknesses: Smoke lense looks a little foggy when you look though it.
Review: I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...


got the foggy lense thing sorted turns out there was a protective layer on the inside lol
Conclusion: Okay not great but not bad solid 8.5 so ill give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 20th, 2008 at 12:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steiner92 Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch (bigger, wider face)
Scott Vectra (fogs like no other)
JT Headshield (foam hurts)
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
Freak Green Body Kit
VL Vlocity Jr w/ Gangstar Chip and Speed Feed
Smart Parts Q-Lock
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Smart Parts Boss Progressive 14" barrel
NDZ Blade Trigger
Smart Parts 360 Qev
TechT L7 Bolt
Strengths: Looks
Low Profile
Peripheral Vision
Price
Weaknesses: Ventilation is a little weak
Comes with clear lense
Review: Ok, out of the box, these goggles look awesome. They look exactly like the Avatar, only they are black stock. I personally prefer black to any color of Avatar except for white. A plus is the universal fit for the Avatar, the Cylus, and the Helix. I just bought a Silver Mirror lense, and my mask looks just as cool as all the I3s and Grillz on the field.
Other reviews will say this also, the ventilation on the mask is a little poor. It isn't that noticable with your adrenaline pumping, but if you are just walking around waiting for the game to start, it gets a little irritating. Other than that, this mask is great, and definetly worth the $50.
Conclusion: Get this mask...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

got_ur_angle Sunday, August 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra's, JT Pro-Flex's, dye invision
Marker Setup: smart parts non-vision impulse
-shocktech supafly bolt
-cp roller
-smart parts lpr
-blackheart
-empire 7 piece barrel kit
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: alright i went to a buddy's house not expecting to play so i didnt bring my mask. they had a spare pair of these googles lying around, so i though i'd ref a few games. i was lookin into gettin some new googles so this was a chance to test these out. when i first put them on i loved the way they felt on my head, i thought for a second that they were more comfy them pro-flexes. but then after about 2 minutes of REFFING it was like i was being suffocated, these have no circulation


pros- comfy, look pretty cool, dont fog

cons-almost imposible to breath in when u have it on for more then a couple minutes
Conclusion: I would not buy these at all unless you like to be sufficated while you play. if you buy these you might want to like drill some hole or slots or something with a dremel. i would give thes like 3 but they are really damn comfy..... for 2 minutes
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

greatwatermelon Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite
Marker Setup: I used rental PMI Pihranna
Strengths: Thermal lense
Soft foam
Comfortable
Light
Wide vision
Easy dissembly
Cheap
Never Fogs
Looks hott
Weaknesses: Not very soft rubber plastic
Terrible ventilation
Echos
Review: Empire Cylus is a pretty good mask especially for the price.

I do not recommend wearing this mask during the summer when it is hot outside. When you breath out, the hot air from your breath stays inside the mask. SO yeah, the mask looks hott and stays really hott. [Much hotter than other masks]

The heat/sweating really distracted me and also dehydrated me.

Conclusion: Not a horrible mask, just it gets incredibily hot.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrimAssasin Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye i3
gameface skul
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ Eyes
Redz Pepper Stickz 14"
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Trinity 15* Reverse Frontblock
NDz HE Valve
Shocktech Spring Kit
Shocktech Low Pressure Regulator
Dead On Problade w/ On/Off
Viewloader Evlution III
PMI 72/3000 HPA
Strengths: Looks good
not too expensive
microfiber bag
Thermal

Weaknesses: No ear padding
Very hard to get bounces
Review: Ok, so i bought this mask expecting it to be atleast as good as my i3s, and it was, and a little bit better, in most areas. it looks better, the lense is easier to change, and provides better breathability. However, compared to my i3s or my skul(thats a $25 mask), this thing gets no flexibility and catches no bounces off the face. Also, the ear protection is simply plastic that extends past your ear, it has no padding inside, so it isnt the most comfortable.
Conclusion: Overall, its a good mask, but i would spend the extra 20 bucks if you have it to get Avatars, or buy used avatars or events.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap JT masks
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA
Strengths: Wide FOV
Low Profile
Doesnt Fog
Weaknesses: PLastiky Rubber could be softer
Review: Well i needed a new mask after my Cheap JT mask was crapping me. So i checked out Vents as they have some good masks. Got mine for $60 with shipping ince i recieved it it came with a visor wrapped in plastic. Took it out and wore it. It was kinda uncomfortable but once broken in it was much more bendable. Its easy to change Lenses Comapred To cheap JT masks i used to have. Doesnt Fog. Stays on my Head. Wide Fov
Conclusion: tl;dr Wide FOV COmfortable after broken in. Easy lenses replacement.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbman_1623 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well I used to have some of those Wal-Mart JT masks but they don't even compare to the Vents Cylus.
Marker Setup: ion pro
Strengths: Wide field of view
Soft foam
Easy lens removal
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed so far
Review: I picked up these goggles for ~$50 at Action Village. They are very comfortable and haven't fogged up yet so far. I would definitely recommend these goggles to anyone who needs a cheap, yet very good product. They are very useful for both paintball and airsoft. Get them next time you are at a store and you will be glad you did.
Conclusion: Get them and enjoy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mogul_pro Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
4-5 other thermal masks over the years..
Marker Setup: 1) A-5 Opsgear UMP Kit, 14" progressive barrel, e-grip with APE Rampage board, Stock.
2)Tiberous Arms Tac8 Pistol, tac8 mag holder, 4 mags, opsgear pistol holster.
3) Dangerous Power Fusion

Pure Energy 69ci/4500psi fiber HPA tank.
Strengths: Tight fitting. Never Fogs.
Weaknesses: No neck protection.
Review: I got this mask because it was:
1) small
2) fit tightly around my face. (Some of the goggle stick out away from your skin quite far and stop you from looking down a sight you may have, but a stock could block your line of site. This mask doesnt do that because it fits tightly to my face.
3) No Fog. I have yet to see one spec of fog on this and i dont use any fans or anti-fog liquid and I do ALOT of running as I love to flank... Sweat is pouring off of my face.. and no fog.

If you lookingn for a high quality compac mask.. i highly recommend it.
however... iof you have an abnormally large head, it may not fit you comfortably... as i have a mwedium to small sized melon and it fits nice and snug around my face...
Conclusion: Try on EVERY pair of goggles you can get your hands on, and buy the THERMAL pair that fits you face the best... foer me this was that pair. And am very happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

98apex Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force goggles, but they suck, they fog up, and they broke easily, complete opposite of these.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Bt Apex barrel
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Empire Reloader II
Rocket cock II
Dye sticky grips
Strengths: Look
Comfort
Clear Lens
No Fog
Good Price
Weaknesses: None really....
Review: So about a year ago, my V-Force goggles broke, whilst I was using them.. Actually all I was doing was running...So I immediately got on Canadian Paintball and ordered these. I took a year break from paintball, and I just returned. I tested them at a big paintball event, the biggest around here.. They are perfect! No fog at all, the lens were clear all day, they stayed on just right, very comfortable, and they were very easily breathable. I am very impressed with these goggles, I doubt that I will be getting anything more expensive when you have something like this on your hands for so cheap...
Conclusion: I definitely recommend these over any cheaper, or any more expensive mask, they are perfect for playing paintball, whether its competitive, or recreation, these masks are great. I think everyone should get these now, they are excellent!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kellor006 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
those cheap JT masks (u cant compare them)
Marker Setup: Right now its a Spyder sonix 200 electric hopper 20oz tank 14" SP linear barrel
Strengths: looks god
Great visual
Comfy
not too expencive
Weaknesses: It might be hard to breath
Review: I got my mask not too long ago so i decided to try it out. Well if ur playing ina colder area its great!!!! but if you are playing outside when its really hot you might have trouble berating... I got it with my gun so i only payed an extra $20 for it... But it's definitely worth it.. the ear protection is great, almost a full 180 view, easy lens change. If you are looking for a good mask that's affordable get this i totally recommend it!!! also it looks sexy!
Conclusion: Its great get it if you like good performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media