paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles

Empire Vents Cylus Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Cylus Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Cylus Goggles
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include:
* One piece dual molded Mask
* Clear Lens(Thermal or Single)
* Brow Shield
* Dual Density Foam
* Metal Forehead Logo
* Grey and Black Vents Strap
* Micro fiber goggle bag

Slippery Devil!
The Cylus rugged durability and stealthy good looks. The Cylus is part of the new series of Vents goggles taking the field by storm. Available in Thermal and Single Lens models.
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Cylus Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Buzzkill26 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers
Marker Setup: Sp ion
custom body kit
cp roller blade trigger
NDZ feed neck
custom drop
cp asa
Strengths: They don't fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: Before getting these goggles i tried to tell my mom that they were fog proof, but she wouldn't believe me. She said that anywhere that there was cold and humid air that anything would fog. Well I decided to test them out. I held the up to a fog machine and they didn't fog up. Then I did the old hot breath test(breathe slowly on the lense like your glasses) and what do you know NO FOG!

THE BEST GOOGLES for under $60.00
Conclusion: Get these goggles don't waste ur money on something that will fog on u
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann - crap
Profiler - nice mask, but I don't like it as much
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12" J&J S2 Ceramic & DYE Xcel
WAS E-grip
Vortex mod
Palmer's QEV
BT combat stock
CMI micro-coil remote w/ 32 Degrees slide check
Strengths: Great visibility
Comfortable
Good protection coverage
Looks awesome
Cheap
Weaknesses: Visor install
Echo
Review: Other than having to read the instructions on how to install the visor once you take it off, which tell you what to do but still don't make it easy, this is a pretty great mask.. Their website has a video walkthrough if the written instructions aren't enough.

Mine does not have the thermal goggle, but it's still pretty tough to get it to fog up. I've played in some really hot weather, and the only thing I've had to worry about so far is sweat running in my eyes, which isn't really the mask's fault.

It's fairly flexible, and I could wear it all day. Last week I was walking around for about ten minutes after a game with it on because I simply forgot it was there. That being said, it does echo a little when you talk, so if you've got something to say, make sure it's something you can say loud.

EDIT 3/2/07: Picked up an amber thermal lens for it. Man, if you don't have one, you really need to get it. It's no good for night games but during the daytime it's absolute dynamite.

EDIT 9/10/07: I got a chance to play a couple games with a friends Profiler the other day. It is a very nice mask, but I don't like it as much as this one. It had the same thermal amber lens I've got, but somehow it didn't seem to bring out the shadows the way mine does. Also, the Profiler feels looser, like it's too far away from my face. Strapped down tight, I have enough room to stuck my whole hand between my face and my mask, and I've got a big head. I like how the Vents tucks up nice and close to my face.

Story/comparison time:
The reason I got to use the Profiler is because my friend got hit in the forehead, leaving a nasty lump. Looked like someone had surgically implanted three quarters under the skin. The cool looking bat-wing upper edge of the Profiler's brow shield let a ball right through and hit right on the forehead. We put my mask on his head and it covered his whole face, forehead included, so we swapped masks for the rest of the day. I know it has no relevance on the actual mask but the thing smelled like cheese, so maybe that has something to do with why I'm not too fond of it. It is probably worth noting, though, that I didn't seem to have the same kind of forehead exposure problem my friend did. He also said that my mask didn't have enough nose room for his liking, but he's got a fairly significant proboscis. On the other hand, I felt his Profiler had too much face room.
Conclusion: Bottom line: this is a very comfortable, cheap mask that provides excellent protection and even manages to look cool. Definitely worth it. I'm giving it a ten because of the quality you get for the cash you put down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 10th, 2007 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint3all Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle sentry mask
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custome with 32 degrees 14'' Whisper barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
inexpensive
Good name (Empire)
Thermal lenze
Weaknesses: Glares in the sun
pinched at first (see review)
Review: I got this mask as an early christmass present. I was going paintballing the next day and i wanted a good mask ( i still had that bad brass eagle one). I then got the mask and tryed it on. It was very comfortable and i was exited, but it was pinching the back of my head. I have a big head, so that was the problem. I just loosend the mask slightly and put a hat on under, and the mask was as if it werent even there! I would sugjest this mask, to anyone. If you go to www.xpaintball.com the mask is about 30 dollars.
Conclusion: Very good mask, i love it. Its good for any player. I would definatly buy it for my kid if he was into paintball. BUY THIS MASK!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychokid9001 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Lucky Stage2
Halo B
Stiffi-Stik
Crossfire 68/4500 Tank
Strengths: Comfort




Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these about 3 months ago and they are great! I can see perfectly out of these and the are so comfortable, and good looking. They have not fogged up on me once. I recommend these goggles to anyone. These are great great great great great goggles Get em!
Conclusion: Get these if you are looking for a good mask with good looks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of masks
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
cp direct mount on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck
eigenram

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
cp reg
Strengths: Looks good
Small profile
Really wide peripheral vision
Cleans real nice
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked these up about 6 months or so ago. i love these things.they have the widest peripheral vision of any mask i have ever used. (for all of you staring at this with a blank look on your face, it means side view) anyway the mask is also really comfortable and it sits nice and tight on your face. when u get a face hit its easy to wipe off even with thick paint basically this is the best mask ur gonna get for $50(in my opinion)
Conclusion: Really nice masks give a try highly recommended i was very satisfied
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragoon_ Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce vantage
java mask
Strengths: Lens,snugg fit,afordable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have a gray cylus mask and it is great .The lens size is the same as the avatar or event.The only difference between them is the avatar is softer and the event has soft rubber ear pads.there is 1 con when i switched from my vantage i realized this mask covers less of your neck or cheek but that's not a big deal for me. i don't see why people spend an extra $40 for the avatar just do they can get two colors on their mask. the cylus is a great mask if you are thinking of getting one get it.
Conclusion: Buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maddskillzz5 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex-comfy as well, i think they are about equal
Profiler-comfy, but a little heavier
Marker Setup: 05 Proto Matrix
Redz clamping feedneck
Crossfire 45 45
Egg 2 (getting halo)
Strengths: Lightness
Feild of vision
Comfort
Weaknesses: Not as comfortable as it could be.
Breathability
Hard to catch bounces, but is possible.
Review: Well, i borrowed this mask from a friend for a game and i have to say, i was impressed with it. When i tried it on it was very comfortable and the foam fit the contour of my face almost perfectly. It created a sense of comfort and safety. The field of vision is very reasonable and just as good if not better then the proflex. It was a joy to play with. And its looks arent half bad. With the right color it would look real good.

I also enjoyed the clear lenses and the simple design. It also comes with an informative manual on how to change lense etc.


You will not be dissapointed when you spot someone out of the corner of your eye!
Conclusion: in conclusion I would reccommend this to anyone who is looking into a vents goggle system but does not have the money for an avatar or e-vent. Who knows, this might be just as good when it comes to FOV (field of view) and comfort.

Thanks
-Mark
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PIMPEDOUT06 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT INVADER, PROFLEX ONLY TESTED
Marker Setup: evil pimp with ghetto board 68 3000 hp tank
Strengths: Very comfortable snug fit
Weaknesses: It's not a e-vent
Review: First of all i got the gray goggles, it came with thermal clear lense even though empire website showed smoke lense but that's alright because there very comfortable excellent pricing. it does cover your ears very well they look very similar to the avatar the lens are very easy to remove 2 minutes tops. the lense has very good visibility side to side except the center the foam almost covers it but that's very minor. i got mine for 54.99
Conclusion: I suggest getting these goggles if you looking for comfort, good looks, and reasonable pricing if you don't have alot of money to spend
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 5:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media