paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Helix Goggles / Empire Vents Helix Goggles / Empire Vents Helix Goggles

Empire Vents Helix Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Helix Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Helix Goggles
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Helix Base Features:
* Hard Plastic mask
* Clear Lens (Thermal or Single)
* Browser (Visor / Browshield combined)
* Grey and black Vents strap
* Easy lens changeability

Super Competitive!
The Helix hardcore base model - a hardshell mask. The Helix comes in 3 versions - thermal, single and field. All models come with a Vents "Browser" (combined Visor and Brow Shield).

The thermal and single models featuring dual density foam (for increased comfort) for players who want to own their own.The field model with closed cell foam - for hire.
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Helix Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
skandalous_MF Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Alpha (sucked)
Rival Force mask (was okay)
Java V-Type (comfortable, but no replacement lenses)
JT Nvader (not too comfortable, tunnel vision, difficult to change lenses)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Lapco 8" BigShot
CORE AK47 Expansion Chamber
X7 Low-Profile Hopper
Pure Energy Remote Coil
Strengths: -Comfort
-Good FOV
-Affordable
-Easy to clean/change lenses
-Low-profile
Weaknesses: -Foam is not glued securely
-Fogs if you have single lens
Review: I just used these goggles for the first time yesterday and the day before at Hollywood Sports. I like them a lot, they are by far the best goggles I have ever used. They are comfortable and fit snugly without a chin strap. My previous goggles, JT Nvader, had a limited field of vision that gave me tunnel vision. The Helix does not. Also, the lens-change system is revolutionary and simple. It takes thirty seconds to remove and replace the lens, but the lens is still secure and does not rattle or slip. They are also much smaller, lighter, and lower-profile than the Nvader, which had the "forehead" plastic area above the lens.
*Edit*
I have since bought a smoke thermal lens. Vents thermal lenses run about $20. It helps a lot, never fogs, and with proper care, does not scratch easily. It's less expensive to buy the lens with the mask.
Conclusion: A good, affordable, reliable goggle system. Buy the thermal version.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 28th, 2007 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafer15 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vents avatar its way better but the Helix is still good
Marker Setup: A VS2 (all stock) with Pure Energy Nitro TANK.Evlution3 eggy Z Board installed
Strengths: Comfortable Affordable Durable
Weaknesses: Nuthin really
Review: The Helix Thermal is a very good mask probably the best for under $35 it fits nicely on ur head and is easy to adjust. Its anti-fog is for real it has never fogged on me. It is very easy to clean if u get hit my paint or if u get dirt on it.
Conclusion: Buy this kick a** mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boissupercoo Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just some PMI junk
Marker Setup: A5
teardrop
double trigger
adjustable stock
Strengths: Cheap
Small
Thermal lense
Come in olive
Easy to take off lense
Weaknesses: If you get gogled the paint smears
Hard plastic
Review: these gogles are probably the best gogles under 35. The olive ones blend in really welll with the woods.I would recommend these gogles to any body who plays woodsball and cant afford profilers. They seriosly havent fogged on me yet. I really like them. Yeah pretty much just buy them or else.
Conclusion: Get them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedyedye Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force vantage,i3
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy
Strengths: Very light and tough ,FOV is Awesome
Weaknesses: A tad wierd with my glasses but its not a thing to worry about
Review: I got this for 30 bucks at a proshop and this thing kills.NO Fog ,no matter how hard i tried,It was 94 degrees in my house and this thing was fine on my head,I took it off and tried to fog it with my breath and nothing happened,YAY,The rubber padding around your eyes is also really great and soft.This thing is really really easy to strip down and the lens is huge.
Conclusion: For 30$ bucks this is exactly what works for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loner222 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
18" BOOMSTICK
Strengths: Vison
Comfort
Weaknesses: None so far.
Exept when i was forcing the visor on(kinda cracked)
Review: This mask is so sick for a long game. i used it at a big senario event and it fogged wait dont panic i forgot to take off a plastic peel on the inside of the lens. An after i did it was so clear. This mask is perfect for all levels. and if you are a heavy breather which i am and not a hint of fogging.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are thinking of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballin4life77 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader not even close to the helix
Marker Setup: pilot ACS '05
Tlock feed neck
kingman fasta
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: IT LOOKS KOOL / its a vents
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I purchased this mask at my local pro shop for 35 dollars brand new because my Nvader snapped in two. This is one of the toughest masks i have used. The only weakness is that a lot of paint gets on your cheek if u get hit in the side. The thermal lens works good and it never fogs up. It looks A LOT better in person than on the photos. it has a tight snug fit. if u dont wear a beanie, it will hurt ur ears. but thats only if u play for hours with out taking it off
Conclusion: I reccomend this mask for anyone who wants to look like a pro but doesnt have sponsers to pay for their stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

b_schiffer Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Custom Products Regulator
Ricochet Apache Loader
Strengths: Wide lens, small profile
Weaknesses: Hard plastic
Review: I got this for sale on some website and decided to give it a try and im truly happy with it. I love how easy the lens come on and off. Its very comfortable and somewhat light in weight but there is always going to be a better mask somewhere. but for the price I highly recommend this mask.
Conclusion: Buy it, its great for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QC MAD KID Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental crap (tippmann rental, scott rental) .
Marker Setup: Rental for now soon to be a system X with a ccm reg. ccm frame ,ccm barrel ,and a 48ci 3000psi Katana .
Strengths: Doesn't fog , cheap , comfortable ,nice looking .
Weaknesses: Just a bit hard to talk with the mask on .
Review: I bought these goggle because i was tired of the rental crap and it a very good buy, it doesn't fog even when it cold , it empire , easy to hear people coming , a bit hard to talk when you have the mask on , very comfortable did i say doesn't fog up , and its cheap 40$ cdn and it a thermal lenses they look nice .
Conclusion: I recommend these goggle to everyone who has a tight budget and if you have a bit more money get the avatar.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Red Dragun Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Previously I have only used whatever brand of cheap goggles the field had as a rental.
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
Stock barrel/CO2
Strengths: The lenses do not fog and are easily removed. Fairly comfortable.
Weaknesses: Rather large, more of a target. Might be uncomfortable during a long game.
Review: I bought these goggles at the same time that I bought my marker. I paid $35 for them. I am extremely happy with their performance so far. They have never fogged up on me. The lenses provide a very wide field of view during play, and are super easy to remove for cleaning or changing. I find theses goggles to be very comfortable during short games like speedball, but during a scenario or a long woodsball game, the hard plastic ear panels might start to hurt.
Conclusion: For $35 you can't beat these goggles. Sure there are more expensive models out there, but for pure bang for the buck, these goggles are the way to go.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelfarmboy22 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Wrath
Halo V35
QEV
Virtue
Shocktech Drop
Delrin Bolt and Ram
Empire Twister Barrel
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA
Strengths: Comfortable
Doesn't fog
Protective
Weaknesses: A little hard to clean the lenses
Review: It's just an average mask. Just like all the others. Doesn't fog, that's good for me, because I breathe hard during games. It won't fog in cold weather either. Mine came with a visor but I didn't like it so I ripped it off. It looks better without it anyways. Great mask.
Conclusion: Great mask, get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media