paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This hot new semi-automatic marker features an aluminum body w bottomline adaptor, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, top cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, 7/8" elbow and owner's manual. Also available in green, blue, or silver.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
funco24 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only gun i've had
Marker Setup: Rebel bottom line,4stage expansion chamber,jj pro 1
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, expansion chamber, braided hose, bob long silicone bolt
Strengths: easy field strip,good distance,it's cheap real cheap
Weaknesses: leaks,stock barrel is crap so is the bolt
Review: It can ge a good gun when you get the upgrades for it otherwise its crap.The barrel sucks need at least a 14" because the stock is only 10" long. I play only with my friends so thats why I have this gun. It's great if you just mess around.
Conclusion: good gun for beginners and for the money but, you get what you pay for.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPB4LIFE Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom....98 is better than rebel. Sorry
Marker Setup: None that apply
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new hopper but not electro hopper
Strengths: Doesnt chop balls.....thats a good thing.....but......
Weaknesses: VERY innacurate....Too heavy
Review: As i said up there.....not a very good all around gun....SUPER HARD TO CLEAN..And also it cant handle cheap paintballs.VERY innacurate....breaks easily......screws aren't tightened when it arrives in box. The gun isnt "Ready to go" out of the box... cant handle cheap paintballs..Although the gun isnt very upgradable.....stock for a newbie isnt too bad.
Conclusion: I would only recomment this product to a begginer....not someone who would play in tournements.. Only to a beginner because it only meets the needs and accuracy of a new player playing woodball.....not fastball...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer1122 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: i have no upgrades on my marker i am hoping to get a PMI razor barrel and an expansion chamber fr my marker
Strengths: light, good beginner gun, shoots well
Weaknesses: I haven't encountered one yet
Review: the gun is good for beginner semi-auto users. i have used this gun for a year and have liked it all the time. My friends and people i havne't even known have complimented on my gun. it has only chopped a few balls and has been faithful in eliminating many foe.
Conclusion: good for beginners and is actually quite light. It shoots straight even with the stock barrel on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Rebel '02
X-core expansion chamber
14" Ultralight barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
Strengths: -Shoots straight + accurately
-Doesn't break much paint
-Smooth trigger pull
-Light
-Inexpensive
-Easily cleaned
Weaknesses: -Small paintballs tend to roll out the barrel
Review: The rebel is the marker that I am currently using as my primary. I put an X-core expansion chamber on it and an Ultralight barrel. First of all, this gun was really inexpensive. (I don't say cheap because it sounds like it's cheaply made.) I got mine at RockyMountainSport.com for about $50. I am used to Brass Eagles so when I shot this I thought I was in heaven. It shoots very straight and it is very accurate even from long distances. It is very easy to take appart and clean. It's also very light so you can manuever around pretty easily. The only problem that I had with it was that I was shooting Diablo Midnights which were really small and they kept rolling out of the end of the barrel. Then, when I shot, paintballs would break like crazy and I'd have to clean it out. Other than that, if you get big enough balls, it's a great gun.
Conclusion: I reccomend this to everyone. If you're looking for a good gun, buy this and upgrade it. If you need a back-up, buy it anyway. Just don't use paint that is too small.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g_t_12 Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder family and their relative clones.
Marker Setup: Original Shocker 4x4 w/turbo (#5016), Smart Parts grip and gadget grip, CP lightning drop, bottom mounted Maxflo reg, All American barrel, Halo B, 68/3K Crossfire Stub
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel first, although I've seen worse stock barrels. It already has the vertical adaptor, so it is very easy to put on an expansion chamber.
Strengths: Good performance for the price. Can be customized for cheap.
Weaknesses: Limited ROF, very high pressure, outdated powerfeed
Review: This is basically a beginner's marker. It is priced for younger players and those on a tight budget. However, for around 100 dollars, it performs better than expected. It comes with the vertical adaptor for an expansion chamber, and takes Spyder threaded barrels. It does run at about 800 psi, so a thicker paintball is preferred. The double trigger is fine for its job, but will limit high rates of fire. These markers come with either left or right handed powerfeeds, which lets you pick the proper side for your dominant hand, but crossfeeds have become outdated by vertical feeds. While they may hide your hopper better, it's only if you're coming out of the appropriate side of a bunker, and they require unbalanced, clumsy elbows. If Rebel would throw on a vertical feed, this 'gun would really be something.
Conclusion: Very good decision for its target market. If you prefer a powerfeed over a vertical, take this over the similar Spyder Victor.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadOnWhisper Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor (its my friends and he has an electro grip, expansion chamber and a 14" tear drop) it is a great gun
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel '02 Bottom line with an electro grip, 14" Whisper barrel, (electro) Empire sound activated loader, remote, and a soon to be expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, and an electro hopper
Strengths: Easy to take care of, affordable, and just about everything else about it
Weaknesses: loud and tends to break balls with stock barrel and hopper.
Review: THIS GUN IS GREAT! especially for beginners the only problem i have had is it used to break balls and that has been fixed with my recommended upgrades. If you are looking for a good, affordable gun GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i am very happy i bought it. When i go to the paintball field would make fun of my gun but after a few games the apologized and asked me what it was and what it had on it and said it was a nice gun.
Conclusion: In conclusion GET THIS GUN and i hope my review helped you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shibby12 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all spyders, some cockers but those are way better.
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx, port feed adapt, angel mini reg, ans drop forward, 14' boomstick, vl revolution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a barrel, maybe a reg.
Strengths: pretty cool easy pull trigger. top cocking pin, easy to take apart and clean.
Weaknesses: bad stock barrel, but thats to be expected, double feeds, break balls ifyou shoot fast.
Review: Good gun for a beginner who is just starting out. Dont spend more than $90 on it. I upgraded mine and its not too bad as a backup gun. I do like the trigger and grips. Do not get it if you are a serious baller, or lookin to be in any tournaments. But I would reccomend it as a first gun for a begginner. And grease the bolt well, otherwise it will scratch up the inside of the marker. It is durable, and will not break on you. I liked it as a start gun, and is good for rec ball.
Conclusion: Get it if your a beginner. If you are looking for a high quality semi marker, you will be dissapointed with it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brasseaglesuck1 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rebel02Xtream
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel bottomline with electronic trigger (basic setup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u have classic get the electro trigger
Strengths: trigger upgrade (shoots as fast as u can pull) cheap, flexible to work with
Weaknesses: none really
Review: the electronic trigger is a must have first of all, otherwise the basic setup for it works pretty good, i dont really recomend many more upgrades, i havent really tried them yet.i cant give u too much information besides its a pretty good gun. umm...if your a newby dont buy all the upgrades for it untill your sure that you are going to get seriouse about that gun and paintballing.
Conclusion: a really good starter gun to have because the basic setup is good as long as u have the electronic trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mastertito4 Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AMG spyder classic, Spyder Flash LCD
Marker Setup: 02' Rebel bottomline (Green)
32 degrees expansion chamber
spyder 16" 2 piece barrel(black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel for sure
expansion chamber
Strengths: practical, cheap, reliable, and overall good
Weaknesses: terrible stock barrel, no expansion chamber, kinda loud, ball break can be common
Review: It is a very good marker perfect for a beginner, mine is completly covered in green duct tape (I recommend it it makes it look alot better) its accurate small and light. comes with like a 8 inch aluminum barrel that is bad so my suggestion is to just go to ebay or something and get a new one it makes the gun like 10 times better.
Conclusion: better than some $200 guns the best first gun you can buy. Overall 9 becuase its awesome for the price, but needs a barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tydye Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just about every other non-electris rebel
Marker Setup: rebel 12 0z. barrel blug jt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: its light and dosnt break balls
Weaknesses: the barrel is a bit shjort
Review: this is a good gun and i advise u to go get this gun. its an awsome biginer gun. i have bin to 1 turnie with it and it kept up with all those guys that have boblongs angels and fancy stuff. and its great cuz its really cheap. it hardly breaks balls and i have used really cheap paintballs to. its so easy to clean and put oil on. it took me about 5 min everytime i was done playing paintball. so i would recomend this gun for people who need a back up or for fun or being a newbie to the sport.
Conclusion: i think u need a 16 or 20 oz tank for this gun cuz when ur playing qith this gun u have lots of fun and u dont really wanna stop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media