paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This hot new semi-automatic marker features an aluminum body w bottomline adaptor, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, top cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, 7/8" elbow and owner's manual. Also available in green, blue, or silver.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000, Tippann Model 98
Marker Setup: -16 oz stubby tank
-Smart Parts Teardrop barrel 14''
-Expansion Chamber (4 stage)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New barrel
-Expansion Chamber
Strengths: -Shoots straight
-Very quiet
-Great price
-Compares with many Spyders
-Light Weight
Weaknesses: -At under 220 fps curves quite a bit but after you get over 245 fps wicked accuracy.
-Lost quite a bit of air when tank came off around 100 shots worth
Conclusion: -Very good newby gun
-Cheap price
-Fun to use
-Accurate

----If anyone can tell me where to get the new handle so i can get a 45 grip for it i would appreciate it. I need to know what it is called and where i can find it in store and on the net!--- Thank you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Tippman model 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe
6 stage ex-chamber
14 inch tear drop barrel
Drop forward
20 oz. tank
trigger job
Strengths: it shoots and it inexpensive
Weaknesses: Cheap quality, spyder clone. I shot it and then took it apart. one of the conecting pieces had snapped in half. It has a fugly trigger frame. It is just a cheap spyder clone.
Conclusion: I would compare the quality of this gun to a brass eagle gun. I would not waist my money on this sorry excuse for a paintball gun. 32 degrees should hang their heads in shame!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, PMI Traccer Semi(sucked) and my Brass Eagle Tigershark.(pump, but a great gun)
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline with .45 grip, X-chamber, 20oz, and 14" 32 Degrees Terminator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt, X-chamber, new barrel, new grip.
Strengths: Very, very reliable. I suggest that as soon as you get this gun, replace the grip with a .45 metal one. Spyder grips will not work, you have to order the grip. The .45 grip was the best thing to happen to the gun. The original plastic pile of poopie broke off my 3rd game. The plastic one is attached by one long screw, and the threads inside the handle fell out, thus destroying the grip. But, I replaced it, and I'm incredibly pleased. The .45 grip is strong, awesome looking, has a faster trigger pull, and is just way, way better. BUY A NEW GRIP! Also, the Rebel was outperforming Tippmanns in wet, 30* weather. The outside of my gun was caked with ice, and while everyone else's marker was malfunctioning, the rebel shot wonderfully. The gun is reasonably precise, doesn't do too bad at high velocity. It doesn't chop much paint, just make sure that you clean it right away if you chop even one ball. It's reasonably quiet, and very light.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I can think of is the damn grip. Buy a new one, and you'll be set. Also, the gun is a little off-balance with my 20oz, and it vents a lot of gas when I remove the tank. Once, I went to put my 20oz on it during a game, and as soon as it was on, snow shot out of every possible opening of the gun. I took off the tank, and brought it to my local paintball shop, and the owner took it apart and put it back together, and suddenly, it worked fine. I still don't know what's wrong with it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It'll outperform Tippmanns any day. If you're unsure of what to get for under $200 MSRP, buy a Rebel BL. Or better yet, a Rebel LE, or deluxe. Great newbie gun, and for serious players, if you trick it out, it rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Samuri(POS), Spyder, & Tippman Compares to the Spyder and Tippman good i thought.
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline w/ 12oz tank Nyte Stick14" a new bolt and sight rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, new bolt, 45 grip frame w/ some good grips, and expansion chamber or regulator leave sight rail off kinda gets in way.
Strengths: Shoots good not noisy after improvements and shoots better, reliable, If u get a 12oz it gets balanced nicely. if u get a bigger tank get a pack w/ remote. U can take it apart easily and put it back together. Doesnt leak air. Light and nice feel.
Weaknesses: grip sucks and needs a 45 frame cause u cant get good grips w/out one, bright colors=sometimes spotted easily, barrel sucks, bolt chops some kinds of cheap paint and dont get some of the smaller bore paint cause it will role out of the barrel. Owners manual sucks
Conclusion: This is a great marker to start w/ and w/ improvments it can be one of the best at the local feild. Buy it if u want a good quality marker and upgrade it to have a great one. Get a new barrel definitly or port the stock one. That is the worse thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Compact, Rebel Extreme, Piranah, Spider
Marker Setup: Rebel with a bottom line, remote system, a 12 in. 32 degrees Nite Stik
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a 14 in Terminator, a bottom line, and good paintballs
Strengths: I think that this gun is the best gun under $120. It has a really light trigger pull, relatively consistant velocity, and soots pretty good with a new barrel. With the stock barrel, you almost have to suck so that your own paintballs don't curve around and hit you in the back of the head. If put it under water for about a minute and it still shot and I didn't have to clean it or anything. The top cocking bolt is very nice.
Weaknesses: The Bad.......
The stock barrel is very bad (loud, paintballs curve, coppes balls)
That is pretty much it for the bad.

Conclusion: This is an excellent gun for anyone. The only thing wrong with it is that you need to buy a new barrel. There are quite a few upgrades for it and it is and pretty cheap gun. I gave it a nine because there is always room for improvement.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, not quite up in the runnings against them
Piranhas, definately better
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottemline
14" CP Tru Flight Barrel
8-Stage Psycho Ballistics CORE X-Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINATELY A NEW BARREL, and if you play in the cold you'll need an expansion chamber!
Strengths: Its a nice simple gun, easy to take apart and clean and alot of little things can be done to it. Upgrades are easy. I don't have too many problems with paint, and it shoots pretty nice if cleaned. Definately needs a new barrel. Never had a leak or any problems with the trigger or bolt.
Weaknesses: STOCK BARREL STINKS. It chops cheap paint easily. When a ball breaks, it doesn't shoot through at all. You must take the time to clean the barrel. If your gun isn't clean, don't expect much. It is a lot of upkeep.
Conclusion: Nice cheap gun to get yourself into paintball. Very easy to use, clean, and shoot. Well worth the $90 I paid for it, and you can get them cheaper online!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballplaya20 Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Genesis, Spyder TL, Spyder shutter genesis sinks in comparison with any rebel or spyder, TL was a tad better, shutter was two tads better than the TL
Marker Setup: rebel bl blue, all stock w/ 9oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
Strengths: I nailed a guy at fifty yards with only his knee and guns sticking out from behind a tree. can do some damage, especially using RPS or Zap. its light and balnced w/ 9 or 12 oz. tank. looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: not much. it hasnt broken anything but cheap paint (thats what you get for 45 bucks/case)
Conclusion: probably the best gun a beginner could start out with anyine out there who wants a decent gun for a great price go buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A few borrowed guns Stingray, Brass Eagle pump, Tippman model 98 or whatever people let me borrow. This is the first gun that IS mine.
Marker Setup: Ran stock for most of my first season. I have since upgraded by adding a new barrell and X-chamber. been using standard hopper and 20oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly replace the stock barrell and it would be a good idea to get an expansion chamber.
Strengths: So far It's been the most reliable gun I've used. The only time it broke any paint is my own stupid fault for leaving my paint in the hot car in 90 degree heat and being dumb enough to try to use it partially melted.
It's more accurate (with new barrell) than any other gun I've fired (except tippman flatline)
Good ROF (rate of fire) the double trigger helps with that. also takes electronic triggers for spyders for even faster shooting.
easy to work on. only tools needed are allen wrenches and the design is simple (easier than spyders)
Top cocking bolt is good if your'e left handed like me
and best of all IT'S CHEAP! (savings mean more cash for upgrades)

Weaknesses: The stock barrell bites. (but what stock barrell don't) also if you play in slightly colder temperatures, an expansion chamber is a must! my bottom line froze and broke(started leaking a little) on a 63 degree day.

also if you do buy one, take it apart and check the O rings and lubricate it. mine did not come lubed from the box but I was smart enough to check.
Conclusion: Good starter gun and a great poor man's gun. Cheap reliable (if taken care of)
and it just looks just as good as most more expensive guns after a few upgrades it will shoot as good if not better than some of the said expensive guns. My friends and I were impressed by this gun's abillity to keep up with model 98's, decked-out spyders, and even a couple automags. that's why I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom- owned a BE Tigershark, but that's nowhere near the Rebel.
Marker Setup: Stock Rebel BL w/ (sort of) Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Expansion Chamber, Rear cocking bolt
Strengths: -Powerful
-Works AWESOME in cold weather
-Fast, light trigger pull
-Pretty darn precise
-Light
-doesn't break paint
Weaknesses: Leaks ALOT of C02, only getting about 600 shots off of a 20oz. The bottomline is huge, therefore, keeping a substantial amount of gas in the gun. I get about a 10 second hiss when I take my tank off.
Also, the stock barrel is loud, and only 9.5 inches.
It's inconsistent- using $5- 500 Proballs, I broke every other ball, but using the same exact balls the next day, I didn't break a single one.
The bottomline is not very sturdy, and it feels like it's going to break off with a 20oz attached.
Conclusion: All in all, a good gun, REAL CHEAP, best for newbies, and if you trick it out, an awesome expert gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a tippman 98 and a pro carbine, those guns don't compare the rebel, the rebel is a much much much better, it's light, accurate, durable and very reliable, I also have a BE tigershark for my back up ( nice looking, light an accurate0
Marker Setup: Rebel bottomline with a 12" dye excel (Very accurate and not loud) , ACI Sub Zero X-Chamber( 6 stage) and a comouflage body.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket Barrel and a X-chamber
Strengths: First of all the price is great, I got mine for a 100 some dollars with pakage (worth all the money i payed for it and more)
Light, it is very easy to carry and move around with
accurate, with a aftermarket barrel this gun is very very accurate last sunday i hit a guy from about 60 yrds away straight on the chest( that was one of the many )
Durable I hav given it some harsh treament from time to time but never let me down( Always 100%%)
Very easy to field strip
Weaknesses: Nothing really unless you consider a light accurate an durable market some thing bad,
Some people say it's a want to be spyder but i have never seen my rebel break down like so many spyders do.
Conclusion: great gun worth all i payed fo it and more, If you want a great gun get this one you will not be sorry, great for every level of play( Just add a few upgrades)
as for every other gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media