paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Royal22 Sunday, February 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Thermal,
Proto Switch.
(The only ones I've ever used)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom,
RPS Nightmare.
Strengths: Comfort
Weight
Lens
Looks
Package
Weaknesses: Price
Can be a small fit
Review: 1) This mask is VERY comfortable. You could wear it all day with ease. I used to look forward to beable to take the mask off, but these are so comfy, you could keep it on!

2) It's really light, one of the lightest going I believe. It doesn't feel like a burden on your head, or hamper your vision like some cheap masks do.

3) The thermal lens just doesn't fog. It works so well compared to the others!

4) It's an awesome looking mask. I have it in yellow, & just the design of it is handsome.

5) Empire give you a lot of things in the E-Vents package. Such as lenses, bag .etc. Empire also have lots of accessories available for the mask.

Sadly, it's one of the most expensive masks on the market, costing around £75 new. But you pay for what you get!

Also, for people with long faces, the bottom of the jaw can be exposed. Plus for people with wider faces, it can be quite a tight fit.
Conclusion: Pay the money, & you get an awesome product! That's how I put it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sixpak Friday, November 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cheeper brands
Marker Setup: A-5, Remote, Flatline barrel or stock barrel in winter, rufus dwang after market bolt.
Strengths: Replacement lenses,light,bounce balls, comfortable,easy to clean, good coustomer support, look really cool.
Weaknesses: Echo.
Review: Great goggles have had them for over a year and they have held up very well. first impression is that these googles are really nice they fit my head nicely the came with a replace ment lense with a storage bag and a storage bag for the goggles. Using them they fit well don't bounce on your head and deflect some incoming paintballs, the only problem is there is a noticable echo in them. Cleaning is a breeze and replacing the lenses even easier. Also coustomer service is great had a problem with the replacement lenses i had never used and they sent me a replace pair free of charge with in a few days! Over all these are great goggles and i would by another pair in a heartbeat.
Conclusion: 9.5 Out of 10 would be my rating the only problem is the echo, and the lense problem that i had which was promptly fixed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkey7 Sunday, November 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some JT mask...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion XE, CP dust red shorty reg, cp mini on/of asa, red halo-b w/ rip and v35, qev, freak barrel with dust red all American front, nxt clamping feed neck dust black, and a 68/300 low pressure pure energy tank..
Strengths: LOOKS, easy to clean, EZ lens change
Weaknesses: Price back when i got it..
Review: Best mask i ever bought.. got it back in 07' loved it ever since. if you look at it now it still looks completely new since its one of the first things i clean off after a day of beating cocky b@st@rds down at the field...not only does it protect your face but it also intimidates any non-regular players.
Conclusion: Overall..looks 10....price 7...intimidation factor 11...great mask i recommend it for everyone...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jabloz Sunday, October 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some random JT masks, nothing special
Marker Setup: BT Ironhorse sans useless bipod
BT Expansion chamber
Super Fly Bolt
Apex set on step 3
Strengths: Weight, comfort, No-Fog, Ease of Assembly/Disassembly
Weaknesses: Price; but you get what you pay for
Could possibly have some more ear protection
Review: I have used these goggles for a little over 3 years now, and I am pretty happy with the results. They are incredibly easy to assemble and disassemble, thus it is also easy to give them a thorough and proper cleaning. Anyone too lazy to open them up and scratch the lenses can pay the price. One of the easiest I've ever dealt with.

The No-Fog on the lens is excellent. 98% of the time I never see even a spec of fog, I can breathe right on them and still get nothing. I've played on all types of days and rarely get fog. Recently I played on a 60 degree day with tons of humidity (fall season) and they fogged up after my 3rd game, and they kept fogging up thereafter. I refused to spray any no-fog on them because chemicals stay off of these lenses and i just had to disassemble and wipe dry. Despite the fogging, I still had the best view on the field. all other masks were doing a lot worse than mine, so I was still happy. 100% humidity and semi-cool weather will do that to you. Nothing is perfect.
Conclusion: Despite the very, very seldom fogging, they are worth the money. A great mask that will do you justice on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NonStopWarrior Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nForcer
Crappy rental masks
Marker Setup: BT-4 Banshee w/ ACU Camo paint job & Rip Clip
NC-Star Red Dot Sight
BT Static Vest with 3+4 pod pack and remote line
Tiberius Tac-8 + Flashlight
3 + 1 Spare Magazines
Strengths: Lots of Goodies
Excellent Field-Of-View
Comes In Tons of Colours
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: Price (you get what you pay for though)
Little Retainer Clips
Visor - Difficult To Install
Review: To start off, this is a very high quality mask. When they say it's a pro-level goggle system, it really shows. The lenses are very high quality, come in a range of styles, and have not fogged up on me at all.

Now, I'm just gonna expand on my strengths and weaknesses;

Excellent Field-of-View;
Compared to all other masks, this one doesn't obstruct at all in the peripherals. The only problem I find is that the nose part of the mask obstructs the lower centre of my field of view, just a little bit.

Comes In Tons of Colours;
Seriously, every colour and trim. From yellow to red to blue and white and black and silver and gray. I personally got mine in Blue Digital, and it even comes in Urban Digital and Army Combat Uniform (ACU). Awesome.

Easy to Clean;
Okay, so my first pair of goggles was the JT nForcers. They're pretty decent, but cleaning them was easily the biggest pain I've ever had to deal with. Getting the lens out took hours the first time, and still takes me a good half hour. And don't even get me started on putting them back in. These goggles, however, are out, cleaned and back in within 5 minutes. The quick release system is absolutely genius, and pretty much idiot-proof.

Lots of Goodies;
This buy comes PACKED with goods. Not only is there the regular goggle system, but it also comes with pre-cut soft ears, two lenses (one clear thermal-cured, the other smoke-coloured dual-pane thermal), interchangeable visor and brow shield, microfibre bag for the uninstalled lens, and a larger microfibre bag for the goggles themselves. The microfibre bags also double as cloths for cleaning. Like I said, absolutely packed with goods.

Now, onto the minor downfalls;

Price;
The mask is just a little bit steep at $100-$129 Canadian (depending on the colour and where you buy it), but you fully get what you pay for. With all the goodies, and the extremely high quality of this mask, it's well worth it. However, I bought mine from a friend who won it in a tournament for $50. Definitely a good deal.

Little Retainer Clips;
This one is a little hard to explain. Basically, the process for taking the goggles off requires you to twist the soft ears 90 degrees and then pulling them away. To stop the ears from twisting during use, there are these tiny black clips that fit into the space. however, these clips are TINY, and very easily to lose. Also, they are a little flimsy, and can break if you pull them out the wrong way. But, alas, this is not a huge problem, as they aren't even really necessary to stop the ears from twisting.

Visor / Brow Shield is Difficult to Install;
The process of installing the visor or brow shield requires you to jam these tabs into slots on the top of the mask. This wouldn't be all that difficult, but since they are made of the same flexible material the mask is, you have to bend, push and jam the tabs into place. It can be done, it just takes some effort.
Conclusion: Overall, this is by far, the best mask I have ever used. The overall simplicity, durability, ruggedness, and range of colours of the mask makes this an absolute gem. I would give it a 9.5, due to the minor issues, but since half-ratings aren't allowed, I'm giving it a full 10. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninjabob Friday, August 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex - More ear/side protection, difficult to change lens, soft mouth area.
JT Proshield - Same as Proflex, but with a hard mouth area.
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion XE w/ TechT L7 bolt, QEV, Q-lock feed neck, & blade trigger
Smartparts Freak Barrel Kit
Smartparts Max-flo Mini reg w/ 68/4500 HPA tank
Dye Rotor w/ Virtue Crown speed feed
Strengths: Easy to clean and change lens.
Everything you need is included.
Weaknesses: Small, soft ear/side protection
Review: I'm mainly comparing the E-Vent to the JT Proflex since before getting the E-Vent, I had owned only JT goggles. I had been satisfied with JT, except when it came to replacing the lens and cleaning around the lens. I mainly bought the E-Vent because of its ease in lens replacement and cleaning. Now I just pop off the lens and rinse the mask separately to prevent water from getting inside the thermal lens. Other things like field of vision and comfort are just as good as the JT's I use to wear.

The E-Vent comes with everything you need. Mine came with a smoke tinted thermal lens and a clear thermal lens. (I was happily surprised since the label said clear single lens) I also bought a yellow tinted lens. Again, changing the lens to play in sunlight or low light is fast and easy. A visor and forehead shield are included, but attaching it to the mask takes time. Besides coming with a large micro-fiber bag for the mask, I really like that it also came with a small micro-fiber bag for the extra lens.

The only weakness I see on the E-Vent is that the ear/side protection is smaller than the JT's I use to wear. The side of my jaw is more exposed than it use to be, and I feel it's just a matter of time till I get a paintball shot there. The side protection is also made of a flexible foam type material rather than the hard plastic on the JT's. This probably reduces ball breaks, but could also lead to a sore ear if you are shot there.
Conclusion: The little things (like the extra lens bag and easy lens changing) make the E-Vent a great product. Increasing the size and strength of the ear/side protection would make the E-Vent a 10 rated product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BK-Sleeper Tuesday, August 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex, Profilers, Grillz
Marker Setup: FEP Quest
Freak Barrel Kit
Dye Rotor
CP 4500/68
Strengths: Looks (Personal Preference)
Field of View
Weaknesses: Heat
Echo
Weight
Review: I got my friend's white E-vents at PSP Phoenix Open '09 when I decided to get back in the game. Paid $50 for them. And despite the cons to this product, I still think it was a very good deal.

PROS:
The E-vents look intimidating from the exterior, and you can pretty much see incredibly well from the interior. It's a comfortable mask, fits well to the face and protects the ears and chin nicely.

CONS:
However, the mask is pretty heavy, compared to the others, when being worn. I use mine without the visor, though, and it's still a little weighty. That's only something very subtle unless you're paying attention to it.
But I live in Arizona, and in the summer time, it gets incredibly hot, and the mask just doesn't have enough venting points that can dissipate that heat. Sweat becomes a very bad problem if games start to go over four minutes.
Along with that, echo is a bad problem when calling out positions, and I sometimes can't even hear my team over my own voice because of that.
Conclusion: It's still a good mask. I wouldn't have paid for it if it were full price, but still believe it's good for the price I paid.
If you can find one used, and need a good mask, I would fully recommend this mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

808nemesis Friday, July 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto
Strengths: Anti fogging
Breathability
Big lens
Weaknesses: Very low forehead
Width at jawline
Review: This mask is the best mask Ive used so far.I sweat alot and that always makes my lens for up by the third or forth game.Even faster depending on the weather.But the E-vents never fogged up on me yet! The speacial breathing pocket in front of the mouth makes a big difference in preventing fogging and being able to breathe easier.The lens is also very big and makes vision great.The only gripes I have have is the protection size wise.The mask doesnt cover the forehead and the jawline very much.But using a sandana or headband can hewlp fix the forehead problem.As far as the jawline its for people with narrow faces or smaller/younger players
Conclusion: I would definitly recommend this mask to anyone that has a fogging problem,want more breathing space or sweats more than average.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AoSpades Tuesday, March 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Low level JT
Kingman Java-V-type
Grillz
Dye i3
Profilers
Marker Setup: Infinity Legend- V.2 parts, Evil Pipe Kit, Tadao Legend Board
70/45 Pure Energy stubby
Torque Loudmouth

Strengths: Easy to clean, maintain, change lenses
Looks
Very comfortable
Peripheral vision and ability to see.
Weaknesses: Price-I HAD TO PICK SOMETHING...
Review: I got these as an impulse buy as I had heard nothing but good reviews about them.

Compaired to the Grillz, in my opinion, these kill it. The Grillz have limited field vision which in speedball, is key.

I got the E-Vents for $80 at my local field. I popped them on shortly after looking at everything and went to go play my first game. Not 1 minute into the game, I get shot right in the lense. Now with most other masks, it takes a little bit to get the streaking off, but Empire was kind enough to add a microfiber cloth in with the E-Vents. So I pulled it out and wiped my lense. At my amazement, they were clean with the first stroke. The cool part about the microfiber cloth they give you, is that it doubles as a carrying pouch for your mask and lenses(they give you two in the box)

They Don't fog either...like ever, at all, none, zip, zilch.

Another thing I like about the E-Vents is that lense changing is SUPER easy. compairing it with the Grillz and the Dye i3s, it is a breeze. Snapped the two sides, take it off, put the sides back on and turn them back and they are good to go.

The only thing I caution you about is to not leave them exposed to 100+ degree environments as the glue that keeps the foam on will melt off. I'm guessing the glue they use to keep it on is not used to being exposed to high temperatures ie: the inside of a car in the summer-ish time.

Luckily I managed to super glue it back on and I also wear a sandana so it doesn't bother me at all.
Conclusion: A great goggle for the speedballer as well as the rec-baller who has the money. EbAY has them for cheaper than the "suggested retail price" you find on here so you don't put as big of a dent in your wallet as one might think. They fit great and function spectacularly. Better than the Dye i3 and Grillz.

GET ONE.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 24th, 2009 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fueled by Hate Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch system
Dye i3
Dye i4
JT cheap mask
Tippman mask
Marker Setup: 07 Protor Matrix Rail
14" Alien Barrel
Razor Trigger
68/45 crossfire
Halo 35v
Strengths: Weight,Fell,Size,Easy to take apart, durable,
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good mask. I recently got it from a friend and love it. It is very light, small yet protective, and all around good feeling. I have used the i4s before an like these more. It is small and light but very good protection. At times I even forget I have this mask on. It is also very easy to break apart. All you do is turn the soft ears up and the mask breaks totally apart.
Conclusion: Overall I love this mask. It is light, small, durable, and comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media