paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Russiansniper91 Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt mask dye
Marker Setup: nerve, pure energy 68 4500 nitro, halo b comeing soon virtue board new designs bolt and odyssey halo z-board
Strengths: Doesent fog at all
Weaknesses: None to me
Review: All right to me this mask it has more than enough padding. this mask doesn't fog for anything. and i mean anything my brother borrowed it and had a asma attack in it lol that says something.... over all good mask to have and has more then enuff padding
Conclusion: No fogg at all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shockerrocker31 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invisions
tested Many Jt Goggles
Marker Setup: smartparts shocker
Cp regulator
shocktech rail
shocktech asa
shocktech clamping feedneck
stinger high efficency bolt kit
stainless steal freak kit
halo B loader
PMI68/3000 hpi tank
Strengths: Small Profile, Hot looks, Great Breathing, bounces
Weaknesses: Echoes a bit, very expensive
Review: Well, i was looking for some new goggles, because i was getting a bit tired of using the Invisions, and i couldnt help but notice that everywhere i looked the E-vents where getting great reviews, so i figured i'd try them out. First thing i notced when i took them out was that they looked sweet ( i have the white ones) but once i was at the feild, i felt great, took a few bounces and even got a few people to comment on the goggles.
Conclusion: They are very expensive, but what is more important then your vision? Get them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vent mask
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This mask is so nice. It covers my whole face and is comfy too. i got a bunch of stuff from a liquidater so i got them cheap. 11 masks 5 e-vents and 4 vents 4 empire jerseys and paintballs. Used everything today and man i am satisfied. No im not one of those rich snobby people i just found out about an account that had a lot of money. This mask has a wide feild range and is completely unique from other masks.
Conclusion: Get it. You wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ion Baller '06 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Vantage
Marker Setup: Ion, ANS Frame, ANS Body, ANS Trigger, Dye Ultralite, Hybrid Grips, Trinity Regulator Cover, CP On-Off, CP Flame Drop, Shocktech Feedneck, Virtue EZ On, Virtue Eyes
Strengths: Sharp Looking, Low Profile, Good Bounces
Weaknesses: None
Review: This has got to be the best mask ever made, I had my vantage for a few years and it just wasnt meeting my standards. So I did some research and decided to buy a new pair of Events. First, it comes with so much stuff,( two lenses, the mask, two bags ( which can be used for lense cleaner ), and two visors. Then it fit perfectly to my head. Also this thing is drop dead sexy, I didnt even want to take iton the fiel in fear of getting it dirty, ( which I did get gogged). But, that leads to the next thing, it is so easy to clean and dissasemble. So baisicly if you are looking for a top of the line mask buy this.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have any sense at all !!!! ( I know a little harsh)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision, proto sf, jt proflex, jt spectra
Marker Setup: dm4 with halo b
Strengths: Weght,
Vision,
no fog,
Brethibilaty,
Looks
Weaknesses: None at all this mask rocks
Review: This is the best mask I have ever used and is light, comfortable, no fog, and has great vision I have never used a mask as good as this one they are worth the money. If you are big into paintball then buy one of these masks. They are the best out there
Conclusion: Buy one today!
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COLBY1321 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proflex
Marker Setup: NXT Shocker
EGO6
Strengths: Very small and flexible
Low profile
Light
And did I say small?
very good ventilation
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is a very good mask. i just got one and r very surprised with it. it is small and it doesn't even feel like you're wearing a mask. It is also extremely flexible. ive gotten a few bounces off of it. the bottom is mad out of rubber too so u get bounces. Its
small
flexible
light
and excellent at ventilation.

Conclusion: Get one!!! theyre nasty
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackbauer2437 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I did alot of testing and research before buying this mask so I've tried almost every top mask out there..
Marker Setup: 2007 NXT Shocker with quick locking feedneck, contact killer grips, a dropforward w/ venting new desginez ASA..My Evo loader and a 72ci 3000psi HPA tank
Kingman Spyder VS3 with Evo2 loader (smoke) with z board, Blue body kit,
Strengths: Weight
Looks
Comfortable
Packaging
Ventilation
No Fog
Visibility
Accesories
Price (read review)
Weaknesses: Fragile
Review: I did alot of testing and research before I purchesed my new mask The Emipre Vents or Events...First let me tell you about the strengths of this mask.. It's light and comfortable which is key to feeling good while wearing it... Most high end masks are pretty comfortable but this one was as good if not better then all the others..Now when your on the field playing I think that profile, visibility, and fogging are the major factors in a purches. This mask has a fairly small profile and seems to offer a pretty good bounce or deflection value making it a great chioce for front players.. Living in northern Indiana it gets cold during the winter and playing with this mask I couldn't have been happier with the fact that it never fogs and I mean never..Lastly is how well can you see out of it.. This was one of my biggest factors in buying this mask..I don't think there is a mask out there with a better field of vision plus it's made so even though your looking thru a large lens you don't have a distorted view meaning where you see something is where it was at... When the game was over I found it was easy to clean and change lens...Most people may think that the price for this mask is pretty high but let me tell you that for a really good mask you need to spend atleast 70 bucks... Now with all the extras you get with this mask..(2 lens $25 each, nice carring bag and lens carring bag made to protect and clean $20, and two shields visor and brow $10. So all in all I'd say you get about $50 in extras that alot of masks don't have bringing the price down to below most really nice mask. As for a weakness maybe the ear pieces are alittle bit fragile but you get warned to be careful
Conclusion: So all in all I think this is the best mask and value deal on the market all in a easy to use very good looking item. Nothing is perfect but it's the best so on a scale of 1 thru 10 since nothing could be higher I'm putting a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DM592 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers, Proto switch, dye invisins, jt masks
Marker Setup: Femme Fatales Dm5
Ultralite
stubby tank
empire b
Strengths: Vision
Doesn't fog up no matter what
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Ventilation
Review: I was using my friends empire eventz a week ago and they felt NICE! Much better than invisins or profilers in my opion. The padding was perfectly placed and the vision was awesome. But as i started to move my way up the field and breathe more, I felt restricted. Since the ventilation is mainly in the front, my face got warmer much quicker than with Invisions, profilers, or any other "high-end" mask. They are pretty good, but i'm not buying them anytime soon.
Conclusion: It's definetly a good mask, but for that price profilers are probably better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superrmahon Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Grill (only tested), cheap JT and Tippmans. Jt Proteus.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 with Kingman rocking trigger frame,evil detonator regulator, ANS drop forward w/ asa on/off, acs delrin bolt, Empire reloader hopper, trintiy clamping feedneck, 45/3000 pure energy HPA and 14'' 32 degrees whisper barrel.
Strengths: Feel, looks, lense change, flexibility, breathability.....just read the review.
Weaknesses: Exposes part of chin, or maybee I just have a big head.
Review: I got this mask on X-mas day and I thought it felt really heavy, but that's just the packaging and all the extra sh#t that comes with it. These things out of the package are bad a$$. They are even better on the field. I used them that same week and It feels like you have nothing on at all, and they don't fog up at all. I tried to make them fog up by covering the mouth piece and nothing. They also don't muffle your voice, you can be heard clear as day. The soft ear pieces are nice if you take one in the side of the head, doesn't hurt as bad. I've also had tons of bounces off this mask, I've yet to have one bust. The lenses come out almost too easliy, which is nice when you're cleaning splatter off your mask. The only problems I've had are the tabs that keep the straps from rotating forward to change the lense, they come out too easily and I've now lost them, but it hasn't affected game play at all, it's just one less step to changing the lenses so guess it's not really a problem at all. That and the fact I have a big head.....well that's not really the masks fault, but my chin is a little exposed (although I've yet to be hit there).
Conclusion: All in all there's only one word to describe this mask, kick a$$........ok thats two words. In any case this is an excellent mask and with all the extras you get you can't beat the price. I'd give it a 9.5 but I can't so I'll round it up to a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboy2411 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce, proflex, vents, proto, and dye.
Marker Setup: I have A pink DM5, 45 45 air america, and a vlocity
Strengths: Comfort, vision, looks, ventalation, fit, and anti fog
Weaknesses: wWeak Foam
Review: The Event goggle system is by far the best goggle ever. It is light, cool looking, and very comfortable. The foam on the goggles for some reason seems to come off easily, but with a little rubber sement, its fixed. The goggle system has these teath like things on the inside that draw the sweat off the foam so that it doesn't fog the lense. This is the only goggle that doesn't fog for me. It also has a very easy way to take out the ear pieces. The event goggle system probably has the best warrienty. When my soft ear pieces wripped, I called up the factory and they shipped me out a new set of ear pieces for free. They also have so many different types of lenses, with a huge field of vision.
Conclusion: I would recomend this goggle system. It is well worth the price. Its the only goggle system I will ever wear again. :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media