paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it to… out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it can’t be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesn’t deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you can’t have the strap in place if the lens isn’t in the goggle properly. So you can’t wear the goggle until a lens is in place. It’s a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
MDAS Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
green proto mask (heavy if I compare it to this)
Marker Setup: Smart parts vision shocker 03, all american 12" barrel, short cp reg w/gauge, hibrid grips, HE bolt, cp rail, cp bottomline, cp feedneck (yes, i love cp), 45/3000 pure energy tank, halo b /rip drive
Strengths: LOOKS, weight, size, price, comfortable
Weaknesses: Some people don´t like soft ears (that´s all)
Review: I got mine 3 months ago to replace my old mask, and I still think it was worth every penny. It came in a nice case, along with some extras that make it stand out.

Looks: Don´t need to explain this point to much. In my personal opinion, this mask is one of the best looking out there period. (besides, there are a lot of colors to choose from to match your gear.

Weight: Comparing it to my old proto mask (made all of hard plastic), this one is very light. Once you put it on, it will stay in its place (very important when playing hard)

Size: This mask gives you great low profile. It is big enough to cover your face and ears and small enough to cut some weight (some people have big ears, so I think the soft ears on this thing can´t cover them entirely) I do suggest to try it on before buying it.

Comfort: The foam used on this mask is very soft. You can breathe and see with no problems, it almost feels like it´s a part of your face (no kidding)

Price: For something this awesome, I believe the price can´t be more right. I mean, you not only get a cool mask with dark anti-fog lens, you also get a visor, a forehead protector, a soft bag for your mask, an extra single clear lens and an extra bag for it.

Anti-fog: As I mentioned before, this mask comes with one dark anti-fog lens, and one single clear one. It is really hard to make them fog, but after a full day of play and some paint in it, it will. Just keep the lenses clean and you should be alright
Conclusion: This mask has it all, small size, lightweight, cool looks, many color choices. (you can even get some different color soft ears and lenses to customize it)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 17th, 2007 at 11:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dougie2kool Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3
Dye I3 Pro
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Impulse
Freak Kit
Custom products trigger
Q-lock feed neck
Smart Parts eyes
Evolution 3 hopper
Strengths: COMFORTABLE
Comes with lots of extras!!
never fogs
Weaknesses: Kind of small
Review: this mask is good. it is comfortable and never fogs. i was playing all day and since im fat, i was sweating and breathing heavily. IT DIDN'T FOG!!!! thats amazing. im fat. this mask is very clear. you have very good vision of the field. kind of narrow, thats because im fat.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to everyone. It is good all around but is kind of narrow. Im fat.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MuHkNy Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There aint anything like E-vents
Marker Setup: A-5 with: 14" smart parts teardrop barrel
APE Rampage Board
Allen paintball Products 350 Count A-6 Hopper
SOON TO BE: Dual Trigger
Remote Line
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: STRENGTHS:

Looks -- Of course this is a personal opinion of course but I think E-vents are the best
lookin' paintball masks out there (especially the white ones).

Comes With Two Lenses -- It comes with a smoke lens and a clear lens.

Strong Frame -- I haven't played with this mask yet, but I can already tell that it has a really
strong frame.

Anti Fog I tried breathing in this mask until I was out of breath and there wasn't a hint of fog on my lens.

Price -- If you pay for a really clear lens, a smoke lens, a strong frame, and fog spray (which isn't needed with this because of its anti fog system), it would cost about hundred dollars or more.

WEAKNESSES:

Availability -- Right now, if you want a good lookin' colored mask, it's pretty hard to find (for my white mask it was VERY hard to find).

Lens Replacing -- I just replaced my lens and it took me about an hour to do because the instructions weren't that clear.

Lens Scratches -- There was a tiny scratch on my clear lens (which came on my mask) when I opened it so I got a cloth and started rubbing on it and more scratches appeared and since I was planning on putting on the smoke lens and keeping it on for good, it didn’t matter to me but be careful with the lenses with this mask or this might happen to you.
Conclusion: I love this mask. Do not event hesitate to look at any other mask . Buy this mask and you will be more than satisfide with its performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Feight Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Dye I3
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Strengths: Style
Profile
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Vision
Nose Foam
Venting/Shape
Review: There some vision problems. The molding in the front blocks off your middle vision unlike the Proflex, but, not too much so you can still see and pick off your opponents.
The biggest problem is that the mask does not allow you to talk to your team mates on the field. This mask has no venting at all leaving a bunch of plastic to block out your voice.
Others complain about the excessive nose foam which make them a little more on the comfy side, but, I guess we all have huge noses then?
Conclusion: Empire never fails to make the greatest products.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmbxvii Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Goggles
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
JJ Ceramic S2
CCM Feed
Crossfire 45/4500 HPA
Ricochet Apache e hopper

Apparel and what not:
Empire e-vents
Empire Fastpack
Strengths: Looks
weight
no fog
small profile
easy lens change
180 degrees of view
lens types
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: These goggles are amazing. I was thinking on getting the vforce profilers but Im glad I didn't. Ok well one there is absolutely no fog. I'm a heavy breather and my old goggles always fogged up within 30 secs. Another thing is that they are very comfortable and allow a lot of air in. They're light and have a small profile. They also look sickkkkkkk. The quick-adjust system allows for a 30 sec. lens change no joke. When you put them on you'll notice how large your field of view is, 180 degrees. The lenses are also optically correct.
Conclusion: Great goggles, buy them now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ski Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision and v force profiler
Marker Setup: ton ton shocker 68/3000 hpa tank, halo b with rip drive, and freak kit
back up setup- pink ion, 45/4500 hpa tank, halo b no rip, stok barrel
Strengths: They look cool
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: These are some of the best goggles i have had yet. for when im going to a tournament with the paintball team i wear these. i think they are very nice goggles and if i break the ones i have now ill get a new pair for sure. I have v force and dye goggles and my old jt flex 7 goggles for when i wanna feel more old school lol. but w/e i really like these goggles and recommend them for people who want really good and cool looking goggles.
Conclusion: I recemend getting these gogles if you can get the cash. they are very good and they look cool to <.<
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpicyNoodles7 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profiler(NIce good quality foam)
Extreme Rage(No comparison)
Marker Setup: Blue Nxt Shocker
-Blue Halo V35 w/rip
-68ci 4500psi crossfire peanut
Strengths: -Very light
-Comes with 2 lenses, lense bag, mask bag, visor and brow shield.
Weaknesses: Might be a lilttle small for people with large heads.
Review: First off I had to buy a new mask whe my Yellow Profiler quit on me. I was losing foam in chunks and all the elastic was gone in my strap. I went to my local shop with a mind set of getting a Dye i3 or a Event. They didn't have a Dye i3 so I purchased a Black Event. When I opened my new toy I was amazed at the things that comes with it. The mask is really light and looks amazing with the dark tinted lense in. Lense changing is breeze (easier than the Profiler). Fits really snug and has a great field of vision. If you can find a white stormtropper one get it. they look amazing and really catch others attention. When I played with it that day at OFF Limits paintball in Elm grove, Louisiana(the best field in the state) it worked great, I had know fogging problems and didn't have the echoing problems people are complaing about. If you already have a Profiler, i3 , or Pro flex in good condition and are satisified then there is no need in purchasing a new mask, However if you are looking to up grade or get your first mask and can dish out $90.00dollars go for it. I don't think you will be sorry.
Conclusion: Great high-end mask with lots of perks. A great investment that should last. Go and Get it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 10:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WT"AXL" Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old V-Force Shield
Strengths: Looks
Light
Compact
Flexible(I've had bounce off this mask)
Weaknesses: Price
FOG somtimes
Clean Up if you get shot in the Face
Not much VENT
Review: I bought this mask for it's LOOKS,this mask is GREAT very comfortable,light,not an easy target.People invy your mask if you they have never seen it.Just go and Buy it and you will know what I am talking about,You will be very pleased...."I don't have 50 words to review with so". AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH SHOT EVERYONE IN THE FACE."YEY! YEY!"
Conclusion: I f you want to spend 100 on a mask then Jump right on this,It is well worth it. BUY IT NOW and make EMPIRE richer than they already are.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purp/gold karni Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares!
Marker Setup: WGP Purple and Gold Karnivor
PureEnergy 68/45
Empire B2
Freak Barrel 16"
Empire E Vents
Strengths: Disassemble in less than 20seconds
Weaknesses: Doesnt cover jaw well enough
Review: These are the best goggles out, easy to take out and clean.Strong durable design, and comfortable. And come with a tinted lens and a clear one. For the money they are worth it and even if u dont have the money they are still worth it! So save up your money and buy them or if you have the money go pick yourself up a pair.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on any other goggle system!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball king Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
IDK Dye I 3
Marker Setup: Sage green ion
New barrel
freak attachment
virtue cp sling trigger
unicorn bolt
virtue qev
Strengths: Excellent
Light weight
The plastic on the outsides sometimes allows balls to roll off
Weaknesses: None absolutely none
Review: I play in pro leagues and i strongly reccomend these the vision on them is crystal clear there very light weight and made from soft flexible materialscomes with many linces to match the field and its conditions blah blah the best goggles out thereId say they may be a bit expensive but its really worth it trust me
Conclusion: Excellent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media