paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Destroyer 105 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Vantage, Dye i3 & Empire E-vents
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Viewloader Vlocity
Evil Scion 1.1L 5000psi air system
Strengths: Pheriperal vision, weight, anti-fog, looks & accessories
Weaknesses: Expensive abit steep for some, doesn't cover your face as well as other masks
Review: I bought the Empire E-vents after our team decided that they would be our mask of choice.(We are not sponsered) When I recieved themk I was impressed with the large amount of extras you get (smoke lense,clear lense, mask bag, visor, brow shield & lense bag). In my opinion this mask is one of the best looki8ng masks on the market, but obviously looks don't win you the game. The lense changing is extremely easy and can be done in under a minute also installing the brow shield or visor is no where near as hard as it is on other masks. The E-vents has great visibility you can see alot more than another other mask, I tested the i3 and E-vents to see which had the best pheriperal vision and you could see alot more than the i3.

When I used this mask I was impressed with how it resisted fog better than my expectations, I was expected the i3 to come out top in terms of anti-fog. However the E-vents did not fog up all day all that was required was a quick squirt of anti-fog spray and you were ready to go.

I think the key to the mask being resistant to fog is not only the lense but the position of the ventilation as it is very close to your mouth, allowing the air to escape out the mask before it reaches the lense.

Also another key factor in this maybe because of the mask size, it is very small and quite open. You could east get shot in the cheek if you were shouting to teammates or even worse back of your ears if they were behind you.

The mak has great "bouncibilty" I can recall at least 3 incidents when a paintball bounced on the mask. 2 bounced of the actual mask and 1 off the brow shield. I rember being hit right on the flexy part of the mask and it threw my head back, I called to my team mate to ask if i'd been hit, he said no and iI touched the mask to find no paint! Also some of my friends don't wear the brow shield or visor as they think it makes the mask look worse, however if I had not worn the brow shield I would of being out, so sometimes we have to think of function over form.
Conclusion: Great visibilty and anti-fog ability combied with great looks for a reasonable price(when you add on the price of the accessories). Easy to use and maintain the perfect example of function and form. Highly recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

royob Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision
Strengths: Looks
comfort
lenses and lense change
Weaknesses: A little weak on the neck protection but just wear a bandanna.
Review: all I can say is amazing. The main things that make it amazing is the looks(extremely sexy), COMFY, LIGHT, extremely quick lenses change and a great price for what you get. I bought the yellow one and it looks amazing. THe white and red are also hot. I don't think il need a new mask for a long time this one is perfect. only bad thing is the neck protection but the fix is wear a bandanna (i wear one anyways so im all good)
Conclusion: Overall this mask is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! go buy one there excellent!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 9:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

livewire06 Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Pro-flex, Proto Axis....all pretty good in their own rights but the events takes all their strenghts and makes them its own.
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg PBK trigger, low weight ram kit, snakeskin bolt, hybrid push button on/off, dynasty s-rail, CP reg, hybrid gen6 grips, ultra lite backs and stiffi blue mamba front, 07 red valve, halo with cheetah board shocktech hot rod kit and speed feed and lastly a 45/45 centerflag tank
Strengths: Light, easy to clean and take care of, comfort and vision
Weaknesses: Soft ear protection...price doesn't affect performance
Review: I am very happy with this goggle system, it's great. Everything i could ask for, super comfortable, light, and very easy to maintain. My only dislike about it is the soft ear protection....i hate that stuff. But other than that this goggle system surpasses all my expectations. Coming from a Profiler its not too much different. Lense removal is very simple and straight forward. The main difference between the Profiler and the Event is that the event is much lighter (keep in mind i'm talking performance here not looks or anything). And when it comes to vision i gotta say i kinda prefer the Event over the Profiler. On the profiler there was always a tiny glare that really annoyed me. But anywho like i said this is an awesome goggle system and i'd recomment it or any of the other vent products to anyone. Sure the price isn't exactly comforting but there are cheaper models you could get. The ventilation on it is very good as well. With my proto axis i was dying because the air just wasn't moving but with this i definitly don't have that problem
Conclusion: Awesome....like i said easy to maintain, vision's great, ventilation's good, and very light....i'd definitly recommend it. i'm giving it a 9 cause i hate the soft ear stuff but other than that it's great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwilmoth7 Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Profilers
JT Proflex

Strengths: Looks(Definetely)
Weight
Its Empire...what do you expect


Weaknesses: Cost...... BUT I STILL BOUGHT IT
Review: Over all these goggles are worth the price and they wait (if they are on backorder). These goggles are worth it to the extreme. GET EM GET EM GET EM GET EM GET GET EM GET EM NOW! if you would like to buy these goggles you can purchase them at pretty much any pbstore from 90 up to 110 dollars. i got mine for only fifty dollars though. CUZ IM A HUSTLA!!!!!!!!!!!1
Conclusion: These goggles are one of the best, if not the best ones out right now.
you get what you pay for. I know i did
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
V-force Shield
Extreme Rage X-Ray
Marker Setup: Primary:
ICD Promaster
SP Freak w/ 14" Silver All-American Front
Vaporworks S-4 Bearing Trigger
CP Grip Regulator (Long)
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
VL eVLution II w/ Z-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber) w/ Dye Rhino Cover

Backup:
PMI Piranha GTI ('06)
SP Progressive
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Flush Cocking System
FBM Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger
VL eVLution w/ Y-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68ci/3000psi (Carbon Fiber)
Strengths: Looks
Packaging
Easy Lens removal
Very comfortable
Weaknesses: Very Expensive ($95)
Review: At first i was questioning whether to get these or not (it was either these or the Profilers). my first opinion i thought they didnt look all that good from the pictures....but up close they just look bada$$. and once you put it on, you almost look like a fighter pilot or a storm trooper as most people would say. they are very comfortable... i was very impressive with the packaging. it came in a plastic "box" and also came with a few extras...such as a spare clear lens (comes with smoke thermal lenses on the mask, but clear lenses are NOT thermal lenses), a "brow shield" (which i use on my mask), and a visor. for a while, ive been using Dye Invisions and theyve been notorious for having diffcult lenses removal/replacement. and man, was it HARD. these E-Vents are a heck of a lot easier to remove and replace....though not V-force easy, but easy nonetheless. only real problem with these is that they are VERY expensive and you wont see many people around wearing them.

::EDIT::
i was just playing in the rain recently. if you're wondering why, its simply cuz we weren't expecting rain and it just came all of a sudden and was comin and goin. anyway....the temperature drop several degrees and rain is notorious for fogging up masks, even on some that have thermal lenses. well....the thermal lenses on these E-Vents...did not fog up...not ONCE. unlike the Invisions...it never...ever....once fogged up...not even slight condensation.
Conclusion: If you have the money for a high-end mask, these are probably the best you can get next to the Profilers.

::EDIT::
These are BETTER than the Profilers...more expensive....but for good reason.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amedus Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S rail, on/off, twister feed neck
Egg 2
Freak Barrel Kit
pmi 3000psi 72cu compressed air tank
Strengths: Durable
Light
Soft Ears
Great vision
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive...but hey. you definitely get what you pay for and more!
Review: Well, i was in need of a new mask so i went to the local PB shop to search for one of good quality. I had looked through all of them and tried them on and one caught my eye. I already knew that the White E-Vents was the mask for me. That next weekend i wore them to practice and loved them. You get excellent vision, great protection,and the soft ears are wonderful. Also this map is very stylish ^^ The accessories it comes with are great. Brow shield,visor, a second lense!!!! and a convenient goggle back ;) No other mask that i have heard of has that many accessories for the price!!!
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this mask to anyone unless you are on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 25th, 2006 at 8:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher32 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3
Pro-flex
Profiler
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autocoker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper, sanchez SM1
Strengths: Really low profile
Looks cool
No fog
comes with 2 lens
Weaknesses: Price if you are broke, and little clips that hold strap from twisting off
Review: This is a really cool mask, it looks nice, and it comes with tinted(2 piece thermal) and clear lens(single piece). This mask is really low profile, some might say too low. I have a big head, so my chin and some sticks out of the mask, but I do not care about getting popped in the chin. The ear pieces are foam like the Proflex, only difference, the Events ear piece is thicker so more protection. their is not fog, what do you expect for $100. REmoving the lens is also really easy, just twist the strap and ear piece, then pull the tab with the empire logo and their you go.
The lens on the mask is flat, and i have had some saves thanks to the lens. I have had paintballs slide off the side of the lens. I have also had bouonces off the side of the mask because the side has some give. but everytime i have gotten hit on the mouth of the mask, break everytime.
The only real weakness for say is that the clips that keep the strap from twisting off the mask are really small and easy to lose. I lost mine after the first day. But this is no big deal because the strap will not fall off anyways. But that is it.
Conclusion: One of the best mask on the market. Buy if you have the money, but if you want to save some cash, but a profiler or a proflex. It just goes down to personal prefference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak3221 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Marker Setup: Ion
Red Foehn Body
Red V2 frame
q-lock
qev
NDZ red roller trigger
etc.
Strengths: Never fogged up even in 90 degree weather and it was misty.
Weaknesses: Can't think of any at the moment
Review: Okay so I ordered these, and I opened it up and was amazed. It came with so many extras. It has the goggles, another lens, 2 visors, and a bag to hold it all, and display case. So I strapped it up and went to play my first game with them. And it was amazing, you could barely tell that it was even on. So the weather that day was about 92 degrees, and pretty misty, and it still never fogged. Personally I think that these are well worth every penny, and once I get my soft ear mod done, it will be the best.
Conclusion: Get this and you will not regret it one bit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matthias Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proflex
V-force Morph
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Best mask ever It has everything you want in a mask
Weaknesses: None, thats the truth
Review: I absolutely could not love these goggles more!!! They are the best as light as a proflex, better venting than an Invision, and a better profile that a profiler. Not only does it never fog, you can breath easy, it comes with goodies a good headstrap. As I said before it everyhting you want in a mask. Besides function it also has looks. Which would you be more afraid of a guy in a JT Invader or A pair of Empire Events. I know paintball is about skill but these do have an itimidation factor. I love these if you can find a pair buy then ASAP they sell fast.
Conclusion: Buy it!!! Buy it!!! Buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 26th, 2006 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sppinkion Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Series Goggles
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Check-It Products On/Off
SP Feedneck
DYE Ultralite Barrel
SP Firebolt
Virtue Board and Eyes
Strengths: Weight
Low Profile
Durability
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is great its very light. Good low profile. I've only been shot in the mask once with it. This is a great mask for a person that is serious in paintball not for your every once in a while player. The great features that this mask comes with it makes it the top of the line mask. The two extra lenses is a great feature. The clear for normal days or nights if thats your time of play, and the smoke for those sunny days.
Conclusion: Great product would recommend to the serious player only.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media