paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
tyler0961 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-forces
invisions
Marker Setup: omen 1.5
evo 2
48/30 hp tank
Strengths: Looks are incredible
Comfort
Fits snug and doesnt slide around at all
Weaknesses: Price
Pulls my hair when i take it off ; my hair is short
Review: This is probably the best mask out right now, the only problem is the price.
But it is very easy to change the lens, and it comes with a very nice microfiber bag for the mask..Also in white it looks like a storm trooper mask and that is just awesome.
Conclusion: if you can afford it..Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Pro Flew (great mask)
Proto Axis
Marker Setup: Ion with Smartparts On/Off ASA, New designs feeneck, CP Reg and Smartparts S-rail
Spyder E-99 Avant with Hybrid feedneck, dye Sticky Grip
Bob Long Ripper Timmy with CP reg, custom bolt, CP on/off ASA
Strengths: Low profile
Huge field of view
looks sexy
alot more...
Weaknesses: I dont want to get it dirty lol
Review: This mask is really somthing, I love it. The mask itself is a eye candy and looks sweet, it has a huge field of view equal of greater than the Profiler, its like you have a freakin T.V. screen to look past, it so sweet, the mask is also very small profile. The only things that you could call a 'weakness' would be that there no chin straps (I dont use chin straps but some of you might) and to make the mask so small and light they had to sacrifce some neck and chin protection (for you that have used the Proflex, the Proflex has more protection for you neck lol) but its paintball and you get hit in places, it happens, but all around a super mask, the mask of all mask
Conclusion: Get it if you can find it, there selling like hot cakes and its a great mask, very pleased
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5GUY Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this great, maybe the avatars
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
m6
contract killer grips
dye throttle 70/45 stubby
Halo w/ rip
Strengths: Sleek
Light
Well Vented
Sharp looking
Weaknesses: Maybe the price
Review: Once i first saw these goggles i fell in love with it. The Stormtrooper ones are the most awesome looking. These are great goggles.
Pros

Sleek- With the awesome looks and the sleek colors, you cant go wrong with the mask.

Light- This mask to me seems around the same weight as the proflex if not this mask is lighter which is a plus.

Well Vented- This mask is 99.9 percent fog resistant. With the dual pane, thermal lenses, it makes fogging almost impossible.

Sharp Looking- To me this is one of the sharpest looking masks on the market. With its low profile design and the small amount of exposure, this makes it a great looking mask.

Cons

Availability- This mask currently is quite hard to find on paintball websites, but check your local proshop to see if they have any in stock.







Conclusion: I say to anyone who wants a very high end, high quality mask, BUY THIS. The price of this mask might pinch your bank account but it is worth it. If its not affordable for you, be sure to check out the other vents products like the avatar and such. I give this a 10 because it is just amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 14th, 2006 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OakleyGascan Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Shield
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Virtue Board
SP Firebolt
SP Q-Lock Feed Neck
SP Titanium Silver Body Kit
SP Freak Barrel Kit w/14" Dust Silver Front and 12" Dust Silver All American Front
Kila Magnetic Ball Detents
SP 15 Degree Drop Forward
SP Max Flo 4500
Critical RPM Roller Trigger
Halo B (Black)
Pure Energy 68/45
Strengths: Everything! Looks, protection, comfort, and breathable.
Weaknesses: Have yet to run across any.
Review: When I saw this mask I just had to have it. The only reason I had to have it is because they are just awesome. I saw them at the filed one weekend and the next week I ordered them. The following weekend I got to use them and I was highly impressed. I could barely tell that they were on my head. Very, very comfortable!! The field of vision is awesome. To see what is going on to your left and right you don't have to turn your head. Just simply move your eyes. Huge lenses. Speaking of lenses, they come with two sets. Smoke and clear. The smoke allow you to play without having to squint because of the bright sun. If you have an overcast just put the clear ones in. The lens removal is a breeze. Great for cleaning them after a shot to the face. Gotta love it. The past couple of uses it has been 90 degrees or more and I never got hot. They vent so well it is hard to believe. These are a must buy in my opinion.
Conclusion: Whatever you own get rid of them, go buy these, you will NOT be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballapimp8 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp Kit
Pimp stick trigger
Ghetto Ramp Board
Halo B with rip and victory board
Warr gas 70/45000 tank
Evil Pipe Kit
Strengths: Comfort
Style
Anti fog
Goodies...
Weaknesses: Hard to get
thats about it
Review: I just bought the e-vents last week and man I was impressed with them. At first I wasn't down with the new trend but I was really wrong. First off, the mask is really light, easy to breath, wide range of view, does not fog up(except when you go from AC to heat), easy to change the lens. With the Empire strap, the mask will not come off unlike my old Proflex. Above all the goodeis are a plus. Extra lens, bags and visors, SWEET!!!
Conclusion: Really great mask and its worth the mask. GET IT YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necrogen98 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, All Vents masks.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 5
Dye UL Barrel
Empire Reloader B
CP 68/4500
Strengths: Lightweight
Accessories
Quality made
No fog
Weaknesses: Pricey
Soft ears are fragile
Review: I absolutely love this mask! The thing is featherlight, and still very protective. I have been lucky enough to catch a bounce off the rubber and the soft ears. I have used it in 90* weather and 75* weather and still no fog. The mask ventilates well and is easy to breathe in. It also comes with a bunch of goodies. (A display/protective case, a browshield, a visor, an extra lense, and two microfiber bags; one for the mask and one for the extra lense. The quick change lense system has proven itself. My only complaint is that the soft ears are fragile. Mine tore on the 3rd time wearing them, but I contacted Empire and they overnighted new soft ears to me immediately, free of charge. That's customer service for you!
Conclusion: Although this product has a considerable price tag, it's an excellent buy, and well worth the money spent Plus, it comes with all that extra stuff. Get one, it won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ifightthefoo Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Paintball Mask, Dye Invision, V Force
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix with Red eye covers, red misjunction grips, CP reg, JDS Lpr, Hybrid bolt guide, Dye ultralite barrel with stiffi tip, virtue board, Cp roller trigger, Dye feedneck, Pure Energy 45/4500 tank, and Empire Reloader B.
Strengths: Easy lense cleaning, light, mean looking.
Weaknesses: A little expensive
Review: I love this mask. It is definately the best looking mask out there, and it is so easy to clean. All you have to do is take the ear pieces off and then take the lense right out. Simple. Not to mention they are reciculously comfortable. The lenses are good and do not fog up even in the longest of games. And did I mention that they look sick? Well they do. I have heard of problems with the foam ear pieces falling off even though it hasnt happend to me. I have had no problems with this mask and I love it. It is worth the money.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this mask to anyone who wants to look mean and have the most comfortable goggles on the market today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntball99 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce-Profiler,JT-Proflex
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion,Shocktech Feedneck, Virtue Board,Virtue Eyes,Virtue Dye membrane
Strengths: Lightweight,Comfortable,Sleek
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have bought many masks in the past but none compare to the E-Vents. This mask is by far the most comfortable mask i have ever owned. But unlike most masks this one is also very appealing. U can go out on to the field looking good as u do those run throughs. This mask also provides the necessary protection needed in today's games. This mask is definitely worth the money.
Conclusion: This mask is worth every single penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor
JT proflex
Marker Setup: Custom Alias
-Kila Detents
-Hybrid AP cap
-CP reg
-Hybrid Verdikt LPR
-127.5c software
-Hedloc 2

Reloader B
Crossy 68/45
Strengths: Large Field Of View
Brow Guard
Extra Lense
Sexy Strap
Soft Ears
Weaknesses: My lense seemed to scratch easily
Chin is at risk
Review: I ordered a pair of these because my proflex didn't protect the top of my head enough.

Looks:
-They are extremely sleek, everyone comments on that
-Even with the Browgaurd that mask still looks nice
-The strap is one of the better looking ones in the industry.

Feel:
-Very Comfortable foam around the eyes.
-The soft ears are extremely nice to have, and still offer plenty of protection
-The strap can be adjusted for the most comfort for you

How They Play:
-On the field I haven't had a single problem fogging up at all
-You can see so much without turning your head, the FOV is that good
-the brow gaurd (if used) and the body of the mask offer some nice bounces
-You can hear with them very well, and I have no problem projecting my voice with them.

Lense Changing:
-As simple as poping out 2 small plastic pieces, twisting the soft ears and they popping out the empire jewels. You could change your lense in less than a minute.

The only downfall is that I have a couple of scratches in these from just a few times of play.
Conclusion: A great mask, that seems to hold up well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballQUEEN Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex
dye invivision
force profiler
Marker Setup: ailias intiminator
infamous board
72/45 carbon fiber tank
velocity hopper
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: The first day that i wore these i got a bounce off the side of the bottom. I love this mask. It's so comfortable, stylish, and you get the best field of vision.

Pros- Great field of vision- this mask has the best field of vision that i have ever used, it's easy to look around and you can see everything. You can see almost as much as when you have no mask on at all and defiantly beats all other masks in this area.

Light- This mask is so light, you hardly notice that it's on at all. As soon as you pick it up you can tell that this is one of, if not the lightest mask on the market. When you take out the lens you can also see that the lens on it's own makes up the majority of the weight of this mask.

Comfortable- this mask has great foam surrounding the lens. The soft ears provide even more.

Soft Ears- The soft ears provide comfort for your sensitive little ears, and a little bounce too! The soft ears help keep your profile small by wrapping around your head and sense their soft it provides a little bounce to help you stay in the game longer.

Easy To Take Apart- With the design of the lens, and how it's held in, you can take out the lens, strap, and soft ears in seconds. All you have to do is take out these small little clips and then the empire symbol disk and out comes your lens and strap. This is great because it allows you to completely clean your lens and mask in between games.

No Fog- I love these lenses because i haven't't had this thing fog up even the slightest bit sense i have had them. Thermal, and even the vforce profiler fogged up on me a little every once a while, but the Events haven't let me down once.

Bounce Factor- The soft material on the bottom of this mask and the soft ears make it allot harder for a paintball to break. I have had many paintballs bounce off this mask. It's great. the way that they designed this mask makes it so that if the paintball hits the side of the front piece it will simply follow the mask and bounce off. The soft ears also get bounces all the time, simply because their, well, soft.

Low Profile- This mask is so small. It follows the shape of your face, and makes you slightly harder to see while your snap shooting.



CONS- The soft ears- This is hard to explain, the soft ears sometimes get pulled off the mask, i mean their still on the strap, but when you take off the mask it can slip towards the back of the mask. This is easy to fix and doesn't expose or come off your head while your wearing it. Another think that some people don't like about the ears is that it exposes a little part of your ear lobe on the bottom, this dosn't bother me and hasn't't hurt any worse for me but i've heard complaints from others.

Easy to loose pieces- This will also be hard to explain to those who don't already have this mask. The way that the lens is held on is by the Empire logo things on the sides, the empire thing goes through the lens, mask, and strap. The way that you take it off is by swiveling the strap up and pulling out the empire thing. There are two Little pieces that lock down the strap and preventing the strap from going up and those are generally hard to keep track of when you take them out.
(I had to think hard to come up with these cons so don't take them to seriously....wow my head hurts)


Conclusion: Over all I recommend this mask to all tourney and serious players. For the average rec ball player this mask may be too pricey at around 100, but for the serious player i defiantly suggest you get this. You'll be happy you did. The Pros defiantly outweigh the Cons.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media