paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Hyma Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The dye i3 ( borrowed)
Marker Setup: Rentals
Strengths: Looks, Confortable, and everything else
Weaknesses: Um, Nothing, its amazing
Review: It looks cool
Its very confortable and its just all around amazing
You get great air conditioning because of the little part of your face it covers, the plastic makes it a light mask and the sizes of the lens makes the mask look truly intimidating. I have never met, and never will meet anyone who hates this mask, its a great mask for everyone.
Conclusion: Get it...right now, im serious
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee15 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex - They compare to this product because the softness of the mouth area and the soft ear pieces.
Vforce Profilers - Compare to this product because the field of vision/view and the ease of lens cleaning.
Marker Setup: 05 Ego
Lucky board with chip
Lucky AAV kit w/ AL rammer and lightened valve spring.
Chopped bolt mod
45/45 Crossfire LP
Reloader B
Redz Pepper Stickz kit
Strengths: Vision
Anti-fog
Weight
Style
Tented and Clear lenses
Visors
Weaknesses: Price
Echo
Muffled voice
Review: When I first got it, I noticed that it was packaged really nicely. This was somewhat of a plus. I picked it up and right away I could tell these things were very light in weight compared to Profilers. The style of these things are just crazy, its the new "hottness" trend, but I think they look great without everyone else's piece of mind. I looked into the packaging and saw a second lens, man was I happy I wasn't going to have to spend money for a new tented lens. Then I found, like the Profilers, that they had two visors, one for shading your eyes if needed and one for rain. Not that you would need the visor for the rain because when I first got to play with them, it was in a tournament. And guess what, it rained towards the end of the event. While every other person's masks was fogging, I was about to pass out from breathing on my mask to make it fog. It was a no go. EVEN without the thermal lens installed. Also the field of vision is so much better then a Profiler its crazy. You can see in all directions, besides down to far, but why would you be looking down anyways?

A few bad things I noticed other then the price of the goggle system, when I was playing. Every time I spoke out, I could hear myself great, due to a echo. Also because of the design of the goggle, they muffled my voice, kinda badly, during one game I was screaming at a team mate of mine, although I'm not that loud I was trying my hardest. He was about 3/4 away from me long ways on the field. Then after the game he tried to tell me I wasn't talking to him at all. HA, so if you can't scream your head off / lungs out or have had any kind of military duties then you better be ready to pass out from yelling so much.
Conclusion: Its a great mask but because of the few weaknesses it has, I have to give it a lower score then I would give to a JT mask. Should have thought out the design a little better so people wouldn't have to scream so hard to let everyone on their team hear them. Final score is 7.5, but they don't go into decimals here so, 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demetri D Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
profilers, proflex
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Hybrid contract killer shizzle grips
Custom trigger job
virtue board
virtue qev
virtue lazer eyes
sith frame
XSV on off and rail
Pure Energy 4500psi 68ci
Strengths: Comfortable
Low profile
Bounces
Great looking
2 lenses
Light
Weaknesses: Soft ears can easily rip out and break when shot
Review: I first tried the events before they came out with pre-production pair. I loved them and could not wait to buy them. I traded for a pair and have never looked back. They are low profile and very comfortable. The vision is excellent and even wider then the profilers. This mask is extremely light. It makes my profilers feel like a brick.

The soft ears make for excellent hearing and great protection. They can rip out though and shots can break them. Luckily nps will send new ones out. I love my events and deffinitly recomened them. Changing the lens is a breeze.
Conclusion: These are great. I recomened them to everyone. They come with 2 lenses the customer service is some of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznmartymcfly06 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profiler Vforce Shield
Marker Setup: B2k4 w/pds egg2 w/yboard freak barrel kit trinity asa crossfire lp 70/4500
Strengths: Looks cool
Doesnt fog ever
Easy to change lenses
pretty comfortable
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: So i got this mask because i thought it looked awesome. When i got it i absolutely loved it. Now it is supposed to be flexible to promote bounces ( which it is) but i haven't gotten a bounce on it yet, but i don't think i ever will. I mean not saying anything bad about the mask i just don't see anyone getting a bounce with any mask its just too unlikely with how fast paintballs travel. Of course there are those exceptions but those don't happen often. This mask is also kind of expensive. I was planning on getting an avatar but the store i went to had run out so i bought there last Event.
Conclusion: Over all i thought this mask was really good but i don't see why its anymore expensive than the avatar. It looks like the same mask just with empire logos instead of vent logos. So i give it a 9 because it is the same as the avatar.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luc Emond Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I only had a spectra before. It was a really nice spectra but still only a spectra.
Strengths: Sleek, sexy, catches bounces, very comfortable, no fogging , many accessories come stock.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got thses thins and was very impressed, they came in a very nice display case and had a bunch of extra stuff with it. I put them on and noticed how comfy they were, I wore them for a few hourse just aroudn my house so I could feel if they got umcomfortable after wearing them for a while but they stayed comfy the enitre time, I even sat down and watched a few movies while wearing them. I had no fogging issues and the air was not getting hot under my mask, so the ventilation was plenty sufficient. I had bought these things cause I wanted to invest into a good mask before the big game I signed up for. I had got the mask 2 days before the big game. While at the big game I had no problem at all with the goggles. They didn't fog up at all throughout the entire day of play, they were always comfy and I was even lucky enough to catch a bounce off the soft part of the mask. These goggles were foneminal probablly the best piece of equipment I own. I love that I got so many things with the goggles when I bought them, it really was worth it since it comes with so much. They even fit my glasses perfectly without any trouble/
Conclusion: Best goggles ever, they come with every thing you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Surestick Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Low end VForce mask
Marker Setup: Automag/Autococker/Spyder
Strengths: All day comfort
Field of vision
Accessories
Looks
Weaknesses: Soft ear pieces somewhat fragile (see below).
Review: I really like these goggles & didn't have any issues whle playing with them. They are very comfortable & offer a good field of view , they do not block my peripheral vision at all.
I didn't have any issues with them fogging & it was fairly cold when I last layed with them (around 15C). I didn't seem to have any problems being heard by my team mates either.
They are expensive but you get a lot when you buy them (two lenses, two visors, a carrying bag & a lense bag (both microfiber lense cleaning cloth).
I have heard that the plastic case they come in when you buy them is supposed to serve as a protective carrying case as well - be advised though that you will have to remove either of the two visors in order for them to fit back in the case & they are fiddly to remove.
The one issue I have with mine is with the soft ear pieces. They are each held on by a plastic rivet-like thing. The material the earpieces is made of is not known to be strong stuff yet the rivets are VERY close to the edge leaving maybe 2-3 mm of the earpices material on one side of the rivet. I tore both side on mine the first time I took the lense off to clean it.
Luckily they can be stuffed back under the rivet & will hold fine (it's not the only point that holds them in place) but for such a nicely made mask it seems like a shame to make something so fragile that it breaks the first time you take it appart (which you have to do after every game). Wouldn't stop me from buying them again though.
Conclusion: I'd buy them again. If the price is a issue to you there are other models of Vents masks that are less expensive - The Avatar looks to be the same thing w/o the soft earpieces & a $10 cheaper price tag.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tabris17 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator 2k5ed
06 Cyborg
Strengths: Light, tight profile, soft ears, range of vision, no fogging.
Weaknesses: Exposes more of the jaw. Buckles dig into the top of your ear.
Review: I got this mask a few days ago and my first impressions were how awesome it looked of course. I did want blue ones but I waited three weeks for blue and they never came into the shop so I took the last black pair they had since I was in a 'I need them to play' situation. Either way the black ones do look very nice and the mask also felt light and the sides were flexible enough to absorb a shot.
Putting it on was nice, it felt light on my face and the soft ears were comfortable. The buckles however that attach to the soft ear dug into the tops of my ears and it didn't feel all that good. Though this was corrected by putting on my hat that I use to play, it lifted the buckles just enough so they weren't crushing my ears but just touching them. When I played with them I hardly noticed the buckles at all. The field of vision is awesome as well and I didn't feel hindered at all with the mask on and it offered excellent peripheral vision on the field.
I did take a shot to the side of the mask and hardly felt a thing, the sides had just enough give in them to absorb the shot but it didn't touch my face at all which was nice. Now changing the lense is very easy once you know what you're doing, you have to rotate the clips by holding the buckles not the soft ears or you'll rip them off. But once you know how to do it, it's very fast and easy and I changed my lense to a blue mirror one in about two minutes. That was taking my time too to make sure everything was good to go.
Conclusion: While the price is high and it may expose your jaw more then most would like it's an excellent mask over all. The profile is tight, the mask as a whole is rather light, and the field of vision is top notch. The soft ears are also a very nice touch and wearing a hat of some sort will correct any problem you might have with the buckles on your ears. I would have to give this mask the highest recommendation and it's definately worth the wait to get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Megadestructo Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Dye Invision
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: System X NME LE Graphite/Black
Redz Pepper Stix
New Designz Clamping Feedneck
CP Regulator
Egg2
Strengths: Visibility
Quick-change lens
Extremely comfortable
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Price
Foam ear-pieces can tear very easily
Review: While I dug my JT nVader, taking the lens out to properly clean the thing was a nightmare. It was also heavy, bulky, and it tended to fog up fairly easily.

Enter the E-Vents. I was a bit stupid, I suppose, by blind-buying this thing online. But it just looked so friggin' awesome and the reviews seemed pretty damn good. Also, the idea of a quick-change lens was a key selling point.

So, how do I like it after using it for some time? I love it. It's incredibly comfortable, it's very lightweight, and it came with two lenses (a dark one and a clear one), a lens bag, and a mask bag as well - added value for spending $90 for one.

Changing the lens is a 30-second affair. The instructions are clear, concise, and swapping lenses so quickly will make the envy of your team. Not only that, but lenses themselves are the best I've used. You can see everything in this mask, your peripheral vision is in no way compromised.

Of course, the mask has a very low profile and I wonder about how well it covers my whole face. I've gotten hit a few times, but only straight on - I can't confirm how well a ball would bounce off the side (if at all).

Also, the foam ear-pieces (the only thing covering your ears...another thing I wonder about) tear very easily off the mask. They're held on by the strap as well so they won't just fall off, but simply putting the mask on can tear it. It's a little annoying but with a little glue and patience, you can fix it. Something that shouldn't be necessary with a $90 piece of equipment. However, the good outweighs the bad so I can live with that.

EDIT 05/14/06 - Wrote an e-mail to Empire about the ripped ear pieces. Took about 4 days to get a response, but once I replied with my mailing address, I got the new parts in just a few days (dealt with National Paintball Supply). This time, I reinforced the holes where the foam ears are attached with a little packing tape (which you can't see as they get covered) and now the sucker is nice and strong!

Played all day today with 'em and nothing ripped, nothing felt weak. I think this mask is just about freakin' perfect now.

Oh, an interesting question someone asked me on the field today: Does the white mask stain after getting hit? So far, no. But then again, as soon as I get it home I clean everything so I'm not about to let it sit overnight just to test it out.

Still giving it a 9 because I only give 10s out if the thing does my taxes as well.
Conclusion: All in all, this is the best mask I've had protecting my face. I've tried my other teammates' Dye Invision and JT Proteus masks and while they are excellent, the Events beats them both. If you're not afraid of foregoing full-coverage for visibility and a lighter weight, this is the mask for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 1:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: DM5
Ultralyte
45/72 Throttle
Strengths: Weight, fit, extra lens, and great looks.
Weaknesses: Soft ear pieces are prettyweak and do break easier than others.
Review: Overall, this goggle would be a great addition to any players gear. It affords the player a lightweight, fog free, great field of vision, a tight comfortable fit, as well as great looks. I have always been a Profiler fan; but I haven't worn my Profilers since I bought my E Vents. Both goggles are in my opinion great, but entirely differnt in the way they fir and feel.
Conclusion: You're choice, but they perform as good if not better than anything out there..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sickn3ss Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, Dye Invision, V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom,T-Stock,Triggershoe,Clear Parts
Strengths: -Design
-Looks
-Profile
-Soft Ears
-2 Lens and Visors
-Comfy
Weaknesses: -None
Review: Well after having my JT Proflex for about 3 years I decided to pick up one of these.

The Empire Vents combine features from top masks on the market. You get the low profile of a Profiler and the Softears of a Proflex, making it one awesome mask.

This mask is incredible. Like I said it has a combination of the best masks on the market, It also has a very incredibly easy design to take it apart, just a few clicks and turns and the whole mask is disesmbled. For those of you who get shot in the lesne abunch you will love the design.

Overall after about a month using this mask I see nothing wrong with it.
Conclusion: Real nice mask, if your looking for a new mask I'd recommned checking out the Vents line of products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media