paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
MetalHead pb Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-7, Profiler
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve
Freak barrel
CP reg
Smoke Halo B rip
68/45
Strengths: Light
Slim porfile
two lens
nice
Weaknesses: $100
Expensive
Review: I was debating between the Profiler se and the Event, and i went with the Event obviously because I wanted something that no one else had and it has a even slimer profile then the profiler. and you get 2 lens (smoke and clear)

Changing the lens in this mask is ridiculously easy, all you do is take the little tab off on the inside of the ear piece, rotate the ear up and pull to the side, pop the Empire logo oval out and the lens comes right off. It takes like 3 sec on each ear.

The flex jaw really does work i got 3 bounces off of this.

Pros-
Very tight profile
comfortable
Flex jaw
Two lens (1 smoke thermal, 1 clear thermal cured)
Soft ear ( my opinion)
Visor and Brow shield ( I have never seen anyone use these)
Microfiber bag for mask and lens
Not very common unlike the Profiler or Pro Flex

Cons-
So tight that my jaw from the side looks a little open for a hit,
Thats all i found and maby its just me.
Conclusion: I like the mask a lot, it is very expense i think, $100+. But you do get a lot with it. If you have the money you should get it. I give it a 9 because of the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 1:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman12 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much every high end mask
Marker Setup: Black smart parts Ion

Halo B hopper

MaxFlo regulator

Q-Lock feedneck

Freak 12 in barrel

47-3000 tank

Cp razor trigger

Black blue E-VENTS HEEECK YEAAA
Cp reg
Strengths: Great optics, easy to clean, great comfort
Weaknesses: Expensive, and lens smudge like a sliding glass door after a rib barbecue (metaphor) heehee
Review: I bought the E-vents for Easter and I have to say I really like them, I will give an overview of their strengths and weaknesses

Strengths:
Hugs your face
Quick-change lens
Soft-ear pieces
Great peripheral vision
Strong mouth area to prevent paintballs from flicking up into the mask
Flexible sideplate to increase the bounce factor
Comes stock with two lenses multiple microfiber bags

Weaknesses:
expensive
Earpieces can rip
smoke lens smudges horribly (should note that this wipes off quickly)

All in all this is a great mask with only a few minor weaknesses. I like to think of this mask as a proflex/profiler hybrid profiler with soft-ears.

Conclusion: Strengths outweigh the weaknesses I would definitely vote it best new mask of '06
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 1st, 2006 at 9:52 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zombie413 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month32 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-7, Dye Invision, VForce Profiler
Marker Setup: 2k4 Lasoya Intimidator w/ SP AA front freak, AKA 2-liter, AKA SCM lpr/volumizer, Freeflow bolt, Kila detents, BL frame, WAS 2.9... Reloader B, 70/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: 1. Profile
2. Value
3. Looks
Weaknesses: 1. Echo!
2. Price
3. Currently, Availability!
Review: As you can see by my similar products used section, I have used and still own, just about every single high-end mask that has been on the market. I love my Profiler, so I came into testing this mask with a little bias. Here are my results:

PROS-- Profile---The profile of this mask is great. It is small and fits close to the face, but not so close that it is uncomfortable. The mask is slightly thinner than the Profiler and the soft ear pieces add to this. Some people are complaining about the ear pieces ripping, but if you read the instructions it warns against this exact problem. The Vents website even talks about this problem in a video.
Value--- The amount of extras that this mask comes with make it an excellent value. You get two lenses, one smoke thermal and one clear thermal treated, a visor, a brow shield, a microfiber mask bag (VERY NICE, like an Oakley sunglass bag only bigger), and a microfiber lens bag (same as the mask bag, but smaller). The amount of extras was what sold me this mask over a new Profiler.
Looks---As we all know looks are 75% of paintball :) and this mask is nice looking. It has a very sleek look to it. Just look at any pic of it, it looks good in any color.

CONS--Echo---In testing, Manike (the R&D guy behind the Vents masks and 2k5 and newer Intimidators) stated that the venting in the front sides of a mask do nothing to help in fogging. While this may be true, they do help in dissipating the sound of your voice. The Vents masks do not have any holes on the jawline of the mask. This allows some of your voice to carry straight back to your ears. This makes the mask seem really loud, specifically when you are screaming at the other players on your team. While this is not a huge downside, it has made several players on my team not use Vents and one go as far as to trade an E-vent to a new Profiler. I, personally, believe it is something that takes time to get used to.
Price---I know that I listed this mask's value as a PRO, but it is still out of the price range of many players. Plus, I do not see how the foam ear pieces and a few Empire logos warrant the price difference between the E-Vent and the Avatar. I guess Empire needs that extra 15 bucks.
3. Availability---At the present, many Vents colors are hard to come by. While I understand that the mask is new and everyone wants one, this can be aggravating to the impatient who want one now. This is not a problem for me, but be realistic, many will complain about it.

Conclusion: OVERALL--- This mask is an excellent addition to the current lineup of great gear that is coming out this season. While it is not a perfect mask, it has advantages over every other mask on the market. Once you get used to the echo and the pinch on your bank account, you will be very satisfied with your investment.
I gave this mask an eight due to the echo.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

swcblues Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra, Profiler
Marker Setup: SP Nerve, FBM delrin wave trigger
Strengths: Style, comfort, easy lens change
Weaknesses: Instructions, poor attachment of soft ears
Review: I like the mask, it's very comfortable. Heavy breathing doesn't fog it, and the quick change system is good. Biggest problem I have is that the instructions included are for the avatar, not the event. There is no mention made of the little clips that are supposed to keep the soft ears from rotating. I say supposed because they still rotated for me while following exactly the instructions given, at least to a point... then the soft ears ripped off. I have contacted empire, but still no response. I have a feeling they are ignoring me.
Conclusion: So yeah, nice mask, but somewhat lacking in instructions, durability, and customer service. Careful, remove the little tabs before rotating the clips, and you'll be fine and dandy. For mine, though, I have to give it a 6 because the ears are just sort of jammed in until I can actually get a hold of someone at Empire or they write me back.

EDIT: While the email support was lacking, when I got them on the phone they immediately offered to send me new soft ears, so I'm bumping this to a 7.5, round it up to 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

assassin23 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader- this mask was decent but fogged under muggy conditions
Profiler-These masks are very similar. I would say that the Profiler is a tad bit more comfortable but not as much bounce,no soft ears, and doesn't look as good.
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo SE,Evil pipe kit, Richochet Apache, Empire Eventz, PMI 72cu. in. 3000 psi.
Strengths: Looks are to die for
Comfortable
2 lenses
Fog protection
Customer Service(see review)
Weaknesses: soft ears can tear
Price but not to bad since it comes with 2 lenses
Review: I was really hyped up about this mask when I first saw it online. I waited like 2 months until if finally came out. My first impressions were that it looked awesome. I tried it on and it felt very comfortable not even comparable to my old JT nvader mask. The mask came with a little display case type thing and 2 microfiber bags one for your extra lens and the other for the mask itself.The manuals instructions are a little hard to follow for changing the lens but once u understand it is a piece of cake to change them. I havn't tested these in an actual game yet but when I do i'll update this review. If your patient I would wait until they went down in price to like $80 or so. But I coudn't resist the urge to buy these so I paid the full price of $90. I was pleased though and I think u will be also.
UPDATE(5-20-06) I played with this mask today in 75 degree weather with about 50% humidity. This mask was perfect. A very clear vision. I actually did get a couple bounces off my mask i got hit 4 times and only 2 broke(By the way we were shooting fresh marbalizers.) So I would have to say this mask is as good as it gets.
UPDATE(7-14-06)I played today in close to 90 degree weather with fairly high humidity.Let me tell you this mask is outstanding with the smoke thermal lens on.It never came close to fogging.
Customer Service-Empire has the best customer service.The first day i bought this the ears tore i told them about this and they immeditely sent me new ears and the new style tabs.
Conclusion: I think this is the best mask on the market right now. Buy this and u will be the envy of your local paintball field. While it could improve a bit on the soft ears durability this is very minor and from what i hear empire will fix them for free if they tear.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 8:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spanky817 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Profiler, JT Proflex.
Marker Setup: DM6 black to cobalt fade, halo b, 45/45 pmi
Strengths: Soft Ears, Lens change, bounce construction, 2 lenses, looks.
Weaknesses: Price, in some peoples opinions. Some soft ears have torn.
Review: Best mask ever. Looks wicked. The soft ears are one of the best features.
The Events takes the good points of the JT Proflex and the Vforce Profiler and makes one perfect mask. The body of the mask is constructed much like the profiler, but has that bounce/bend material to it like the proflex. It uses Soft ears like the proflex which i love. It has a quick lens change much like the profiler's, but it detaches the strap at the same time as the lens. The thing looks wicked! Coming with two lenses is one of the best things about it. Ive been using the clear, but the tinted will come in handy on a sunny day.
O yea, its really really really comfortable.
Conclusion: Its the best mask ive ever owned and prolly ever will. price is high, but coming with two lenses makes it seem not as bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimedplanet Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I work At Badlands Paintball, So I have tried almost every mask on the market.
E-vents > All
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Prostock
Chrome E2
Red Neuxs Kit
Hybrid ABS
Empire B Loader
Freak Kit

E1'd, Nexus'd Orracle
Empire B Loader
Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Flexible mask
Good vision
Amazing foam
Soft Ears
10 second lens changes
Comfort
Amazing style
Weaknesses: None
Review: As stated above, I work for Badlands Paintball and have tried almost every mask on the market. E-Vents beat them all. Soft faces make for many bounces and very comfortable foam makes for a great feeling while playing.

The lenses make for incredible vision on the field. 2 lenses that come with the mask along with 10 second lens changes makes playing between indoor and outdoor a snap.

Soft ears give you more bounces. And the beautiful style! Holy crap! The fanged front with amazing colours and huge lenses make this mask incredibly stylish and fun to play in.

Conclusion: Buy em. Thats all I can say. http://www.badlandspaintball.com/gogglensafety/goggles-empir
e.html
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prea Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor
vforce shield
jt headshield
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom | Vlocity | BSI E-Bolt w/ QEV and 1.125 stroke | Low Pressure Kit w/ no blowback | Centerfeed | J & J Ceramic 14" Barrel | Promark Products Stick Trigger w/ magnetic return & adjustable pre-stop | Dye Sticky 3 Grips | CP Rail w/ Check It Products On/Off ASA | PPS Male Stabalizer Regulator | Polished Internals | Relocated On/off Switch, LED, and Battery
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
comes with browshield, visor, clear single lense, smoke thermal lense, nice display case, microfiber lense bag, and microfiber goggle bag
great field of vision
very clear vision even with smoke thermal lense
very light weight
fits snug to your face, and is very comfortable
very low profile
soft ears
is designed to keep your breath from getting to the lense (and the lense doesnt fog anyway, nothing happens to it even if u breathe directly onto it)
doesnt have many big vents, so u dont eat paint
easy lense system
sides are very flexible, alowing bounces
they have little clips to prevent the soft ears from moving around
lense fits into toungue and groove to prevent paint from getting between lense and goggle
and they just look fricken awesome
good breathing

cons:
little clips that keep soft ears from moving are small, and could potentially get lost easily while taking goggle apart
visor is hard to get in (but browshield is easy)
muffles ur voice some, but still has decent speaking
Conclusion: This is a great mask, and in my mind, the best mask currently on the market.....it has everything u could want in a goggle system, with no weaknesses.....i just would not recomend this to people with fat faces(no offence) because this does not offer a whole lot of protection around the jaw and chin....so the profiler may be a better choice for u, unless u dont care about getting shot in the face...i rate this a 10 simply because it is perfect in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 7th, 2006 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1P8ntballer Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Inv
Proto Switch
Vforce Profiler
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" teardrop barrel
empire reloader
crossfire 68 cu
check it ASA

smart parts Ion
freak kit
crossfire 45 cu
check it ASA
shocktech feedneck
empire reloader B
Strengths: See review

Weaknesses: Soft ear pieces may break if you arent carefull with the disasembly
Review: Ok so i got this mask from a friend from another team and i paid very litlle for it.

One of the first things you notice on these masks is how good looking they are and how soft is the frame,i think its a little more softer than the JT proflex rubber front.

The soft ears it cxomes with are really nice and short but they do what there suppose to and really help with making the mask comfortable.

This mask is really small even smaller than a dye INV and thats small.so people with big heads i wont recomend it.

The rapid lens change system is a breeze when you get to know it well and its easy enough for anyone to change the lens.i think its as easy and fast as the Proto switch systems or even faster.

This mask comes with a lot of stuff like 2 lenses,visor,browshield,and a goggle bag and a lens bag for the spare lens it brings.

The foam is similar to the JT's so you know its really comfortable and durable.

Weakness:

The only weakness that i found is that if you want to take the lens out and you pull the soft ear pieces instead of the clip inside you may tear the soft ear piece out.BE warned that im not the only one a lot of people are breaking there soft ear pieces but empire has started working on reenforcing the soft ear pieces.for the next generation of E-vents,if you dont beleive me go to PBnation and search you will find a lot of threads about ripping soft ears while removing lenses.

if you rip your soft ears call empire and they will send you a new pair of soft ear pieces...thats what they did to me but be careful chaging the lenses read the instructions carefully.
Conclusion: The events is one of the best goggle systems out to date but be carefull with the soft ear pieces while removing them.

it gets a 9 out of 10 because empire costumer service is really helpfull and understanding if not then it will be an 8 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingpin5.0 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 8, profiler
Marker Setup: alias freak barrel vlocity hopper
Strengths: Soft comfy soo soo hot
2 lenses
Sweet case
2 visors
Easy lense replacement
Weaknesses: U scare little kids
Review: Wel heres my story i needed a mask back in january and i thought the vents would be out by then but guess wat they werent. So i had to buy the flex 8 dont get me wrong its a nice mask but its hard. So today i found out my store just got in 3 white ones i was there in 10 minutes. all i can say is its worth the money soft sweet hard plastic case and extra everything. the vision is beautiful i believe its bigger than both the profiler and jt masks. the lense replacement was a work of genius its so easy to remove. There is no other mask u need if ur thinking about a mask but dont want this because of the price please slap urself because with the extras they give u you can almost make two masks.
Conclusion: Buy it youll love it trust me i cant stop looking at it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media