paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
maverick777 Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proflex
Marker Setup: aci maverick b e pocket hopper gas thru stock
Strengths: Light
comfortable
thermal lense
bounce material
lense changing
field of vision
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to breathe in long games
Review: I got this mask for christmas and i am very impressed. the first time is used it i got 3 bounces off the mask. the mask comes with many things such as a shaded thermal lense, clear anti fog lense, mask, mask bag, brow shield, visor, and lense bag. it also came in a very protective container. this mask has a huge field of vision. it is the best mask i ever used and looks amazing.
Conclusion: Buy it or the v force grill are the 2 best mask on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2008 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRTHV8R Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force amour
proto switch el
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
SP Progressive 14" barrel
front laser dot sight
stealth hopper
x7 hopper
remote line
4 step expansion chamber
quick change barrel screws
custom front hand grip (similar to A-2 grip)
red hot power tube
supafly bolt
custom vinyls on stock hopper
stickers on stock hopper
pure energy 88/3
pmi air thru stock
polished internals
(hopefully an air conversion and overhaul soon)

Viewloader Maxis
sp linear 14 inch
pen spring mod
vl orion trigger
vl force hopper
custom milling and paint job
psycho ballistics med. drop
20 oz. c02
4 step expansion chamber

Proto Matrix 5
Redz Pepperstick full kit
virtue board
clamping feedneck
check-it uni-mount
magnetic trigger mod
Strengths: Sweet looks
flexible
Weaknesses: Don't cover all of face
Review: I picked these up and i was amazed. they look awesome, are easy to take apart, easy to clean, get a good bounce, and are just an awesome goggle. they also come with a lot of stuff like google bag, two lenses (one clear single pane and one black thermal pane), lense bag, display stand and cover, and very good instructions on how to take them apart.

now for negative: they don't protect very good from the side of ur face and the visors look rediculous on them. price isn't a super good thing either
Conclusion: I'm glad i picked these up. they are the best goggle i think i have ever used, and will rant about them for a long time. they are expensive, but if you have the money i would definately pick a pair up, and you get alot for the money spent on them. i will say 9.5 so the rating goes to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ReapeR-UK Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
Dye Invisions
Marker Setup: PMR - Limited Editio Camo Finish
Alloy Trigger, Trigger Guard
Double Barrel
Empire Relaoder B
Strengths: Looks,
Visibility,
Low Profile,
No Fogging,
General Performance,
Easy Lense Removal
Weaknesses: Echo,
Size may be issue for some people,
Pricey,
Soft Ears are fragile,
Breathing.
Review: I bought the e-vents because I was not happy with my current goggles, the Proto Switches. I wanted something with sleek looks, and a low profile and the Protos did not offer me that despite performing generally well. I also was fed up with being fogged up in the middle of a game.
So I went on the hunt for a nice pair of goggles. It came down to a choice between the grillz and the e-vents and I ended up going for the e-vents because I prefered the look of them. The price may be an issue for some, I have a limited budget but seeing as the goggles are at the end of the day saving your vision and I dont mind handing over a few more notes for that.

When I first got the e-vents I was amazed how small they were. Having only used the Protos and rental masks I was used to bigger goggles, and wasnt expecting this. They are made from a rubber material and flex very easily which will increase the chance of a bounce if you take a hit to the face. With the goggles you get a brow visor, a normal visor, a smoked thermal lense, a clear anti-fog lense, a urban camouflage mask strap and two microfibre cloths that double up as lense and visor bags. This is a great edition to what was already a great mask and the smoked lenses look really good.

So I put the mask on, I have a average size head and face and it fitted really snug. I had only tightened the strap a little bit and it was a tight fit which might be a problem for those people that have a fat head. The mask has a curve that fits your jawline and chin which makes your neck and throat a little vunerable, I did take one to the throat when I was wearing this, but I guess this is something that you will have to accept when wearing this mask, or get some neck protection. There is a lot of foam in the mask itself which makes it a very comfortable mask, and with the wide lenses you can even forget you are wearing a mask.

I first used the mask in the woods at my nearest field. I stuck out like a sore thumb as everyone else was wearing camouflage overalls and black proto switches and with my white e-vents I felt pretty cool. Someone even came up and said "Thats a badass mask", thats how cool it looks. Even if you play woodsball, the e-vents come in a range of colours so you can get one to suit your situation.

My first impressions when playing were how clear everything was. I had no fog and I was playing 20 minute games and it was reasonably humid. I took a bounce off the chin which I was happy about. Iran into problems though when I tried shouting to my friend who was about 10-20 meters away from me. I could hear him very well, but he couldnt hear me when I replied. This is because there are hardly any openings in the mask front which cause alot of echo. This also causes a breathing problem and I was left winded as I couldnt get enough air. The final problem came from when I was shot in the ear. It hurt alot and I went death in that ear and at the end of the day I had a nice black cauliflower ear. I was expecting more from these ear protectors, but they are made from a thin material that is pretty flimsy and easy to tear.

Despite the problems the e-ventsare probably the best goggles on the market and I reccommend them to anyone.
Conclusion: A great mask with sleek looks, great performance but a few problems. Great for sup air and woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2008 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JFroese2007 Saturday, March 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proflex/Flex8/Flex7
Dye I3
V-force Grill/Profiler
Marker Setup: Gun: Ion
Virtue Board, Virtue Eyes, L7 Bolt, 360 Qev, Q-lock, Killa Detents, 07 Powerlyte Body, Critical Trigger, NDZ on/off asa

Hopper:
Halo-B
Hater Board

Tank:
Pmi 45/4500 Peanut
Dye Rhino

Mask:
Grey E-vents
Ninja Black Lense
Strengths: Weight
Looks
Large Area of View
Price (you get what you pay for)
Quality
Weaknesses: Echo
Review: This was the only high end mask I hadn't used, and my grill was getting a little old, so I decided to give the E-vents a shot. I picked up the carbon fiber vents from my local pro shop for $15 more than the solid colors. When I changed the lens to put in the smoke lenses, I was surprised by how easy it was. It is about as easy as changing the lens to a grill or profiler, although it does take about 1 min longer. The next day I took them out to the field. That particular day it was rainy, cold, and just miserable. My e-vents did not fog. Like, I mean they didn't fog, at all, NOTHING. As you could imagine, i was very happy about that, and i even got a few bounces off the side of the mask, so that added to how much i already loved this mask. I also got a ton of complements on how it looked, the new carbon fiber is really nice, id recommend it to anyone. Now, the only bad, no that sounds to harsh, lets say the only "not great" thing about this mask is the echo. As you've probably seen in pictures, the venting right near the mouth is the only venting throughout the whole mask, but it really didn't effect much during the game. Oh, and one last thing, the profile of this mask is awesome, it has such a tiny little profile, its probably the smallest profile mask you can find.
Conclusion: This was money well spent. You get 2 lenses, a goggle bag, 2 visors, and an awesome mask. This is the only mask i will ever buy again. Good job empire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kden Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme rage mask- Not nearly as great
Scott voltage- A bit lighter, but still not as good
other stuff I can't think of
Marker Setup: Spyder electra w/eyes
Evolution lll loader w/ z board
Strengths: Light
Very comfortable
thermal lens (never fogs)
accessories
lens change system
Weaknesses: Price
Review: To start off I would like to say that this is the best mask I've used so far by a long shot. It comes with a smoke thermal lens and a clear thermal treated lens ( both work very well and look very nice on the mask ). The Mask is very light and comfy. You could wear this for days and never feel any pain.The sides of the mask are pretty flexible and if your lucky you might get a bounce or two out of them. The ventilation isn't the best in this mask, but this doesn't effect me enough to really put it as a negative. It may affect people with asthma or breathing problems. Some people say that it echo's really bad, but I don't the echo bad at all. The lens change on this mask is also extremely easy and that is definitely a plus.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend this product to anyone because to me it is the ultimate mask. It has everything you would expect in a good mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 8th, 2008 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProPlanTom Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Feild vision and lense changing
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I borrowed this mask for a long while from a friend that was kind enough to give me a mask till I got my new one. The mask was decently comfortable but the foam would somtimes comeoff where the visor would be. Another thing is after a long while the ears will sort of undo from the clips on the side when sitting in my gearbag very easily (not affect me when wearing them) besides those flaws this mask was fairly good in my oppion. The mask also came with two lenses which was a very nice touch it came with a smoke/dark lense that to me would sometimes make my eyes feel werid and it also comes with a clear lense for use in low lights. That was somthing I liked in the mask becuase I did not have to buy a second lense it came with one.
Conclusion: I would recomend this for people that need to change their lense fast and take good care of their gear
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apples Thursday, February 28th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce - Grills
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego - Limited Edition Orange/White
Upgraded board


Strengths: Looks, thats it
Weaknesses: -CANT F*#!N BREATH!!!
-Poor protection on ears and jaw line
-Lenses are MASSIVE
Review: Guys PLEASE dont be deceaved by the ratings here on this mask, most of these reviews are from n00bs who just paid their last $100 on this mask, wouldn't dare say anothing bad about their investment, and have fallen in love with the look, and DONT PLAY HARD.

Why? because YOU CANT BREATH in these things! Im not even fat, im skinny and in shape 6 foot 3. I wouldn;t be suprised if a fat kid dies from poor ventilation with these.

Also it has poor protection on the ears and chin line. The bottom of my ear lobes stick out and cant be protected and feels weird, and for 'looks' they take away protection on your jaw line! A ball to the jaw bone F%$#N kills!!
Conclusion: If you play hard, dont buy these, you CANT breath....and they do it just to save on the looks

Poor protection.... I have tried these on right with the Vforce Grill mask, and the Grills are SOO much better. Just go to a store that has both, try them both on, and you will see....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

-_-Colt_45-_- Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Proto Switch
-JT Radar
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
-Dye hyper 2 regulator
-Dye Sticky Grip
-Smart Parts QEV
-Kila Detent
-48/3k HPA
-Kingman Fasta 18v. LED hopper
Strengths: -No Fog
-Looks
-Good Vision
-Comes with 2 lenses, visors, bags
-Fast Lens Removal
Weaknesses: -Muffles my voice a bit
-sort of pricey, all good things are
Review: I used this mask at my field today. I was very happy that there was no fog and had two lenses, one clear and one smoke. It looks great, good vision, fits great, etc. what more could you want. Then i found out this mask muffles my voice and makes it so nobody can hear me good. I talked alot louder and people could hear me ok.
Conclusion: This is a great mask, good job empire
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 15th, 2008 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oh4Sho Saturday, February 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex- Good fog protection but i didnt like the looks or lens removal
Marker Setup: SP ION- CP Inline-CP Sling Trigger-CP directmount on/off-system x gel grips-boblong gauge-Virtue QEV-Virtue Board-Lucky Stage 2+3 firing can and donut-NDZ cocker breech with ndz detents-Clamping feed neck-Virtue eyes-TechT L7 bolt-Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit-Custom shaved and cut body painted black with blue highlights-modified trigger frame painted black

05 prostock - Eclipse MKIII Hinge - Shares Barrel kit - Eclipse Ram w/ 2 eclipse QEV's - Hybrid rail w/ evil on/off- Blue macro and pneumatic hoses
Strengths: Looks,function,vision,fog protection. more
Weaknesses: Little tabs can get lost easy
Review: This is the best mask i have ever come across. It has great visibility and fog protection, and you can literally take the lenses out in 10 seconds to clean them. Not to mention all the extras it comes with! You get 2 lenses, a lens bag, a mask bag, and a protective case. They flex jaw has got me a few bounces, and the ears are super comfortable. These are amazing. Great engineering.
Conclusion: Buy it, best mask out there imo. Empire hit gold with this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty_fan14 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Grill
Proflex
Marker Setup: e-tek with a wave trigger, viewloader velocity, 14in all american barrel, pmi 68ci 4500psi tank, empire tank cover
Strengths: Fits great, protects you, good vision, good hearing, and looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: well were do I start......... Here we go this mask is great. To start off it fits great. With what its made it forms to your face so it feels great. The colors make it look cool, With my white one a lot of people in my family when they see me with it they laugh and say it makes me look like a stormtrooper lol. It gives you a good amount of vision with out having a big bubble lense like the v-force goggles. It allows you to hear well with good protection.
Conclusion: Ultimate mask
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 3rd, 2008 at 4:45 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media