paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
KornMuphin Friday, February 1st, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra (Not even close to this, but hey)
Marker Setup: Invert Mini with Rampage Board (Getting a Freak barrel system soon)
A crappy tank from my local PB store
Halo B with Rip Drive (Best loader ever)
Strengths: Excellent range of view.
NO FOG!
Very breathable.
Durable construction.
Weaknesses: Doesn't guard my neck as much as I'd like it too.
Review: So, a few guys from my team have these masks, and recommended them. So, after my Jt Spectra's (Don't laugh, I know haha) broke, I bought these.

My first mpression when I cracked open the box was "Good god, this is the sexiest mask I have ever seen. And that's true. I got mine in blue (I have a blue gun, jersey, and loader. Dynasty FTW).
Anyway so I slipped em on, and I could not believe how much i could actually see! I was nothing short of amazed! The range of view on these is stunning! So, my next was to try and get them to fog. I couldn't. Period. These goggles will not fog.
So, it was off to my local indoor field, for a day of play. When I got to the field and started a match, I was struck by something! it was....a paintball. Okay, so I may not be the best player, but I noticed something when I wiped my mask, the paint came off very nicely, and didn't leave a residue. Now that is cool. This mask is also very breathable, not once did I feel stifled under it.
This mask is also nigh indestructible. I have run into people, bunkers, walls, and the ground, and I haven't even damaged this mask. (That does not mean I suggest you going and slamming into hard objects at high speeds with your face. It hurts, even with the mask.)

The only (And I mean ONLY) beef I have about this mask is the fact that it doesn't guard my neck as well as I would like it too. But this is a small chink in the armor of the otherwise impenetrable beast.

EDIT: After several angry PM's, I see people are being beeotchy about it, so, I'm going to attempt to lay something out...
NOTHING IS PERFECT. I GAVE IT A 9/10. QUIT PMing ME YOU HANDICAPS.
Back to your regular programming.
Conclusion: Excellent product, really. Like I said, an impenetrable fortress of awesomeness. I gave it a 9, ONLY because it doesn't guard my neck as much as I like masks to. BUT! This is still the best possible mask you can buy! So, if you don't have one, go get one. Now.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 19th, 2008 at 9:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Vanya117 Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy scott goggles
Marker Setup: Black SP ION
Trinity T-lock -red
Evil Pipe-12in red
CP Sling trigger-red
Egg 3
72/3000 Pure energy
Strengths: Soft ears
Amazing field of vision
Flexy
Breathibility
Comfy
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: I was trying to decide to either buy pro flex or profiler,but these were introduced to me.It is the most comfortable mask ive ever worn. i went to futureball and was playing and got a bounce.I immidiatly fell in love with the mask.BUY IT. i need 50 words so im goingto take up the room........................................................
............................................................
..................................
Conclusion: Amazing mask.buy it.You shouldn't regret it.I havent a bit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maniac_baller_2 Friday, January 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
v force profiler, closest lens feel, grillz, Jt, Dye almost everything
Marker Setup: 08 Origin series ego
DM6
Russian legion shocker
Strengths: Easy clean, good View, Bounce factor
Weaknesses: Lens is really big to me
Review: I really like these goggles, I never had problems with fogging changing lenses is a snap, and they are real soft and comfortable. I also like that they come with both clear and dark lenses right out the box. 20 dollars saved for those of us who like tint. I think they look good, and that they perform well.

Only negative I can think of would be one, the foam is a little weak, I play every weekend 2 times for 8 hours with my team or ref and play but regardless my mask is on for about 16 hours a weekend, and i noticed i continually had to get the foam replace, maybe i just sweat alot, but its no big deal when you dont pay for them, One other thing i dont like is how big the lens is. I think it is over sized, and i hate that, sometimes i just think they over did it.

I would rank these a nine though cause they are still worth every penny
Conclusion: If i had to pay for goggles i would by grillz i like them better personally but i wouldnt hesitate to buy these if they were cheaper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justavillain Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
20/20 Echos
VForce Grill
VForce Armor
Marker Setup: PM8
J&J Edge Kit
Virtue UL board
CP On/off
CP Sling Blade Trigger
Strengths: Lenses
Wide angle of View
Lens bag
Ease of replacing of lenses
Weaknesses: Ear Clips (L shaped ones)
Breathing at first
Single Clear lens
Foam pealing
Review: Pros -

Lenses - It comes with 2 lenses out of the box 1 single clear lens and 1 dual pane thermal smoke lens

Wide Angle of View - just as wide if not a little wider then the JT view. They're flattened out at the edges so it doesn't distort the view when looking out the corner of your eye.

Lens Bag - it comes with a bag for the dual/single lens that can double as a cleaning cloth, there is also a larger one that comes with it for the mask.

Ease of replacing lens - Even when you've had JT masks for awhile it takes about 2-5 min to replace the lenses, well with the Events it takes a total of 1 min, This is after seeing or doing it 1 time. Just pull off the 2 L clips, rotate ears up, pull ears off, pull out the lens tabs, pull lens then reverse the order, after you've done it about 5 times it takes no more then 45 sec to replace a lens.

Large lens - you can border the lens with the stickers of your choice with out blocking your view due to the way the lens/frame was designed.

CONS -

Ear Clips - the little L shaped clips are easy to loose. It happens but it's a pain to replace them, and if you don't replace them they can cause the ears rotate up a tiny bit and expose some of your ear.

Breathing - Most IMPORTANT is that it is only bad at first. I started using this mask heavily in the summer at an indoor field and when I'd do a run though the first few times with it I got a little winded. After the 1st day like that I was use to it and fine.

Single Pane Clear Lens - It's nice that it comes with a clear and smoke lens but the clear lens is a single pane one that fogs pretty darn easy. Almost forcing you to get a dual single lens.

Foam Replacement - I have not had this problem but I know people who have. The foam on the top of the mask and the foam M's on the sides are glued down (They should only be glued at the tops not the bottoms)
Conclusion: In the end I still have a Proflex but I keep going back to the Events they have a nice tight fit and super easy to replace the lenses in them. If you don't mind getting use to the mask at first the Events are well worth it.

If it had 2 dual lenses I'd give it a 9 if it was easier to breath I'd give it a solid 9.5 but nothing gets a 10 in my eyes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjones@aol.com Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye i3
raven
jt
Marker Setup: smart parts ion w/ cp trigger and q-lock feed neck
evil pipe kit
evolution 3
dye c5 pod belt
empire event
Strengths: Very clear lense
Great face protection
Never fogs up even at night
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this mask cheap off ebay and it is well worth the price. i had been used to useing those old cheap jt and raven mask that fog up every ten seconds. when i got this mask i wore it all over my house and it didnt fog up so i tried to fog it up by blowing in it and it still didnt fog up so its well worth the price.
Conclusion: Get this mask probobly the best mask out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apbrendanw Monday, January 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt masks-much better
Marker Setup: a bunch, my primary is an 04 superstock
Strengths: Wide view, 2 lenses and bag,doesnt fog
Weaknesses: Cant breath at all
Review: Well i was told by everyone it was a great mask. I decided i would try out a friends mask,as my jt preflex is getting old. My first impression was that it was ugly as sin but had a big lense so it would be pretty nice. I decided to play a game, got to the 50 off break and was panting for air. I could hardly breath through this mask. Normally i wouldnt really say bad about a product from one point, but this is a huge problem with a mask. It also wasnt the most comfortable mask ever
Conclusion: Buy whatever works for you, but i can not recommend this product
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 1st, 2008 at 8:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMPIREballer888 Sunday, January 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
68/45
Halo B
Strengths: Doesn't fog often, Looks cool, comes with many accessories
Weaknesses: Somewhat hard to clean
Review: I have used this mask many times. Every time I have used it, it has been great. It did fog one time, but it was drizzling and very humid that day. And the truth is, all masks will fog at some point or other. This mask also comes with a lot of extras. A clear lens, with silk bag and 2 visors. I have not used either of the visors yet.
Conclusion: This mask is definitly a great buy for anyone who needs a great, new mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakinusername Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers
Marker Setup: wgp black magic, halo b, pmi 68/4500
Strengths: Looks amazing, light as air
Weaknesses: None, except maybe echo
Review: My friend gave me his events and they are incredible, They are very light and are very breathable. However the echo can be a little annoying but it's nothing to write home about. They look absolutely amazing and are very customizable. I have the gray and black with silver mirror lense and they look sick.
Conclusion: Buy them, they are worth every penny!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt. Elite Headshield- Larger, fogs, not as wide field of view, not as comfortable
Proto Switch- Almost as comfortable, larger, fogged less than j.t
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo
TechT Bolt
Virtue Red Laser eyes
Red UL Trigger
Red Ndz Buttons
Red Proto Eye Covers
Red Hybrid Traitor back-cap

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppressor
48/3000 psi
Strengths: Comfortable
F.O.V
Light
Small profile
Comes with 2 lenses
Weaknesses: Price
Some may not like lack of chinstrap
Review: I owned a jt. elite headshield and hated it, it fogged, wasn't comfortable, and was hard to get on with glasses. After wearing my brothers Switch for a few games i decided to Take a plunge and buy a new mask, a better one. With masks, i believe that to a point, you get what you pay for.

initial impression
Wow, looks really really cool, lightweight, and i couldn't believe how small it was and how well it fit my face.

I compared this mask to a grill, which was right next to the event's, which was also a mask i was looking at. The grill didn't fit as well as the events did.

The mask comes with a case, TWO clear lenses and a visor and a smoke lens installed.

Changing the lens was very simple and easy to do. two clips had to be popped off, and the strap rotated 90 degrees, and out pops the lens.

With the mask on, i have a very large field of view, im sure it is larger than with the j.t or the proto, there is minimal distortion at the edges of the lens/peripheral.

A feature some may not like is the lack of a chinstrap. Personally i don't mind, The chinstrap would only be good for if you are prone to diving/sliding and hitting your head a lot. with the strap properly adjusted the mask coming off should be no problem at all.

Please note, i have just purchased this mask and have not played a game as of yet, however i will update accordingly ( fogging, etc.)
Conclusion: I really like this mask, low profile, comfortable, great F.O.V, can be a bit pricey,
Based on initial impression only, ( no games)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

isaacs18 Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees 20/20 Echo mask with fan
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Tech L6 Bolt
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
360 QEV
sometimes Q-loader/ sometimes Fully Upped Halo B
Scenario Dreams T-board
Strengths: No FOG!!!!! (most important)
Good for ppl with glasses
easy lens change
Soft ear pieces
Weaknesses: Expensive
No neck protection
Review: I now this mask is not cheap. Normally around $90 now. But I got mine on ebay for $40 shipped. Now that I have it, I am glad I got it.

For anti fog, I have thermal lens. I used them and they only fogged slightly at one point and thats cause I was breathing incredibly hard (scared out of my mind by a hunting pump gunner in the woods!). Other than that I had no probs with the lenses fogging but my eye glasses kept fogging. Not masks fault though. Still, I have huge glasses and they fit well inside the events. I have yellow tinted lens but am going to get clear next time. I think the one little bit of fogging I got may be due to the old lenses. I got them with the used mask and they are sooooooooo scratched i don't know how I can see through them. lol. Scratched lenses fog easy compared to clean ones so when I get new ones, I'm not gonna have any fogging again. Yeah!!!
Conclusion: This IS THE BEST GOGGLES IN THE WORLD! You will not find anything better. Suck it up and pay the big bucks (or find a deal like me;). You won't regret these goggles!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media