paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
KRM15 Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT ProFlex
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany Red/Black.
ViewLoader Vlocity Jr. Hopper.
Smart Parts 360 QEV.
3000 PSI Pure Energy Tank.
Lapco Feedneck.
Strengths: Looks intimidating and cool.
Low Profile.
Comes with enough stuff.
Weaknesses: Found none myself.
Review: I love this mask. It looks good, feels good, and overall i just love it. I got it on sale for 80$. I prefer this over the Proflex, just because it looks damn nice. It comes with microfibre bags for your mask and its extra lenses, it also comes with brow protector or a visor. I got a red and black one and it looks sick. although no lie all the other colours look great as well.
Conclusion: Great mask, I recommend it. A 10 for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

integra99rs Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Thermal
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 with a MR3 Tactical rail, Spyder MR Series red dot sight, 16" Aero Twisted MR Series barrel, self made custom alum. stock.
Strengths: -Light weight
-Looks
-Comfortable
Weaknesses: -Clear Lens Anti Fog Coating peels
-Still fogs with clear lens
Review: This might be just a bad experience...but when I bought mine I changed my lens from the smoke to the clear lens..15 minutes into playing with it, I noticed "Spider Webbing", when i took it off i sprayed it with water, cleaned it, and all the anti fog coating was peeling off. After this I had major problems with fogging. The smoke lens works fine though. The mask is very light, very comfortable, It looks great and is alot slimmer then other masks.
Conclusion: I'm happy with this mask...not so happy about that clear lens though..I think it is worth getting.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spikeman Tuesday, October 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt pro-flex
Jt alpha 300
Jt proteus
V force
dye invision
Marker Setup: Primary:
PMR
14' Ul barrel
Ul frame
Halo B
CP on/off rail
68/3000psi

Back up:
SP impusle
full function bolt
full function hammer
full function valve
full function trigger
20 oz with antisiphon
Halo B

Backup to the Back up
1998 autococker
14in Dark barrel
ANS ram and QEV
Bob long min reg and torpedo
Delrin Bolt
Custom IVG
Eclipse 3 way


Woodsball:
Spyder MR1
VL 200
16oz.
Strengths: Light
Tight
Mean
Lens
Weaknesses: Hard to Breathe!!
Thats about it
Review: Hey guys, we got these mask for our team and i must say I am very impressed with them. The packaging they came in was very professional and made you think that you are getting a solid product. First trying them on I noticed that they were as tight to my face as my proteus(which is a good thing! because I do not want it sliding off). I also noticed that wearing it you tend to look really mean. At our first practice with our gear I must say they did hold to durablity wise but they breathing department left much to be wanted. The only holes for air are the slits in the front and its still quite hot in mississippi so yeah it was hard to breathe compared to my pro-flex. However the nice thermal lens it came with kept the lens clean and to be honest I really didnt want to get hit in the mask becuase its just looked to darn good. At the top of the lens where the empire is i got a bounce off of it. The goggs are good and I reccommend them but id chose my pro-flex only becuase its easier to breathe.
Conclusion: The mask is solid it only needs a few more holes in it, its solid, comes in good packaging with a thermal lens and back up lens, its tight to your face, and will definitely scare some people.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 16th, 2007 at 11:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

3rdAngel Wednesday, September 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Shield
JT nVader
Dye I3
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Virtue Board
CP Sling Trigger
Hybrid ATA
CP Flame Dropfoward
CCM Low-Rise Feed Neck
Freak Barrel System
Halo B w/ Rip Drive Hopper
New Designz Ion Spring Ball Detents
Custom Products Shorty Regulator
Strengths: Sleek, Comfortable, Light, Low Profile, comes with lots of extras!
Weaknesses: Price, No chin strap
Review: I picked this mask up after trading in my Dye I3 in for it, because I just didn't really dig the I3 at all, it was a mistake to pick it up. I tried out the E-Vent, it was wicked good! The field of vision is perfect for how i play. Being a front man i can't stand to have my vision disrupted at all, i need to be able to see everything around me as best as i can, and the E-Vent definately helps with that!

The only down fall is the no chin strap to prevent it from flying up, but it is light enough where that doesn't matter really.

So if you want something that is really comfortable and will make you able to see everything, pick this up!
Conclusion: I would definately say pick this up if you want a mask that will be your last and won't want to try out a new pair. This pair rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSPp8ntballer Saturday, September 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- i3
- Proflex
- Profiler
Marker Setup: Ion, blue body kit, Pure Energy tank, Halo B w/ Rip drive
Strengths: - Light weight
- Soft Foam
- 2 Lenses
- Carrying Bag
Weaknesses: - Price
Review: So I got this mask right at the beginning of vacation and I tested it out over the summer. THIS IS AN AWESOME MASK!!! I went to our local Outdoor Adventures paintball store with the inteneion of trying on a new i3, which I was planning to customize and order online, but I saw the Events and I liked to look of them, so I tried them both on. I know masks are personal preference, but I immediately liked the Events more than the i3. I bought mine in Blue and came home, and went to the field that weekend. Here's what I found out:

Strengths:

- Comfort. This is THE most comfortable mask I have ever tried on. The foam is just as soft as a proflex, but has more support.

-Packaging. This came in a very good plastic box, and came with an extra lens, in a microfiber bag, with seperate bags for each lens.

- Style. This goggle system looks as cool as an i3 and looks lower profile.

Weaknesses:

- Price. I forget how much I got it for, but I know it was not cheap. But you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Buy this mask!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Death Phoenix Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Avatar
Cylus
pro flex
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo b w/ rip hopper
48/3000
Redz pepper stick barrel
Strengths: Flexible
Thermal Lens
Smoke and clear lens
comfy
Weaknesses: Price
Nothing else
Review: I got these not too long ago and they own. This mask gets a lot of bounces and isn't like the proflex if you get shot in the shin area it smacks you. The thermal lens works great. I breathed right on it and the fog vanished. This also comes with two lenses, smoke, and clear. And a visor and brow shield. And two micro fiber bags. Every one is talking about an echo in this thing and I hear no echo what so ever. It is not hard to breath in these things either. And did i mention the comfort? It's like sticking your face in a temper pedic mattress.
Conclusion: One of the best mask you can buy. Every little bit is the highest quality you can get. The only downside is the price. But you pay for what you get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HOBOBOB Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some 30 dollar Jt's..i guess
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, T-clamp, Empire reloader 2, 20 oz. CO2 tank (old gun)
Red/blue "superman" Fusion LE 60/100, Egg 3, 48/4500 DXS tank
Strengths: Easy to clean, look awesome, see review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths:
Looks
Easy to clean
ventilation/no fog
easy to see thru and come with extra lense, visor, and bag

Weaknesses:
I honestly feel that these are too heavy, some may disagree, but I hate having to tighten them so much, but once they are nice and tight, it's all good and i don't need to worry about a busted lip or something (grillz)
Conclusion: Nice mask, probably better for people a little bigger than me, but I still like em. I say only tested because It's my first time using them today, but I will update my review if something else happens, but until then i think an 8 1/2 is fair, but i'll round it up to 9 because they are so purdy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Morph
JT Proflex
Just about every other mask out there ive tested
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy preset 68 cu 3000 psi Compressed air tank
Cp Razor drop
Strengths: Great vision
Flex
Lense removal
Weaknesses: Breathability (its like a stove in there)
Review: I played a round with this mask at a Tournament when one of my buddies wanted to try my proflex so i said no problem whats it gunna hurt. I ended up hurting my lungs alot lol. I could hardly breathe the whole round. Usually when i play front i love those low profile masks so the events appealed to me. When i ran i had to hold my breathe. On that run i got about 3 bounces while making the snake. When i popped up i could see everything. I could hear everyone and they could hear me. If the mask had some porting around the jaw it would be amazing.
Conclusion: I think these goggles have great potential. maybe the new version can have more porting so its more breathable, if it did it would be a definate 9 but since it doesnt i have to give it an 8 since nothing is perfect and the ventilation
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_nate Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all of the v-force masks
Marker Setup: ion
t-board
sp firerbolt
halo b v35 rip and speedfeed
360 qev
torpedo reg
wdp drop/asa
freak jr
ndz feedneck
72 3000
Strengths: Weight
Field of view
Looks
Low Profile
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just bought this mask like 3 days ago and it is awesome. it is the best mask i have ever used i like it more than the profiler and any other mask that i've used. it has the soft ears and it is very easy to change the lense. i have the digi urban camo and it looks awesome. it is extremely comfortable almost like its not even there. it is a little pricey but it has an extra lense mask and lense bag browshield and visor so its worth the money.

Edit: Finally go a chance to use it and it was awesome easy to breath but when you start to breath hard it gets moisture build up on the inside but it wasnt that bad it has great field of view low profile made it so i didnt get shot in the mask and the ninja lense works great in bright areas highly recommended

Conclusion: Although it is a little pricey it is definately worth the money no other mask comes with as much stuff as this one if you have the money buy it!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 19th, 2008 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

addboy674 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first "Pro" mask, the masks that i own are all JT wallmart crap, but i have played with some i3's in my life
Marker Setup: Invert mini, 14" FREAK kit, empire B2, and Pure Energy 45-45 Hp tank

CCI Phantom w/ vert air kit, 18inch muzzle break barrel, collapsible t stock, custom feed tube
Strengths: Soft,
Durable,
Looks great
Field of vision
Comes with stuff
Never fogs, ever
Weaknesses: Pricey, thats it.
Review: ok, i have recently ordered the new E-vents on AV.com in the blue digi camo, so allow me to be the first to write a review for it, they are amazing, straight up

to start, i have yet to play with them, i've only had em for about two weeks, but with wearing it around the house i can gladly say that they have yet to fog up on me, and i actually will try to get them to, they just don't

next, the field of vision is perfect, i honestly dont know how i lived with all the JT masks before! the vision i get with these make it so easy to see, almost as if im not wearing them at all!

also, to add to the effect/illusion that you aren't wearing them, they are light. so light that i have actually gotten into my car and driven to work, got into work and almost walked out onto the sales floor with them on before a co-worker burst out laughing, if you think im kidding, im not.

then, i noticed how much stuff comes with the mask, it comes with a smoke thermal lens, and a clear single lens, and it also comes with two "tops", a brow shield that just rests flat against your head, and a visor that comes out to block the sun. i don't use either, however, because i don't like the feel of the brow shied and the visor doesn't come out far enough to really help with the sun. also, the mask came with two bags for your lens and your mask. also, the packaging itself comes with a black base, which can be used as a really frigging cool display for your room

now, i bought a second lens while i was on AV, i bought the Blue Mirror for added intimidation effect, and protection from the sun (people said it was like sunglasses) but this isn't a review for those, what my point is is that the mask features a really easy to use lens switch out system, you can actually have a new lens on your mask in a matter of seconds with the pop of a few logo things!

however, the only problem i have against the mask is that it is a wee bit pricey, i mean i payed 95 for the new camo, but thats probably the reason it got jacked up an extra 10 bucks. but i do think that 80 is fair for everything you get, really you should be paying 110 for everything thats in there, but keep that on the hush hush, we don't want the price going up now do we? ;)
Conclusion: in my final conclusion i would have to say that i would recommend this product to just about anyone. i love it to death, and if this one somehow magically breaks, i would buy another.

to sum up, what i love about the mask is all the goodies that come with it, the lightness, the field of vision, the quick lens swap out, and just the sure intimidation factor the digi blue color gives off to all the little squibs on the field...muahahaha

10 OUT OF A POSSIBLE 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media